There was an Amerindian hostel in Princess street a few blocks from where i live. Same thing.  And this was in the 80's. I don't know if it still exist.

I can attest the hostel did not traffic girls but was a refuge for these girls with no place to go and abandoned in the city. The fact that some of these girls were trafficked and seen to reside there means they were tagged and labeled and the place brought to disrepute.  My mother, when she came in the country, used to take me there where she talked to the girls and would give them yarn and knitting needles and clothing etc and encourage them to strive for better. This was around the early 70's. It still exists as a place for Amerindians to receive some respite from the curel GT streets. 

Amerindian girls have been exploited from time memorial.  It prompted a poster here, Cookup,  now a prominent attorney in Florida to say that with a "flattie and boom box he can screw any Amerindian girl" He is Chief's village man and friend. I do not blame him for his insensitivity because the same was casually mouthed by most Guyanese given the contempt they have for us.

There was an Amerindian hostel in Princess street a few blocks from where i live. Same thing.  And this was in the 80's. I don't know if it still exist.

I can attest the hostel did not traffic girls but was a refuge for these girls with no place to go and abandoned in the city. The fact that some of these girls were trafficked and seen to reside there means they were tagged and labeled and the place brought to disrepute.  My mother, when she came in the country, used to take me there where she talked to the girls and would give them yarn and knitting needles and clothing etc and encourage them to strive for better. This was around the early 70's. It still exists as a place for Amerindians to receive some respite from the curel GT streets. 

Amerindian girls have been exploited from time memorial.  It prompted a poster here, Cookup,  now a prominent attorney in Florida to say that with a "flattie and boom box he can screw any Amerindian girl" He is Chief's village man and friend. I do not blame him for his insensitivity because the same was casually mouthed by most Guyanese given the contempt they have for us.

We can can argue extensively on this but from what i was told there was much more going on there. I dont think this had anything to do with trafficking but many of the guys who live in the neighbourhood said u could go there for some fun to put it mildly. I drove by one time on a saturday nite. Large crowd, loud music. But again, who am i to judge.

I am not an animal to screw relatives, I am human. I eat Beef from grass fed Cows only, I always do my homework. I do not engage with Prostitutes, my have enough CHARM and LOOKS to attract opposites. I feel sorry for some Al Yuh. is UGLY Al Yuh UGLY so

you were once a good looking man. You are now in the distinguished elderly man phase. Behave yourself.

Yes, he was a movie star in his youth. Now I barely recognize him. 

I am not an animal to screw relatives, I am human. I eat Beef from grass fed Cows only, I always do my homework. I do not engage with Prostitutes, my have enough CHARM and LOOKS to attract opposites. I feel sorry for some Al Yuh. is UGLY Al Yuh UGLY so

you were once a good looking man. You are now in the distinguished elderly man phase. Behave yourself.

Yes, he was a movie star in his youth. Now I barely recognize him. 

That's why Rawan has a thing for him.

Nonsense. Always making shit up. Nowhere in the article is there any mention of age. Maybe there is another report on it that states their age.

not clever banna

the pervert comments were made gratuitously by Nehru

generalized disgust triggered a sly cleanup (and diversion) of the thread

needless to say, y'all Freedom House disinformation/legerdemain training not 21st Century ready

straw man much?

So suddenly we nah insisting on commenting on the article and thread header anymore?

the article and thread header were never an issue

Nehru's comments about teenage girls is why i and others came in

needless to say, yours is a poorass job of 'steering' . . .

you are the GNI exemplar of what results when bigotry and invincible ignorance meet and marry up

Like Nehru really insensitive to the sexual exploitation of children. No wonder someone who knows Nehru really well was chastising him for failing to go see his little daughter. 

Stupid overaction to Nehru’s silliness.

ignominy . . . what a climb down

smh

Snowey, ease up on Nehru. Assuming that you are Christian, having adopted your slave masters religion, you should know that Mary was 15 or 16 when she gave birth to Jesus. Today's values is relative to time and place. How many of us have parents or grand parents who got married and pregnant before 16 years old?

ease up on Nehru. Assuming that you are Christian, having adopted your slave masters religion, you should know that Mary was 15 or 16 when she gave birth to Jesus. Today's values is relative to time and place. How many of us have parents or grand parents who got married and pregnant before 16 years old?

this is new

first time i have heard of Mary and the birth of Jesus Christ being used to promote child prostitution

sick people posting here

ease up on Nehru. Assuming that you are Christian, having adopted your slave masters religion, you should know that Mary was 15 or 16 when she gave birth to Jesus. Today's values is relative to time and place. How many of us have parents or grand parents who got married and pregnant before 16 years old?

this is new

first time i have heard of Mary and the birth of Jesus Christ being used to promote child prostitution

sick people posting here

I know yuh nah guh far in school lakka djangy. The point here is that our mores changes depending on place and time. The age of who is considered a child is different depending on the country and the period in history.

Was Joseph a rapist at the time of the birth of Jesus now that you have determined that age 16 is the universal cutoff for prostitution/sex?

I understand that you are a bit slow so I will enlighten you, 16 is the age of sexual consent in Guyana. 

These 3 countries have prostitution age 16 and below:

Nicaragua 14

Cuba 16

Czech Republic 15

At 16 most if not all are still children.

In defence of Nehru, he stated the Venezuelan girls are pretty at 16, I find nothing wrong with this, we all see younger pretty girls. I just do not like to hear anyone being forced to sell their body regardless of circumstance and worse if it is a child.

I do not engage with Prostitutes

really?

so, what exactly do you call those unfortunate 16-year old girls trafficked to satisfy the decadent compulsions of dribbling old men like you?

i point to the boastful recruitment stuff you post here on the regular

like on this thread . . . an alarming example of you promoting the sexual exploitation of children

smfh

In fact many PPP supporters were similarly trafficked to Barbados during the depths of the Jagdeo era.

But these folks dont care about poor Indians so desperate that they fell for those scams and they dont care about the numerous Venezuelans, Brazilians, Colombians, Dominicans and Cubans who fall for this now.

In defence of Nehru, he stated the Venezuelan girls are pretty at 16, I find nothing wrong with this, we all see younger pretty girls. I just do not like to hear anyone being forced to sell their body regardless of circumstance and worse if it is a child.

There you go. Fair and balanced. 

I understand that you are a bit slow so I will enlighten you, 16 is the age of sexual consent in Guyana. 

These 3 countries have prostitution age 16 and below:

Nicaragua 14

Cuba 16

Czech Republic 15

1.  Is prostitution legal in Guyana? If it isnt this women could be over 40 and it would still be a problem.

2.  Are these women being trafficked?

3. Are these women legally present in Guyana for work purposes?

The dimwit that you are cannot see that these are factors to be considered.

I do not engage with Prostitutes

really?

so, what exactly do you call those unfortunate 16-year old girls trafficked to satisfy the decadent compulsions of dribbling old men like you?

i point to the boastful recruitment stuff you post here on the regular

like on this thread . . . an alarming example of you promoting the sexual exploitation of children

smfh

In fact many PPP supporters were similarly trafficked to Barbados during the depths of the Jagdeo era.

But these folks dont care about poor Indians so desperate that they fell for those scams and they dont care about the numerous Venezuelans, Brazilians, Colombians, Dominicans and Cubans who fall for this now.

Why the F.. you bring Jagdeo, Indians and PPP in this? Not everything in Guyana has a politics entrenched in it unless you make it.

Why? Because you scream Jagdeo is God and he did no wrong so I will rub your face in the dirt to show how wrong you are.

The same people who trafficked Guyanese to the Islands bring in these girls.

1.  Is prostitution legal in Guyana? If it isnt this women could be over 40 and it would still be a problem.

2.  Are these women being trafficked?

3. Are these women legally present in Guyana for work purposes?

The dimwit that you are cannot see that these are factors to be considered.

Learn to read, this particular line of discussion with Snowey Rowey is about sexual consent and what age is considered a child. Prostitution is not legal but it should be, how else will Nerhu get off his frustration with PNC without resorting to mo fiah slow fiah? In fact this might be the solution to PNC burning and killing of Indos, make prostitution legal. It is happening in the parallel economy anyway, so who really yall pnc creatures trying to fool?

I prefer matured beautiful women. A woman has to be at least a thirty something for me not to see her as off limit.

 how else will Nerhu get off his frustration with PNC without resorting to mo fiah slow fiah? In fact this might be the solution to PNC burning and killing of Indos, make prostitution legal. It is happening in the parallel economy anyway, so who really yall pnc creatures trying to fool?

Hmmm. I guess you didn't find a suitable baigan in East Orange so now you are back irritable.

 how else will Nerhu get off his frustration with PNC without resorting to mo fiah slow fiah? In fact this might be the solution to PNC burning and killing of Indos, make prostitution legal. It is happening in the parallel economy anyway, so who really yall pnc creatures trying to fool?

Hmmm. I guess you didn't find a suitable baigan in East Orange so now you are back irritable.

Look who always digress to vulgarity when he get boxed around his head. 

Nasty lowlife dog actively clapping he hands and dribbling about 16 year old prostitutes (children) being trafficked. Bunch of old Indian clowns like drugb and KP defending de indefensible and de Bramanananananananana man chanting and celebrating. Bunch of sick bastards all alyuh.

Dis Nehru man need to be removed from the presence of young teenage girls. Sick pig.

Look who always digress to vulgarity when he get boxed around his head. 

Really?  Did you think it vulgar when you directed that at some posters here when you suggested that their anti Jagdeo sentiments were motivated by their desire for this vegetable grown by PNC males?

I know that brain damage is part of your ailment so I need to remind you that it was you who introduced the use of aubergine noire and black baigan for purposes other than cooking.

Nasty lowlife dog actively clapping he hands and dribbling about 16 year old prostitutes (children) being trafficked. Bunch of old Indian clowns like drugb and KP defending de indefensible and de Bramanananananananana man chanting and celebrating. Bunch of sick bastards all alyuh.

Dis Nehru man need to be removed from the presence of young teenage girls. Sick pig.

Bannas, ress yuhself, what I say is fact, go look it up yourself. 16 old and younger in child bearing age was the norm for most of human existence. In fact the creator had a different age to pronounce a woman to be of child bearing age, he  would not have made a woman to mature the way he did at young ages of as low as 13.  Is only recently these norms change, relative to human existence. 

Finish with your outburst,  are you still here. You will be more comfortable on a gay site G/T Gay Boy. The topic is about Venezuelans  beauty working in Guyana but a frequent offender enslaved the women, free the women but lock up the Jackass

I don't know your problem,  but you need lots of help, check with Carib he claims to have a big baigan, he can relieve your anxiety and satisfy your Gayhood.

Bannas, ress yuhself, what I say is fact, go look it up yourself. 16 old and younger in child bearing age was the norm for most of human existence. In fact the creator had a different age to pronounce a woman to be of child bearing age, he  would not have made a woman to mature the way he did at young ages of as low as 13.  Is only recently these norms change, relative to human existence. 

Was is the operative word here. There is a multitude of things that used to be the norm. Should we revert to those? At what time does morality and plain decency come into play? No woman or man of any age should be forced to engage in sexual acts whether they are considered mature or not.

Druggie school you once again, the norms of today are different for sure, imposed by modern society. But the fact remains that the creator would not build a woman to mature to child bearing age and then put a prohibited sign up. If you think you know more than Brahma and de man was wrong in his design,  then so be it.