The GECOM people are happy to confess that for the past 4 years, all they have done is sat on their fat lazy asses. They have one function and they cannot get that right. Not surprised though since that is the PNC trademark. When people say that the PNC ae incompetent, fools cry racism. Now even the PNC are bragging about their incompetence.

I want to see a free and fair election

With the way the PNC is going right now, you lucky if you see any election, fair or not.

Let’s see what are the reasons for not holding an election in 2020. GECOM  is not fully prepared because the chairman is dead, state in mourning. President is very I'll and cannot campaign, have to wait for his recovery. The country is at war with Venezuela.  Political disarray, the coalition has dissolved.  Then there are the crazy  and stupid reasons how much is majority  and can the dead vote counted.

The GECOM people are happy to confess that for the past 4 years, all they have done is sat on their fat lazy asses. They have one function and they cannot get that right. Not surprised though since that is the PNC trademark. When people say that the PNC ae incompetent, fools cry racism. Now even the PNC are bragging about their incompetence.

ahmmm . . . Patterson has been running GECOM for only a bit more than a year

ignorant shakeabatty much?

I want to see a free and fair election

With the way the PNC is going right now, you lucky if you see any election, fair or not.

Let’s see what are the reasons for not holding an election in 2020. GECOM  is not fully prepared because the chairman is dead, state in mourning. President is very I'll and cannot campaign, have to wait for his recovery. The country is at war with Venezuela.  Political disarray, the coalition has dissolved.  Then there are the crazy  and stupid reasons how much is majority  and can the dead vote counted.

Dem might even she dat elekshuns require counting and GECOM didn't have time tuh laarn fuh count. 

your racist reflexes continue to betray . . .

Batty boy is Patterson  Fit and Proper for the job? Aside being Black what else.?

is Patterson  Fit and Proper for the job?

yes . . . LGE delivered as advertised and as clean as can be under the circumstances after less than a year on the job

now, back to your illiterate "past 4 years" stupidness

yes . . . LGE delivered as advertised and as clean as can be under the circumstances after less than a year on the job

Then How come they are not prepared for the GE?

So he used the list that has 120,000 dead people. If that list was good then why not now.

Base don't ask  Rawan suh hard question,  he nah Brite. 

they were preparing for fresh house-to-house registration (money was voted in the 2019 budget to clean up the List for the scheduled 2020 poll) when Jagdeo's corrupt conspiracy with Charandass was executed with an eye to compel General Elections with the bloated list that expires April 30

btw, the RAT opposed fresh house-to-house . . . i wonder why

but you already knew that, rite?

So he used the list that has 120,000 dead people. If that list was good then why not now.

i don't know about "120,000 dead people"

what i do know is that there is an unconscionable number of people no longer resident in Guyana contaminating the list . . . that is a fact

it was flagged . . . not sure what 'case' you are making for proceeding with a list that incubates massive fraud

why alyuh friken for that to be cured?

they were preparing for house-to-house (money was voted in the 2019 budget to clean up the List for the scheduled 2020 poll) when Jagdeo's corrupt conspiracy with Charandass was executed with an eye to compel General Elections with the bloated list that expires April 30

That was not my question.  How was the LGE conducted, with a corrupted list?  Did 120k died since the LGE?

Ayuh ain’t too smart!!

How come they are not prepared for the GE?

they were preparing for house-to-house registration (money was voted in the 2019 budget to clean up the List for the scheduled 2020 poll) when Jagdeo's corrupt conspiracy with Charandass was executed with an eye to compel General Elections with the bloated list that expires April 30

That was not my question.  How was the LGE conducted, with a corrupted list?  Did 120k died since the LGE?

read my full answer carefully

first, LGE is a constituency, not a PR poll . . . smart people will understand the importance of that fact in this conversation

and, i said "as clean as can be under the circumstances"

not sure what your "120k died" flourish means

they were preparing for fresh house-to-house registration (money was voted in the 2019 budget to clean up the List for the scheduled 2020 poll) when Jagdeo's corrupt conspiracy with Charandass was executed with an eye to compel General Elections with the bloated list that expires April 30

btw, the RAT opposed fresh house-to-house . . . i wonder why

We don't need to wait for 30th April, election has to be before 21st March so that's a valid list ok.

shouldn't you be busying yourself somewhere hollering stupidly using your other handle

instead of being idle and vacuous here

Gay boy you High with some Shit. Take it easy don't jump on the tracks.

again with the "Gay" stuff

you continue to be weird and transparent

shouldn't you be busying yourself somewhere hollering stupidly using your other handle

instead of being idle and vacuous here

Gay boy you High with some Shit. Take it easy don't jump on the tracks.

His name is on the list as a deceased, his crocodile jumbie appearing on this site. 

There is a good reason the PNC has never won a free and fair election on its own. It just doesn't have what it takes. Its claim to fame is its massive election rigging. Don't be dismayed by all the excuses being tossed around now to avoid the constitutionally required elections next month. In due course, the PNC will finally get to the slo fiah mo fiah campaign to avoid those elections.

Look at this smelly reptile.

The PNC could not even build a toilet much less clean up the voters list. Those dead men who voted for them has now backfired on the smelly PNC. 

PNC couldn’t even build a toilet in four years. How can the people expect them to have a clean voters list ?

Look how PNC are running from court to court like whimps ! Jagdeo buss their balls and rubbed pepper !

References to "building toilets" (twice), bussing balls and rubbing pepper. Same thing over and over and over again, smeared from thread to thread.

Imagine the mind of a "man" who pictures balls bussed open and then pepper being thrown inside. That this kind of fking sick antiman shit emanates from a bramananananananananana like you is appalling. Oxygen deprived blue baby you are for sure.

Dead people cannot come to the precinct to vote. A bloated list as this represent the incompetence of GECOM. They are tasked to guarantee elections within 90 days. Running a elimination program with matching names from lists of the dead reported by the various collectors of such data should be a perfunctory activity. House to House check is designed to look for the living. If proper purging is on going the happenstance of meeting a home where a dead person is registered is minimal.

i have no time to waste running around in circles marking up what is essentially nonsense built on your contempt for and alienation from those currently sitting in Gov't

this is mostly about people who have migrated

James McAllister, cited at the top of the thread, already covered your shakeabatty

try to read

McAllister: "β€œThere must be some sinister agenda by those clamoring for elections without house-to-house registration,” he began. β€œThe 2012 Census recorded a population of 746,955. Of this, 39 per cent was less than 18. Using census figures from 1980, 1991, 2001, and 2012, I forecasted that the population in 2015 was approximately 745,600. Assuming that 39 per cent is below 18, then approximately 454,816 were over 18 and eligible to vote in 2015. Yet we had a votes list with 583,444 names. That is a whopping 128,600 plus dead or nonexistent persons.”

McAllister noted that this represents and overstating of the voting population on the recently used list by over 28 per cent. He added: β€œAnd this is assuming a 100 per cent registration of all eligible electors. If 90 per cent registration is assumed then the list was bloated by over 42 per cent. A list as flawed as this provided great opportunity for fraud and corruption.”

Presenting additional information to support the position, McAllister highlighted that the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) had declared a 71.26 per cent voter turnout for the 2015 elections.

However, he noted that looking at the current census figures and assuming a 90 per cent registration rate, the actually voter turnout was 102 per cent which represents more voters than people.
He added that even if one were to assume a 100 per cent registration rate which his highly improbable, the voter turnout in 2015 would then be 91 per cent, still a highly improbable turnout.

Another example he gave was that a large number of polling places where the Peoples Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) received the majority votes, the turnout is computed at more than 120 per cent.

β€œEven if we assume a 100 per cent, this scenario points to a high incidence of substitute voting. This is when someone impersonates an elector and votes in his or her place. It’s quite possible that the present voters list is bloated by as much as 35 per cent. Anyone suggesting going to elections with such a list has a sinister agenda. The PPP claim that such a list could be cleansed is just a plain joke. There must be house-to-house registration before elections in 2020,” McAllister concluded."

Id you do not want to waste time, then don't come here. This is a waste time zone. We are all between a though about work and a thought on guyana. I do not care who said what. The constitutional imperative is that GECOM should be ready art all times to deliver an election in 90 days. The fit and proper old dude is in place after a two  year wait and lots of fuss that he is the best as only judges,  per Granger adding some elastic to our constitution, can be commissioners. Now we got him...surely he knows his job description. All else that you wrote has no meaning to what is called for as ones duty to perform

PNC con-job.  The list was fine for the LGE, now not for GE.  Was the 120k dead people on the list then?  How come there was no big outcry of fraud then?

Ayuh mekkin it up along the way!

zombie 'argumentation' of empty people

didn't i put down your exact nonsense on this thread already?

here, let me administer another 'lethal?' dose

i modify slightly:

"first, LGE is a constituency, not a PR poll . . . smart people will understand the importance of that fact in this conversation

not sure what your "120k dead people" flourish means"

smfh

PNC con-job.  The list was fine for the LGE, now not for GE.  Was the 120k dead people on the list then?  How come there was no big outcry of fraud then?

i modify slightly:

"first, LGE is a constituency, not a PR poll . . . smart people will understand the importance of that fact in this conversation

smfh

Yes dummy.  I know there is a difference in the use and aggregation of the numbers.  However, the basis, a legit list is common to both. If the list is so grossly illegitimate for the GE, how was it legit for the LGE.  

This implies the LGE list had the same issue.  Or are you saying Guyana has two different sets of voting population?

i modify slightly:

smfh

Yes dummy.  I know there is a difference in the use and aggregation of the numbers.  However, the basis, a legit list is common to both. If the list is so grossly illegitimate for the GE, how was it legit for the LGE.  

This implies the LGE list had the same issue.  Or are you saying Guyana has two different sets of voting population?

stop asking stupid, chasing-your-tail questions

read what i said again

Dem just scared fuh face de voters after dem dismal showing at de LGE. Even dat full page ad in de newspaper before de LGE couldn't convince dem traditional supporters to go out and vote. But de biggest reason is still dem oldest wan. Dem are naturally inclined to bullying dem way through things.  

shakeabatty reflex from the emptiest of the empty posers posting here

uh huh

Id you do not want to waste time, then don't come here. This is a waste time zone. We are all between a though about work and a thought on guyana. I do not care who said what. The constitutional imperative is that GECOM should be ready art all times to deliver an election in 90 days. The fit and proper old dude is in place after a two  year wait and lots of fuss that he is the best as only judges,  per Granger adding some elastic to our constitution, can be commissioners. Now we got him...surely he knows his job description. All else that you wrote has no meaning to what is called for as ones duty to perform

All caused by Granger's high handedness. He was given three separate lists and sat on them forever before rejecting them. Then he appointed old man Patterson in the stealth of night. There were concerns even before he appointed Patterson that he was seeking to influence the actions of GECOM. Now the new excuse is that he was there only for the past year. The fool making that excuse doesn't even realize that he is also admitting that GECOM under the Coalition government sat on their asses and did not do their job for all those years before Patterson was appointed. I would suggest that they still did nothing after Patterson was appointed.

GECOM under the Coalition government sat on their asses and did not do their job for all those years before Patterson was appointed. I would suggest that they still did nothing after Patterson was appointed.

Coalition Gov't entered office mid-2015

GECOM was run by Surujbally up till March 2017, NOT by the Coalition Gov't!

Surujbally had been in control of things to y'all satisfaction since 2001

it wasn't until Oct 2017 before "PNC" Patterson came in

remind the board how you calculate "all those years" jackass

now, the push for house-to-house came in earnest 6 months into Patterson tenure

Jagdeo hollered NO WAY!!

you stump yuh toe nuh?  

inept guerrilla warfare by an ignorant, empty klown prancing on his tippy-toes in full costume

smfh

GECOM under the Coalition government sat on their asses and did not do their job for all those years before Patterson was appointed. I would suggest that they still did nothing after Patterson was appointed.

Coalition Gov't entered office mid-2015

GECOM was run by Surujbally up till March 2017, NOT by the Coalition Gov't!

Surujbally had been in control of things to y'all satisfaction since 2001

it wasn't until Oct 2017 before "PNC" Patterson came in

remind the board how you calculate "all those years" jackass

now, the push for house-to-house came in earnest 6 months into Patterson tenure

Jagdeo hollered NO WAY!!

you stump yuh toe nuh?  

inept guerrilla warfare by an ignorant, empty klown prancing on his tippy-toes in full costume

smfh

LMFAO . He's such an idiot. He parading from thread to thread writing paragraphs of pure nonsense and den scurrying away wid he tail between he legs when confronted with facts like the above. Mekking excuses and inventing the implausible to explain the pure shyte he writes!

Yet you read it gluttonously as you apparently have nothing else to do. You fools complain, fantasize and pontificate and through all of it contradict your words by your very actions. But what bothers you most is that people are pointing out the faults of some black folks and you can't handle the truth. You expect everyone top make excuses for some black peoples' behavior like you do. Well, everyone isn't inclined to do so.

WATAX