I had preferred Nandall but I am comfortable with Ali because he is with the better party. Elections are binary choices and I will never support the crooked PNC. Ali is currently before the court for corruption so if he is deemed ineligible to be president, I will go with his replacement. 

Lil brother, this is about Leadership of Integrity and honesty. Leadership that can move the Country forward.

I hear you. However, in small countries like Guyana, the President or Prime Minister is only the figurehead who governs according to the decree of their party. Consider the case of Granger. He presented himself or his supporters presented him as being born in a manger too. But then he became President and the first thing he did was seek out Green to give him the country's second highest award. He then began a regular pilgrimage to Burnham's graveside with full pomp and circumstances. He highhandedly appointed the GECOM Chairman and when they were sitting ministers in each ministry, he followed an old PNC playbook theme of adding additional ministers to each resulting in the ballooning of the ministers' salaries. I prefer Nandlall but the party chose Ali. He will operate similar to how Granger did except that the PPP has shown that if they are given a vote of no confidence, they can demit office peacefully and have the other side move in. The PNC has never been able to show any maturity in this area and even in the current time, they are demonstrating the same old habit of refusing to peacefully surrender power. Ali said in his speech that he is interested in serving every Guyanese irrespective of race, religion or party. If he gets the chance, he should be held to his words today.

I had preferred Nandall but I am comfortable with Ali because he is with the better party. Elections are binary choices and I will never support the crooked PNC. Ali is currently before the court for corruption so if he is deemed ineligible to be president, I will go with his replacement. 

I do not know the Present PNC resume in crookedness exceeded the PPP . And if this rent seeking fellow is the better choice it is little wonder what we are ranked among the poorest of the poor in this hemisphere. 

He is not my first choice. Actually he was never my choice. I liked Nandlall and after the vote, Nandlall again demonstrate the maturity that I think is good for a leader. But I will support him because he belongs to the PPP and if he becomes president and screws up, I have confidence that he will peacefully surrender power to the victor. We never know who we are voting for but we find out very soon after they are elected. Then we get another chance to correct our vote. In the event that we get to correct our vote, the PPP has a history of passing on that power. The PNC doesn't and in the current time, they don't seem inclined to peacefully surrender to the process.

I had preferred Nandall but I am comfortable with Ali because he is with the better party. Elections are binary choices and I will never support the crooked PNC. Ali is currently befo

Not sure about that they wouldn't have given up easily.

re the court for corruption so if he is deemTo date the Coalition government have every right to request the Courts for an opinion of the NCV, that's how Democracy works,ed ineligible to be president, I will go with his replacement. 

Lil brother, this is about Leadership of Integrity and honesty. Leadership that can move the Country forward.

Not sure about that they wouldn't have given up easily.

As expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable.I prefer Nandlall but the party chose Ali. He will operate similar to how Granger did except that the PPP has shown that if they are given a vote of no confidence, they can demit office peacefully and have the other side move in.

Not sure about that,they would have given up easily. By the way this is the first no-confidence motion voted, since the PPP inserted the article in the Constitution.

The PNC has never been able to show any matAsAs expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable.As expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable. expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable.urity in this area and even in the current time, they are demonstrating the same old habit of refusing to peacefully surrender power.

To date the Coalition government have every right to request the Courts for an opinion of the NCV, that's how Democracy works.

Ali said in his speech that he is interested in serving every Guyanese irrespective of race, religion or party. If he gets the chance, he should be held to his words today.

As expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable

Responses in bold.

As expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable.I prefer Nandlall but the party chose Ali. He will operate similar to how Granger did except that the PPP has shown that if they are given a vote of no confidence, they can demit office peacefully and have the other side move in.

Not sure about that,they would have given up easily. By the way this is the first no-confidence motion voted, since the PPP inserted the article in the Constitution.

The PNC has never been able to show any matAsAs expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable.As expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable. expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable.urity in this area and even in the current time, they are demonstrating the same old habit of refusing to peacefully surrender power.

To date the Coalition government have every right to request the Courts for an opinion of the NCV, that's how Democracy works.

Ali said in his speech that he is interested in serving every Guyanese irrespective of race, religion or party. If he gets the chance, he should be held to his words today.

As expected he will say good things, unfortunately his track record in the past government are highly questionable

Responses in bold.

Lets put the events surrounding the NCV aside since it is indeed the first time that Guyana is experiencing one. We can look back at the events during the elections in 1992 for a comparison to the events during the elections in 2015. Carter wrote in his book that the PNC supporters were induced, yes, induced to commit mob violence. During the 2015 elections, PNC supporters were again involved in mob behavior at polling places. The violence that followed the 1997, 2001, 2006 and 2011 elections are all evidence of how difficult it is for the PNC to peacefully accept defeat. I do agree that politicians will always say good things when campaigning for votes. Regarding his previous record, he is fortunate that he is going up against those on the other side who also have previous (current) records. In the end, the PPP party still has a better record than the PNC one so PPP it is for me.

Responses in bold.

Lets put the events surrounding the NCV aside since it is indeed the first time that Guyana is experiencing one. We can look back at the events during the elections in 1992 for a comparison to the events during the elections in 2015. Carter wrote in his book that the PNC supporters were induced, yes, induced to commit mob violence. During the 2015 elections, PNC supporters were again involved in mob behavior at polling places. The violence that followed the 1997, 2001, 2006 and 2011 elections are all evidence of how difficult it is for the PNC to peacefully accept defeat. I do agree that politicians will always say good things when campaigning for votes. Regarding his previous record, he is fortunate that he is going up against those on the other side who also have previous (current) records. In the end, the PPP party still has a better record than the PNC one so PPP it is for me.

Actually  I can debunked some of the record of the PPP governance, I mentioned many times you can't  shut out  people and don't expect protests.

I have read the reports of the Carter Center, have them on file.The current political mess would have been less messy if recommendations were followed by the PPP.

A ruling by a judge who is in bed with the ruling party is an example of democracy?  Putting the decision to a vote by the people is democratic, not a ruling by a few judges in pnc pocket. 

Django speaks from two side of his mouth. He speaks of Democracy from the court and pretend to say that’s how it works. 

He should tell us why PPP motion in court challenging the 2015 results for a recount has not been heard off. 

Actually  I can debunked some of the record of the PPP governance, I mentioned many times you can't  shut out  people and don't expect protests.

I have read the reports of the Carter Center, have them on file.The current political mess would have been less messy if recommendations were followed by the PPP.

No politician can rise to the level of Jesus Christ. That said, they still vacated office in a timely manner when they had to. The only messy situation currently is the PNC seemingly refusal to abide by article 106(7) of the constitution regarding elections within 90 days after the vote of no confidence. We are still waiting for the PNC to do that. They pretend that old man Patterson is too sick to do his job as GECOM chairman but yet he is busy doing manual stuff out and about. 

Django speaks from two side of his mouth. He speaks of Democracy from the court and pretend to say that’s how it works. 

He should tell us why PPP motion in court challenging the 2015 results for a recount has not been heard off. 

Soon Sunday marnin you send de man fuh hide anda he bed. De man see jumbie. The man believes only PNC propaganda.

No politician can rise to the level of Jesus Christ. That said, they still vacated office in a timely manner when they had to. The only messy situation currently is the PNC seemingly refusal to abide by article 106(7) of the constitution regarding elections within 90 days after the vote of no confidence. We are still waiting for the PNC to do that. They pretend that old man Patterson is too sick to do his job as GECOM chairman but yet he is busy doing manual stuff out and about. 

They can do that. If it was the PPP delaying, gas cans, matches, and the riot dogs would have been roaming the streets in GT.

"waiting" for them to do what?

we are in January! you klown, and a COURT CHALLENGE is pending

illiterate shakeabatty nonsense . . . dunce people on parade

It is still so amusing how the Coalition government is scared of the opinions of the voters. Like clockwork, they held two LGE in less than four years but suddenly they are not "prepared" to hold general elections even though all it requires is reprinting blank ballots. 

you really believe that a Gov't elected for a 5-year term should hold elections after 3 years simply because jagdeo and Charandaas DEMAND it?

coerced because a bunch of illiterate antimen waving panty, running around chanting 'nyaah nyaah nyaah alyuh scared'?

dude, seriously?

Both of you spews crap !!!

Dave, consult with Lawyers  why  2015 Election Court Challenge isn't coming up for hearing.

Soon Sunday marnin you send de man fuh hide anda he bed. De man see jumbie. The man believes only PNC propaganda.

Another one join the band, who spews crap !!!

Some peoples' lives must be so miserable that they come on a message board to engage with posters who they pretend they are so much better than. It does nothing other than expose them for the laughing stock they are. Had I possess the qualities that they pretend to possess, I would certainly not be wasting it on GNI at 9:30AM on a Sunday morning. But alas, those people just can't help rolling in their own pig shit.

Another one join the band, who spews crap !!!

Bai, Good Sunday Morning. Stay warm and safe. It doesn't matter if I spew crap. It matters who swallows it.

So far so good, later in the day have to plow some snow, not much accumilation. Looks like  deep freeze coming for a few days.

Well the crap swallower shows up early this morning , his gluttonous behavior caused to spew  some of the intake, damn dharpoke !!

Dave, consult with Lawyers  why  2015 Election Court Challenge isn't coming up for hearing.

“ Darpoke “ didn’t you say taking matters to court is DEMOCRACY. 

You drank so much of PNC crap you’re changing the meaning of Democracy ...WTF 

Comprehension isn't your forte.

So far so good, later in the day have to plow some snow, not much accumilation. Looks like  deep freeze coming for a few days.

Well the crap swallower shows up early this morning , his gluttonous behavior caused to spew  some of the intake, damn dharpoke !!

We hit below zero last night. The next two weeks will be cold. Some daytime temps will not get above zero.

Hang in there, stay warm.

The pot calling the kettle black. 

How so !!  mixing up apples and oranges, regarding my posts.

I respond to your comments about Democracy in court NOT your post .. so much for comprehension, thanks to you 

This is what i said, read it carefully.

"To date the Coalition government have every right to request the Courts for an opinion of the NCV, that's how Democracy works."

This is your response.

Take some time and parse your response. You don't seem to understand my posts.