Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo yesterday said he has confirmed that PPP/C members Gail Teixeira and Adrian Anamayah have dual citizenship.

Stabroek News had made contact with Anamayah on Monday and he denied that he held such a status. When contacted yesterday and told that Jagdeo has identified him as a dual citizen, he appeared shocked and remained adamant that he did not hold such a status. β€œHe did that? I gotta see the press conference. I didn’t know that,” he said before informing that he will contact the newspaper once he has seen a recording of the press conference.

Looks like Gail will be barred from becoming President.

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo yesterday said he has confirmed that PPP/C members Gail Teixeira and Adrian Anamayah have dual citizenship.

Stabroek News had made contact with Anamayah on Monday and he denied that he held such a status. When contacted yesterday and told that Jagdeo has identified him as a dual citizen, he appeared shocked and remained adamant that he did not hold such a status. β€œHe did that? I gotta see the press conference. I didn’t know that,” he said before informing that he will contact the newspaper once he has seen a recording of the press conference.

Why Gail will be Barr .

Carl Greenidge confirmed   dual citizenship and he was administered the oat of office to act as Prime Minister 

Why Gail will be Barr .

Carl Greenidge confirmed   dual citizenship and he was administered the oat of office to act as Prime Minister 

Only PNC allowed to do that.  Similarly Charandas vote counted for all the coalition bills except the no confidence vote.  For that vote he became a dual citizen.  And 32 became greater than 33.  And y’all thought only Houdini could wuk magic.

Why Gail will be Barr .

The house will be cleaned, let us wait on the Judge ruling.

Fresh Start,

all Citizens who swore allegiance to another Country, must be barred from becoming President, Prime Minister and Member of Parliament. Constitutionally they are barred.

Why Gail will be Barr .

If they have to weed out all who are duel citizenship, then we will have to appoint fish mongers and grave diggers as members of cabinet. The PNC might then implement new rules, moving the goal post further, you are not Black enough. Moses and Rumjaat were appointed to piss on their own people{coolie} which they have done beautifully.

Why Gail will be Barr .

If they have to weed out all who are duel citizenship, then we will have to appoint fish mongers and grave diggers as members of cabinet. The PNC might then implement new rules, moving the goal post further, you are not Black enough. Moses and Rumjaat were appointed to piss on their own people{coolie} which they have done beautifully.

Since 2015, we have an illegal government in office.

Why Gail will be Barr .

That article was an amendment  [act 14 of 2000] to the Constitution during the PPP gov't.

It's clear who wants to weed out Dual Citizenship.