How different would Roy have handled the Buxton Crisis in 2002 vs. how Jagdeo handled it?

Because of Rai being snuffed out by Jagan is what gave us the never ending race war and what happened in the 2000’s.

Jagan got rid of Rai because Rai was no devout communist but he was more interested in the wellbeing of the Indian masses. For the jagans, it was all about ideology!

Bhai, Rai could have stood up to Burnham but he did not like Blacks and it could have caused racial disturbances. He was a bit too arrogant and should have apologised for this behaviour and remarks and could have still been in the PPP. Rai behaved as if he was above Cheddi and it brought his 

Nonsense. We have a race war ongoing for 60 years and where is Rai in the picture?  Rai should have deposed Cheddi and taken over the PPP!

Dondadda posted:

Bibi, my father and grandfather told me that Rai was a racist. He publicly stated that he was against Jagan lobbying for as he described then, β€œBlackman” Ben. Ben won the chairman and Rai was at some point in time expelled for refusing to retract his personal/racist remarks.

Rai was no saint and could have started a race war in Guyana. Good thing Cheddi kicked him out in the same manner that the PPP kicked out the Neemakharam Ralph now with his anti PPP and ANUS party.Rai went on to form his party and failed but worked with the CIA to topple the PPP.

Traitors !

Where did Rai state publicly that he didn’t like blackman? The only thing Jagan loved about Indians was to fool them,keep them in their place, use and abuse them and get them to vote for the PPP to achieve his communist objective. Jagan and Burnham were political buddies pre and post racial disturbances. Jagan did not find it helpful to tell your father and grandfather that his (Jagan β€˜s) car was seen many midnights at Burnham residence while Indians were being slaughtered.  

Rai Publicly stated so at public meeting at No. 63 Village, Corentyne, Berbice.

Rai was pro Indian, not anti black.  

Who drove them away ?

Carib was here just yesterday with his usual pile of racism.

I defend my position as much as they defend theirs. I support free speech and will NEVER be happy if a member is suspended or banned.

Don't tell me that they ran away with their tails between their legs. GNI is not for the faint hearted, whiners and complainers. Some of them switch between their many handles.

They are still here, just wanting some dular. 

Who drove them away ?

Carib was here just yesterday with his usual pile of racism.

I defend my position as much as they defend theirs. I support free speech and will NEVER be happy if a member is suspended or banned.

Don't tell me that they ran away with their tails between their legs. GNI is not for the faint hearted, whiners and complainers. Some of them switch between their many handles.

They are still here, just wanting some dular. 

Po fella....

They bark like D2, Carib, Ronan, Guana etc. They wobble and try to use a race crutch when confronted by facts.

You drove them away. Happy now? 

If only we can find the same formula for "driving them away" when it comes to robbing, killing and bullying Indos in Guyana. 

You still renting this handle?

antabanta posted:

Indians are always branded as racist when  they stand up for the rights of their people.  

Indians are branded racist when they display racism.

An Indian speaking for his/her rights is a display of racism!

No. An Indian proclaiming blacks are criminals is racism. An Indian advocating the superiority of Indians is racism. An Indian condemning blacks as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Indian allocating every crime committed in Guyana to blacks is racism. An Indian scouring the news for any crime committed by blacks and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Indians is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

They bark like D2, Carib, Ronan, Guana etc. They wobble and try to use a race crutch when confronted by facts.

D2 brings lots of value to GNI. He has helped me in many ways. My guess is that Cribby is a nice guy who spends way too much time fussing over things he cannot change. I have even detected some humor in some of his posts. I also refuse to label him a racist or hater. Now the other two were just taking up space on GNI. I doubt anyone would miss them. πŸ˜€

Cribby is a racist.  But an educated racist.  And probably a nice guy who fights loyally for his people.  And there is nothing wrong with that.  The one who I am keeping my eyes on is Mars.  He knows a lot of information that goes on in the inner chambers of the PPP camp.

antabanta posted:

Indians are always branded as racist when  they stand up for the rights of their people.  

No. An Indian proclaiming blacks are criminals is racism. An Indian advocating the superiority of Indians is racism. An Indian condemning blacks as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Indian allocating every crime committed in Guyana to blacks is racism. An Indian scouring the news for any crime committed by blacks and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Indians is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

An Afro proclaiming Indos are criminals is racism. An Afro advocating the superiority of Afro is racism. An Afro condemning Indos as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Afro allocating every crime committed in Guyana to Indos is racism. An Afro scouring the news for any crime committed by Indos and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Afros is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

antabanta posted:

An Afro proclaiming Indos are criminals is racism. An Afro advocating the superiority of Afro is racism. An Afro condemning Indos as inferior and unworthy is racism. An Afro allocating every crime committed in Guyana to Indos is racism. An Afro scouring the news for any crime committed by Indos and reposting that news with the sentiment "see... they're all criminals" while ignoring crimes committed by Afros is racism. Should I go on? All I listed has been evident on this forum.

I'm flattered. Thank you so much.

Cribby is a racist.  But an educated racist.  And probably a nice guy who fights loyally for his people.  And there is nothing wrong with that.  The one who I am keeping my eyes on is Mars.  He knows a lot of information that goes on in the inner chambers of the PPP camp.

I have friends on both sides of the political divide in Guyana. From time to time, I hear things, I read the press and then I sift out the noise and form my own opinions. You don't have to be a rocket scientist or have inside info to decipher the operations of the PPP. Their own crooked history is behind them so it's easy to come to an educated conclusion as to what happened with Irfaan's selection or their bribing of Charrandass.

And yet you call me a racist when I stand up for blacks.  Is it that only Indians should have rights in Guyana? 

Why is it that when blacks demand equal treatment we get called racists and anti Indian? 

Why is it that you cannot accept the fact that the black narrative of Guyana has equal validity to that of the Indian? 

Why should blacks be grateful for whatever charity the PPP drops their way and not be equally involved in the governance of the country?

I bet that you cannot find any post here written by an Afro which proclaims as you do.  FYI reminding you of Indo on Indo violence is to counterbalance your screams whenever Afro on Indo violence occurs.  In fact there have been times when you have rushed out with your "black man a kill ahbe" when it turned out that the perps were Indos, or Afros paid by Indians to commit the crime.

Of course I do not know who here screams that Afros are superior.  Certainly not I when I call Burnham a monster who destroyed black people.

You will also note that no openly black identified person has condemned any Indian for accusing the PNC or APNU of anti Indian behavior, nor have any denied that there isn't some basis for Indian distrust of blacks.

What we do see here are SOME Indians are ethnocentric and racist and do not attempt to show empathy to the other side, even as they advocate for their interests.   Guyana is now a nation where no ethnic group has total dominance and it is only by attempting to reduce this mutual ethnic insecurity that Guyana will have some stability.

I have friends on both sides of the political divide in Guyana. From time to time, I hear things, I read the press and then I sift out the noise and form my own opinions. You don't have to be a rocket scientist or have inside info to decipher the operations of the PPP. Their own crooked history is behind them so it's easy to come to an educated conclusion as to what happened with Irfaan's selection or their bribing of Charrandass.

I wouldn't be surprised if you were a pnc mole, a dingleberry stuck to Jagdeo's backside. 

I wasn’t surprised that you’re a lover of black baigan.

If only we can find the same formula for "driving them away" when it comes to robbing, killing and bullying Indos in Guyana. 

So next time you scream that you aren't an anti black racist remember this statement.

You continue to misconstrue, where was blacks mentioned?   

On the other hand can you suggest what Indo's should do to stop PNC bandits from harassing, robbing, killing and raping them in Guyana?

DJ reduced his PNC slop load and Mars took up the task of fetching it.

My days for baigan is over even if I wanted to taste.

Meanwhile did you get a chance to read this article?  Interesting read. 

http://www.joekort.com/article...ay.-What-should-I-do

My days for baigan is over even if I wanted to taste.

Meanwhile did you get a chance to read this article?  Interesting read. 

http://www.joekort.com/article...ay.-What-should-I-do

You tek so much baigan that dem bais shift yuh spine and now you in a wheelchair and can only eat it.

I hope that website gave you good advice after you wrote them about your predicament.

DJ reduced his PNC slop load and Mars took up the task of fetching it.

Did you drink your nightly cup of piss and chant two hari krishnas for Jagdeo and Irfaan?