In what capacity is Bharrat Jagdeo ‘instructing’ Irfaan Ali?

Feb 28 2019

DEAR EDITOR,
I make reference to a Kaieteur News article dated February 22nd, 2019 titled ‘Irfaan Ali will say nothing more about his qualifications for now – Jagdeo’.
Editor, I have allowed a few days to go by before documenting my thoughts. The reason is: I wanted to give Bharrat Jagdeo and his cohorts in the PPP ample time to respond to Kaieteur News that had he been misquoted.
In the article Bharrat Jagdeo is quoted as saying he instructed Irfaan Ali not to speak about his qualifications until he (Jagdeo) says so. This is beyond shocking. Had this been a lie, I assume Bharrat Jagdeo would have so indicated. Given that he hasn’t, I could only assume it’s true.
I am puzzled as to why Mr. Ali isn’t answering questions about his own qualifications? Why does Mr. Jagdeo have to answer these questions? Or should I say dodge them?
Isn’t Irfaan Ali an extremely competent candidate that is capable of leading a nation on the verge of colossal oil finds? This is the notion Mr. Jagdeo and the PPP is attempting to perpetuate. Shouldn’t a gentleman of such amazing capabilities be able to speak to his own qualifications? Or lack thereof, I am truly bemused.
If that doesn’t boggle the sane mind, the next question will be; under what authority is Jagdeo ‘instructing’ Ali? Isn’t Irfaan Ali the Presidential Candidate and the de-facto leader of the party given his election (or should we say selection?) How is Mr. Jagdeo instructing the Presidential Candidate? Is it by virtue of his position of General Secretary that he is ‘instructing’ Mr. Ali? I am genuinely astonished.
It was quite embarrassing when Bharrat Jagdeo and Irfaan Ali met with the Western Diplomats. During the meeting, Mr. Ali didn’t utter a single word, Jagdeo spoke exclusively.
The party has been in a perpetual state of decline and the Bharrat Jagdeo-engineered selection of Irfaan Ali is icing on the cake. Many of us are wondering, when will the PPP learn/change? It didn’t happen after the minority government in 2011. It didn’t happen after losing the executive in 2015. Will it happen with 40% whenever polls are called next? I wouldn’t hold my breath.
It will only happen with a permanent Bharrat Jagdeo exit from the PPP. But Mr. Jagdeo believes he is the best gift to the party and has a birthright to dictate and instruct as he pleases, so again, don’t hold your breath.

Gerald Singh

How can PPP supporters with any dignity not upbraid Jagdeo for his arrogance.

1. Why is it only up to him as to who these candidates should be?

2. Why is he so disrespectful as to select people clearly unsuitable?

All rhetorical questions.

All you try deh. PNC has a half dead dinosaur running as President. Give all you head a shake. Y’all dont support the PPP so your comments are utterly useless. Deal with y’all brain dead dinosaur Granger.

Can you please let Irfan know it's okay to open his mouth and speak for himself once in a while... you know... just so that people won't assume he's retarded.

Why dont you try to do it yourself ? While you are it, why don’t you tell the half dead dinosaur Granger that he will become a dictator and Guyana will be in a constitutional crisis After March 19 ?

Ali and Jagdeo must living in all you head and tormenting Y’all day and night.

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do.

Dem bais are afraid to ask AFC PNC the hard questions and are stuck like broken record with Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that.

Let dem rass deal with dinosaurs like Granger and Moses.

A hear bout de meeting wid western diplomat. Hey hey hey. Dem peopkle was dissapoint foh true. De man belittle we bai Irfaan. Me sure Miss Ivy Haffina hear bout de meeting. Hey hey hey...

Why dont you try to do it yourself ? While you are it, why don’t you tell the half dead dinosaur Granger that he will become a dictator and Guyana will be in a constitutional crisis After March 19 ?

Ali and Jagdeo must living in all you head and tormenting Y’all day and night.

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do.

Was hoping you could lift your head up and ask, since you're in such close proximity and you're so "tight" with them. If Granger is a dictator there will be no constitutional crisis because he would be able to dictate it away. That's not too difficult for you to understand... right? Would you like a count of the number of times you post about Granger?

Dem bais are afraid to ask AFC PNC the hard questions and are stuck like broken record with Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that.

That's a good point. Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

Last edited by antabanta
Sparky posted:

2. Why is he so disrespectful as to select people clea,rly unsuitable?

All rhetorical questions.

Based on comments by many PPP supporters, quite relevant.  While overseas Guyanese can beat tribal drums those who live there actually suffer the consequences when inappropriate people are chosen.

Problem is that half dead Granger has more brains than Irfaan.

antabanta posted:

That's a good point. Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

SSSHHHH!! they don't want any chatter about Irfaan because apparently he goes to meetings with Jagdeo and is too stupid to say anything.

A hear bout de meeting wid western diplomat. Hey hey hey. Dem peopkle was dissapoint foh true. De man belittle we bai Irfaan. Me sure Miss Ivy Haffina hear bout de meeting. Hey hey hey...

The Canadians shook their heads and pondered.  This is the man who we advised not to bother to travel to Canada and now shows that he dare not say a thing just in case he says the wrong thing and gets a public humiliation (a slap) from Jagdeo.

The PPP has squandered whatever advantage that they had with the Coalition at the NCV.   I would say its 50:50, half dead running against brain dead.  Both party bases angry with them.

antabanta posted:

Can you please let Irfan know it's okay to open his mouth and speak for himself once in a while... you know... just so that people won't assume he's retarded.

Jagdeo fears that if he does in a forum which requires intelligent discussion Irfaan will confirm that his degree is fake.

antabanta posted:

Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

Anta, I don't want to tell you barefaced lies. I want to tell you the plain truth.

We PPP supporters love, admire, adore and worship Bharrat Jagdeo. We yearn for his return as President. The CCJ blocked him but that's no problem. We WILL get back Jagdeo as President through what we avid readers know as a Trojan Horse. Irfaan Ali is the Horse.

You really think Irfaan has the capability, capacity and perspicacity to govern Guyana? I know you're not a dingbat, Anta.

So, we PPP supporters are fabulously happy because our Man will reoccupy the presidential chair except when visitors and snooping journalists come around.

How hard is it to understand that simple truth? Don't be a pagla, Anta. You're intelligent.

Well all we hear from the PPP is Jagdeo, Jagdeo, Jagdeo.  People wonder if Irfaan is in hiding. Apparently he is roaming around Region 8 staying as far away from the hard core PPP base as he can, as many are now very worried about him.

How often do you see Bibi championing the PPP these days. Terse remarks reminding people that she will vote PPP but no longer championing Jaggy as the world's best president.

antabanta posted:

Why is everything PPP Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that? Shouldn't it be Irfan this and Irfan that?

Anta, I don't want to tell you barefaced lies. I want to tell you the plain truth.

We PPP supporters love, admire, adore and worship Bharrat Jagdeo. We yearn for his return as President. The CCJ blocked him but that's no problem. We WILL get back Jagdeo as President through what we avid readers know as a Trojan Horse. Irfaan Ali is the Horse.

You really think Irfaan has the capability, capacity and perspicacity to govern Guyana? I know you're not a dingbat, Anta.

So, we PPP supporters are fabulously happy because our Man will reoccupy the presidential chair except when visitors and snooping journalists come around.

How hard is it to understand that simple truth? Don't be a pagla, Anta. You're intelligent.

Ow bhaya.... ayo give somebady else wan chance nah. Guyana must gat one and two coolie people wid lil sense.

antabanta posted:

Apparently not every PPP supporter shares you devotion for Jagdeo. Clearly the letter writer doesn't and he is one of an almost daily barrage saying this.

Now is it that the PPP belongs to Jagdeo which is why you aren't embarrassed that he selected a clown?  Will Jagdeo have to go everywhere that Irfaan goes in order not to do real damage?  And what image will this PPP government convey?

Its one thing selecting a puppet but at lose chose one who is intelligent and capable.

antabanta posted:

Ow bhaya.... ayo give somebady else wan chance nah. Guyana must gat one and two coolie people wid lil sense.

They do and more than one or two.

Big problem though is that Jagdeo doesn't want them.  Of the 4 potentials only Irfaan is an idiot. Anil might be a devil but he is a canny one and we haven't heard people saying that Anthony is stupid.  They just fear that "black man" will intimidate him, seeing as they cannot get beyond this mindset of our low keyed ethnic civil war.

I do agree that Vindhya probably wasn't ready.

The Canadians shook their heads and pondered.  This is the man who we advised not to bother to travel to Canada and now shows that he dare not say a thing just in case he says the wrong thing and gets a public humiliation (a slap) from Jagdeo.

The PPP has squandered whatever advantage that they had with the Coalition at the NCV.   I would say its 50:50, half dead running against brain dead.  Both party bases angry with them.

Yea...it is wan case of half dead vs brain dead. Hey hey hey...

Well all we hear from the PPP is Jagdeo, Jagdeo, Jagdeo.  People wonder if Irfaan is in hiding. Apparently he is roaming around Region 8 staying as far away from the hard core PPP base as he can, as many are now very worried about him.

How often do you see Bibi championing the PPP these days. Terse remarks reminding people that she will vote PPP but no longer championing Jaggy as the world's best president.

Y'all leave President Ali alone.  Soon there will be a Royal Family.

IMG_0019

• IMG_0019

IMG_0019

So you tryin fo say de red shirt banna pon the right expectin' a lil one soon?

While y'all comparing body bulges, Gilly contemplating the future state of State House. Will it stay green? Will it be Red House 2.0? Will passersby admire it? Mock it? I suspect the next President could be there for Life.

Guyana will become a Dhall and Roti Red state. The Green house will definitely be repainted Red and White. The next President will be in for another 15 years or more.

It will be interesting to see how DJ handles being in opposition.

DJ return back this week man cause this place is too boring now with no opposition. 

Just show up temporarily, couldn't resist making the post "Deal with this" check it out.

Ow bai, don't abandon your friends at GNI. We may differ politically but all of us care about Guyana and that's why we are here. 

Yuh mek de man head swell, only thing leff if fuh you pull down he pants and drop one pun he. 

I suspect the next President could be there for Life.

Notice what the PPP supporters plan to do.

Again, you misrepresent.

If David Granger is elected, he will die in office. Like Jagan. Old age.

If Irfaan Ali is elected, he may die in office depending on PNC desperation level. 

That's what I mean by "for Life".

Again, you misrepresent.

If Irfaan Ali is elected, he may die in office depending on PNC desperation level. 

Thanks for the clarification.  I thought you meant another dictator in the making. How many term limits Cheddi had?  How many Central Committee picked him as President candidate?

IMG_0019

So you tryin fo say de red shirt banna pon the right expectin' a lil one soon?

No. I’m trying to say that all of a sudden, Donald and Deolatchmee starting to look good.

Again, you misrepresent.

Thanks for the clarification.  I thought you meant another dictator in the making. How many term limits Cheddi had?  How many Central Committee picked him as President candidate?

Since 1955 Cheddi had no serious rivals in the PPP. No need for CC voting.

Again, you misrepresent.

Yes he did have rivals.  Ranji Chandsingh, the Harvard Graduate with a real certificate, and Balram Singh Rai, the University of London graduate with another real certificate were the rivals.  Unfortunately they were never given a chance to even make it to the Central Committee.  Their wings were clipped before that.

Yes he did have rivals.  

Ranji Chandsingh, the Harvard Graduate with a real certificate, and Balram Singh Rai, the University of London graduate with another real certificate were the rivals.  

Unfortunately they were never given a chance to even make it to the Central Committee.  Their wings were clipped before that.

Both Ranji Chandisingh and Balram Singh Rai were Ministers of the PPP government.

It was reported that Ranji Chandisingh left the PPP to join PNC because he felt that the PPP was not geared towards Marxism and Leninism; BUT the PNC was firmly focused on that approach.

Balram Singh Rai left the PPP when he lost the election to be the Chairman of the PPP.