Constitutional amendment act 22 of 2007 to alter article 156 of the Constitution voted and passed in the house by both the PPP and PNC,assented by Bharat Jagdeo on August 28 2007.

The Amendment is to prevent Members of Parliament to cross the floor,that essentially disallows a "conscience" vote on any issue.

The amendment  Bill no.17/2007 was tabled as a result of crossing the floor by Rafael Trotman (PNC)  Khemraj Ramjattan (PPP)  and  Sheila Holder (WPA)  around 2005 leading to the formation of the AFC, which contested the 2006 Elections winning Five seats.

see attachment of act

By all indications the PNC is about to render the NCV a short lived action. No elections by March means no affect of the NCV. How the PNC is respected or regarded by citizens at home or people in other countries is yet to be realized. The trouble is the first round of the PNC didn’t lose sleep over people thinking that they were despotic so I doubt this group will care any more.

Same goes for the slopsters that support them. 

NCV can be interpreted as being similar to crossing the floor.

The hypocrisy of the PPP is immense as this indicates that MPs don't serve at the pleasure of the voters.  They serve at the pleasure of the party.

This is the Burnham fraudulent constitution that you all think is so sacred.  MPs are NOT supposed to serve at the pleasure of the party in a democracy.

NCV can be interpreted as being similar to crossing the floor.

The hypocrisy of the PPP is immense as this indicates that MPs don't serve at the pleasure of the voters.  They serve at the pleasure of the party.

This is the Burnham fraudulent constitution that you all think is so sacred.  MPs are NOT supposed to serve at the pleasure of the party in a democracy.

Why you don’t shut yuh rass.  It is the constitution and needs to be honored. What was done, NCV, I’m sure was possible under the previous constitution. Also, this rule applies to many govts around the world!

You are violating the basic tenets of democracy under any democratic constitutions!  An NCV is an NCV and the consequences are clear. 

Why you don’t shut yuh rass.  It is the constitution and needs to be honored.  

Why don't you build a shrine to Lord Burnham then if you think that his constitution is so sacred?  I am sure that he will reserve a space for you in heaven.

I expect that if the Coalition rigs the election you will demand that the results be honored to, given that you seem to honor all that Burnham did.

Why you don’t shut yuh rass.  It is the constitution and needs to be honored.  

Why don't you build a shrine to Lord Burnham then if you think that his constitution is so sacred?  I am sure that he will reserve a space for you in heaven.

I expect that if the Coalition rigs the election you will demand that the results be honored to, given that you seem to honor all that Burnham did.

Listen, I’m not saying it’s perfect but it’s the law of the land. You don’t pick and chose when and what to follow, that’s the law of the jungle.  If you want change, there is a process.  Short of that, it plain anarchy!

What a stupid analogy.  Where is rigging part of a constitutional process?  Why would I agree to accept a rigged outcome?

You talking sheer shyte!

Listen, I’m not saying it’s perfect but it’s the law of the land. You don’t pick and chose when and what to follow, that’s the law of the jungle.  If you want change, there is a process.  Short of that, it plain anarchy!

What a stupid analogy.  Where is rigging part of a constitutional process?  Why would I agree to accept a rigged outcome?

You talking sheer shyte!

Rigging is part of the constitutional process because this was the mechanism that this constitution was created.  Guyanese played NO role in formulating the constitution, nor did they play a role in approving it, given the rigging.

I bet that if you comb through the laws of Guyana you will see some archaic rule from BRITISH Guiana referencing something inappropriate, but that was not changed.  Should that law obeyed?

The constitutional crisis that we have is that we have an undemocratic constitution which the AFC was to spear head its removal.  Loving the benefits of it the AFC "forgot".  

Jagdeo could have used the NCV as a threat to force the Coalition to begin the process of removing this constitution, thereby rectifying a remaining vestige of Forbes Burnham.  He did not. His motives are pure greed.  And now the PPP has the problem of an idiot as its presidential candidate and PPP supporters screaming that this angers them, and reminds them why Jagdeo is inappropriate.