Sorry to disappoint you; this is who I am.

Carlyle Goring, former AFC City Councillor told me I was being criticized by persons who are disappointed in my support for the no-confidence vote (NCV). He said they all want to know why I, of all persons, could support the NCV, given the terrible things the PPP did to me. Carlyle asked if I could explain my reason to him.
My response to Carlyle can now be extended to the dozens of emails I have got from the diaspora expressing strong resentment of my endorsement of the NCV. There is something that bothers me about all these emails of criticism I am getting from persons in the diaspora. All, without exception, are from African Guyanese. I will respond to this dimension of the controversy below, but first my dialogue with Carlyle.
I see the NCV as an opening for a different social construct, a new horizon whose direction would be the opposite to the type of sadistic culture the PPP’s governance embraced. This optimistic formation would have come in the 2020 elections anyway. The PPP’s replacement, APNU+AFC, did not birth the new horizon every Guyanese in and out of Guyana dreamt of after 2015.
My position is pellucid. The new dispensation after 2015 was not a dialectical improvement over the PPP’s destruction. So shocked was I at the continuation of the old style of governance that I saw spaces of morbid governance that exceeded the PPP’s atrophy. I can vividly and graphically cite UG as an example. All those African Guyanese from the diaspora who are emailing me, complaining of how my politics can bring back the PPP, should see some of the secret, silent descriptions of how the administration of UG is worse than when the PPP was in power, and all the complainers are African Guyanese.
I see the NCV as creating dialectical conditions that would curtail the winner-take-all tentacles of the PPP and the PNC. My prediction is that the election results will reflect this encouraging situation. It may not last. It may well frustrate us as the post-2015 dispensation has, but what choice do I have?
I do not want a configuration of power that sees the PPP in power as a majoritarian monster as it has been, or the PNC/AFC as a school of incompetent tyrants I believe they will turn out to be if allowed power for a lengthy period in the future.
Now for a direct reply to those emails from the diaspora. As mentioned above, all, I mean all, are from African Guyanese who admired my pre-2015 activism, but see me as a changed person whose support for the NCV could generate circumstances that could catapult the PPP back into power. All of these emails remind me of what the PPP did to me.
I suspect these folks see politics as a zero sum game between the Indianized PPP and the Africanized PNC. They feel the NCV will bring down an African government and replace it with an Indian regime. I do not see social, sociological and political dynamics in that narrow perspective. I was never like that. I will never be like that.
These email senders want me to support a government I do not think is the solution to my country’s problems. And why do they want me to do this? Because of what the PPP did to me. So in my life, conscience, psyche and choice die because my existence is now based on what the PPP did to me. So I must accept the post-2015 pathway, which is the PPP in another form and shape masquerading as something named APNU+AFC. And I must not recognize and confront this charade, because lurking outside the door is the big and bad PPP that once oppressed me.
This is not how I see my life. My psyche and conscience do not allow me to support the post-2015 arrival, because I think this arrival is truly and simply a coat of varnish in its difference with the PPP. I keep hearing that this new arrival is just three years old. But I see the signs of this new kid in town becoming as corrupt, tyrannical and racist as the Jagdeo/Ramotar cabals were.
The old people I grew up with had a saying that I heard all my years growing up. It goes like this; “you don’t need a light to see what you can see in daylight.” I don’t care which government is Indian and African. I care for my country and those that I love that have to live in it. I want a future for them. The PPP and the APNU+AFC cannot give them that.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ou-this-is-who-i-am/

TK talks from both sides of his mouth. One day he hangs it this way and then it hangs another way the next day. You never know how he will hop.

Hey Hey Hey....

TK talks from both sides of his mouth. One day he hangs it this way and then it hangs another way the next day. You never know how he will hop.

Hey Hey Hey....

HYA

Bai, I can’t speak for the honourable Rev. He hinted that he will be back for the next national election. God only knows if he will return. 

He and I once shook up GNI as a tag team. We put some good lash pun TK. 

Gerhard also used to get his share until he sold out Indos and ran away and hid in Germany after PNC used him good and proper. 

TK and Gerhard polished up the PNC and coined the phrase PNC part 2. Well, they were both dead wrong. Part 2 was even worse than part one. 

PNC part 2 tore up Gerhard’s shirt jack and gave him a jack in the box !

PNC used them Indos good and propper and then Soo soo on them. Gerhard still wiping his face. 

Look hie dem soo soo on FReddie now. 

Hey Hey Hey.

Bai, I can’t speak for the honourable Rev. He hinted that he will be back for the next national election. God only knows if he will return. 

He and I once shook up GNI as a tag team. We put some good lash pun TK. 

Gerhard also used to get his share until he sold out Indos and ran away and hid in Germany after PNC used him good and proper. 

TK and Gerhard polished up the PNC and coined the phrase PNC part 2. Well, they were both dead wrong. Part 2 was even worse than part one. 

PNC used them Indos good and propper and then Soo soo on them. Gerhard still wiping his face. 

Hey Hey Hey.

Hey hey hey...how dem doers and street smart bais doing now dat PNC seh no eleckshun? Yuh bai didnt see that coming? Hey hey hey...

PNCR/AFC cyan seh all wha dem want -- hey hey hey.

Constitution with its procedures always take precedent.

nobody's trying to "make you over" Mr Kissoon

your serial, ever-unfolding, bizarre, shallow and appallingly DISHONEST 'rationalizations' for an unconscionable BETRAYAL of the GUYANESE people speak loudly to the much diminished "who you are" at this critical moment in time

even Irfaan/Jagdeo didn't make you blink . . . so deep in the tank you have dived

"Sorry to Disappoint You . . ." huh? you serving up wan hot platter of hubris and contempt dere bai

but it is your right NOT to care . . . you are barely invested as it is

this is now simply sport and score-settling for you

besides, the pan tap oligarchs will treat you kindly in the new oil-fueled criminal dispensation if Jagdeo succeeds

smh

nobody's trying to "make you over" Mr Kissoon

your serial, ever-unfolding, bizarre, shallow and appallingly DISHONEST 'rationalizations' for an unconscionable BETRAYAL of the GUYANESE people speak loudly to the much diminished "who you are" at this critical moment in time

even Irfaan/Jagdeo didn't make you blink . . . so deep in the tank you have dived

"Sorry to Disappoint You . . ." huh? you serving up wan hot platter of hubris and contempt dere bai

but it is your right NOT to care . . . you are barely invested as it is

this is now simply sport and score-settling for you

besides, the pan tap oligarchs will treat you kindly in the new oil-fueled criminal dispensation if Jagdeo succeeds

smh

How yuh cyan buse...de man doan deh pon GNI. Send he wan blog pon he article in KN. Hey hey hey...

as you know, the so-called independent press in GT (read SN) censors like rass once they commit to driving a manufactured public policy 'consensus'

nevertheless, since this is kinda 'personal' i will consider your suggestion

Hey Hey Hey.

It would be a good idea if you showed more respect for the plight of Gerhard. His wife suddenly passed away, forcing him to reassess his future and that of his young son. What you wrote about him is very disrespectful.
I call on admin and the rest of GNI to admonish you for spreading lies about Gerhard.

Mr.T posted:

Hey Hey Hey.bout 

It would be a good idea if you showed more respect for the plight of Gerhard. His wife suddenly passed away, forcing him to reassess his future and that of his young son. What you wrote about him is very disrespectful.
I call on admin and the rest of GNI to admonish you for spreading lies about Gerhard.

Those are not lies about Gerhard.

They are lies. I spoke to him about the reasons why he left for Germany. I understand his reasons why he would want to spend more time looking after his son than wasting time in Guyanese politics.

Mr.T posted:

Hey Hey Hey.

This was a while ago. This no reason not to hang his dirty laundry out in the public.

Mr.T posted:

Hey Hey Hey.

Our buddy Gerhard and his wife got used by the AFC big time. Prashad feels for our brother Gerhard and hopes that the PPP reaches out to him and takes him back providing as long as he stops this Grandpa Cheddie and Grandma Janet B.S and Brindley Ben nonsense. 

Gerhard’s bread is well buttered in Germany. The fact remains that he was betrayed by the AFC PNC. 

He used to call Moses and Ramjattan uncle this and uncle that. 

Yes, it was him and TK who polished up the PNC and termed them PNC part 2. Fact remains that pnc part 2 is worse than PNC part one. 

Gerhard’s bread is well buttered in Germany. The fact remains that he was betrayed by the AFC PNC. 

He used to call Moses and Ramjattan uncle this and uncle that. 

Yes, it was him and TK who polished up the PNC and termed them PNC part 2. Fact remains that pnc part 2 is worse than PNC part one. 

Hey hey hey...dem Indos and guyanese need PPP part 2. Hey hey hey...all de klepto sign still deh clear pon de wall. Hey hey hey.