Venezuela to remap offshore oil, escalating tension with Guyana

Jan 10, 2019 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...tension-with-guyana/

BLOOMBERG – Venezuela will remap its Caribbean oil and gas prospects in a move that could further stoke a century-long border dispute with Guyana and collide with Exxon Mobil Corp.’s venture in the region, people with knowledge of the plan said.

The seismic survey is planned for the coming months and will include an eastern area of Venezuela that borders Guyana, the people said, asking not to be named because the plan isn’t public. Officials at state-owned Petroleos de Venezuela SA, or PDVSA, declined to comment.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/01/guyana.jpg

Venezuela reignited the old border dispute last month after intercepting two ships conducting seismic studies for Exxon as the oil major prepares to develop giant deep-water reserves off the coast of Guyana. Venezuela has mapped its offshore territory for oil deposits in the past, but some areas remain uncharted. The new survey will also include areas bordering Caribbean islands such as Grenada and Saint Vincent.

“More surveys are pending to identify commercially viable options for gas,” said Antero Alvarado, a managing partner at consulting firm Gas Energy Latin America. “Past PDVSA studies ignored identifying gas deposits because the focus was always on oil.’’

Following an encounter last month with the Venezuelan navy, one of the two ships hired by Exxon will conduct seismic surveys in Guyanese waters away from the border, while the other will no longer be used, the Irving, Texas-based company said Monday.

Guyana, which has U.S. backing for its ownership claim over the waters, said Venezuela broke international law. Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro has said the territory belongs to his country and vowed to defend it “at any cost.”

Maduro issued a decree a week after the interception stating Venezuela’s continental shelf is open for oil exploration, although no investment plans have been announced for the area yet.

PDVSA’s offshore division produces mainly gas from the western coast in a partnership with Italy’s ENI SpA. It also has several inactive oil and gas projects in the east, near Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana. Three of them are in partnerships with Norway’s Equinor ASA, Chevron Corp. and France’s Total SA.

Coolie and Blackman fighting fuh who run parliament, Maduro guh kick we and tek way di black gold and leff we white mouth!  Ayuh wach!

We need to be sending our soldiers to learn to fly and use planes and train with some hired private military company to start with beginning now. There are the Israelis or former blackwater Academi among a few  dozens or so on the world stage who would gladly bid for t he contract to defend our rigs. 

Coolie and Blackman fighting fuh who run parliament, Maduro guh kick we and tek way di black gold and leff we white mouth!  Ayuh wach!

We need to be sending our soldiers to learn to fly and use planes and train with some hired private military company to start with beginning now. There are the Israelis or former blackwater Academi among a few  dozens or so on the world stage who would gladly bid for t he contract to defend our rigs. 

That's the 3rd force I'm referring to that the PPP needs to raise.

The GDF needs to enhance their Luftwaffe capability!

you LIE with the brass of a small-time crook

Intended effect, drag you out yuh hole.

i notice this is the ratty tarpaulin used on GNI by the scum class to cover shame when y'all get ketch in a low can't-tek-back LIE

uh huh

i notice this is the ratty tarpaulin used on GNI by the scum class to cover shame when y'all get ketch in a low can't-tek-back LIE

uh huh

What was t he third force you assume he was referencing that has you so upset?

uh huh

What was t he third force you assume he was referencing

i didn't assume

his "third force" was a crew of less than 50 men under the HA minister to deal with domestic 'terrorists'

sound familiar?

try to keep up

ronan posted:i didn't assume his third force was a crew of less than 50 men under the HA minister to deal with internal 'terrorists' sound familiar try to keep up

If he was lauding the murdering habit of t he recently dead Gadraj as something good then I agree with you. It is something for which some folks needed to have been taken before the court and made to account.

We already had the Phantom Gang, they made a dent in the criminals but the criminals came back with more vengance.

Guyanese doan fight for anything worthwhile. There is no Nationalism, I think. 

uh huh

What was t he third force you assume he was referencing that has you so upset?

He is in his perennial bad mood.

Seriously, the GDF needs to enhance air defense capability.  Those Venos flew a helicopter 🚁 all the way out to the exploration area and Guyana have no response capability.  

We don’t even have few light weight Chinese or Yugoslavian knock offs to deploy.  They don’t need MIgs or Fs.  Brazil makes light duty planes with guns.  Get a few! That will up the stakes for the Venos. They can send a toy plane now and Guyana cannot respond!

i didn't assume

his "third force" was a crew of less than 50 men under the HA minister to deal with domestic 'terrorists'

sound familiar?

try to keep up

If he was lauding the murdering habit of t he recently dead Gadraj as something good then I agree with you. It is something for which some folks needed to have been taken before the court and made to account.

his post on this thread was a demonstrable lie . . . that's why he didn't deny

simple

i didn't assume

sound familiar?

try to keep up

his post on this thread was a lie . . . that's why he didn't deny

simple

I don’t agree we need any 3rd force for the Venos.  GDF needs enhance capability!

i didn't assume

sound familiar?

try to keep up

simple

I don’t agree we need any 3rd force for the Venos.  GDF needs enhance capability!

this is your post endorsing D2's enhanced GDF:

"That's the 3rd force I'm referring to that the PPP needs to raise."

smfh

3-card monte shakeabatty

i didn't assume

sound familiar?

try to keep up

simple

Enhance them how much u want. They dont have to manpower. No naval power or airpower. Nothing to defend the new found resources.  Guyanese spend too much time fighting amongst themselves that they cant defend against a venezuelan take over of land or oil rigs.

Jeez banna. U always fighting wid somebady. From the moment a tinin cup knack or lil breeze blow, u gone pon de warpath.

While fighting for POLITICAL POWER, Venezuela getting aggressive.

Granger told Jagdeo at their meeting, he is speaking for the SIX parties that make up the CURRENT GOV'T.

Read between the lines.

Most of the wars in history were fought with mercenaries. There are a few dozens army for hire out there. We can hire them and they come fully locked and loaded.  Our people can learn working with them. No need to build a core from the ground up with scaredy ill disciplined house cats. Put them with tigers and watch them roar. 

Jeez banna. U always fighting wid somebady. From the moment a tinin cup knack or lil breeze blow, u gone pon de warpath.

i see you have a problem with my FACTS

or is the problem that i don't play y'all game?

He would fight with dry goat shit blowing on the ground. Sumting nah rite hey wid de man. Time to take him to Canje Mad House!!

Yuh gone back with this 'y'all thing again bai? And I doan know which facts u talking bout because half the time I dont understand one rass what u saying. Is like u does talk in "tongues".

Most of the wars in history were fought with mercenaries. There are a few dozens army for hire out there. We can hire them and they come fully locked and loaded.  Our people can learn working with them. No need to build a core from the ground up with scaredy ill disciplined house cats. Put them with tigers and watch them roar. 

True, Contract armies fill a gap. It’s as old as civilization.  That was the basis for the formation of the Confederation of Helvetia!

Guyana needs to pull itself together and get the international community involved.  There will never be a military solution!

Yuh gone back with this 'y'all thing again bai? And I doan know which facts u talking bout because half the time I dont understand one rass what u saying. Is like u does talk in "tongues".

Sheik, You know in Guyana you sometimes see a lot of crazy people(well educated and went cuckoo) with a dead animal wrapped in a jute bag on their heads talking to themselves. Our Bwoy Ronan reminds me of them.

He would fight with dry goat shit blowing on the ground. Sumting nah rite hey wid de man. Time to take him to Canje Mad House!!

Anyone who wailed about leaving a chat website because he is not being taken seriously has to have some serious mental and narcissistic issues. And what you know. He left and then lo and behold, he came back. To the same place he wailed that he is not being taken seriously. The picture is very pitiful that he had no other alternative but to return to loiter on a website where he had already declared that he is leaving because he is not being taken seriously.

Guanna man displayed the same attitude

1 plus 1 = 3 

Anyone who wailed about leaving a chat website because he is not being taken seriously has to have some serious mental and narcissistic issues. And what you know. He left and then lo and behold, he came back. To the same place he wailed that he is not being taken seriously. The picture is very pitiful that he had no other alternative but to return to loiter on a website where he had already declared that he is leaving because he is not being taken seriously.

I think the man got banned for life. So he had to return with a different alias. His style, vocabulary, and habits lifted up the man's dress.

poor you . . . poor y'all

racist losers vex because they getting EXPOSED

if y'all beg nicely, i'll leave . . . suh alyuh can shakeabatty without lash restraint

lol

Damn. Nobody begged the last time. You just had a mental breakdown, felt insignificant and left. But you didn't even have the self dignity to leave quietly. You had to wail like a lil girl. No one of us is necessary for GNI to exist. Any fool who thinks they are is well ……..

poor you . . . poor y'all

racist losers vex because they getting EXPOSED

if y'all beg nicely, i'll leave . . . suh alyuh can shakeabatty without lash restraint

lol

Banna, relax yuhself eh. I doan think anybody want u to leave. U just need to reason lil bit rather than getting down and dirty at every little thing. Look how Carib and D2  conduct their debates. They argue from time to time. But at least one can understand what they're disagreements are. In your case, well...

I have nothing against u,  I just think u can do much much better than feed into stupid shit. Be a bigger man and stay on topic. Example. This thread deals with Guyana and Venezuela border dispute and I'm yet to read a post from u with your input relating to this. And in the event u did, I stand corrected.

Jagdeo called Maduro. "Ow man how you gun do dis to me. Me just tek away de government from black man and now you mean to tell me dat me nah gun get no oil money!  Me might jus as well let dem black man win de court case and let dem deal wid you treacherous ass"

gs. 

We already had the Phantom Gang, they made a dent in the criminals but the criminals came back with more vengance.

Guyanese doan fight for anything worthwhile. There is no Nationalism, I think. 

Let me correct you.  Gajraj and Roger Khan collaborated to arm criminals and form them into a private militia. When RK was arrested these disbanded militia men them went independent, robbing whoever they felt like it.

This is what happens when a government relies on extrajudicial killers instead of reforming the police and the court systems to effectively fight crime. 

The PPP was offered help with this from the ABC nations, but screamed that they were interfering into Guyana sovereignty.  This because the PPP were terrified that suspicions of collaboration by elements of the PPP with people connected to FARC would be confirmed.

Jagdeo called Maduro. "Ow man how you gun do dis to me. Me just tek away de government from black man and now you mean to tell me dat me nah gun get no oil money!  Me might jus as well let dem black man win de court case and let dem deal wid you treacherous ass"

Granger gov't have an upper hand Constitutionally to stay in gov't ,if Venezuela aggression continues.

The political talking heads should take note.

Venezuela isnt going to land troops in Guyana. It will be air and naval power.  If Trump scratches his head that thinks that Guyana is in Africa or the South Pacific Venezuela can do as they please.  Maduro isnt one to listen to condemnation in international forums or to care that this diverts from the needs of his people.

Guyana needs to pull itself together and get the international community involved.  There will never be a military solution!

Your boy Jagdeo cussed down the ABC nations and protected a wanted criminal and also was one of Maduro's best friends. And to cap it all ran off to Iran and as stupid as he is, allowed that gov't to publicize a picture of him with the ayotollahs.

Jagdeo friends, Iran and Venezuela. Hmmm. Not Trump's favorite people.

Granger gov't have an upper hand Constitutionally to stay in gov't ,if Venezuela aggression continues.

The political talking heads should take note.

Is this all you care about? Granger and his government bullying the people of Guyana? Being dishonest? Being a dictator? I know you are worth more than this. Come on brother Django!!!