But i still have my guyanese passport. Birth certificate etc. 

Bai we all still have we passports and birth certificates. My passport was issued on Sept 13th 1982 and renewed on October 16th 1987. It finally expired on September 12th 1992. By that time, I was on my way to being a US citizen on April 22, 1993 so it was not necessary to renew it. The birth certificate has not expired as yet. 

Now how did I remember all these dates. Because the documents are at my fingertip. 

I still have my Guyana ID card and surprise again, it was during PNC time and I had to line up for it. But that wait wasn't a compete washout. I met a girl in the line and after both of us received our ID cards, we went out to eat, had a few and ended up in a hotel room. Maybe she really liked lolo or maybe it was something about me. 

 America does not ask you renounce your birthright citizenship. 

Actually they do. Recall that part of the oath is forswearing any allegiance to foreign powers.

They just understand that we will not do this, so blink and let it go.  But if Trump wins in 2020 he might try to seize citizenship from some of us if he discovers that we are still using foreign passports.  They know about those of us who do.

They ask you put them first.

I do not want to argue Trump winning or not or what he will do. I have faith in the American system to isolate a political virus and quarantine it and treat the infection if it occurs. It is that beacon on the hill or start speaking Chinese. Which do you think Americans prefer? 

Oath

"I hereby declare, on oath, that I absolutely and entirely renounce and abjure all allegiance and fidelity to any foreign prince, potentate, state, or sovereignty, of whom or which I have heretofore been a subject or citizen; that I will support and defend the Constitution and laws of the United States of America against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I will bear arms on behalf of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform noncombatant service in the Armed Forces of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform work of national importance under civilian direction when required by the law; and that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; so help me God."

https://www.uscis.gov/us-citiz...nited-states-america

https://www.uscis.gov/ilink/do...-29/0-0-0-10309.html

Here you go.

I still have my Guyana ID card and surprise again, it was during PNC time and I had to line up for it. But that wait wasn't a compete washout. I met a girl in the line and after both of us received our ID cards, we went out to eat, had a few and ended up in a hotel room. Maybe she really liked lolo or maybe it was something about me. 

How much you paid her? 

Does the Chinese fried count as payment? 

We are lucky to have dual citizenship. Guyana is also a member of the Commonwealth, the PNC is just burning bridges with ABC, very bad move. 

Ayuh still honoring Queen Elizabeth II , big difference  for us no royalty to honor.

Sorry Padna,you have Trump Dictatorship,  Donald Jr,  Ivanka,Jerad, Eric, Melania.