Hey hey hey...Greenie like yuh is a prentend Guyanese. Hey hey hey...Guyana gat nuff blackman farmers. Abie use to buy coconut aile every week fram wan blackman farmer from Buxton. Hey hey hey...

hey labba, yuh fat rass come back! Muss tell dem indo kkk hay like ugli man and he clan of imbeciles dat sharing one brain cell among dem, dat guyana gat nuff black man farming.

Hey hey hey...Blackman clannish too. Dem a only vote foh dem mattie. Abie gat one one exception. Blackman votin strong foh dem mattie. Doh is not clannish? hey hey hey...

Yes it is clannish. But what is the alternative? Allow the PPP to systematically marginalize black Guyanese? We know that is what they will do, look at their supporters here!!!!!!. Similarly Indians ask what is the alternative to the PPP to protect Indian interests in what is also their homeland. I agree with Carib that there needs to be open dialog between both sides to air the grievances and map a way forward. 

I likewise agree with D2 regarding the laws of the land. Whatever the dialogue between the 2 sides, it will not remove the disease of racism from people like Nehru, ugli and Dave. Their racism must be curtailed by policies which are enforced, that protect society from their almost genetic racism.

The suggestions of both D2 and Carib are not contrary to each other. They must actually work together.

You need to stop finding the moral equivalency between the act of murderous terrorists killing unarmed civilians and the forces that stopped them.  

The "forces that stopped them" are likewise terrorists operating in contravention of the laws of the land. You are a very worrisome chap! These bilious views of yours have given rise to genocides in the past!

Why have you and Iguana stayed away from Guyana. ( if I recalled correctly, Iguana claimed to  left Guyana decades ago, he sk&nt wouldn’t recognize GT  with its rich lifestyle) Maybe Redux also. 

Do you know the lifestyle of blacks now compare to PNC days. 

Black people lifestyle was elevated under PPP government. 

In the last 2 years ayo sk&nt punishment went back to 28 years of PNC government. 

Daily you prove what an imbecile you are. Guh find de post where Gwana man "claimed to left Guyana decades ago". Mekking shit up as yuh go along.

You need to stop finding the moral equivalency between the act of murderous terrorists killing unarmed civilians and the forces that stopped them.  

The "forces that stopped them" are likewise terrorists operating in contravention of the laws of the land. You are a very worrisome chap! These bilious views of yours have given rise to genocides in the past!

I guess you failed to notice, there was a slow genocide underway when the special forces stepped in!   Or is it that Indian lives don’t matter?

Yall just vex that Indos finally took matters into their own hand and stopped the PnC aggression.  You love yourself a passive Indo who you can smack around like a rag doll. The moment we start fighting back, yall rass suddenly take the "higher moral ground". Meanwhile while the pnc bandits were killing off Indos daily, yuh rass was happy like a pig in shyte.  I notice that you mention that the great Drugb caused you to start posting on this forum. Now who's your daddy? Say it. 

Hey hey hey...Blackman clannish too. Dem a only vote foh dem mattie. Abie gat one one exception. Blackman votin strong foh dem mattie. Doh is not clannish? hey hey hey...

Yes it is clannish. But what is the alternative? Allow the PPP to systematically marginalize black Guyanese? We know that is what they will do, look at their supporters here!!!!!!. Similarly Indians ask what is the alternative to the PPP to protect Indian interests in what is also their homeland. I agree with Carib that there needs to be open dialog between both sides to air the grievances and map a way forward. 

I likewise agree with D2 regarding the laws of the land. Whatever the dialogue between the 2 sides, it will not remove the disease of racism from people like Nehru, ugli and Dave. Their racism must be curtailed by policies which are enforced, that protect society from their almost genetic racism.

The suggestions of both D2 and Carib are not contrary to each other. They must actually work together.

We are directly at odds. I am appealing to established conflict theory and Caribj is in his own world. You cannot stop racists from being racists.  You stop them from having institutional coverage.

The civil rights laws never asked that we question how racism developed in the society. That is for the historians and cultural anthropologists. Marshall sought to bring black people and other minorities under the bill of rights declaration that all men are created equal..

Hey hey hey...Greenie bai so yu alternative is seize de govt and marginalize and discriminate against dem coolies na? Like from 1964 to 1992? Hey hey hey...

Hey hey hey...Greenie like yuh is a prentend Guyanese. Hey hey hey...Guyana gat nuff blackman farmers. Abie use to buy coconut aile every week fram wan blackman farmer from Buxton. Hey hey hey...

hey labba, yuh fat rass come back! Muss tell dem indo kkk hay like ugli man and he clan of imbeciles dat sharing one brain cell among dem, dat guyana gat nuff black man farming.

Do is not wan problem foh de Labba...Labba is no racist preachin one love and social cohesion. Or projectin he racism pon other peopkle and go pray every Sunday but mek sure yuh discriminate against dem other side...hey hey hey...Labba know foh fact yu have nuff nuff nuff hard working small, medium and a few large farmer in Guyana who is blackman. What Labba want ayoo and dem also PPP dem coolies to understand dat farmin in Guyana is not easy and as profitable unless yuh gat certain central tings in place...

Hey hey hey...Greenie bai so yu alternative is seize de govt and marginalize and discriminate against dem coolies na? Like from 1964 to 1992? Hey hey hey...

Professa Labba, please point to where Gwana man state an "alternative" to "seize de govt and marginalize and discrimate against dem "coolies". You are a disingenious lying rat! You and yuh fren "dave" good at mekking up stories. A sure sign yuh on de losing end.

We are directly at odds. I am appealing to established conflict theory and Caribj is in his own world. You cannot stop racists from being racists.  You stop them from having institutional coverage.

The civil rights laws never asked that we question how racism developed in the society. That is for the historians and cultural anthropologists. Marshall sought to bring black people and other minorities under the bill of rights declaration that all men are created equal..

You can appeal to conflict theory resolution. I get that. Carib is not in his own world, he is stating that dialogue is necessary between the 2 races. Why discount that? That Carib sees it as a prerequisite to forming policies and resolving the racist climate is something I disagree with. I do not see the 2 as mutually exclusive. They are both necessary and can be achieved together.

Professa Labba, please point to where Gwana man state an "alternative" to "seize de govt and marginalize and discrimate against dem "coolies". You are a disingenious lying rat! You and yuh fren "dave" good at mekking up stories. A sure sign yuh on de losing end.

Well yuh know yuh bai dem trying to seize de ting. Anyhow labba is a big clean plumb eating delicious rat. So me tek yuh compliment 

I guess you failed to notice, there was a slow genocide underway when the special forces stepped in!   Or is it that Indian lives don’t matter?

Iguana, caribny, ronan have all acknowledged black racist attitudes towards Indians and the reasons why Indian suspicion of PNC is justified. Itanane did also until before the Indo supremacist attitudes which are promoted by GNI (Ray says he sees no evidence of this) drove him off. So too did most of the other blacks who have also left for similar reasons.

Now we hear Indians screaming "black man bad, Indian good, so black man must apologize".   Now why should we care about Indian lives when YOU and 90% of the Indians on GNI dont give a damn about black lives?

Y'all are some serial  liars hay. Fuss cousin dave, then labba rat and now you. Did I not clearly recognize the rights of Indians in Guyana, THEIR homeland and state my empathy for their reservations and concerns.

You are like a damn worm, slithering with statements and snippets lacking any veracity then slipping out after you are exposed. If you are interested in finding the killers of the Indians during that period then why don't you pick up Big Lips and alyuh guh ask Jagdeo?????? He said he know who the killers of those Indians were! And he was the President then, commander in chief with the authority to find them and execute justice!

Please don't respond with your mealy mouthed excuses! That you favor extra judicial means in a tense political climate is frightening. You are the kind of guy who will light the match and run away!

Y'all are some serial  liars hay. Fuss cousin dave, then labba rat and now you. Did I not clearly recognize the rights of Indians in Guyana, THEIR homeland and state my empathy for their reservations and concerns.

You are like a damn worm, slithering with statements and snippets lacking any veracity then slipping out after you are exposed. If you are interested in finding the killers of the Indians during that period then why don't you pick up Big Lips and alyuh guh ask Jagdeo?????? He said he know who the killers of those Indians were! And he was the President then, commander in chief with the authority to find them and execute justice!

Please don't respond with your mealy mouthed excuses! That you favor extra judicial means in a tense political climate is frightening. You are the kind of guy who will light the match and run away!

Hey hey hey...why we green salipenta so defensive? Hey hey hey...yuh know before Rajah Khan protect PPP dem bais like Waddel was on PNC channel 9 all day saying how dem will justify violence against dem Indos...hey hey hey. Den dem kidnap and kill people in Buxton, McDoom and Agricola. Hey hey hey...den de star bai Henry Green seh he can tek care of tings...hey hey hey. Of course de man smell opportunity because ayoo minista in granger govt and army advisor egg on de rebellion...hey hey hey. Dem bais get big wuk after 2015...hey hey hey. 

We are directly at odds. I am appealing to established conflict theory 

No D2 I am NOT in my own world.  Look at the 1964, 1992, 1994, 1997, 2001, 2006, 2011, 2015, 2016, 2018, and I bet the 2019/20 elections and tell me that I live in my own world.

YOU live in your world of theory. I live in the real world where I understand that you need to go to where people dwell in order to take them where they need go to.

So sit down in your laboratory and tell the world what to do and then wail when they do otherwise.

Well yuh know yuh bai dem trying to seize de ting. Anyhow labba is a big clean plumb eating delicious rat. So me tek yuh compliment 

I know nothing. Matter of fact I was hoping you, yuh powda poose flour face friend, Trotman, Hughes and suh on woulda give ahwe some hope a few years ago. Dat alyuh get conned by a bunch of ole army men is laff story.

And even mo funny is dat rat man and former fat man donald duck sitting in oppositon. Alyuh talk all dis shit, flour man get up and start imitating Obama, talking about "chaaaaaaaaa nnnnnge", doing he best impression, and dem old man  neuter alyuh rass. LMFAO

Yall just vex that Indos finally took matters into their own hand and stopped the PnC aggression.  

And what did they do?  They developed a private militia of rogue GDF/cops and former GDF/cops, disproportionately black.  This organized by an internationally wanted criminal who worked for Colombian drug cartels, and who is now languishing in a US jail.

You sure that this will happen again? 

Yall just vex that Indos finally took matters into their own hand and stopped the PnC aggression.  

And what did they do?  They developed a private militia of rogue GDF/cops and former GDF/cops, disproportionately black.  This organized by an internationally wanted criminal who worked for Colombian drug cartels, and who is now languishing in a US jail.

Hey hey hey...doh is de USD 5 million queshton. Dem cyant pull dat off anymore. Dis is why Jagdoe overplay he hand. Even dunce labba know dem ---delicious plum eating fat sweet labba -- people going to challenge dem. And there is nothin dem can do. Steet sense meet he limitation...hey hey hey.

The civil rights laws never asked that we question how racism developed in the society. T

With due respect to you D2 do you think that the civil rights laws solved racism or the many challenges that blacks and other nonwhites have in this country.

In 2016 a white supremacist bigot was elected, 50 years after the civil rights laws.

So yes understanding the underpinning of racism is important.

Hey hey hey...doh is de USD 5 million queshton. Dem cyant pull dat off anymore. Dis is why Jagdoe overplay he hand. Even dunce labba know dem ---delicious plum eating fat sweet labba -- people going to challenge dem. And there is nothin dem can do. Steet sense meet he limitation...hey hey hey.

Maybe Jagdeo plans to have Maduro invade if he doesnt have his way.  Its not a coincidence that the Venoz made their move at this time.

I will not forget May 2015 when Jagdeo and Maduro said the same things, word for word about the new Coalition gov't.  I bet they had a lengthy telephone conversation.

That Carib sees it as a prerequisite to forming policies and resolving the racist climate is something I disagree with. I do not see the 2 as mutually exclusive. They are both necessary and can be achieved together.

I actually see that as two simultaneous activities.  

What is needed is an analysis of the contemporary reasons for ethnic angst.  This not being "dialogue between the races" as I dont consider either blacks nor Indians to be monolithic, nor do I think that either has unique spokespeople credible enough to advocate for them.

We need to know why this ethnic angst.  Now all of us on GNI have our opinions but a broader view is needed. Also given that in 2012 only 70% of the population identifies as "African" or "East Indian" then clearly the Amerindians, and others need to be factored in.  Inclusive of our emerging Latin population as more Brazilians, Cubans and Venezuelans begin to live in Guyana. 

Also who are these "mixed" identified people and to what extent does this self description impact their ethno political behavior?  Within a generation mixed identified people will be the largest "ethnic" bloc.

While all of this is being undertaken we need to have a serious review of the constitution as it is increasingly inadequate.  The PPP in 1992, and the Coalition in 2015 promised to deal with this and neither did. Anil Nandlall wrote some nonsense a while back, screaming that the PPP revised the constitution, but clearly if it did Guyanese weren't involved, because most insist that it needs revision.

We should not allow politicians to develop this new constitution.  Guyanese have very weak civil society. We move about as individuals in an opportunistic way, leaving every thing for the politicians and then we blame them when they behave as politicians all over the world behave. 

A committee should be developed consisting of representatives from the length and breadth of Guyana. It ensure that the diversity of Guyanese as defined by its ethnicity, its religions, its occupations, and its geographic regions should be involved. No political parties should be part of this process.  This to ensure that some cozy arrangement to protect the interests of two corrupt, incompetent and race based entities is dumped on the nation.

In the interim I think that we should serious consider some sort of gov't of national unity until such a constitution be agreed upon, subject of course to referendum. 50:50 so that they will both have to cooperate to get things done, or waste time fighting and undermining their credibility, without getting anything done.

The constitution committee should have a fixed time to complete their task.  After a referendum is held and the constitution adapted and voted in by parliament then an election can be held.  The hope is that this will be the first election which isnt a tribal war.  It shouldn't be because by then we should understand why our ethnic angst and we should have a constitutional framework and a system of governance that allows Guyana to function.

I dont know what D2 is talking about because he is very vague but I do know that in places where measures were  put in place without recognition of the underlying issues all that happened was that plaster was placed on a septic sore. South Africa being case in point.  

Even dutty wata does out fiah, they were effective, pnc aggression was halted. The end of slow fiah, no fiah, Corbin could not get a score of hooligans to burn and loot. Then Ramoutar was elected and the pnc beast reared its ugly head once again.

Ok druggie I understand why you love the phantoms. Those BIG BLACK Baigans are such that you still undergo orgasms after more than a decade.

Because you do know that most of those phantoms were blacks. Yes Jagdeo and others were laughing at getting blacks paid by Indians to kill other blacks.

Ok druggie I understand why you love the phantoms. Those BIG BLACK Baigans are such that you still undergo orgasms after more than a decade.

Because you do know that most of those phantoms were blacks. Yes Jagdeo and others were laughing at getting blacks paid by Indians to kill other blacks.

Doesn't matter what color, a solution was found for pnc slow fiah mo fiah, their once trump card was nullified until Ramgoat took over.

Do is not wan problem foh de Labba...Labba is no racist preachin one love and social cohesion. Or projectin he racism pon other peopkle and go pray every Sunday but mek sure yuh discriminate against dem other side...hey hey hey...Labba know foh fact yu have nuff nuff nuff hard working small, medium and a few large farmer in Guyana who is blackman. What Labba want ayoo and dem also PPP dem coolies to understand dat farmin in Guyana is not easy and as profitable unless yuh gat certain central tings in place...

Farming will be profitible when we start flash freezing excess and when we start making ready to eat frozen foods etc. All of that needs power and supposedly that is coming soon...a years time

You can appeal to conflict theory resolution. I get that. Carib is not in his own world, he is stating that dialogue is necessary between the 2 races. Why discount that? That Carib sees it as a prerequisite to forming policies and resolving the racist climate is something I disagree with. I do not see the 2 as mutually exclusive. They are both necessary and can be achieved together.

I wish it were dialog he suggests. As I have been told often enough he wants indians to bend t he knees and apologize. That is silly. First it ain't going to happen, it is not necessary and black people are not saints. Dialog starts naturally as each side figure out the new rules. 

If for example there is constituency level legislative elections with designated districts, people  have to compete and appeal to everyone. If there is a multi-vote system people cannot vote ethnically but must vote real choice or they risk losing their best candidate.

Lots of other areas of cooperation can be coerced by proper systems and with communal interactions at the interstices of the cultures, nationalism is born.

We are directly at odds. I am appealing to established conflict theory 

No D2 I am NOT in my own world.  Look at the 1964, 1992, 1994, 1997, 2001, 2006, 2011, 2015, 2016, 2018, and I bet the 2019/20 elections and tell me that I live in my own world.

YOU live in your world of theory. I live in the real world where I understand that you need to go to where people dwell in order to take them where they need go to.

So sit down in your laboratory and tell the world what to do and then wail when they do otherwise.

What I say has been practiced in many european nations and the community itself.  Malaysia, Taiwan, Singapore Ireland, all are practical expressions on needs based conflict transformation.

That Carib sees it as a prerequisite to forming policies and resolving the racist climate is something I disagree with. I do not see the 2 as mutually exclusive. They are both necessary and can be achieved together.

I actually see that as two simultaneous activities.  

What is needed is an analysis of the contemporary reasons for ethnic angst.  This not being "dialogue between the races" as I dont consider either blacks nor Indians to be monolithic, nor do I think that either has unique spokespeople credible enough to advocate for them.

...I dont know what D2 is talking about because he is very vague but I do know that in places where measures were  put in place without recognition of the underlying issues all that happened was that plaster was placed on a septic sore. South Africa being case in point.  

The reasons for ethnic disunity  is always in culture, religion, land, oppression. If culture and religion is allowed to be freely expressed, land problems addressed equitably and systems placed to supervise and coerce compliance, dispute and competition is decreased proportionally.

Constitutions are to be developed by a cross section of our people with our thinkers and legal scholars guiding the path. Every community should be invested by having the principal portions that define the government be vetted locally and informed opinion develop when it is put to a referendum. What the Granger regime did is passed it off to political elites, some of whom are greedy bitches.

I am not vague. I cannot tell you what is necessary. That is like asking me to write t he document. I can tell you the scope, a bill of rights....a system that devolves local processes to local people, and enumerated rights of office with everything else not mentioned  defaulting back to the people. I can suggest we have a bicameral system ( in this instance) since over lapping constituencies in an upper house can help with cooperation between majority ethnic groups in districts of  the lower house. I can say we need a primary system for selecting eligible candidates for office and that we need a cabinet that is made up by the best in the society who must be nominated and approve by a majority vote in both houses. I can suggest a variety of electoral systems to mediate ethnic dominance but these are all issues to be proposed, debated and the best selected then the nation approves.

I can be vague in the systems part because there are dozens of arrangement that can suit our needs.

What I say has been practiced in many european nations and the community itself.  Malaysia, Taiwan, Singapore Ireland, all are practical expressions on needs based conflict transformation.

Malaysia and Singapore still have ethnic issues, papered over only because a single ethnic group is dominant so the minorities have to be quiet.  Northern Ireland's problems are hardly resolved and there are fears that Brexit might reactivate the tensions.  I wasn't aware that Taiwan had two ethnic groups, almost equal in size and power.

We dont talk about Brazil's ethnic issues or Cuba's even though they exist.  The blacks and other darker people are so over powered that they can murmur, but pretty much must accept status quo.

Guyana has two groups, both strong enough to seriously damage the other, so neither interested in accepting status quo.  Do you think that Charran is seen as a hero because of his "conscience". No he represents revenge against those who betrayed the tribe (Nagamootoo and Ramjattan).   When Hoyte told Green to behave himself when the PNC lost in 1992 he was similarly considered a traitor and as a result the PNC lost the GT mayoralty in 1994.

Constitutions are to be developed by a cross section of our people with our thinkers and legal scholars guiding the path. Every community should be invested by having the principal portions that define the government be vetted locally and informed opinion develop when it is put to a referendum. What the Granger regime did is passed it off to political elites, some of whom are greedy bitches.

This process is as I described. I use the term Civic but the process is the same and both you and I are concerned that this process should NOT be in the hands of the politicians. Once a constitution is developed than it goes through the parliamentary process and is subject to referendum.  If the population agrees with that which is then presented to them (as developed by civic stake holders and not political parties) then it is implemented.

My concern (and not yours) is that the political structure is not the only reason for our ethnic angst. 

If the second largest group feel that the political structure blunts their ability to respond to private sector bias against them they might be forced to use methods outside of the legal system.   At the end of the day its bread and butter issues which concern people.

That is why I insist that while we work on the constitutional aspect we need also to analyze the underlying reasons for the ethnic angst, because I can assure you that Afro Guyanese frame their dilemma within economic terms.   The ethnic angst is way more complex now than it once was and Amerindians can no longer be ignored from this debate. Nor can this "mixed" group who will be the largest in a generation.

Long gone are the days when this is seen purely in terms of whether the PNC can win elections are not.  Volda's crude rant was because blacks were claiming that they were still being economically excluded, even with a PNC dominated gov't.

South Africa didn't deal with its underlying ethnic angst which is why its a boiling cauldron now.  

Malaysia and Singapore still have ethnic issues, papered over only because a single ethnic group is dominant so the minorities have to be quiet.  Northern Ireland's problems are hardly resolved and there are fears that Brexit might reactivate the tensions.  I wasn't aware that Taiwan had two ethnic groups, almost equal in size and power.

We dont talk about Brazil's ethnic issues or Cuba's even though they exist.  The blacks and other darker people are so over powered that they can murmur, but pretty much must accept status quo.

Guyana has two groups, both strong enough to seriously damage the other, so neither interested in accepting status quo.  Do you think that Charran is seen as a hero because of his "conscience". No he represents revenge against those who betrayed the tribe (Nagamootoo and Ramjattan).   When Hoyte told Green to behave himself when the PNC lost in 1992 he was similarly considered a traitor and as a result the PNC lost the GT mayoralty in 1994.

Nothing is perfect. Anything beyond the blackman/coolieman paradigm is better for us.

Ireland is not in flames and the people no longer hide in their houses and bombs are not going off in the street left and right. Brexit is a different beast.

Taiwan had to deal with the new comers who were mainly army folks fighting on the mainlanders and the local chinese. They were the same ethnicity but the alienation was outsiders vs insiders.

The rest of your post has nothing to do with what we are talking about but the pathology arising from it.

D2 posted

Nothing is perfect. Anything beyond the blackman/coolieman paradigm is better for us.

Ireland is not in flames and the people no longer hide in their houses and bombs are not going off in the street left and right. Brexit is a different beast.

Taiwan had to deal with the new comers who were mainly army folks fighting on the mainlanders and the local chinese. They were the same ethnicity but the alienation was outsiders vs insiders.

The rest of your post has nothing to do with what we are talking about but the pathology arising from it.

Well we are stuck with the blackman/coolie just as South Africa is stuck with its kaffirs/boers until these groups begin to feel more secure.

That which holds up Brexit is significantly the issue with Northern Ireland.  The fear is if not handled properly the flames will glow again.  If the existing constitutional arrangements were sufficient to prevent ethno- religious conflict the UK would be leaving the EU not caring about the problems that this would present to ease of travel between Ireland and Northern Ireland.  But there are still underlying identities and potential for conflict.

The issue with Taiwan is different from Guyana. 95% are Han Chinese.  The fact that some arrived before others is no more relevant than a squabble between people from Linden and GT. It doesnt rise to ethnic angst. The native Taiwanese are a dominated, and I bet, an impoverished minority group.

So I have yet to see an arrangement where underlying ethnic angst by two groups almost comparable in clout, can be ignored.  

Farming will be profitible when we start flash freezing excess and when we start making ready to eat frozen foods etc. All of that needs power and supposedly that is coming soon...a years time

Yea dem Guyanese does eat nuff freeze food when dem come to Merika. Hey hey hey...

flash frozen foods are as good as fresh food. We suffer too much loss when the shelf life of food is only a day.

We also need to establish a modern  brokering/factoring/ assigning process to move foods to processing plants. The idea of millers taking farmers paddy and not paying them tells how poor this financial strategy. If a factor guarantee the milling fees and paid the farmer the money gets into the system quicker. I have friends who plant bell pepper in Florida and the crop is paid for in the field before the harvest.

D2 posted

Well we are stuck with the blackman/coolie just as South Africa is stuck with its kaffirs/boers until these groups begin to feel more secure.

That which holds up Brexit is significantly the issue with Northern Ireland.  The fear is if not handled properly the flames will glow again.  If the existing constitutional arrangements were sufficient to prevent ethno- religious conflict the UK would be leaving the EU not caring about the problems that this would present to ease of travel between Ireland and Northern Ireland.  But there are still underlying identities and potential for conflict.

The issue with Taiwan is different from Guyana. 95% are Han Chinese.  The fact that some arrived before others is no more relevant than a squabble between people from Linden and GT. It doesnt rise to ethnic angst. The native Taiwanese are a dominated, and I bet, an impoverished minority group.

So I have yet to see an arrangement where underlying ethnic angst by two groups almost comparable in clout, can be ignored.  

You are confused as hell. Brexit has nothing to do with what was signed in the cessation of the irish problem. That is Britain's own problem. 

It does not matter if the conflict is ethnic, religious, land etc they present similar as satisfying human needs and mutually agreeing to live in a system that monitors the satiation of those needs are not impossible tasks. Otherwise as an intelligent specie we would have wiped each out already. More people try to find solutions to conflict than not so we are still here.

Why black people and coolie people are racist is not my concern. What is my concern is that they do not use the state to satiate expressions of their dissatisfaction as is occurring today.