How did Indians respond to FCH? They saw it as "discrimination" against them. Burnham didn't want them to make roti. Well, didn't black people make bread with flour too? Weren't we likewise affected? NO, the Indian saw only himself as the victim!

Granted, FCH was not well thought out and rolled out too quickly, before local substitutes and/or alternatives were identified.

And yes, Burnham's good intentions were overshadowed by his megalomania.

You talking lil skont!  Not every aspect of FCH was responded in a negative manner.  However, it should have been more phased and the Govt should have picked on items where there are viable local alternatives.  It would have taken a little longer, but become more sustainable.  They went about in a heavy-handed slash and burn approach which caused a lot of disruption and hardship.

Any population needs time to adjust to a new situation.  Where the discrimination came in is when the brought in KSI and had a Party-Card access model.  That was GROSSLY discriminatory and racist given the Guyana Ethno-political environment!

The PPP needs to bring more Afros into the fold in a meaningful way!  

I asked Gilbakka and he is unable to answer it so I will ask you.

What has the PPP done to offset the image that it has among blacks for being an anti black party?  Unless they address this they will get limited black support.

Not enough. I believe they have to do more on the image front.  Bring in Afros in decision-making roles and develop policies, with the input of Afros, addressing issues specific to the Afro population.  They need to work with Afros who Afros trust!

You would what they need to do?  Pack Jagdeo and his cronies on a plane and send them to Canada to live with Charran.

Then you can find these black people.

Those Kwekwe drums are really beating loud.  Haven't seen so much anger from black people for a long time.

What has the PPP done to offset the image that it has among blacks for being an anti black party?  Unless they address this they will get limited black support.

Not enough. I believe they have to do more on the image front.  Bring in Afros in decision-making roles and develop policies, with the input of Afros, addressing issues specific to the Afro population.  They need to work with Afros who Afros trust!

You would what they need to do?  Pack Jagdeo and his cronies on a plane and send them to Canada to live with Charran.

Then you can find these black people.

Those Kwekwe drums are really beating loud.  Haven't seen so much anger from black people for a long time.

Shut yuh poke.  Da ain’t guh happen!  Yuh get wan inch, yuh tek wan whole yard!

Bharrat Juggernaut stays, and so does the rest of the pack!  

Why isn't anyone seeking that the PNC brings in an Indian with decision making powers. Cribby is asking for the PPP to put up a black for their Presidential candidate. Why isn't he asking that the PNC put up an Indian as their Presidential candidate? He said that Sam Hinds was a token black. So what is Nagamootoo? Isn't he a token Indian too?

Perhaps he does not give a shit about the PNC, he has spoken out against them on occasion has he not?

I see it as the man giving good advice but somehow you guys dont get it.

Same goes when he speaks AGAINST the injustices to East Indians and Blacks by both PPP and PNC but that is not enough, no, East Indians were all angels...fluttering around minding their own business when suddenly they are attacked by bad black people oh my oh my. 

Enter Siggy DaLiared ..Oh ma Lawd even Putagee people bad, dem hate Indian people, I know because ...look yeh ...jus because.

Tek de bigger half an Lef de lil half.

It is amusing that someone will go into a long rant about how Indians have abused blacks f

Kwekwe drums beating hard and they vex bad.  So continue with your notion that you dont need to deal with their feelings.

Peeped into a FB dialogue and it isnt looking good.  But you dont want to listen to Cathy Hughes, so its alright.

However, they must also learn to take input in decision-making!

From 1957-64 Janet didn't.  From 1964-1985 Burnham didn't and even after his death his control over the party prevented Hoyte from refashioning it until 1990 because he had Viola and Hammie breathing down his neck.  Then we had Janet again from 1992 who then handed the country over to Jagdeo he then led it directly, or thru a stooge until 2015.

Granger didn't have an ego but then he couldn't control his people. Harmon running rampant, shaking everybody down with blatant demands for bribes. And he wasn't the only one.  Then Granger scolded his base for being lazy and his base rewarded him by staying away in the LGE.

So we might get Jagdeo back again through the Anil stooge.  That is if Guyana doesnt get its own Yellow Jackets, which might well happen unless those angry Kwekwe drums are made to panic less, and so quiet down.

How did Indians respond to FCH? They saw it as "discrimination" against them. Burnham didn't want them to make roti. Well, didn't black people make bread with flour too? Weren't we likewise affected? NO, the Indian saw only himself as the victim!

Granted, FCH was not well thought out and rolled out too quickly, before local substitutes and/or alternatives were identified.

You talking lil skont!  Not every aspect of FCH was responded in a negative manner.  However, it should have been more phased and the Govt should have picked on items where there are viable local alternatives.  It would have taken a little longer, but become more sustainable.  They went about in a heavy-handed slash and burn approach which caused a lot of disruption and hardship.

Any population needs time to adjust to a new situation.  Where the discrimination came in is when the brought in KSI and had a Party-Card access model.  That was GROSSLY discriminatory and racist given the Guyana Ethno-political environment!

You are talking SHEER skont!!!!! You spend your entire post (with the exception of "not every aspect of FCH was responded in a negative manner"), reiterating what I stated in my post. Clearly I said FCH was not rolled out properly and alluded to the lack of alternatives prior to roll out. You basically repeat what I wrote then call what I wrote "lil skont". The sheer contagious dunceness of the Indo KKK is beginning to afflict you.

And what is this "aspect" of FCH that Indians responded to positively???? What did they do other than scream bloody murder and cry victimization because of a lack of flour conveniently forgetting black people couldn't bake bread either?!

Who owned the farms? INDIANS. One would think they would jump at the chance given by Burnham to "feed the nation" by increasing operations and revenue. NO. They did not. National interest meant nothing to them, just PPP and Indian only rule!

I

Guyana two major races are deeply suspicious of each other and the fear that Indians have had to endure at the hands of black criminals seems to taken lightly by black centric posters. 

Whole ton of black people attacked and killed by criminals. Whole ton of Indians attacked and killed by Indian criminals.

No wonder the tassa and the kwekwe drums are beating hard now.  

Why isn't anyone seeking that the PNC 

I already said that the PNC is going to lose and they know it too. And from the boasts of Indian posters you all know this too.

So the onus is on the PPP to calm down a situation that they have created and that is using a group of Indians to bring to an end a majority black gov't.

Macron won the election and now the Yellow Jackets are stinging his ass.   Yes go cuss down to white French people now.

Winning an election and then ignoring a large segment of the population that doesnt support you sometimes doesnt end well.

I

Guyana two major races are deeply suspicious of each other and the fear that Indians have had to endure at the hands of black criminals seems to taken lightly by black centric posters. 

Whole ton of black people attacked and killed by criminals. Whole ton of Indians attacked and killed by Indian criminals.

No wonder the tassa and the kwekwe drums are beating hard now.  

You are a glutton for punishment. You persist dialoging with that confounded idiot who has no idea what he is talking about or why he holds an opinion. Meanders uselessly all over the place. Loquacious ramblings of a stunted mind.

Why isn't anyone seeking that the PNC brings in an Indian with decision making powers. Cribby is asking for the PPP to put up a black for their Presidential candidate. Why isn't he asking that the PNC put up an Indian as their Presidential candidate? He said that Sam Hinds was a token black. So what is Nagamootoo? Isn't he a token Indian too?

Perhaps he does not give a shit about the PNC, he has spoken out against them on occasion has he not?

I see it as the man giving good advice but somehow you guys dont get it.

Same goes when he speaks AGAINST the injustices to East Indians and Blacks by both PPP and PNC but that is not enough, no, East Indians were all angels...fluttering around minding their own business when suddenly they are attacked by bad black people oh my oh my. 

Enter Siggy DaLiared ..Oh ma Lawd even Putagee people bad, dem hate Indian people, I know because ...look yeh ...jus because.

Tek de bigger half an Lef de lil half.

Thanks for repeating this. NONE of the blacks posting here deny that the PNC hasn't been guilty of racism towards Indians, and by extension blacks on the whole displaying insensitivity.

What we are not allowed to talk about is Indian racism.

Look at Gilbakka, who pretends as if he is a non racial Indian. Refuses to engage in any discussion about what the PPP can do to reduce the fear that blacks have of an Indian gov't.

And yes Gilbakka I am seeing real fear and anger at this point.  So continue to think that you all can roam through Bourda Market with some nonentity Negro who no one knows.  You did this in 2001, 2006, and in 2011. In 2015 you all sent out your House Negroes to tell blacks that they are lazy and stupid because they refuse to vote for the PPP.

You are a glutton for punishment. You persist dialoging with that confounded idiot who has no idea what he is talking about or why he holds an opinion. Meanders uselessly all over the place. Loquacious ramblings of a stunted mind.

I am not being punished, rest assured. I do not plan to convert him. I plan to expose his racism and he makes my job quite easy!

Stop crying for blacks. 

I dont need to. From what I am seeing on FB they can take care of themselves.  YOU however need to figure out what their plans are though. 

Cribby, I remember that in 2015 you weren't worried about Indians resorting to violence. Actually, you were all goofing around about PPP protestors scared of two black women who assaulted them at a protest. How is it that you can speak so casually about blacks resorting to violence if they don't get their way.

Shut yuh poke.  Da ain’t guh happen!  Yuh get wan inch, yuh tek wan whole yard!

Bharrat Juggernaut stays, and so does the rest of the pack!  

I gave you an answer that you reject.  So go fight with those beating Kwekwe drums of real anger.

You mean like the Kwekwe drums coming out of Buxton in the 2000s.  I’m willing to listen but don’t threaten when you don’t get all you want.  Threats and intimidation will accomplish nothing.  

Once at Springlands, a few years ago, a native guy asked me for a couple hundred dollars to get back to the NW District. I gladly gave him a $500.00 bill and he thanked me.

As usual blacks and Amerindians must be reduced to being objects of charity, and then must be grateful.  No they actually want the same rights as Indians had under the PPP.  The fact that you cannot understand this shows how racist you are.

Sorry! This was not what I had in mind. Because the man was very courteous and I realized he was telling me the truth, I obliged him. He was not drunk or smelly. I never saw him before in the area. Why should I consider the man as an object of charity? Are we not in this world to help our unfortunate brothers? FYI: I did not give any help to the coolies begging in Guyana, for I know, most of them have relatives in America who support them.

It is amusing that someone will go into a long rant about how Indians have abused blacks from the time they arrived on the continent and then closes it with a lil hand slap that Indians experienced racism during PNC (Burnham's) 28 years. I wouldn't be surprised that if he re-read that, he will still think that he was fair and balanced in his assessment. In fact, black racism toward Indians did not end in 1992, it just took on a different form with all the slo fiah, mo fiah campaigns and the way the PNC violently undermined the PPP since 1992.

Guyana two major races are deeply suspicious of each other and the fear that Indians have had to endure at the hands of black criminals seems to taken lightly by black centric posters. No doubt Guyana would be a better place for all if there was more cooperation and acceptance of each other but that isn't going to happen anytime soon. The Coalition government promised a social cohesive government and while they named Nagamootoo Prime Minister, he was stripped of his port folio which was held by Harmon.

A clear example of how people address matters in a biased manner is the same people who chastised Yuji for what he said about Varshnee have yet to chastise Cribby for saying the same thing more than a year ago and he said that he actually knows one of the black men.

Everyone here has a preferred side. I don't deny mine. You don't fool anyone that you don't have one too. Meanwhile the other one is busy searching a=far and wide for anything to excuse the behavior of the Coalition Government which has ben toppled but they refuse to accept the result.

As long as there is oxygen in Cribby's lungs, he will always blame the coolies(people like me), for the socio-economic status of the black people in Guyana. He will one day preach that coolies must work and support all the blacks because their forefathers were slaves. This bai should wear a dhoti, beat a drum, knack jhaanj and preach on the streets of Guyana that black people are being marginalized by coolies. He might get a large following and sympathies from some of the coolies.

National interest meant nothing to them, just PPP and Indian only rule!

Not that i condone any form of corruption by the current gov't.

Listen to this fella, he seems to forget all the corruption that took place under his and Ramouthar tenure.

How about bai Djangy you look at the past and present corruption of your beloved PNC? Please don't ask me to provide proof. They are too many to list.

I will ask the same of the PNC and Indians, but given that no one on GNI chats about this the focus will be on the PPP.

After all on GNI we see lots of "black man bad, Indian good, so black man has to apologize".  We even saw Kari and Chief demanding that the PNC must apologize to Indians even as neither man asked the same of former PPP officials who had moved to the AFC.

Lets get out of the victim mode and try to find some resonance in how we change these attitudes and our country so we can be a nation and enjoy its bounties. No one need to apologize to forge fixes.  The necessity is to halt this overlordism by political parties and re direct our thinking to forcing them to participate in social and political reforms. 

I hope we may explore those reform strategies. 

It is amusing that someone will go into a long rant about how Indians have abused blacks from the time they arrived on the continent and then closes it with a lil hand slap that Indians experienced racism during PNC (Burnham's) 28 years. I wouldn't be surprised that if he re-read that, he will still think that he was fair and balanced in his assessment. In fact, black racism toward Indians did not end in 1992, it just took on a different form with all the slo fiah, mo fiah campaigns and the way the PNC violently undermined the PPP since 1992.

Guyana two major races are deeply suspicious of each other and the fear that Indians have had to endure at the hands of black criminals seems to taken lightly by black centric posters. No doubt Guyana would be a better place for all if there was more cooperation and acceptance of each other but that isn't going to happen anytime soon. The Coalition government promised a social cohesive government and while they named Nagamootoo Prime Minister, he was stripped of his port folio which was held by Harmon.

A clear example of how people address matters in a biased manner is the same people who chastised Yuji for what he said about Varshnee have yet to chastise Cribby for saying the same thing more than a year ago and he said that he actually knows one of the black men.

Everyone here has a preferred side. I don't deny mine. You don't fool anyone that you don't have one too. Meanwhile the other one is busy searching a=far and wide for anything to excuse the behavior of the Coalition Government which has ben toppled but they refuse to accept the result.

There is nothing amusing about any claims or counter claims about injury to people and culture. Burnham did it and the PPP did it and there is no getting around that by blaming each other on an individual level.  Black centric and indo centric are group terms we use to tar and feather each other for presumed indignities suffered at each other hands. The prevailing reality is that our nations people are still impoverished.

I cannot understand why we maintain these emotional archives as touchstones for behavior when it is counter to our individual personalities. None of us ( I hope) want to kill and meme or otherwise cause injury to another. This is a starting point How the hell did we get t his way? Why is it we organize around parties who never served our personal or communal needs? Those are the questions that should bother us and should attend our focus and our reason.

. None of these people act the way they do  here in real life. That is for sure.

They do amongst themselves. Just not in front of a black person as cowardice is a dominant attribute of all of them.

Given that the moderators claim that they see no racism here their  moderating should be limited to the Bibi/Baseman type of squabbles.  I just dont trust them to know how to moderate on issues of race or racism.  They cannot tell the difference.

Stop crying for blacks. Granger is taking good care of them.  He even resurrect Patterson from the dead and put him to be GECOM chairman.

He can cry as you cry unless you want to be a warlord and order the killing of him and  blacks. Y\u will have to deal with their cry because as co equal lease holders in this life on the state you need to find ways to share the space. Maybe you can demonstrate for us how well you understand our reality and speak to how we may solve our mutual suspicions of each other. 

Ok, lets talk how we get out of the ethno-political environment. Surely the PPP has not spoken to solutions. It is clear they have none and intends to thread water just as the APNU is doing while governing as the representative of only one half of our people.

We need find our way out of this thicket or the low level warfare where you can level invectives at another with whom you disagree will produce real street battles.  While we fought for pittance in an impoverished state the outlook looks better. We might be fighting for millions of dollars soon. If we don't get our house right right none of us will see those millions as the ground becomes a killing fields.

Stop crying for blacks. 

I dont need to. From what I am seeing on FB they can take care of themselves.  YOU however need to figure out what their plans are though. 

Cribby, I remember that in 2015 you weren't worried about Indians resorting to violence. Actually, you were all goofing around about PPP protestors scared of two black women who assaulted them at a protest. How is it that you can speak so casually about blacks resorting to violence if they don't get their way.

Violence is inevitable if we do not get our respective houses in order. Indians are no saint. They can be vile and are vile as any.  Guyana's society is not that of our fathers day. Both indians and black youths wantonly kill to satiate needs or habit. Those two brothers who died in black bush during a robbery had their own take their life. We need to seek solutions and not constantly express the worse of our thinking. We have to solve our future.

As long as there is oxygen in Cribby's lungs, he will always blame the coolies(people like me), for the socio-economic status of the black people in Guyana. He will one day preach that coolies must work and support all the blacks because their forefathers were slaves. This bai should wear a dhoti, beat a drum, knack jhaanj and preach on the streets of Guyana that black people are being marginalized by coolies. He might get a large following and sympathies from some of the coolies.

Caribj has been blaming everyone since I’m on this board.  He even blame burnham.  I’m sure he ponders how to blame god!  Sometimes I wonder if he is for real!

Hugh Jorgan posted:

Let me preface this by saying I am Indian. A lot of my fellows Indians will not like what I am about to say. How is it that only blacks are admitting that BOTH parties have failed Guyana miserably? As far as most of the indos here are concerned, the PPP/Jagdeo was perfect even when the evidence bites them on the ass. 

Like yuh doan read Iguana, Ronan, D2 and Caribj. Yuh afraid of them?

Besides, out ah de two, neither is good for Guyana. The way destiny have it, it will be one or the other. Suh, we pick sides. Indos for PPP, the Other ppl are PNC, Mars and his compatriots.

Hugh Jorgan posted:

Let me preface this by saying I am Indian. A lot of my fellows Indians will not like what I am about to say. How is it that only blacks are admitting that BOTH parties have failed Guyana miserably? As far as most of the indos here are concerned, the PPP/Jagdeo was perfect even when the evidence bites them on the ass. 

Like yuh doan read Iguana, Ronan, D2 and Caribj. Yuh afraid of them?

Besides, out ah de two, neither is good for Guyana. The way destiny have it, it will be one or the other. Suh, we pick sides. Indos for PPP, the Other ppl are PNC, Mars and his compatriots.

You missed my point. Those are precisely the blacks who admit both parties are toxic. Are you suggesting we wring our hands and continue along the divisive race path?

HJ
Hugh Jorgan posted:

Consensus much larger because of Burnham....

Stop crying for blacks. 

Not arguing with you. My mentor iguana is saying that I waste my time.

Listen to Cathy Hughes and read the letter in today's KN about Guyanese are bristling.  It is written by GHK Lall, one of your folks.

And just to refresh your highly biased memory.  In 2015 when some stupid blacks were running around harassing and threatening Indians with "ahwe pan tap" chants I condemned that.  So too did Granger.

You however endorse Indian companies discriminating against blacks in professional/management categories. Dont care whether you said this or not.  You didn't denounce it when the issue was raised.

Hugh Jorgan posted:

You missed my point. Those are precisely the blacks who admit both parties are toxic. Are you suggesting we wring our hands and continue along the divisive race path?

No he wants blacks to agree with him that blacks are lazy criminals and that Lindeners should be cursed to live in poverty for eternity.  This is what this seignet propagates.  There are other racists like Yuji, Skeldon Man, Dave, drugb, and others.

We object to him with this and he calls us racists for doing so.

Hugh Jorgan posted:

No he wants blacks to agree with him that blacks are lazy criminals and that Lindeners should be cursed to live in poverty for eternity.  This is what this seignet propagates.  There are other racists like Yuji, Skeldon Man, Dave, drugb, and others.

We object to him with this and he calls us racists for doing so.

Weren't these the people who burnt down the buildings and schools when they were asked to pay a little bit more for their electricity? Who is stopping them to be progressive? You want coolies to go build in Linden so they can be ruined when there is an election?

Granted, FCH was not well thought out and rolled out too q

Ok, lets talk how we get out of the ethno-political environment. 

I have had my say in this, as have you.  I look forward to the PPP supporters. Gilbakka says that all the PPP needs to do is outreach, precisely what Volda said that the PNC ought to do as well. Both the PNC and the PPP are defined by cronyism and ethnic pandering, but the PPP types will never admit that.

They need to start from the premise that both blacks and Indians have valid reasons for their ethno political behavior based on what they have experienced.

Now my thinking is moving towards maintaining the caretaker gov't operating under an interim "board" with equal representation by both the Coalition and the PPP.  This until a new constitution is developed, because one cannot continue to do the same thing over and over and expect a different result.

Every report out of Guyana shows increasing tensions motivated by fear and until we address the underlying reasons for fear. These being ECONOMIC, then the tassa and kwekwe drums will be pounding against each other.

I suggest that people look at France.  The 7th largest economy in the world and yet now in a cauldron of trouble.  Macron came in and refused to engage the population.  France 24 (available on YouTube) has much on this and I suggest that this is something for Guyanese to view.

so.

Weren't these the people who burnt down the buildings and schools when they were asked to pay a little bit more for their electricity? Who is topping them to be progressive? You want coolies to go build in Linden so they can be ruined when there is an election?

Of course you forgot that the PPP callously gunned them down and several people died and more were injured. And yes YOU and others were rolling over in their blood screaming in your usual bigotry about "good for dem!".

But go ahead Rosehall will starve now because Jagdeo doesnt give a damn about them. He will sell the lands to speculators and charge as much as he can for the Berbice bridge, or force tax payers to bail him and his cronies at some exorbitant price.

Black centric and indo centric are group terms we use to tar and feather each other for presumed indignities suffered at each other hands..

You need to stop finding moral equivalency.  The Indo Nazis dont merely advocate for Indians and they have no need to as ronan, iguana, caribny and others will NOT argue against their claims.

What they do is claim "black man cannot run a mauby shop" (as if the PPP can), and stigmatize blacks as being criminal, violent, lazy and useless.  

Does anyone here stigmatize Indians as cunning, money obsessed and immoral people who lack integrity?  This being the stereotype that blacks have of Indians?  No!