Vish M posted:

Entire Guyanese Diaspora mmainly  includes 

USA, Canada, England, the Caribbean, Suriname just to name a few places

Well, the Pro PNC segments in the diaspora might have an issue with the term β€œentire.”  

why "Pro-PNC"?

for most PPP like Vish posting here, "diaspora" means Indo-Guyanese

Afros and their concerns are irrelevant

I think Guyanese should be relevant. 

Amral posted:

Either the man gets a hard on everytime he sees your name or he is plain cuckoo

Or she does not get to polish his spear points and is endlessly nasty. Put both of them in the pen for a cooling off if they are intent on shaming each other here.  Baseman is actually beeing outmatched by this lady's  pHd grade churile skill set

Vish M posted:

Bibi 

Charandas Meeting in Brooklyn was not with any PNC

Black people means PNC to her. 

Ok, Bibi is Bibi.  But why a community leader feels the need to cater to the lowest common denominator.  I would assume a β€œleader” would be instrumental in bridging the divide.  

I believe Charrandas owes it to that community to explain his actions. He was part of the coalition, after all!

. I can't reconcile him coming into the public domain so soon and making pronouncements about who people should vote for in the next elections when it is looking more like there will be no elections next year (today is the last day that I get to say no elections next year).

So maybe he isnt the innocent that you think that he is!  This man is quite odd and I fail to see why this shouldn't be obvious.

”  

why "Pro-PNC"?

for most PPP like Vish posting here, "diaspora" means Indo-Guyanese

Afros and their concerns are irrelevant

The way it goes is that they have 2 black Guyanese friends who dont cuss them out when they make these remarks.  They then scream that they no more about Afro Guyanese than do the Afro Guyanese themselves. When it turns out that they are wrong they then descend into screams of "ungrateful blacks, look out how I "save" them".

Cribby was here all day yesterday. Looks like the PNC group did not invite Cribby to the meeting. 

No. My opinions about Burnham offend them.  They told me that I stink of curry.

You are supposed to use it as an ingredient in your dish and not use it as a body deodorant. 

They swear that the only way that I cannot be in love with Burnham is if I use curry as soap and deodorant.  

And when I tell them that blacks were destroyed by Burnham all hell lets loose.   I must be a "PPP" for saying that!  After all without Burnham I would have been illiterate and starving (ironic given what he did to the economy and the educational system).

No "cribby" isnt invited to any PNC event.

I tell you that Indo Nazis call me an "ungrateful black man". The Afro Nazis the same.  Interesting.

Cribby was here all day yesterday. Looks like the PNC group did not invite Cribby to the meeting. 

You are supposed to use it as an ingredient in your dish and not use it as a body deodorant. 

They swear that the only way that I cannot be in love with Burnham is if I use curry as soap and deodorant.  

And when I tell them that blacks were destroyed by Burnham all hell lets loose.   I must be a "PPP" for saying that!  After all without Burnham I would have been illiterate and starving (ironic given what he did to the economy and the educational system).

No "cribby" isnt invited to any PNC event.

I tell you that Indo Nazis call me an "ungrateful black man". The Afro Nazis the same.  Interesting.

Bai, Burnham loved curry. Not only Blacks were destroyed by Burnham, he destroyed Guyana. I met him in the seventies at a reception held by the PNC group in Montreal. 

I like reading your responses. I thought you liked roti and chicken curry.  

Wait, Carib Bhai used the curry poweder like Deodorant ? He probably thought that it would change him to Deodat. No wonder the PNC boys told him that he smells like curry.

The PNC boys and girls say that I spend all day with you so I now smell like you.

Oh oh, what do we have here!  The only time you smell like another is when you have close and intimate interaction.  All me girls dem dozz tell me dem smell like me when me going home!

Bai, Burnham loved curry. Not only Blacks were destroyed by Burnham, he destroyed Guyana. I met him in the seventies at a reception held by the PNC group in Montreal. 

I like reading your responses. I thought you liked roti and chicken curry.  

Burnham might have loved curry but I doubt he would have loved smelling like curry. 

The issue with Burnham and blacks is that they supported him in fact adored them and were destroyed by him.  Indians and Amerindians hated him so one can understand if the dislike was mutual.  

Would you like to smell of curry all the time?  I doubt that your associates would want to smell that early in the morning.   As much as I love jerk  I dont want to smell of it and neither do most Jamaicans.

Tumeric, the thing you thinks stink is perhaps the worlds most beneficial spice. It actually does not stink. Curry Guyanese style may contain other ingredients that you do not like to smell and can get into clothes.

Garlic is the ingredient one smells on the skin. Indians do use lots of garlic and that is retained by fat cells and can impart an odor. But so do others especially Mediterranean folks. Geera ( cumin) also smells and combined with garlic in hot oil in flavoring dishes as the final act of cooking ( chunkaying as indians say) puts out a very pungent scent. 

I cook curry, in many of the  hundreds  of ways that it is cooked and my house does not smell of it. Actually, to say curry smells one way is to be oblivious to the hundreds of ways it is cooked and the hundreds of different scents  that comes with that. I guess you are speaking of the standard curry base.

In the old days prople did not buy the yellow powder pre mixed. They mixed their own. I never buy them.  Making yellow curry powder is very simple and one can shape the flavors as one envisions it rather than as others determine it for you. 

I do not eat meat ( my wife and kids does) and anytime I am down wind of grilling I get sick while others go ummmh! I guess it is a preference. Anyways, all of t hat is just to advise not to label a thing one way when it is only one way you experience it. 

I often wondered how the rass dem guys came up with something to eat called "jerk.

When a customer asks for jerk I used to think dem guys would take the chicken in the backroom...heheeee

Dude, I tell you this will happen when you hang out only with moose! You will keep thinking of sex all the time! Hope that cuddly honey comes over often in these cold months. Fenelon Falls is possibly covered with snow all the time until April....time for blankets and babes!

D2 and Carib, turmeric is very beneficial. Michael Caine said Shakira told him about it; he takes the tablets and says it has boosted his memory! He's busy in England promoting it. Indian herbs and spices are used to treat many health problems. 

It is used in Ayurvedic Medicine. It is A rich and exotic seasoning, turmeric is popular in Indian, Asian and Middle Eastern dishes, especially curries, sauces and soups.

Carib loves his roti, dhal and goat curry. 

D2 and Carib, turmeric is very beneficial. Michael Caine said Shakira told him about it; he takes the tablets and says it has boosted his memory! He's busy in England promoting it. Indian herbs and spices are used to treat many health problems. 

It is used in Ayurvedic Medicine. It is A rich and exotic seasoning, turmeric is popular in Indian, Asian and Middle Eastern dishes, especially curries, sauces and soups.

I cook curry at least 2x a week. Plenty garlic, onion, pepper and good garam massala.

My dad-in-law never went to the dr., he used ayurvedic medicine. He wrote letters to his brahmin family in Behar in hindi.

My dad-in-law never went to the dr.,he used ayurvedic medicine. He wrote letters to his brahmin family in Behar in hindi.

I hardly ever visit the doctor since I am extremely healthy.

During my last visit, my doctor observed a pattern of three year visits. I requested all blood work including various tests. I was given a clean bill of health after all tests and blood work came in. My doctor was pleased and she indicated to me that all of her Vegan patients are fit and healthy. 

I also do at least 30 mins of Cardio exercises every single day and recently added some weight lifting and I see amazing results.

Healthy eating (regardless if you are Vegetarian, Vegan or Meat Eater) and exercise is important. I honestly still feel as if I am in my 20's.

The only problem I have with turmeric and curry powder is how they discolor our teeth. So I use turmeric tablets and only make curries occasionally.   

The only problem I have with turmeric and curry powder is how they discolor our teeth. So I use turmeric tablets and keep far from curries.   

You from London?? Ker Yuh tail so , CURRY RULES!! You just afraid of your white neighbors but come to RH and eat curry like there is no tomorrow  Dont play English Duck with me

The only problem I have with turmeric and curry powder is how they discolor our teeth. So I use turmeric tablets and keep far from curries.   

You from London?? Ker Yuh tail so , CURRY RULES!! You just afraid of your white neighbors but come to RH and eat curry like there is no tomorrow  Dont play English Duck with me

Curry duck tun English duck πŸ¦†!!

The only problem I have with turmeric and curry powder is how they discolor our teeth. So I use turmeric tablets and only make curries occasionally.   

It’s not the color of drinks/food that stain teeth, but the acidity that opens the pores in the tooth enamel which allows staining.  Strong enamel does not stain! says Dr.Ellie Phillips.

People dont like people who smell of the food that they eat. Whether its kimchi, garlic, curry, or jerk.

I only eat curry twice a week maximum. And hardly eat rice. I am allergic to most Dhalls and can only eat Indian dhall, I think they call it Chana Dhall. Yes, there is a difference among the dhalls. 

Sadly, I developed this allergy only after I took an allergy test which was useless and confirmed what I already knew about my seasonal allergies.