I know some of you chaps live North and do Winter Fishing. I have never fished this late in the season and I am going to do some trout fishing tomorrow. Any suggestions or tips?

Ice fishing? Man, you got to be kidding. Stream or lake fishing?

Lakes for Lake Trout and Brown Trout. Was told Perch and Walleye are also biting. The lakes I'll be fishing haven't iced over yet.

I know some of you chaps live North and do Winter Fishing. I have never fished this late in the season and I am going to do some trout fishing tomorrow. Any suggestions or tips?

If you will be in an ice hut, being Guyanese don't keep the heat too high to melt and thin the surface ice. 

With warmer temperatures, test thickness of ice before walking on it.   We had a rash of drownings from  thin ice.

Pee far from hut to avoid holes  and weaken ice  from drinking too much coffee or beer. 

Put worms in your mouth to keep them warm, trout seems to like warm worms.  

I was born in  the warm north. I am staying indoors and sip on hot coco and eat cream cookies while binging on netflix. You gwan daside with fishing. Leave them fishies alone!

Ice fishing? Man, you got to be kidding. Stream or lake fishing?

Lakes for Lake Trout and Brown Trout. Was told Perch and Walleye are also biting. The lakes I'll be fishing haven't iced over yet.

Large perch are best-tasting fish. I don't care for trout or salmon. Had plenty of those. Walleye has almost no taste. They taste like basha.

I was born in  the warm north. I am staying indoors and sip on hot coco and eat cream cookies while binging on netflix. You gwan daside with fishing. Leave them fishies alone!

Was a nice day out for the most part. Wind was high though and that caused the temperature to feel a lot colder than it was. No bites but marked a few spots for spring. Saturday is going to be nice. Going and try for some herring.

I just had me some nice smoked maple flavoured salmon...mmmmm...never even casted a line for that.

You should try brown sugar and cherry wood favoured smoked salmon. That we make most summers, with our Little Chief smokers [not related to GNI Big Chief].  

One woman could not stop sayin...yes...yyeess...yyyeeesssâ€Ķ.afta tasting just a lil bit.   

Tola posted:

If you will be in an ice hut, being Guyanese don't keep the heat too high to melt and thin the surface ice. 

With warmer temperatures, test thickness of ice before walking on it.   We had a rash of drownings from  thin ice.

Pee far from hut to avoid holes  and weaken ice  from drinking too much coffee or beer. 

Put worms in your mouth to keep them warm, trout seems to like warm worms.  

I man ent pun that itation......