Money 💰 goes where money is. My grandfather always told me that when I was growing up. He also warned to know when  to stop running after money otherwise it becomes like a dog chasing its tail. 

I have drawn that line and have slowed down and taking it easy now. The main focus is the children’s education and their future financial well being. Getting them involved in what they will inherit is important. What is interesting is that they are not materialistic and are very humble. I think that it can be a good thing in life but not so good for business because that can prevent one from being successful in a competitive world. 

I plan to give up everything when I am 65, put on a pair of slippers and head back to help the poor in Guyana and spread a spiritual message. I am not the person you read at GNI. That is just my keyboard acting up.

I recently joined a group of individuals to restore and expand a Mandir that my grandfather and a few others built many years ago in Guyana. I will be putting in a computer lab with internet services, spiritual books, food programme, Indian music school, Hindi school and activities for youths. Access will be for anyone regardless of race, religion, social or economic status. 

Bai. The Yuji at GNI is not Yuji in person and  I am sure that it apples to others here. Sometimes I think of leaving GNI and I might do so suddenly one day and disappear like the Rev. 

Yuji22

Didn’t came from a wealthy family but married into one. Recall one night, I was sitting on the veranda talking with the security guard ( who was downstairs). A half drunk passerby cane cutter, stop and said these words . Hey ayo ***** gat fo watchman wha ayo wok fa.. me nah worry one thing.. chop me fking cane, drink me rum and sleep good. I never forget those words. 

So did you lower your aspirations after these words of "wisdom" and become a cane cutter?

Oy banna. Ah cyant find meh snake. Is weh he deh. Hospital, jail? 

Yuh check dee cemetery?

Lady husband suffering from ED an she hear about this preacher that can heal people. So she carry she husband to the church. When is their turn, they go up and she husband drop he pants. Preacher tek one look an seh, "lady I can heal the sick, not raise deh dead".

ah heard dat one before GT...but it still funny

Yuh hear about the Guyanese chap who on the coldest day in winter put on jacket, hat, scarf, winter boots  but nothing around he midsection and waist? He fren pass and ask he wha he doin. He seh was he wife idea. The week before he went out without a scarf and get stiff neck.

Last edited by GTAngler

Yuh hear about the Guyanese chap who on the coldest day in winter put on jacket, hat, scarf, winter boots  but nothing around he midsection and waist? He fren pass and ask he wha he doin. He seh was he wife idea. The week before he went out without a scarf and get stiff neck.

You said you were bruks the other day. So one dallah fuh dat one.

C92E6A7F-E80E-45D9-BAD2-788B6851FDE7

Images (2)
  • F407AADC-402C-4BBC-8AE6-D0CF8F8F2E88
  • C92E6A7F-E80E-45D9-BAD2-788B6851FDE7

You said you were bruks the other day. So one dallah fuh dat one.

C92E6A7F-E80E-45D9-BAD2-788B6851FDE7

Nice specimen. I have one but edges not as clean.

Ray should ban you for exposing his business. (Exposing --- HAH!)