Sometimes it's good to pack heat. What would have happened if Rajendranauth Latchman went on to murder a couple of people? If the man had a license to carry a weapon and he used it lawfully, no harm done. We have seen fools like this murder too many people in Guyana. The man had a criminal record also.

Police said Latchman has no prior criminal history and are not saying what the disturbance inside the bar was about.

Slipping up bhai, me thinks it does come with age.

Sometimes it's good to pack heat. What would have happened if Rajendranauth Latchman went on to murder a couple of people? If the man had a license to carry a weapon and he used it lawfully, no harm done. We have seen fools like this murder too many people in Guyana. The man had a criminal record also.

Police said Latchman has no prior criminal history and are not saying what the disturbance inside the bar was about.

Sorry bai, my bad. I think it's an an age thing. You experience it too heh? But if you carry a weapon(cutlass), who is to say the man was not going to use it. Why a cutlass? Is he that stupid and ignorant?

Sorry bai, my bad. But if you carry a weapon(cutlass), who is to say the man was not going to use it. Why a cutlass? Is he that stupid and ignorant?

Obviously there is a probability he would have used the cutlass.

Do you think the shooter should have disabled Latchman, instead of going for the kill?

Sorry bai, my bad. But if you carry a weapon(cutlass), who is to say the man was not going to use it. Why a cutlass? Is he that stupid and ignorant?

Obviously there is a probability he would have used the cutlass.

Do you think the shooter should have disabled Latchman, instead of going for the kill?

Bai when you are in that situation, unless you are a marksman, it is all hell break loose. If you are in a controlled environment(target range), it's different.

alena06 posted:

The guy was probably a former Enmore Estate employee. Don ‘t mess with a cutlass wielding Guyanese. 😀

Why can't these people rid themselves of this type of behavior when they start a new life? Did they not migrate to do better? It is very disgraceful and gives Guyanese a black eye. Sorry for his family. Good riddance to this fool.

Bai when you are in that situation, unless you are a marksman, it is all hell break loose. If you are in a controlled environment(target range), it's different.

Taking into consideration Latchman wasn't wielding a gun, he could have been disabled. My assumption the situation should been analyzed before pulling the trigger.

alena06 posted:
 Don ‘t mess with a cutlass wielding Guyanese. 😀

Dat is why I added 22 to my GNI handle. Yuji22. 

You carry a 22 around. 😀 

There is one in my car trunk for emergencies. just in case. In my young days, a white man tried to argue with me and I pulled out my 22 and told him to repeat what he said, I never saw that much fear in a white man’s eyes. He ran for his life.

A Guyanese from Enmore came as an Immigrant to the US during Presdient Bush Jr days around when 911 occurred and the customs official asked him what he intended to do with the cutlass and he said that he will use it to chop bush.

They refused the poor guy entry to the US. The guy couldn’t understand why they refused him entry and he kept repeating: “All I will use me cutlass for is to chop bush.”

Taking into consideration Latchman wasn't wielding a gun, he could have been disabled. My assumption the situation should been analyzed before pulling the trigger.

Bai if that's the case then the police would have killed a lot fewer knife-wielding criminals.

alena06 posted:
 Don ‘t mess with a cutlass wielding Guyanese. 😀

Dat is why I added 22 to my GNI handle. Yuji22. 

You carry a 22 around. 😀 

There is one in my car trunk for emergencies. just in case. In my young days, a white man tried to argue with me and I pulled out my 22 and told him to repeat what he said, I never saw that much fear in a white man’s eyes. He ran for his life.

A Guyanese from Enmore came as an Immigrant to the US during Presdient Bush Jr days around when 911 occurred and the customs official asked him what he intended to do with the cutlass and he said that he will use it to chop bush.

They refused the poor guy entry to the US. The guy couldn’t understand why they refused him entry and he kept repeating: “All I will use me cutlass for is to chop bush.”

Oh Rass, a holy Brahmin man driving around with a 22 in he cyar threatening people. Shouldn't you try using a hold book instead? That chop Bush story is a joke, and a stale one like DG is prone to cracking.   

Skelly, report actually says he had no prior criminal record.

My bad. machete-wielding man who threatened people outside a bar in Coral Springs was shot and killed early Sunday morning.

22 is a dangerous weapon. 

It is a dangerous weapon if it's in the hands of the wrong person. Remember, to get a conceal and carry permit, you must pass a federal background check. In order to get a handgun permit, you must also pass a background check.

Bai, cutlass dangerous in wrong or right hands. I friken dat thing more than a gun. Seen enough Friday night rum shop fights and chopping up when I was a boy. 

Bai if that's the case then the police would have killed a lot fewer knife-wielding criminals.

That's a different story, had a discussion with a few cops, they are trained to kill when  firearm are pulled out.

alena06 posted:

The guy was probably a former Enmore Estate employee. Don ‘t mess with a cutlass wielding Guyanese. 😀

Maybe he is looking for his severance pay like those Wales estate workers who were demonstrating their disgust outside of Parliament yesterday.

You know their was an in-chamber hearing  yesterday afternoon in favor of the 300 Wales workers, to receive their severance pay with interest.Their money is on the way.