It continues to mystify that there is so much manufactured anxiety over alleged “chaos” if Charandass Persaud’s dispositive No-Confidence vote is held by the Court to be illegal. “Retroactivity” is the latest golem paraded around by misinformation peddlers in Guyana’s legal precincts as part of the frenzied push by the Opposition and self-interested parties to truncate the Coalition’s 5-year term.

The key fact is that the Court would be on solid ground to require retroactivity if there is a credible expectation that extirpation of the fraud would lead to different results; however, this would not be the case in anything but the No-Confidence vote.

In the case of previous legislation, to order re-votes would be frivolous and a waste of time since the Coalition does not need elections to replace dissenting or illegally-seated legislators on its List. The legal expulsion of Charandass Persaud from Parliament and replacement with MP Pilgrim speaks authoritatively to this reality (that said, those so inclined should be free to mount idle challenges to any old votes that strike their fancy).

It is pellucid that no voter was disenfranchised by the expulsion of MP Persaud. Charandass has no electoral constituency in Law. The agency for his selection as a Member of Parliament is the AFC party which faced the electorate at the polls in a coalition with APNU. This confusion is the result of a deliberate effort by the ‘overthrow now’ crowd to deceptively conflate the directly-elected Constituency legislator with the Party List system of representation.

Ironic that the singular anachronism in this imbroglio is the Guyana Constitution provision permitting the fall of a legally elected government by the self-serving vote of a freelancing MP not beholden to any constituency in the land.

This reminds me of Moses Nagamootoo speaking of the AFC holding APNU to account for bad behavior by stressing that the PARTY (12 votes) which faced the electorate would walk . . . not him, not any individual.

That’s logically how it should be; but our Constitution provides otherwise.

A moot point because the MP casting the deciding vote on December 21 was likely seated illegally. The case for nullification and/or re-vote is clear.

Mr Shakeabattie,, you are the one manufacturing chaos. You know very well that PPP bais will take their blows and staan quiet. Only PNC has the ability to burn and riot as they have less to lose, meanwhile dem PPP bais will prefer stability as their supporters have more to lose in case of slow fiah mo fiah.

Typical PNC goon, trying to justify being a bully. When all else fails, get the matches and gas cans.

the 2 of you near-illiterates who-look-to-Jagdeo-to-rent-you-self-esteem need to stop hyperventilating and re-read

"chaos" references supposed consequential re-votes on legislation passed since 2015

oh wait . . . someone just pointed out to me that it's obvious the bigot morons didn't bother to actually read the piece beyond the headline before reflexively vomiting . . . my bad

smh

the 2 of you near-illiterates who-look-to-Jagdeo-to-rent-you-self-esteem need to stop hyperventilating and re-read

"chaos" references supposed consequential re-votes on legislation passed since 2015

oh wait . . . someone just pointed out to me that it's obvious the bigot morons didn't bother to actually read the piece beyond the headline before reflexively vomiting . . . my bad

smh

LOL!

....dem 2 knuckleheads are PROUD  kane Kuttas...dey took some  Continuing Education classes when they left Guyana ...but even if they could read...this stuff will still be over their heads....

Somebody should take the key board away from them...they gon come here and cuss up and try to derail this thread...

It continues to mystify that there is so much manufactured anxiety over alleged “chaos” if Charandass Persaud’s dispositive No-Confidence vote is held by the Court to be illegal. “Retroactivity” is the latest golem paraded around by misinformation peddlers in Guyana’s legal precincts as part of the frenzied push by the Opposition and self-interested parties to truncate the Coalition’s 5-year term.

The key fact is that the Court would be on solid ground to require retroactivity if there is a credible expectation that extirpation of the fraud would lead to different results; however, this would not be the case in anything but the No-Confidence vote.

In the case of previous legislation, to order re-votes would be frivolous and a waste of time since the Coalition does not need elections to replace dissenting or illegally-seated legislators on its List. The legal expulsion of Charandass Persaud from Parliament and replacement with MP Pilgrim speaks authoritatively to this reality (that said, those so inclined should be free to mount idle challenges to any old votes that strike their fancy).

It is pellucid that no voter was disenfranchised by the expulsion of MP Persaud. Charandass has no electoral constituency in Law. The agency for his selection as a Member of Parliament is the AFC party which faced the electorate at the polls in a coalition with APNU. This confusion is the result of a deliberate effort by the ‘overthrow now’ crowd to deceptively conflate the directly-elected Constituency legislator with the Party List system of representation.

Ironic that the singular anachronism in this imbroglio is the Guyana Constitution provision permitting the fall of a legally elected government by the self-serving vote of a freelancing MP not beholden to any constituency in the land.

This reminds me of Moses Nagamootoo speaking of the AFC holding APNU to account for bad behavior by stressing that the PARTY (12 votes) which faced the electorate would walk . . . not him, not any individual.

That’s logically how it should be; but our Constitution provides otherwise.

A moot point because the MP casting the deciding vote on December 21 was likely seated illegally. The case for nullification and/or re-vote is clear.

This is no man of mud but mud in the head that concludes you can use one definition for  claims of "illegal" in the instance of the NCV vote and not in all of the previous votes preceding this. If there are agents of the state  that are deemed to be illegal by the courts and these agents were acting on behalf of the state then all decisions taken by them on behalf of the state are illegal. The idea that only charandas is before the courts is irrelevant. There is no evidence he perpetuated a fraud here in this vote but that he voted as he always did on the many occasions he was tasked to do so and those were deemed not injurious to the state. Why is it because he kicked out these buggerers that he is now " illegal" and unfit etc. 

smh

LOL!

....dem 2 knuckleheads are PROUD  kane Kuttas...dey took some  Continuing Education classes when they left Guyana ...but even if they could read...this stuff will still be over their heads....

Somebody should take the key board away from them...they gon come here and cuss up and try to derail this thread...

Aren't you supposed to be in school, them teacher gon bus your dunce ass. Don't come here and practice Stupidee. I see Rawan is your Battie Boy.

them teacher gon bus your dunce ass. Don't come here and practice Stupidee. I see Rawan is your Battie Boy.

Why are you derailing a serious thread with nonsense? The two fellows above can be excused for their hasty misreading but you are being deliberatively provocative on no account. 

The man is bright. You may not agree with what he says but no where has he been demonstrably ignorant in his analysis. 

I do not wish to derail Ronan's thread, but to point out that every single discussion is derailed by these PPP supporting idiots like Yugi, Skeldon, Ksazma, Nehru, KP, Dave, etc.

When will the admins wake up and realize that it is next to impossible to post something of a serious nature and expect discussion? Everything is disrupted by the mindless drivel of these clowns who make no sensible contribution to the topic?

them teacher gon bus your dunce ass. Don't come here and practice Stupidee. I see Rawan is your Battie Boy.

Why are you derailing a serious thread with nonsense? The two fellows above can be excused for their hasty misreading but you are being deliberatively provocative on no account. 

The man is bright. You may not agree with what he says but no where has he been demonstrably ignorant in his analysis. 

I don't care to know if the Sun does shine where he lives to make him Bright, but he talks shit and   I can't stand the smell, someone has to remind him.

I do not wish to derail Ronan's thread, but to point out that every single discussion is derailed by these PPP supporting idiots like Yugi, Skeldon, Ksazma, Nehru, KP, Dave, etc.

When will the admins wake up and realize that it is next to impossible to post something of a serious nature and expect discussion? Everything is disrupted by the mindless drivel of these clowns who make no sensible contribution to the topic?

A dumb ass like you will condone ignorance and illiteracy only because you cannot do better, it is your limitation!!!

You clowns are here to promote PNC lies, do you expect us to sit back and allow you to contaminate the site. Beg your pardon?

Hey hey hey...wait till de PPP win wan clear majority na...den yuh go see chaos...hey hey hey.

That is not a remote possibility and then we will have the the same operation of using that deformed document to oppress and suppress political and social initiatives of the APNU. 

This tit for tat bullshit has to come to a screeching halt but neither of these two philosophically deformed parties can be expected to do what is right. For that reason we need the smaller parties to come together and  vie for a couple of seats which they can rotate and share so everyone develop legislative skill.

If the standard development aims of the small party is to secure at a minimum 12 seats in a couple of elections cycle we can turn our nation around completely away from the persisting rent seeking greedy elites we now have whose main goal is to poach from the state to fill their pockets. 

They are accustomed to deal with DUMMIES at Congress Place so they think we stupid. DUMB FOOLS!!!!1

dude get the..fu. ck of the site with these nonsensical one liners that serves only to harass others and derail conversation. You are not a dummy and have the wherewithal to speak with some though but you instead only persist in being a perpetual ass where every conversation is concerned. 

I don't care to know if the Sun does shine where he lives to make him Bright, but he talks shit and   I can't stand the smell, someone has to remind him.

Do you think what you wrote above is by any reasonable standard remotely to be considered sensible or smart? You are instead illustrating how much  this board has deteriorated for the worse  with lax  moderation.  Every attempt at discussion is degraded with posts like yours. 

D2, Easter is coming go find Uncle Charlie and STFU!!

I am not here seeking to damp my wick. I am here for discussion on the politics of my nation. You presumably are here for the same. If that is not your intent you can find a porno site and do your thing. If you are here leave your bad habits behind and assist in some semblance of rational discourse. You are as tiresome as donkey and not as charming. 

I am not naive and a Sheepish like you.

you definitely got us all fooled...you are too old for this shi.t and do yourself poorly with being an ass here constantly especially knowing you do not have to. That you do is disrespectful to members and contemptuous of the opportunities availed us to write here.

They are accustomed to deal with DUMMIES at Congress Place so they think we stupid. DUMB FOOLS!!!!1

dude get the..fu. ck of the site with these nonsensical one liners that serves only to harass others and derail conversation. You are not a dummy and have the wherewithal to speak with some though but you instead only persist in being a perpetual ass where every conversation is concerned. 

You are Brilliant, expressing your self in a vulgar manner. Some of you choose to come on GNI to practice your Lil School English hopefully to impress midgets . I choose to push the envelope to see how ignorant simple minds react. If you are looking for an audience, then be a school teacher.

What is vulgar is not my consternation in the post but the abject indifference with which propriety is disregarded and childish behavior by men of beyond median age behave. If you persistently disrespect your other board members by being disruptive you need to be cussed out. 

My English is beyond your capacity or the capacity of most here to reproduce. It is so because its aims is at clarity and not inanities as is typical of those whose trade is in the arena of of the of partisan abuse or idiotic rants.

If you want to appear sensible and coherent then you may begin to write clearly what you intends and with practice you would soon forget you were an incoherent ass most of the time when you disrespect others intentionally.

What is vulgar is not my consternation in the post but the abject indifference with which propriety is disregarded and childish behavior by men of beyond median age behave. If you persistently disrespect your other board members by being disruptive you need to be cussed out. 

My English is beyond your capacity or the capacity of most here to reproduce. It is so because its aims is at clarity and not inanities as is typical of those whose trade is in the arena of of the of partisan abuse or idiotic rants.

If you want to appear sensible and coherent then you may begin to write clearly what you intends and with practice you would soon forget you were an incoherent ass most of the time when you disrespect others intentionally.

You will be surprised with whom you are blogging on GNI, keep on fooling yourself that you are the brightest bulb in the chandelier . Maybe, just maybe you are playing ketch up on you missed out school days displaying your English here that was rejected by your teacher. 

I am here to scold delinquent juveniles, yes, I get kicks to see big men grovel and misbehave behind a keyboard.

You will be surprised with whom you are blogging on GNI, keep on fooling yourself that you are the brightest bulb in the chandelier . Maybe, just maybe you are playing ketch up on you missed out school days displaying your English here that was rejected by your teacher. 

I am here to scold delinquent juveniles, yes, I get kicks to see big men grovel and misbehave behind a keyboard.

Do you think at this time in my life I defer to specialists? I doubt you are some seminal thinker gracing us with obligatory wisdom since you participate in overt nonsense most of the time.  However since you brought the idea to the table;  I have not met anyone  that is so intellectually towering that I am cowered in their presence. The same should be the experience for everyone here who has contemplated what it is to be an honorable man or woman and have moral positions.

I have learned to defer to an individual's  specialized understanding about a thing but I also understand genius in specialized areas do not mean synoptic vision. Those individuals can include  those who are not moral or fully formed humans beings we would want as our friends. Einstein, Shockley, Crick all monumental thinkers in their fields but all fell short as good human beings.

Another aspect of this idea about deference to position or stature  is the reality  that what is good or bad for humanity  is  accessible to everyone, learned and unlearned.  Philosophical ideas as to good and bad has not changed and what these are is the  framework in every culture. What changes is how we approach them. 

You do not scold anyone by being perverse and insulting. You scold them by developing sensible themes that may interest then that is never made clear to them. They may not accept it now but somewhere down the line, having been informed about it they may able to take advantage of an opportunity dependent on the advice. 

smh

Snowey, I know this, however I needed to remind you of who are the troublemakers in Guyana. 

Do you think at this time in my life I defer to specialists? I doubt you are some seminal thinker gracing us with obligatory wisdom since you participate in overt nonsense most of the time.  However since you brought the idea to the table;  I have not met anyone  that is so intellectually towering that I am cowered in their presence. The same should be the experience for everyone here who has contemplated what it is to be an honorable man or woman and have moral positions.

I have learned to defer to an individual's  specialized understanding about a thing but I also understand genius in specialized areas do not mean synoptic vision. Those individuals can include  those who are not moral or fully formed humans beings we would want as our friends. Einstein, Shockley, Crick all monumental thinkers in their fields but all fell short as good human beings.

Another aspect of this idea about deference to position or stature  is the reality  that what is good or bad for humanity  is  accessible to everyone, learned and unlearned.  Philosophical ideas as to good and bad has not changed and what these are is the  framework in every culture. What changes is how we approach them. 

You do not scold anyone by being perverse and insulting. You scold them by developing sensible themes that may interest then that is never made clear to them. They may not accept it now but somewhere down the line, having been informed about it they may able to take advantage of an opportunity dependent on the advice. 

Bannas you write like a robot from an alien nation. I don't know of any sane person who writes like you do. It appears that you fancy yourself some sort of intellectual, the question is why are you here in this fishmarket when you could be swimming with the big thinkers elsewhere? 

But then again by your own admission, you take a lot of blows on other forums and then you run back here to the minor league to reinvigorate your ego. 

Bannas you write like a robot from an alien nation. I don't know of any sane person who writes like you do. It appears that you fancy yourself some sort of intellectual, the question is why are you here in this fishmarket when you could be swimming with the big thinkers elsewhere? 

But then again by your own admission, you take a lot of blows on other forums and then you run back here to the minor league to reinvigorate your ego. 

The man is Coo Coo. sitting in a tight fitted White outfit.

I do not have to pretend I am a crip. Maybe we should all send your wife condolences about her new quadriplegic. Sane people do not pretend they are a crip and thats a fact jack. You do not know anyone who write like me because you do not read much.

Never was on a forum where anyone intimidated me. You are so scared to be your real self you created a cripple. You need the courage to get your sea legs...no your real legs!

The man is Coo Coo. sitting in a tight fitted White outfit.

and you are the brilliant avant guard academic who demonstrates our swagger being rude and vile as part of your lesson plan!

If the standard development aims of the small party is to secure at a minimum 12 seats in a couple of elections cycle we can turn our nation around completely away from the persisting rent seeking greedy elites we now have whose main goal is to poach from the state to fill their pockets. 

In a couple of election cycles the system will be completely corrupted with oil man based patronage. Maybe the intellectual classes might be attracted to these folks, but ordinary people, whose goals are pragmatic, dont have the time to wait for this.

You will be surprised with whom you are blogging on GNI, keep on fooling 

the fact that some of them might be millionaires doesnt make them brilliant.  The fact remains that many here, especially the PPP supporters, write like drunk morons screeching in a rum shop.

I do not have to pretend I am a crip. Maybe we should all send your wife condolences about her new quadriplegic. Sane people do not pretend they are a crip and thats a fact jack. You do not know anyone who write like me because you do not read much.

Never was on a forum where anyone intimidated me. You are so scared to be your real self you created a cripple. You need the courage to get your sea legs...no your real legs!

You shouldn't ask a madman if he mad, he wouldn't know. My bad. 

Meanwhile what does my personal condition have to do with my comments on your weird style of writing? Face the facts, you don't write like the normal intellectual much less a normal person. Should you submit any of your writings for publication, you would get a big fat rejection.

You will be surprised with whom you are blogging on GNI, keep on fooling 

the fact that some of them might be millionaires doesnt make them brilliant.  The fact remains that many here, especially the PPP supporters, write like drunk morons screeching in a rum shop.

I am not a drunk moron screeching in a rum shop.