Hey hey hey...bai leh Labba keep he mout shut...hey hey hey...Labba is wan Augus skool dunce...hey hey hey...Labba fram that area suh he know story...hey hey hey...

Bai, me bin ah Skellen Scots school till me tun 21. Dem had fuh padlack the door fram inside fuh keep me out. Me still nah pass fuss standad.

When we moved from one area to another, i was in 4 th standard, at the new school was placed in Form 1, talk about catching up, i passed Form 1 and moved on further,never was held back.

I skipped one class in primary school and wrote GCE at the age of 16 1/2. I started Line Path SS at form 3. I was always in the top 10 in every class in school.

Irfan Ali was a brilliant student.  He had no first degree and was able to compete against students who had a first degree in a Masters program which entails writing assignments and doing exams at a Masters level to get his Masters degree. An incredible performance. 

Which rabbit hole you pull that from ?

Sahabudeen, our constitution design had no formal on site university training. So say his kid in a letter on SN. I know one person personally who similarly did not go to high school  but went on to a PhD. I do not know how these systems work outside the US but I know Cambridge give Ramanujan a doctorate  in Math but he was a genius in the area. Stanford did the same to Stephen Wolfram who never finished any school or so the story goes.

"Born on October 7th, 1931, Shahabuddeen graduated from the University of London with a Bachelor of Law Degree in 1953. In 1958, he earned his Master of Law, in 1970 he earned his Doctor of Philosophy and in 1986 the title of Doctor of Law."

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...habuddeen-passes-on/

https://newsroom.gy/2018/03/15...ohamed-shahabuddeen/

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...hahabuddeen-86-dies/

Univ of London has always been a distance learning portal. 

Hey hey hey...bai leh Labba keep he mout shut...hey hey hey...Labba is wan Augus skool dunce...hey hey hey...Labba fram that area suh he know story...hey hey hey...

Bai, me bin ah Skellen Scots school till me tun 21. Dem had fuh padlack the door fram inside fuh keep me out. Me still nah pass fuss standad.

When we moved from one area to another, i was in 4 th standard, at the new school was placed in Form 1, talk about catching up, i passed Form 1 and moved on further,never was held back.

My mom brought me to GY at five so she could concentrate on her education. I got put in standard 1 because I could already read and write, knew up to 12 times tables and understood basic addition and subtraction. To keep me occupied she give me basic sums to do or had me write stories or read something and repeat it to her. 

The British had the teacher(in primary school...K-3) reading and the children repeating what he or she just said. Was a mindless exercise. This only conditioned the children to memorize. We saw this memorization through high school. We were not allowed to think on our own or learn how to think...just what to think.  

Irfan Ali was a brilliant student.  He had no first degree and was able to compete against students who had a first degree in a Masters program which entails writing assignments and doing exams at a Masters level to get his Masters degree. An incredible performance. 

Sahabudeen, our constitution design had no formal on site university training. So say his kid in a letter on SN. I know one person personally who similarly did not go to high school  but went on to a PhD. I do not know how these systems work outside the US but I know Cambridge give Ramanujan a doctorate  in Math but he was a genius in the area. Stanford did the same to Stephen Wolfram who never finished any school or so the story goes.

Ramanujan got his PhD because he was at genius level in Math.  Today's world is different.  I don't see anyone going from no degree to PhD degree.  I know JOF Haynes completed his law degree from the University of London in Guyana and only arrived in London to attend the final dinners at the University and to collect his law degree.

The difference between first degree and Master's degree is huge. Written essays in first degrees are usually between 8 to 12 pages. Rarely does it exceed that amount.  Masters degree essays are usually between 80 to 100 pages.

Ramanujan got his PhD because he was at genius level in Math.  Today's world is different.  I don't see anyone going from no degree to PhD degree.  I know JOF Haynes completed his law degree from the University of London in Guyana and only arrived in London to attend the final dinners at the University and to collect his law degree.

The difference between first degree and Master's degree is huge. Written essays in first degrees are usually between 8 to 12 pages. Rarely does it exceed that amount.  Masters degree essays are usually between 80 to 100 pages.

I did mention  Cal Tech ( not Stanford) awarded  wolfram a PhD in physics and he did not finish highschool. He was 20 I think. He also got a teaching post 

The difference is not vast in some fields. Many people think it is easier and love it since it is you creating and expressing personal insight for the first time . The coursework is incidental.  

The British had the teacher(in primary school...K-3) reading and the children repeating what he or she just said. Was a mindless exercise. This only conditioned the children to memorize. We saw this memorization through high school. We were not allowed to think on our own or learn how to think...just what to think.  

there are advantages and disadvantages in the pedagogic structure of english education. At the primary stage it is necessary since we are not particularly creative at that age unless one is a genius. My mom made learning a game. She was very young with two of us and far from home and family. She made the best of it until she could not then asked for help.

I did mention  Cal Tech ( not Stanford) awarded  wolfram a PhD in physics and he did not finish highschool. He was 20 I think. He also got a teaching post 

The difference is not vast in some fields. Many people think it is easier and love it since it is you creating and expressing personal insight for the first time . The coursework is incidental.  

Wolfram claims that he had trouble doing arithmetic in elementary school.  I do not believe this.  I think that the man was always a child genius. You just don't go from having trouble doing arithmetic in elementary school to then writing physics books in Junior high school.  The man must think we are all stupid. It just does not happen in life that way.

I do not doubt him. The brain is a peculiar thing. When it gets a thing it gets it. Every one who acquires a skill reaches a time when they need no one to help them solve problems in the area.

It is the same for learning a language, you struggle and struggle and then t here it is...no translations in your head, no hesitation in speech and you stitch stories together instantly in all the languages you know.

In music it is even more pronounce, you play and play and all you try to do is imitate the musician who played t he song. Then one day you hear a tune and suddenly you want to play it, can play it but it is your way alone and that is what you do from then on.

Wolfram possibly arrived at that state earlier and  much deeply than the rest of us. 

I do not doubt him. The brain is a peculiar thing. When it gets a thing it gets it. Every one who acquires a skill reaches a time when they need no one to help them solve problems in the area.

It is the same for learning a language, you struggle and struggle and then t here it is...no translations in your head, no hesitation in speech and you stitch stories together instantly in all the languages you know.

In music it is even more pronounce, you play and play and all you try to do is imitate the musician who played t he song. Then one day you hear a tune and suddenly you want to play it, can play it but it is your way alone and that is what you do from then on.

Wolfram possibly arrived at that state earlier and  much deeply than the rest of us. 

D2, you muss try fuh ease into duh methadome wid some light hearted posts.  Meh read when you jump in suh it dozz stimulate stress enzymes that set the tone for the rest of duh day.  Don’t become like shakeabatty!

I am do not get your point. Wolfram is a genius and a man of profound importance to science. One is alway interested in what these people say. I am merely trying to emphasize that he would not have to lie about his  gift.

It speaks also to a serious topic as to  whether geniuses are born or come to their way of looking of the world later. He said he came to be a genius as he was not born that way and so did Einstein.

There is no future "becoming"  for me. I am what I am and have been so for a very long time. I will never be a genius. There may be hope for you yet if you are not yet who you are. You can still be a genius...it can happen.

Mr. Irfaan Ali was qualified for the Master’s Degree programme

January 11 2019

Dear Editor,

Prime News, on Wednesday, January 9, 2018, carried a news item which relates to an India Technical and Economic Cooperation (ITEC) Scholarship granted to Mr. Mohamed Irfaan Ali to read for a Master’s Degree programme in India.

At the time of Mr. Ali’s nomination for that programme, I was Head of the Public Service and Permanent Secretary, Public Service Ministry (PSM) responsible for training. I can attest to the fact that Mr. Ali was fully qualified and had the requisite skills and experience for his Master’s Degree programme.

Mr. Ali did Guyana proud by graduating with a high First Class Honours. On his return to Guyana, he was elected as President of the ITEC, Alumni Association and participated in several ITEC day activities hosted by the Indian High Commission in Guyana.

The Prime News report that Mr. Ali was not qualified for the Master’s Degree programme under ITEC scheme is therefore false and misleading.

Yours faithfully,

Dr. N.K. Gopaul

Former Permanent Secretary

Ignorance again. We all know the country is divided, and since the Split of 1955. Any village in Guyana with sizeable numbers of Blacks and Indian seen and experience the division. The acts carried out were anti-PPP assumptions of being the representative of the East Indians.

Redundance

Bcz you are not aware of that part of the events.

The banna didn't even know what a bubby is. 

January 11 2019

Dear Editor,

Prime News, on Wednesday, January 9, 2018, carried a news item which relates to an India Technical and Economic Cooperation (ITEC) Scholarship granted to Mr. Mohamed Irfaan Ali to read for a Master’s Degree programme in India.

At the time of Mr. Ali’s nomination for that programme, I was Head of the Public Service and Permanent Secretary, Public Service Ministry (PSM) responsible for training. I can attest to the fact that Mr. Ali was fully qualified and had the requisite skills and experience for his Master’s Degree programme.

Mr. Ali did Guyana proud by graduating with a high First Class Honours. On his return to Guyana, he was elected as President of the ITEC, Alumni Association and participated in several ITEC day activities hosted by the Indian High Commission in Guyana.

The Prime News report that Mr. Ali was not qualified for the Master’s Degree programme under ITEC scheme is therefore false and misleading.

Yours faithfully,

Dr. N.K. Gopaul

What is gopaul saying here...He may have been qualified as borne out by the fact he did well in his masters program. The public is seeking to know where he completed his first degree. Not that it matter to me but some one need to say the fellow was bright and his work experience was sufficient to  warrant credits for the masters program or something like that.

Ignorance again. We all know the country is divided, and since the Split of 1955. Any village in Guyana with sizeable numbers of Blacks and Indian seen and experience the division. The acts carried out were anti-PPP assumptions of being the representative of the East Indians.

Redundance

Bcz you are not aware of that part of the events.

The banna didn't even know what a bubby is. 

he juss playing stupid.

From your comments, I can clearly see that the three of you were never students in post-secondary institutions.  You do your first degree to give you the skills and ability to do a Masters degree.  You do not jump from no first degree to a Masters degree unless you are either crazy or a brilliant student.  You will be wasting your money because you will not have the skills to function at a Masters student level. I am not talking about Masters degrees in Eastern Europe. In Eastern Europe, their Master's degrees are equal to first degrees in the West.

Django it looks like you attended Dunce International University and is an accomplished Dunce allumi. If the man can pass Masters degree program without a First degree then he doesn't need a first degree.

Prash yuh confusing me with yuh contradicktion. Meh bin ah skool augus munth.

Me never had to worry bout dese tings. Me dropped outa skool early.

January 11 2019

Dear Editor,

Yours faithfully,

Dr. N.K. Gopaul

What is gopaul saying here...He may have been qualified as borne out by the fact he did well in his masters program. The public is seeking to know where he completed his first degree. Not that it matter to me but some one need to say the fellow was bright and his work experience was sufficient to  warrant credits for the masters program or something like that.

Gopaul, jumped to the defense. There are some grey areas in Irfaan higher education accomplishment, he should present such to clear the doubts.

My mom brought me to GY at five so she could concentrate on her education. 

What do you mean she brought you to Guyana when you were 5. Does that mean that you cannot be an MP since Guyanese are allowed to have dual citizenship and dual citizens cannot be MPs?

Me thinks D2 meant Georgetown.

'T' right next to 'Y'. Damn auto correct.