Proroguing parliament was within his right and a procedure he can leverage that is constitutional.

His intent was malicious and you fully well know this.  I reduce the PNC and the PPP to the same level. Neither are democratic.

it was political dark arts and mean spirited  intending to earn 6 months at the helm. It is not similar to this which is an absurdity. The latter may be construed as anti democratic. You cannot fiddle with the notion of what is majority that any kid can  take the numbers and express as an inequality. He lost in an NCV. He may have been bushwhacked but he lost.

Proroguing parliament was within his right and a procedure he can leverage that is constitutional.

His intent was malicious and you fully well know this.  I reduce the PNC and the PPP to the same level. Neither are democratic.

it was political dark arts and mean spirited  intending to earn 6 months at the helm. It is not similar to this which is an absurdity. The latter may be construed as anti democratic. You cannot fiddle with the notion of what is majority that any kid can  take the numbers and express as an inequality. He lost in an NCV. He may have been bushwhacked but he lost.

The difference is only that the PPP knew that they would lose the NC so prorogued to buy time, during which they planned to engage in an orgy of vote buying.

The Coalition didn't know a Judas was among them and so are now caught in this pathetic display which actually damages them more than it does the PPP. 

Unless they can cite a specific article which states that the definition of "NC" majority vote is different from the majority in other instances they will lose this initiative.  In so doing their credibility will be lost and with that their base becomes demoralized and so likely to stay home.

The Coalition ought to be re-organizing themselves and going out to beg their support base and others for a 2nd chance.  They aren't.  This plainly shows how stupid they are.

I can take on an entire army.

Listen you run like a sissy when Volda is coming so you cannot take a whole army of people like her.

Go down to Guyana and walk into Congress Place and run your mouth if you think you are a hero.

Wait, are you saying that a bunch of very violet people reside at Congress Place ? Do they not have any respect for law and order ?

Wow.. classic, University Graduate on a roll, your writings seems otherwise.

Classic trump syndrome. There is what he believes and what others know.

D2 comes here with his nonsense, lies and attacks posters and expect them to roll over. Let him take his dhall and stop crying at admin's door like a lil gyal. 

The bais at SN gave him good and proper and he crawled back here.

Please post one instance where anyone on SN humiliated me. I write dozens of posts there daily to dozens of individuals.  

Wait, are you saying that a bunch of very violet people reside at Congress Place ? Do they not have any respect for law and order ?

No I am saying that you are such a coward that even if they invite you in for a drink to dialogue you will defecate in your pants and flee in terror.

Black people terrify you. 

If I recall correctly it was Eric Phillips and his gang.  I doubt that they will be any nicer to you.

Eric makes claims he cannot defend. He uses dubious scientific sources to posit first nation status. He hides from me. 

My point to one of our resident Indo KKK skunks is that they wouldn't be nicer to them than they were to you so I don't know why he rejoices in his fantasies. 

He has a huge terror of blacks so can only scream his rant when he hides behind a PC.  In front of them he will freeze in terror and agree with all that they tell him. 

I distinctly remember the hysterical suicidal screams from him and his buddy Skeldon the day when the PPP lost the election.  Wailing that "dem blackman in power and cyan do what dey want and nobady cyan stap dem".

The Coalition ought to be re-organizing themselves and going out to beg their support base and others for a 2nd chance.  They aren't.  This plainly shows how stupid they are.

The are too busy doing voodoo math while they continue to lose credibility. There is nothing to reorganize. The PNC will now have to live with opposition status.

You mean begging for a third chance, right ? They were clobbered at LGE with triggered a NC vote. By your own admission, PNC voter based does not turn out to vote when they are upset at their party and after 3-1/2 years, they did nothing for the base and only helped themselves. 

Granger is disconnected form the party base. He should have NEVER told blacks that they are lazy. Guess what, he will be the PNC presidential candidate. 

I am no in any assuming that the base would support the PPP but PNC voter base will just not show up with the required numbers. The longer they delay the election, the worse it gets for them.

The should have already fired up their base in anticipation of a election instead of doing voodoo maths. 

If I recall correctly it was Eric Phillips and his gang.  I doubt that they will be any nicer to you.

Eric makes claims he cannot defend. He uses dubious scientific sources to posit first nation status. He hides from me. 

My point to one of our resident Indo KKK skunks is that they wouldn't be nicer to them than they were to you so I don't know why he rejoices in his fantasies. 

He has a huge terror of blacks so can only scream his rant when he hides behind a PC.  In front of them he will freeze in terror and agree with all that they tell him.

the moderators on SN are savage. I am always double vetted for being crudely direct to any one there and they have some protected ones whose feelings they do not want to get hurt. However this fellow never argues a position. He looks to who he can insult to talk about anything. He would have to be better behaved there. 

No I am saying that you are such a coward that even if they invite you in for a drink to dialogue you will defecate in your pants and flee in terror.

Black people terrify you. 

Indos of today are not like Indos of yesterday and blacks of today do not buy into your Black KKK mob mentality. 

The issue here is about PNC losing the NC vote and the future of the PNC.

They were clobbered at LGE with triggered a NC vote. By your own admission, PNC voter based does not turn out to vote when they are upset at their party and after 3-1/2 years, they did nothing for the base and only helped themselves. 

Do you know that voting for your city councilors isn't the same as voting for your president and MPs?

Do you understand that LGE and national elections are NOT the same. I voted for Bloomberg twice when he was a GOP candidate.  Did that mean that I supported Bush as president? HELL NO!

The coalition won in 2015 and they should now be begging for a SECOND chance!

If you cannot understand this concept go hang out in Social!

The are too busy doing voodoo math while they continue to lose credibility. There is nothing to reorganize. The PNC will now have to live with opposition status.

You mean begging for a third chance, right ? They were clobbered at LGE with triggered a NC vote. By your own admission, PNC voter based does not turn out to vote when they are upset at their party and after 3-1/2 years, they did nothing for the base and only helped themselves. 

Granger is disconnected form the party base. He should have NEVER told blacks that they are lazy. Guess what, he will be the PNC presidential candidate. 

I am no in any assuming that the base would support the PPP but PNC voter base will just not show up with the required numbers. The longer they delay the election, the worse it gets for them.

The should have already fired up their base in anticipation of a election instead of doing voodoo maths. 

Don’t fool yourself, they have fanned out and mobilizing their base.  They are using the race card seeing it’s an Indian MP who launched the attack!

Indos of today are not like Indos of yesterday and blacks of today do not buy into your Black KKK mob mentality. 

I am not talking about Indians.

I am talking about YOU and the fact that YOU are  a coward. 

In May 2015 when the PPP lost the election you and your friend Skeldon were screaming like two old ladies. Ranting and raving about "blackman man gun kill ahbe". 

When a skinny old black woman snatched the sign from over 20 cane cutters YOU were screaming "Indian Holocaust"!

YOU are a coward!

Don’t fool yourself, they have fanned out and mobilizing their base.  They are using the race card seeing it’s an Indian MP who launched the attack!

It is a messaging tact I would use. Jagdeo and his kleptocratic crew never had one Indian person dissenting in 23 years to kick them out on a fit of conscience. Moses and Kemraj did not vote them out. The AFC kneecapped them twice at the polls.  

@Baseman

I beg to disagree. This bunch of AFC PNC incompetents are just sitting down and having discussions about voodoo math instead of hitting the road. It means that they are demoralized especially when you hear Nigel commenting about Jagdeo and his abilities and strengths of a Politician.

The AFC and PNC are still stunned and unless a much more intelligent and transformative PNC leader emerges, the PNC is headed into opposition status.

At this point, it appears as if Guyanese are not going to buy into the PNC policy of terror, instead Guyanese are acting in their own interest and they made it clear that the PNC never acted in their interest at LGE.

Granger is making another critical error in having "PM" Moses lead his charge. He has a credibility issue with both Blacks and Indos.

The National Elections will be a repeat of the local elections. 

All this talk of third party is premature. They just cannot put their election machinery in place in just three short months. Jagdeo pulled of a master plan. 

In May 2015 when the PPP lost the election you and your friend Skeldon were screaming like two old ladies. Ranting and raving about "blackman man gun kill ahbe". 

When a skinny old black woman snatched the sign from over 20 cane cutters YOU were screaming "Indian Holocaust"!

YOU are a coward!

Dont buss your blood vessel. I am delivering the bitter medicine to YOU. Take your meds, calm down and try again. This is an excellent lesson for you.

Yes I expected this as this is the only card that they can play, given that their base are very disappointed with their arrogance.

Yes Jagdeo walked into this trap. So filled with his arrogance and contempt that he cannot even do things to remove the tribal anxiety problems of Guyana. 

The man is an ethnic triumphalist, becoming even worse since he made Ravi Dev his mentor.  He thinks that victory is about mobilizing the Indian vote (which he boasts that he has done) and conning enough Amerindians to make up the difference.

If either governing entity thinks that they can succeed by excluding 45% of the voters then they fool themselves.  They might win but will they be able to govern. I think that both parties should realize that the answer will be no.

YOU are a coward!

Dont buss your blood vessel. I am delivering the bitter medicine to YOU. Take your meds, calm down and try again. This is an excellent lesson for you.

De man rightfully calling you a darpok. 

YOU are a coward!

Is this your contribution to this discussion ?

If you continue I am going to send some PNC Amazonian females to wait for you outside of your door.  That shut you down last time as you lived in terror that they might actually be able to find you.

YOU are a coward!

I thought you went to post graduate school?

If "darpok" means "coward" yes it is as that is what you really are. 

Volda is tracking down your home address so that she can send a Buxtonian female to wait for you.

Now you're Pimping your people. Black KKK.

This should be a time they close up shop, sent their agents our and begin to campaign in earnest.

This could be why they were so unprepared for the debate and vote last Friday. They spent so much time focused on Jagdeo being mean spirited for calling a vote when Granger was deathly sick. Similarly they are wasting time litigating a motion that was already carried and it can only render them unprepared for the elections next year.

PPP lucky that Charandass vote for their NC. They need to shape up and make changes if they want to represent all Guyanese. I also still think they have plenty commies in their rank...that's why ABC don't trust them too much

Let me make it easy for you. Jagdeo's behavior and the hints that he will chose his nominee from either Anil or Irfaan shows that he has no interest in representing all Guyanese.  Is he looking at someone who might seem more benign to black and mixed Guyanese?  NO!

His intent is greed and he will use the Indian and the Amerindian voters to get this.  How black and mixed people react to exclusion isn't something that concerns him.  

Whatever tribal warfare that might have happened in 2020 is more likely to happen now.  This as the spectacle of an Indian Judas bringing down a majority black gov't makes it easy to whip up people's anxieties.  It plays to their fears that Indians cannot be trusted so it makes no sense to try to work with them.  It also plays into their fears that Indians have a conspiracy to reduce them to slave status.

I continually warn that Indians need to understand that their "oppression" by blacks isn't Guyana's only ethnic narrative.  That blacks have an equivalent narrative about what they can expect from Indians.

This could be why they were so unprepared for the debate

Such nonsense.  Do you think that this would have impacted the NC? NO! Charran decided MONTHS ago that this was what he was going to do because his huge ego wasn't sufficiently satisfied by  Nagamootoo so he plotted revenge.  That plus the possibility of a pay off as well.

What is obvious is that this was NOT anything to do with "conscience".

This should be a time they close up shop, sent their agents our and begin to campaign in earnest.

This could be why they were so unprepared for the debate and vote last Friday. They spent so much time focused on Jagdeo being mean spirited for calling a vote when Granger was deathly sick. Similarly they are wasting time litigating a motion that was already carried and it can only render them unprepared for the elections next year.

THey were bushwacked. They knew something was amiss because jagdeo would not call a vote with out foreseen information that a NCV was possible. What is weird is they did not make contingency plans.

They could have disrupted parliament and not let the vote be taken. How easy is it to plant someone by the fuse box and pull the lights an electronics to stop the finalizing of the vote. They would have had time to replace charrandass in a revote. They do crazy crap but the truly creative crazy crap to save their behinds they do not take. 

BTW, I am a vegan, I cannot stand the smell of a Buxtonian.

and here is the Indo KKK arising again.  You sniff "ahbe pan tap and black man time done". 

I know that a week has past and you have been screaming "we tek back de gov't from black man and me nah care who is president once is a coolie". 

Look story if Jagdeo fools you and pulls a Clinton Urling.  He told Jagdeo to resign after the PPP lost so he mightn't be the type of docile House Negro who you love.

. What is weird is they did not make contingency plans.

I said long ago that the PNC are dumb and the AFC were ambulance chasers.  This doesn't shock me a bit, and neither does this foolish "34" nonsense.

One would think that they would admit their errors and transform their team, injecting more young and dynamic members, and not forcing a sick man to be the presidential candidate.

Too much for these clowns.

The PPP will win.  The only question will be whether they learned their 2015 lesson or whether they are fooled by their own "we win de LGE" nonsense and so emerge with the same cast of criminals.

The tragedy in all of this is that this election might bring out the deepest tribalists with the rest staying home as they did in the LGE where even the PPP saw over 60% of their base staying home.

You are blinded once again by race and your hatred for Indos which has finally surfaced. 

Dont worry about the PPP or whom they select. The PPP will select whom they feel will best represent them.

The PNC will have Granger run for President, a man who told blacks that they are lazy. You see how foolish PNC the are ? Guyanese Blacks will not buy into your nonsense about the race of a leader. They elected a Black leader who told them that they are lazy and that they should go and sell plantain chips and cook up rice at Stabroek after they graduated.

Blacks in Guyana are smart and will vote for their pocket books. 3-1/2 years of misery and economic depression was enough for them. By your own admission, they stay home when they are angry with their party and their own party told them that they are lazy and incompetent. They now realize and can compare then good economic PPP times compared to the PNC Part Two. 33,000 unemployed, the rise in cost of living and taxed to death will no longer be the norm. Blacks deserve better and will demand better.

PNC part two had their chance and failed blacks miserably. They can run and beg all that they want but they will not respond with the numbers required to hand the PNC a victory. Blacks ain't buying into your racist black KKK whistle. Those days are over. You will also become a dinosaur like the rest that command the PNC today !

You warning Indos ? Indos ain't taking shyte from you !!

A new and inclusive Guyana is emerging under the PPP. You and the AFC PNC dinosaurs miss the boat. it already left the dock.

And yes given that MPs serve at the pleasure of their parties as they were warned for weeks about Charran they could have made public to the party his proposed Judas plans and used that to evict him, BEFORE the vote.  That would have been chilling to any others who might have had similar plans.

But dummies and ambulance chasers cannot think so far ahead.

When my sister was on chemo she was groggy and out of it on most days. It took her at least a year to recoup. He need to select some young person from among their ranks who can fire up the base. The PPP needs to do the same thing or these fragmentary parties will eat their cake. Poople are disgusted. There will be too small parties with capacity to poach from both. The Amerindian one is winning at least one vote on the low end and three on the high. The other one, NUG can poach seven thousand in the city and claim a seat. The ABC companies would support this kind of administration. It would ensure stability.

I cannot stand the smell of a Buxtonian.

You are expressing the sentiments of the PPP here. Thank you!

Why did you delete the fact that I stated that I am vegan ?

As for you, I am still waiting for you to condemn Moses and Ramjattan for their hypocrisy. 

I am not the PPP, I am not a member of the PPP nor do I vote in Guyana's election.

You can go haul your ass.