Anan posted:
What the $^%^% does this have to do with the thread? Delete it you nit!!!

there....you're welcome comrade sakawinki 

Comrade Sakawinki is now jumping higher than TK. He just jumped out of Shoeman’s ship. I guess he will jump back into the PNC ship and god knows where else Comrade Sakawinki D2 will jump.

Dude go play with you lil abc kids. I am yet to see anything of substance from you that is not some dummied down attempt at  personal slurs. 

Keep Sakawinki Jumping. You are the most vile and racist poster at GNI. 

Anan posted:
What the $^%^% does this have to do with the thread? Delete it you nit!!!

there....you're welcome comrade sakawinki 

Comrade Sakawinki is now jumping higher than TK. He just jumped out of Shoeman’s ship. I guess he will jump back into the PNC ship and god knows where else Comrade Sakawinki D2 will jump.

Dude go play with you lil abc kids. I am yet to see anything of substance from you that is not some dummied down attempt at  personal slurs. 

Keep Sakawinki Jumping. You are the most vile and racist poster at GNI. 

As I said, that is a compliment coming from you.

Jump Saka jump. We watching you wid you daily lies and you party hopping and handle swapping.

Jump Saka jump. How come you padna Gwana na show up ? We see dem tekking de same track. Hey hey Hey.

Suh how come dem win de election wid 33?

Win by "Majority" and Thrown out by "Absolute Majority"

That's how some interpret the Constitution.

Voting in the National Assembly

Voting

Word forms: absolute majorities
countable noun
If a political party wins an absolute majority, they obtain more seats or votes than the total number of seats or votes gained by their opponents in an election.

It was an absolute majority because there are 65 and Yes were 33.  Majority is if there were abstentions but the Yes were still the majority but not 33.  

The pnc knows this but playing for time to get the hooligans ready to waste sections of Guyana. 

It is an absolutely majority the Yes got!

i happen to agree with the proposition that 33 is a “majority” in a 65-seat house, even for a no-confidence motion

but it is sheer wickedness on your part to characterize the actions of the Gov’t as “villainy” when there is respected legal opinion and precedent in and out of Guyana that supports the other position

that is why we have Courts

this is not about a “scheme” or mathematics . . . it is about LAW and government

why are y’all behaving like a coercive uncivilized mob?

I see no reason to characterize it otherwise. I considered Anil's suit to insist a refusal of a budget line item is akin to rejecting the whole document similarly as vile. This should be a time they close up shop, sent their agents our and begin to campaign in earnest. Instead they are leaving the nation in doubt as though they are in possession of a constitutional gem and are smart to pull a rabbit out of a hat. The reality they are being dunces by arguing an absurdity

This is not like Ramotar proroguing  parliament to avoid a NCV and we called that vile. Ramotar had that right. There is no moral value in what they are doing even if it is to extend he time in office before suspending parliament.

They will still have to vote in 90 days. Highlighting gets the nation goat going and paints them unfavorably and pedantic and disingenuous nits. Using the law to skirt the law is always a vile and amoral thing. 

If you do not like being called names that can be taken negatively to race and ethnicity please refrained from calling anyone uncivilized. It demeans you. I bloody well know what it means to be civil and I am presently arguing a viewpoint from a logical and rational perspective and you are taking cover in this pretense to being of some superior virtue. I leave that kind of behavior for Ugli. 

Jump Saka jump. We watching you wid you daily lies and you party hopping and handle swapping.

Jump Saka jump. How come you padna Gwana na show up ? We see dem tekking de same track. Hey hey Hey.

You are just being your pissant  self as usual. Carry on!

No bai, you need to own up to your mistakes in supporting the AFC and having balls like Charandass to condemn Moses, Ramjattan and Trotman. 

Big men at GNI were brave enough to admit their mistakes. You have been dodging and weaving. Grow some na bai.

Blue baby...your mama surely was unlucky with you. 

Your mama was surely drunk to deliver someone like you. By attacking me and my mother proves that your are a low life POS.

Sorry, my mama  was a professor for two decades and is quite proud she give birth to  son who can match her in wit and creative thinking. If we get drunk it is on good 30 year old port as we exchange opinions on the romantic poets, the pre socratics, the positivist movement or whether chomsky truly got this thing we called language right.  I am not attacking your mom. I am sympathizing with her for her inner grief that she create such a horridly, ignorant pretentious prick

People's mothers should be off limits on this board.

Stay out of the range of fire least errant missiles land in close proximity. Nothing in that statement is anti his mama. It is sympathizing that she has such a piss poor dunce for a son

He keeps attacking people's mothers and now tries too pull off his biggest lie at GNI about his mother being Professor.

D2 is a big joker !

Ha ha !!

Indeed I am a joker but,  a smart one dunce. 

I have been saying since the signing of that Valentine’s Day love letter that the PNC of now is no different from the PNC of past. They are going to court now because it is the next natural step. At some point when all these legal steps run out, the mo fiah slo fiah will begin. Putting lipstick on a pig doesn’t remove the fact that it is still a pig.

Do not go on as if the PPP were saints. Ramotar prorogued parliament to prevent the vote and only left peacefully because of tremendous international pressure.

Those who attack the PNC from a position of moral high ground are very comedic and hypocritical.  Neither party is democratic in the true sense of what this means.

Stay out of the range of fire least errant missiles land in close proximity. Nothing in that statement is anti his mama. It is sympathizing that she has such a piss poor dunce for a son

He park bench boy. Yuji is a university graduate and the most successful businessman and a multi millionaire. You are just a POS and a compulsive liar who can only curse down other people"s mothers.

These PNC thugs will eventually resort to violence and intimidation. They are wrong and strong. 

And if the PPP thinks so shouldn't they be placing priority on an active outreach to the PNC base so that the PNC base ceases to see them as a racist bogeyman to be feared? 

Just remember that Cheddi didn't face this reaction once Hammie Green was put in his place by Hoyte.  Janet and Jagdeo did because neither gave a damn about outreach to those who fear PPP rule.

You all just want power and think that you in a multi ethnic society can engages in ethnic triumphalism.

One day the PPP will stop focusing on winning and start focusing on INCLUSIVE governing and when they do their need to fear "bad black man" will no longer be necessary.

I have been saying since the signing of that Valentine’s Day love letter that the PNC of now is no different from the PNC of past. They are going to court now because it is the next natural step. At some point when all these legal steps run out, the mo fiah slo fiah will begin. Putting lipstick on a pig doesn’t remove the fact that it is still a pig.

Do not go on as if the PPP were saints. Ramotar prorogued parliament to prevent the vote and only left peacefully because of tremendous international pressure.

Those who attack the PNC from a position of moral high ground are very comedic and hypocritical.  Neither party is democratic in the true sense of what this means.

Proroguing parliament was within his right and a procedure he can leverage that is constitutional. What Granger et al are doing in this Sisyphean pursuit is disheartening. It leaves the people in limbo, earns them no time and only cast a shade on their motives because if they can be this pedantic with an obvious truth what would they do with one that demands a little more deliberation. They only add to what ever suspicion that one may hold against them as honorable men.

It will be the last straw if they try and usurp power...I was hoping they would change their ways

They haven't and neither has the PPP. Two denizens still fighting a 60 year old Cold War with the tacit support of their tribes who continue to fear each other.

I see no sign of acknowledgement that the PPP was not democratic when they prorogued parliament to attempt to stop the vote and only reneged when they faced intense pressure from the ABC nations and other international entities.

When I see those who support the PPP condemning Ramotar/Jagdeo attempts to block through proroguing parliament then we can chat.

These PNC thugs will eventually resort to violence and intimidation. They are wrong and strong. 

And if the PPP thinks so shouldn't they be placing priority on an active outreach to the PNC base so that the PNC base ceases to see them as a racist bogeyman to be feared? 

Just remember that Cheddi didn't face this reaction once Hammie Green was put in his place by Hoyte.  Janet and Jagdeo did because neither gave a damn about outreach to those who fear PPP rule.

You all just want power and think that you in a multi ethnic society can engages in ethnic triumphalism.

One day the PPP will stop focusing on winning and start focusing on INCLUSIVE governing and when they do their need tofear "bad black man" will no longer be necessary.

Hey carib, we ARE first dealing with bunch of "bad black men" who refuse to respect the constitution. One thing at a time.

He park bench boy. Yuji is a university graduate and the most successful businessman and a multi millionaire. You are just a POS and a compulsive liar who can only curse down other people"s mothers.

Wow.. classic, University Graduate on a roll, your writings seems otherwise.

No bai, you need to own up to your mistakes in supporting the AFC and having balls like Charandass to condemn Moses, Ramjattan and Trotman. 

Big men at GNI were brave enough to admit their mistakes. You have been dodging and weaving. Grow some na bai.

And then we would have continued to have a country ruled by those who think that consorting with Colombian cartel affiliated gangs is good governance.

I was waiting for the moment when you begin to measure wallet size...jackass.  I am happy on the park bench in your mind watching  you count your coins like silas marner....what an ass!

Easy, OK you sounding a bit arrogant.

I forgot, remind me how many houses you owned and how bid is your business?? You posted it on GNI.

This is not like Ramotar proroguing  parliament to avoid a NCV and we called that vile. Ramotar had that right.

You did so that you have a right to an opinion.  Those others who screamed that proroguing was a sign of democracy don't.

Both the PNC and the PPP are up to their normal tricks.   The more the PNC wastes time with this stunt the less time they will have to campaign. The angrier will be those who despise them and the more cynical will be those who might have voted for them as they consider the PPP worse.

Listen the PPP has won the election. Let us hope that they do what they have NEVER done and that is to govern INCLUSIVELY.  If they do not do this they will have a very hot time as the stakes are higher this time, now that their opponents know that a PPP victory isn't inevitable and all have their claws open to scratch out "oil money".

Easy, OK you sounding a bit arrogant.

Remember he is a Brahmin. I wonder what University he attended?

Classic trump syndrome. There is what he believes and what others know.

D2 comes here with his nonsense, lies and attacks posters and expect them to roll over. Let him take his dhall and stop crying at admin's door like a lil gyal. 

The bais at SN gave him good and proper and he crawled back here.

Proroguing parliament was within his right and a procedure he can leverage that is constitutional.

His intent was malicious and you fully well know this.  I reduce the PNC and the PPP to the same level. Neither are democratic.

I forgot, remind me how many houses you owned and how bid is your business?? You posted it on GNI.

It was done for a reason at that point in time, do you see any repetition ?

Seem to forget you did the same boasting about your accomplishments.

It will be the last straw if they try and usurp power...I was hoping they would change their ways

They haven't and neither has the PPP. Two denizens still fighting a 60 year old Cold War with the tacit support of their tribes who continue to fear each other.

I see no sign of acknowledgement that the PPP was not democratic when they prorogued parliament to attempt to stop the vote and only reneged when they faced intense pressure from the ABC nations and other international entities.

When I see those who support the PPP condemning Ramotar/Jagdeo attempts to block through proroguing parliament then we can chat.

The reason why neither of them incubates young minds by placing them in positions of responsibility so latent talent can be actualized or creative capacity is expressed. 

Granger broke down the old hierarchical ministerial  structures and created a system of ministers within ministries which were themselves inside tan overarching ministry of the president. No one got any chance to be authoritative or creative. It is a system doomed to fail.

The bais at SN gave him good and proper and he crawled back here.

If I recall correctly it was Eric Phillips and his gang.  I doubt that they will be any nicer to you.