Charrandas made it clear speaking outside parliament that he cannot be bought nor was he interested in joining or being a member of any political party. He further stated that as a successful lawyer he's doing quite well. Yet Carib et al continue to harp on the belief that the man was paid off. To hear him say it, one would think he was at the table when this alleged paid off took place. Charrrandas will be held to his word. If he does anything contrary to what he said, then he would be deemed a liar and his reputation as a public figure destroyed. I don't think he's willing to take such risks. But let's see.

banna, this was not an act of "conscience" . . . an act of conscience would have been his resignation as an AFC MP and everything that naturally flows from such action

this was a calculated, deceitful, "political" act to help the PPP win power

whether any money changed/will change hands is between him and his God . . . there are many ways to skin a cat

none of us will likely ever know for sure, so i have no idea what you mean by "contrary" under these circumstances . . . you just conveniently kicking that can down the road

in fact, his motivation may be even worse if bribe was not a factor . . . under these dutty circumstances

we only know what we know . . . and what we know is UGLY

Guyana is a democratically savvy country, intelligent men and women in high place. And all over the world. They may have a problem with justice because of tribalism, but they know the laws.

Since when a parliamentarian should resign because he differ, especially when wrong doings in the public. It is his right to put an end to it.

Examine you head.

Vish M posted:

The Sovereign Wealth Fund should be independently established 

it must not be under any government control

If it follows the Santiago protocol which is the baseline for these funds it will be fine. The problem here is that the government ultimately gets to make demands on it and has the authority to spend it if the so desire. You cannot place such a fund solely in civilian hands. They will promptly begin to live the high life. 

Are you saying that this is happening because the government has their hands on the money?

Charrandas made it clear speaking outside parliament that he cannot be bought nor was he interested in joining or being a member of any political party. He further stated that as a successful lawyer he's doing quite well. Yet Carib et al continue to harp on the belief that the man was paid off. To hear him say it, one would think he was at the table when this alleged paid off took place. Charrrandas will be held to his word. If he does anything contrary to what he said, then he would be deemed a liar and his reputation as a public figure destroyed. I don't think he's willing to take such risks. But let's see.

banna, this was not an act of "conscience" . . . an act of conscience would have been his resignation as an AFC MP and everything that naturally flows from such action

this was a calculated, deceitful, "political" act to help the PPP win power

whether any money changed/will change hands is between him and his God . . . there are many ways to skin a cat

none of us will likely ever know for sure, so i have no idea what you mean by "contrary" under these circumstances . . . you just conveniently kicking that can down the road

in fact, his motivation may be even worse if bribe was not a factor . . . under these dutty circumstances

we only know what we know . . . and what we know is UGLY

Guyana is a democratically savvy country, intelligent men and women in high place. And all over the world. They may have a problem with justice because of tribalism, but they know the laws.

Since when a parliamentarian should resign because he differ, especially when wrong doings in the public. It is his right to put an end to it.

Examine you head.

why then did he vote along with the Hammie Greene pension bill?

wouldn't a principled "no" on that vote (or other confessed 'conscience' tugging votes) have triggered a crisis, forcing a debate within the AFC caucus, at minimum, leading us to a better place?

naaaa . . .

he preferred to be a PPP mole, sharpening his knife, biding his time until rat gave the signal . . . for a bundle of unholy reasons

Vish M posted:

If it follows the Santiago protocol which is the baseline for these funds it will be fine. The problem here is that the government ultimately gets to make demands on it and has the authority to spend it if the so desire. You cannot place such a fund solely in civilian hands. They will promptly begin to live the high life. 

Are you saying that this is happening because the government has their hands on the money?

I write clear English. I said what I meant. There are no nuanced opinions there, no subtle gloss. 

Damn, all the bellyaching. Charandas deceived the Coalition. The Coalition deceived the Guyanese people. Charandas' deceit is for the greater good. New elections in three months. Move on.

The details of the fall of the Ramotar government is still here. Nehru et al could not be more liberal with their Nimakarams and crabdogs. The political ethos is corrupt with elites playing the same game and when it is an indian on black or black on indian dilemma the suspicion is always on ethnic plotting

Vish M posted:

I write clear English. I said what I meant. There are no nuanced opinions there, no subtle gloss. 

Sometimes you write too much of nothing. A one-liner will elicit a 1 gig of response.

One is forced to do t hat because it is not speaking with peers. Most of you are lazy, uninformed, or uneducated and mouth casual nonsense. One has to expand so you at least get a bit of background and to be fair. 

You cannot get inclusive government with our constitution and patterns of voting coerced by it. 

D2, when you mention "patterns of voting coerced by it" are you thinking Indians voting PPP, blacks voting PNC or both?

I am speaking of the status quo. You already know it. 

I was hoping to hear it clearly from you though. I am a bit disappointed.

One is forced to do t hat because it is not speaking with peers. Most of you are lazy, uninformed, or uneducated and mouth casual nonsense. One has to expand so you at least get a bit of background and to be fair. 

Like a calling a four-legged animal a sakawinki parrot? Ever wonder why you were beaten to the pulp on other forums that caused you to cut and run? Cutrass caused you to cut and run. Bumps all over your head!!

Dem bumps black or blue?

Damn, all the bellyaching. Charandas deceived the Coalition. The Coalition deceived the Guyanese people. Charandas' deceit is for the greater good. New elections in three months. Move on.

The details of the fall of the Ramotar government is still here. Nehru et al could not be more liberal with their Nimakarams and crabdogs. The political ethos is corrupt with elites playing the same game and when it is an indian on black or black on indian dilemma the suspicion is always on ethnic plotting

I agree. If the bellyaching now is understandable, then that would be too. I would submit that none are.

You are dreaming. Every site I posted on respected my opinions because they are academic sites where nits like you would not go or political sites on discuss where information exchange is a premium and moderation strict. I was never banned from any Guyanese site we had 4 sites going, Amral's, Waza's, GN&I and another, the name at the moment I do not recall. I was only suspended 2 times here in over 20 years; once for telling annoying Indra by calling her big foot and the other time for calling a girl a "skeezer".  

Now you are really trolling the bottom with pretending you know what I said about a sakiwinki. That is a tale spread by Drugb here since 2002 and he has as much credibility as you reposting it. Raymond was here and he knows what I said. Plus, I still have the thread if it mattered. It does not.

Here is what I can tell you.  The people who make the most posts on this site are the ones who know the least.

I agree. Look at the top ranked posters on this site. DG, ASJ, Nehru and yugi.

Do "likes" count? I think Admin should also have a "dislike" feature.

depends on the "recipe" amral and ray devise to encourage posting. 

Here is what I can tell you.  The people who make the most posts on this site are the ones who know the least.

I agree. Look at the top ranked posters on this site. DG, ASJ, Nehru and yugi.

Do "likes" count? I think Admin should also have a "dislike" feature.

It does,

regarding ranking, positions seems fixed on this site or the algorithm faulty.

Yuh talking about D2?

or

Yuh talking about D2.

that lady must be speaking of her self the "points" here are post count. She has been here only three years!

I rarely encounter someone who likes talking about themselves incessantly! 

Rambling Rose!  Heaven knows!

You are dreaming. Every site I posted on respected my opinions because they are academic sites where nits like you would not go or political sites on discuss where information exchange is a premium and moderation strict. I was never banned from any Guyanese site we had 4 sites going, Amral's, Waza's, GN&I and another, the name at the moment I do not recall. I was only suspended 2 times here in over 20 years; once for telling annoying Indra by calling her big foot and the other time for calling a girl a "skeezer".  

Now you are really trolling the bottom with pretending you know what I said about a sakiwinki. That is a tale spread by Drugb here since 2002 and he has as much credibility as you reposting it. Raymond was here and he knows what I said. Plus, I still have the thread if it mattered. It does not.

I spread tale? Those with a conscience will attest that you called a sakiwinki a bird. Chief, Ray and many of the old timers will recall your blunder. Some of them even defended you. 

My comments was on the thread when the error was made, what's the big deal ? does that make D2 not credible ?

D2 under the stormborn avatar's comments that shows this man is a liar:

the man is a dolt.I told Raymond ( riff) I heard people in Albion area calling a brown bird a sakiwinki hence his assumption I did not know the monkey was called the same thing.

Dude, if that is your proof then you are wasting time. Indeed I asked Raymond that question. But where did I link that to the monkey? I lived in the jungle for months on end vacationing with tribal people ( family)  so I am sure I know what goes on there more than you ever will know

I thought you were not our esteemed goady boy of that era. That story emerged from a question I asked on a thread that initiated the iceberg argument. It was created by sumintra  aka sancho. You did not even participate in the discussion until later. Everytime someone called you idiots out on a gross error you try to dissimulate by posting that made up story. Well be my guest. 

I was only suspended 2 times here in over 20 years; once for telling annoying Indra by calling her big foot and the other time for calling a girl a "skeezer".  

You have at least two up on me. I have never been suspended here or anywhere else. That said, I was not here as long as you have. We have folks here who get suspended and because this place is oxygen for them, they change their clothes and reappear. Some of them even change their genders.

My comments was on the thread when the error was made, what's the big deal ? does that make D2 not credible ?

I did not make a mistake. I had just come back from Guyana and I heard of it from some kids who were trapping birds using wire mesh propped up on a stick with rice as a lure on the drying pavement of an old rice mill .  They had lots of doves and robins  but said they wanted to catch sakawinki , a birds. They could not tell me what bird it was and I had to take off. I asked if anyone else heard of such a thing. Raymond said he did. I never did and I lived in the area.  I will look up the thread when I get to DC in a bit.

The fact is that any true Guyanese would know what is a sakiwinki. That is why it has been suggested by some that you are a white man parading as Guyanese, using google as your resource in this silly pretense. 

Dum Dum you are slow. I said the kids told me they were catching birds and I wanted to know what bird they were talking about by using that name!

And now you presume to be authoritative on who are true Guyanese.....Dude you are a carpetbagger. My ancestors were there for a 1000 generations. They named the the hills and streams and the sacred places. . That is where they locate their creation myths  Kai did not live in the Punjab but in the Potaro basin!

Dum DUm you are slow. I said the kids told me they were catching birds and I wanted to know what bird they were talking about by using that name!

This means you never heard of a sakiwinki and are not a true Guyanese. You would have lectured them on the proper name for their bird, towa towa, blue saki etc. Instead, since being a foreigner, you mistook blue saki for sakiwinki, a common mistake for those using google to educate themselves. 

Dum DUm you are slow. I said the kids told me they were catching birds and I wanted to know what bird they were talking about by using that name!

This means you never heard of a sakiwinki and are not a true Guyanese. You would have lectured them on the proper name for their bird, towa towa, blue saki etc. Instead, since being a foreigner, you mistook blue saki for sakiwinki, a common mistake for those using google to educate themselves. 

You do not lecture kids on what t hey know. You find out what it is they are talking about and then relabel if you can. I was passing through. 

I mistook nothing. You are inclined to concoct your own story. Don't bother me. You do that with most things that is why we have an tÊte-à-tÊte

Maybe they said Bluesaki?

Shut you rass. I was saying to leave the thug and murderer Hamilton Greene alone and move the country forward. 

And now the PPP has ensured pension benefits for some of Hammie's thugs like Lumumba and Joe Hamilton. Yes men who boasted about cracking PPP and WPA bones.

Imagine how you endorse these men.

Alert Alert !!! Fake News !!! Fake news !!!!

You have at least two up on me. I have never been suspended here or anywhere else. That said, I was not here as long as you have. We have folks here who get suspended and because this place is oxygen for them, they change their clothes and reappear. Some of them even change their genders.

How come your better half never suspended you for staring at Fox’s Foxes ðŸĶŠ!