America, the greatest country on the face of the earth has been labelled many times as a racist country. Even today.

Once, deemed the great satan. And ppl die to get within its borders to find there are racist elements that despises non-whites. They find white nationalist and white supremacists considered to be racist by non-whites. And whites consider non-whites to be racist against them on the grounds of marginalizing their race.

In the multi-cultural society of present day America, why the rhetoric is so intense? If having different races living together encorages tolerance, then why the differences to point of hate.

This is what I noticed. White Americans talk their minds. If they are racist then you will know. White Canadians are just as racist as white Americans but they hide it. You will never know that the white Canadian that you think is very inclusive is an absolute racist unless something important comes up like giving a job to a non white person over a white person.

That is true, i deal with a lot of White Americans.

As an Indian I am privileged to see what each side thinks of the other because both sides see me as not being from the side they are referring to.

That's a plus for us, up we are respected due to Education and Economic developments.Most time they think i am from India, until tell where migrated from,respect still there. The other advantage we aren't resented by blacks, my experience in my neck of the woods.

As an Indian I am privileged to see what each side thinks of the other because both sides see me as not being from the side they are referring to.

That's a plus for us.

Indeed. No need to get into their squabbles. 

That's a plus for us, up we are respected due to Education and Economic developments.Most time they think i am from India, until tell where migrated from.

Then they say “that’s where Jim Jones is from”

That's a plus for us, up we are respected due to Education and Economic developments.Most time they think i am from India, until tell where migrated from.

Then they say “that’s where Jim Jones is from”

yep !!!

Indians always want to hide from reality

That's a plus for us, up we are respected due to Education and Economic developments.Most time they think i am from India, until tell where migrated from,respect still there. The other advantage we aren't resented by blacks, my experience in my neck of the woods.

You educated?

We have our own reality to deal with.

What you mean Ray?  don't condone Racist behavior, even stood up to whites when they show that crap.

You educated?

Naah...am a DUNCE like you !!! we in the same boat. The difference is i am recognized and advancing more than you, while you remain a DULLARD.

I am glad that you say this. I once worked in a Canadian bank in NYC.  That was the most racist place that I ever worked.  They were just "polite" about it.

Give me the American.  They are loud and rude and so racism is out there so we can speak about it. Try that with white Canadians and they roll into a hysterical ball. And the problem is that some non whites living in Canada buy into the same BS as well, so add to the chorus.

Ironically the best thing for race relations is Donald Trump. Since his arrival all of the bigots are open so the white liberals, who denied that racism continued to exist during the Obama era, calling the USA "post racial" now look quite stupid.  So now when people raise this as an issue they are taken more seriously.

Criticizing blacks is grounds for being labeled a racist.

Yes especially when YOU call us lazy criminals.  If I call all Indians drunken wife beaters with an intent to commit suicide I guess you wouldn't call that racist.   

And then you use the same stereotypes of blacks that whites do.  You aren't impartial in this conversation.

Yes especially when YOU call us lazy criminals.  If I call all Indians drunken wife beaters with an intent to commit suicide I guess you wouldn't call that racist.   

All I would say is that you are entitled to your opinion. I wouldn’t label you a racist. I don’t think I ever did. I do remember saying you are black centric. 

And then you use the same stereotypes of blacks that whites do.  You aren't impartial in this conversation.

I never said I was impartial. I just don’t give a shit. I am mostly concerned with my advancement and the advancement of my children. If there is leftover I gladly give that to whoever stretches their hands. I don’t have time to fight anyone else’s battles.

All I would say is that you are entitled to your opinion. I wouldn’t label you a racist. I don’t think I ever did. I do remember saying you are black centric. 

Well all of us got some centric, i think we need to respect each other and the world will be a better place. Personally try my best to respect people and look forward for the same in return.

I never said I was impartial. I just don’t give a shit. I am mostly concerned with my advancement and the advancement of my children. If there is leftover I gladly give that to whoever stretches their hands. I don’t have time to fight anyone else’s battles.

That's why most Indos from Guyana had Burnham rule so long

Bhai, that was a different tale to tell, you couldn't whisper kakaha ears was long, his hench men were spying on the people.

Well all of us got some centric, i think we need to respect each other and the world will be a better place. Personally try my best to respect people and look forward for the same in return.

I think people need to stop expecting things from others.

Burnham was a brutal dictator who had like 10 military and paramilitary outfits to keep him in power. Nothing to do with others. Death is usually the ultimate equalizer. 

I think people need to stop expecting things from others.

That depends on what you talk about. Courtesy and respect should be foremost.

When I first came to GNI, I used to get upset if I thought posters were disrespectful to Muslims and I used to have these long drawn out arguments about it. As time went by, I began to take a different approach by seeing these as meaningless since what people think or say does not affect Muslims. I stopped seeking to be Islam’s defender especially since God has already made Islam great. Therefore posters’ respect means nothing to me. I post here at my own will with the owner’s permission. If I don’t like it, I am free to leave.

Are there some black racists?????

Prashad recently spent a month in Harlem.  He is seen and accepted as a black man there that is something that will never happen in Guyana.

When I first came to GNI, I used to get upset if I thought posters were disrespectful to Muslims and I used to have these long drawn out arguments about it. As time went by, I began to take a different approach by seeing these as meaningless since what people think or say does not affect Muslims. I stopped seeking to be Islam’s defender especially since God has already made Islam great. Therefore posters’ respect means nothing to me. I post here at my own will with the owner’s permission. If I don’t like it, I am free to leave.

I remembered the conversations, honestly i don't get in those arguments. Actually mentioning respect, my reference is not particularly GNI. I am talking every day life interacting with people.

I am glad that you say this. I once worked in a Canadian bank in NYC.  That was the most racist place that I ever worked.  They were just "polite" about it.

Give me the American.  They are loud and rude and so racism is out there so we can speak about it. Try that with white Canadians and they roll into a hysterical ball. And the problem is that some non whites living in Canada buy into the same BS as well, so add to the chorus.

Ironically the best thing for race relations is Donald Trump. Since his arrival all of the bigots are open so the white liberals, who denied that racism continued to exist during the Obama era, calling the USA "post racial" now look quite stupid.  So now when people raise this as an issue they are taken more seriously.

White liberals are by definition so because they are accepting of many reasons blacks insist affect them differentially on account of color. It is white conservative who say Obama proved there is no racism in America and that we should abandon many legal structures that over see racial justice. 

The Christ said that. Treat your brother as you would have him treat you.

White liberals are by definition so because they are accepting of many reasons blacks insist affect them differentially on account of color. It is white conservative who say Obama proved there is no racism in America and that we should abandon many legal structures that over see racial justice. 

Some whites did chose him inorder for him to win. Maybe, it had to do with his mother being white. The Afro in him came from a Kenyan student, never an immigrant or a ciitzen of America.

An Afro-American with white blood several generations ago would not be that fortunate. So many had tried before Obama.

Sometime ago, an old White America woman travelling by plane having a conversation with an African Student from African. She said, she do not mind sitting at the table for dinner with an African and she would do all to assist his studies but never a N word.

I wonder why the hatred.  

I remembered the conversations, honestly i don't get in those arguments. Actually mentioning respect, my reference is not particularly GNI. I am talking every day life interacting with people.

I am respectful to people too. Actually I am regarded at work as very respectful. Now I am sounding like Trump.  That said, I don't get worked up if someone is disrespectful to me. I am way past those days. I am here to have fun. I pelt bricks and catch them too. I don't make acquaintances with people here. I do believe there are many cut throats here so I keep everyone at arm's length.  By virtue of these circumstances, you are not going to hear me complain about anything especially since I solely possess the power to click the little X at the top right corner of my browser.  You are not going to see me state stuff like I will fight back if anyone fights with me. Heck, there is no fun in fighting here. It is much more enjoyable if I can run somebody rass down the road with a 22.  

I am respectful to people too. Actually I am regarded at work as very respectful.

Now I am sounding like Trump. 

Eh eh, now look how mouth open, story jump out.

Yuh halwhays lakka de Donaldsky an' yuh ah hide am, eh Ksazma.  

I do remember saying you are black centric. 

Once you accept that you are Indian centric. 

I do not recall that you ever advocated for blacks, nor did you ever accept the legitimacy of their claims against the PPP, nor did you even allow them the right to make those claims.

I accept Indian claims against the PNC and admit to actions taken by the PNC, condoned by many blacks, against Indians.

I suspect you will see that your views are more ethnic centric than mine are.

Burnham was a brutal dictator who had like 10 military and paramilitary outfits to keep him in power. Nothing to do with others. Death is usually the ultimate equalizer. 

And Jagdeo had a private militia run by an internationally wanted criminal with known ties to Colombian drug cartels. No wonder he was called Baby Kong. So many similarities with his mentor, Forbes Burnham.

c

Is Bernie Sanders a conservative?  He had to be dragged kicking and screaming to admit that racism is as much of an issue in the USA as is class.  

And it was the white liberals who claimed that the USA was post racial with the election of Obama. Some burnishing their credentials by boasting that they voted for Obama twice.

The conservatives in fact screamed that because of Obama the USA was on the brink of a race war because of his hostility to whites.

I do remember saying you are black centric. 

Once you accept that you are Indian centric. 

I do not recall that you ever advocated for blacks, nor did you ever accept the legitimacy of their claims against the PPP, nor did you even allow them the right to make those claims.

I accept Indian claims against the PNC and admit to actions taken by the PNC, condoned by many blacks, against Indians.

I suspect you will see that your views are more ethnic centric than mine are.

You just like making things up. I advocated for all races in Guyana prior to the signing of the 2015 Valentines Day love letter. I did this by supporting the role of the AFC to neutralize the actions of the government and negotiate for representation for those who were not PPP (since the PPP were the government). You wouldn't find me advocating for anyone to deprive blacks of anything. You will find me refusing to give blacks special treatment just because they are blacks. And you will find me criticizing blacks when I think their own actions were responsible for their conditions. I don't even advocate for any special treatment for Indians so you are making shit up there too.