Death row inmate “Smallie” and co-accused “Catty” on trial for businessman’s murder

After nearly 12 years of being behind bars amid trial delays, death row inmate Mark Royden Williams, called “Smallie” along with Sherwin Nero, also known as “Catty” appeared again at the High Court today (Thursday) where a jury was finally empaneled to hear the case regarding the murder of businessman Kumar Singh, called “Mango Man”.

Reports were on that fateful night, four gunmen invaded Singh’s Cove and John, East Coast Demerara home during which the businessman was shot and killed.

It was in July 2008 that the two suspects were initially charged for the crime. Heavy security was once again visible at court during this week’s hearings.

As they denied the killing, a 12-member jury was empaneled before Justice James Bovell-Drakes who will preside over the matter.

Attorneys Nigel Hughes and Ashley Henry are representing the defendants who had argued that their matter had not been heard in reasonable time as the Constitution mandates.

Williams had escaped prison in July 2017 after being sentenced to death in February for the 2008 Bartica massacre.

https://www.inewsguyana.com/de...businessmans-murder/

Those are two most dangerous criminals. They wreaked havoc in prison and in open society. Ordinary prison officers are insufficient to escort them. Military better.

Also, Mark Royden Williams, called “Smallie” escaped from prison and was recaptured.

Those are two most dangerous criminals. They wreaked havoc in prison and in open society. Ordinary prison officers are insufficient to escort them. Military better.

Why don’t they just execute them?

why don't we then just throw out the Constitution and let PNC rule by decree . . . fair?

Isn't that what they are trying to do? Are you the PNC constitutional adviser? 

HAHAHA  Finally, the Constitution is relevant BUT when Charandaas said YES the Constit went in the ToiletHEHEHEHEHAHAHAHAHAHA

contextually, what's your stupid point?

ahmmm . . . i did mention that lack of proper education thingy on the other thread

consider it seriously

ahmmm . . . i did mention that lack of proper education thingy on the other thread

consider it seriously

They say when you point your finger to someone, you have three pointing at you, this hang up you have with education makes one to believe you are a dumb ass hole. When you lack communication skills, you only response to posters is to attack, is that a trait of blacks DNA. Look Sunny Boy grow up and act civilize.

consider it seriously

Time fuh ketch you rass and throw you in wid you bruddahs dem in Canje. You might cause one of the more sane ones to be released early. Thank the PNC for your wrestling scholarship and blame them for your socially maladjusted and psycho personality. You got knocked down on your head too many times.