When I mentioned Baroda bank to the people in Bombay, they had to think.  In my time there, I never saw a billboard.

Increasing international governance, regulation and reporting rules has made small operations no longer viable.  This has nothing to do with local politics.  When I lived in Swiss many Kantonal and Regional banks withdrew from any US participation and closed all US passport holder accounts due to FATCA.

Baseman probably asked the group of North Sentinel Island tribesmen who killed that Christian missionary and were visiting Bombay to meet with the Indian police.  Bank of Baroda has 4200 branches and 2000 ATM machines in India. 

Maybe, I'm not doubting but, I never saw them much nor dealt with them.

Are you saying not every branch have an ATM?  maybe that's why I did not see them much.

This is strictly a financial decision, nothing to do with banking rules:

β€œThe report said that the Guyana subsidiary’s total business stood at GYD 14,560 million (nearly $70 million) at the end of September 2018, down from GYD 20,576.5 million at the end of March 2017 and GYD 21,092 million at the end of March 2016.
The report said that the sale is part of a strategy to exit relatively less remunerative international markets by BoB, which continues to call itself β€˜India’s international bank”

Is Guyana the only market they exiting?

You made the outlandish claim that it is as a result of reporting rules. The Bank’s statement proves otherwise. Then there  are penniless people like you who speculate. 

Who told you that?  Charity is lucrative business and doing well!  Ask Queeny about all them paid vacation all over the place!

Aren't you speculating that they leaving due to the Govt?  Where did the bank ever made a statement regarding politics or the Govt?  It was purely a business!  Did they not refer to a strategy and that they are exiting other markets?  For a millionaire tycoon, you jumping all over!

Why are these banks leaving...arent they aware that the economy will pick up once the oil money pours in???

This move was decided on over two years ago when BoB decided to concentrate solely on 4 countries as these alone constitute 75 percent of its overseas business. It is not on account of the Guyanese economy's performance  but a general decision to exit countries with small economies .  Guyana happens to be that. 

You made the outlandish claim that it is as a result of reporting rules. The Bank’s statement proves otherwise. Then there  are penniless people like you who speculate. 

Who told you that?  Charity is lucrative business and doing well!  Ask Queeny about all them paid vacation all over the place!

Aren't you speculating that they leaving due to the Govt?  Where did the bank ever made a statement regarding politics or the Govt?  It was purely a business!  Did they not refer to a strategy and that they are exiting other markets?  For a millionaire tycoon, you jumping all over!

You better take your meds because you are dancing around like a Disco Dancer. I stated that facts as per the Bank’s own statement.

As per your β€œpaid” vacation, I feel sorry for those unsuspecting donors.

Based on published media reports, they did not state that they are leaving as per your outlandish claim about reporting rules. Stop Disco dancing. You might hit too hard on that old bruck up Windows XP computer keyboard.

You better take your meds because you are dancing around like a Disco Dancer. I stated that facts as per the Bank’s own statement.

Based on published media reports, they did not state that they are leaving as per your outlandish claim about reporting rules. Stop Disco dancing. You might hit too hard on that old bruck up Windows XP computer keyboard.

I asked you, where did they state anything to do with Guyana politics or economy as you are touting.  Stop doing the "Michael Jackson" and answer!

As for donors, ask yuh GNI friend what a good time she had with all them "donor" money!  And we just got a whole new posse of Canadians!  It's going great!

I asked you, where did they state anything to do with Guyana politics or economy as you are touting.  Stop doing the "Michael Jackson" and answer!

As for donors, ask yuh GNI friend what a good time she had with all them "donor" money!  And we just got a whole new posse of Canadians!  It's going great!

You should not entertain t his idiot. The topic is about the reasons for the bank leaving and this moron decides to go into a low life 'buse down because he was caught with his pants down. 

As you noted this bank has decided to leave every where except the US, UK, United Arab Emirates and Singapore because these states  constitute the lions share of their business. They were planning this for 2 years.

This nit needs to feel superior even when he can only represent himself marginally in the discussion at hand. Dont entertain his slander. He complains like a woss if you tell him he is a toad so complain when he acts like himself. We would be doing him and the public a favor. All of our people do not represent themselves this way.

I will not go around the bend with a clown. You made the outlandish claim and it is for you prove that your are correct. I stated exactly what the Bank said. Stop Disco dancing on your Bruk Up Windows XP computa.

Do you think this is sensible conversation or are you only used to the low life caliber of discourse from you idiot circle of friends? This is a public board and your measure of worth is you contribution to clarity of the discourse. This is about the BoB and not about what you perceive is conversation not on par with your income status or class of computer. An XP computer can get on the net so if the man uses one to do so that is his business. I do not use windows and If I had a Computer running xp os I would upgrade it to any flavor of linux and have it running as well as any windows 10 machine. 

I will not go around the bend with a clown. You made the outlandish claim and it is for you prove that your are correct. I stated exactly what the Bank said. Stop Disco dancing on your Bruk Up Windows XP computa.

Do you think this is sensible conversation or are you only used to the low life caliber of discourse from you idiot circle of friends? This is a public board and your measure of worth is you contribution to clarity of the discourse. This is about the BoB and not about what you perceive is conversation not on par with your income status or class of computer. An XP computer can get on the net so if the man uses one to do so that is his business. I do not use windows and If I had a Computer running xp os I would upgrade it to any flavor of linux and have it running as well as any windows 10 machine. 

Not sure why Queeny fed him that XP thingy.  I need a modern, powerful machine to run fancy tax and other software!  Besides Tradestation live charts sucks up RAM like crazy!

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned!!

Not sure why Queeny fed him that XP thingy.  I need a modern, powerful machine to run fancy tax and other software!  Besides Tradestation live charts sucks up RAM like crazy!

I had to use a vista machine until recently per my job and I work for a science based global group. We switched to ubuntu on the upgrade of the groupware. I do not know why he is making a fuss about XP machines

People just need to talk for talk sake!

Did you not see Ronan started a thread aimed at me for taking aim at PNC racism?

actually, "Ronan" started a thread to expose your vile, uncontrolled, ideological anti-African racism

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/b...titude-of-white-cops

no Baseman, nothing to do with "PNC"

pitiful to watch your lameass exertions to re-image reality when you think nobody paying attention

new avatar will not help

NO rehabilitation for you banna . . . NO place to hide, sorry

Did you not see Ronan started a thread aimed at me for taking aim at PNC racism?

actually, "Ronan" started a thread to expose your vile, uncontrolled, ideological anti-African racism

pitiful to watch your lameass exertions to re-image reality when you think nobody paying attention

new avatar will not help

Oh, look what the cat dragged in...Mr Volda!

i am your recurring nightmare . . . no place for you to hide

Oh, look what the cat dragged in...Mr Volda!

You are nothing to me Panther Ronan.  Go defend Volda's apartheid remarks some more.  Start thread #12!

She disappointed you with that apology, eh shakeabatty, left you buckta-less blowing in the wind!

more desperado mek attempt at "re-imaging" . . . i am ON RECORD HERE CALLING FOR and PREDICTING Volda Lawrence's apology, days before

yessss, still husslin to 're-focus' with LIES, eh? . . . you sadass, desperate little punk

nobody's fooled

again, "Ronan" started a thread to expose your vile, uncontrolled, ideological anti-African racism!

new avatar will not help

we watching yuh wiggling and other things shakeabatty with amusement

more desperado mek attempt at "re-imaging" . . . i am ON RECORD HERE CALLING FOR and PREDICTING Volda Lawrence's apology, days

No Panther Ronan.  You fought gallantly in support of Panthress Volda aparthied comments and, when notified by Congress Place of the coming apology, you sheepishly wiggle away and turn turtle, buctaless shakeabatty blowing in the wind!

You are actually not as clever and slick as you think!

You fought gallantly in support of Panthress Volda aparthied comments and, when notified by Congress Place of the coming apology, you sheepishly wiggle away and turn turtle, buctaless shakeabatty blowing in the wind!

you are permitted any and all kinds of imaginings to cover yuh ass and cut a trail with yuh dull cutlass to wan area AWAY from your SHAME

juss as long as we are clear that the FACTS are the FACTS and that your DrugBesque LIES are jokey LIES on its face . . . that's all

again, "Ronan" started a thread to expose your vile, uncontrolled, ideological anti-African racism!

new avatar will not help

i remain your recurring nightmare

ronan posted

DrugBesque LIES are jokey LIES on its face . . . that's all

I see I have secured my own adjective in your vocabulary.  You must dream about me day and night, 

actually, "nehruesque" mek the "vocabulary" long before you

now he and you in a race for sewer-dweller "fame" . . . unbelievable!

GNI parade of the idle dumb continues

smfh

ronan posted

DrugBesque LIES are jokey LIES on its face . . . that's all

I see I have secured my own adjective in your vocabulary.  You must dream about me day and night, 

actually, "nehruesque" mek the "vocabulary" long before you

now he and you in a race for sewer-dweller "fame" . . . unbelievable!

GNI parade of the idle dumb continues

smfh

You seem to love dreaming about men. Now please answer my question on the other thread you ran away from, why PNC dominated GDF deserves the funding that they currently get if it is not a reward for PNC faithful. 

Lower profits, stiffer laws cause abandoning of bank branches:

http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...in-guyana-caribbean/

What was I saying all along?  These matters are all related.  Only the dull and uninformed does not understand the connectivity but they love prattling their myopic dunceness!  Risk of non-compliance has gone up dramatically!

β€œThese banks consider doing business in these states not profitable anymore; not that it’s not making profits but it’s not profitable for them to continue because the risks have increased dramatically. They have to contend with this form and this regulation and that regulation. They have FATCA to deal with, they have anti-money laundering regulations and so forth to deal with so they don’t consider our territories to be profitable,” Jordan told the House in wrapping up debate on Guyana’s 2019 National Budget...

Lower profits, stiffer laws cause abandoning of bank branches:

http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...in-guyana-caribbean/

What was I saying all along?  These matters are all related.  Only the dull and uninformed does not understand the connectivity but they love prattling their myopic dunceness!  Risk of non-compliance has gone up dramatically!

β€œThese banks consider doing business in these states not profitable anymore; not that it’s not making profits but it’s not profitable for them to continue because the risks have increased dramatically. They have to contend with this form and this regulation and that regulation. They have FATCA to deal with, they have anti-money laundering regulations and so forth to deal with so they don’t consider our territories to be profitable,” Jordan told the House in wrapping up debate on Guyana’s 2019 National Budget...

Ohh rass man, why you had to get complicated about this? Its easier to just blame PNC for driving them out. Even if it is not their fault, they deserve the blame, just as you used to blame PPP every time a blackman stump he toe pre 2015.