http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...-motion-against-govt

Jagdeo to file no-confidence motion against govt

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo on Thursday announced that he would be filing a no-confidence motion against the David Granger-led administration.

Jagdeo was Thursday afternoon meeting with Speaker Dr. Barton Scotland, Clerk of the National Assembly Sherlock Isaac’s and other senior officials of Parliament Office.

He said the move was aimed at guarding against excesses of the three-year old administration. The governing coalition holds a one-seat majority in the 65-seat National Assembly against Jagdeo’s People’s Progressive Party.

Jagdeo’s announcement came three days after claiming a popular vote victory in Monday’s local government elections.

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

You think Bartland Scotsman will use his dictatorial powers bestowed upon him and block it at the gates of Parliament Like how he blocked several other motions?

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

You think Bartland Scotsman will use his dictatorial powers bestowed upon him and block it at the gates of Parliament Like how he blocked several other motions?

Now, that’s a good loongly worded kwestion!  Tola, watts yuh ansa?

Tola posted:

Did the PPP house speaker had 'dictatorial powers' ?  [Japan]

Not allowed.  Ansa with a kwestion not allowed!!

Explain. [Japan]

A country where they make cars and sushi?

Tola posted:

Do not change subject. [Japan/China]

What subject?

BIBI HANIFFA question @33 minutes. [Japan/China]

It was a question to you on the subject of the of no confidence based on your “good luck Mr Gorsky” snarl.  

Japan/China????   Irrelevant!!!

Tola posted:

Do not change subject. [Japan/China]

What subject?

BIBI HANIFFA question @33 minutes. [Japan/China]

It was a question to you on the subject of the of no confidence based on your “good luck Mr Gorsky” snarl.  

Japan/China????   Irrelevant!!!

You American  and not know Mr. Gorsky story ?   [Japan/China]. 

Last edited by Tola

Me doan tink de Bharrat Jagdoe doing dis foh lose. He not juss giving he base dhal and baji. Like de man gat two peopkle from PNC/AFC willing to doan turn up. Hey hey hey...de man is wan political animal. Hey hey hey...running de kuntry after dem win...doh is another matter. 

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

Let us see what happens now. Jagdeo has the PNC cornered. Brilliant political move by President Jagdeo. PNC is down, knock them out. Do for Do is not Obeah.

Meh cyant wait foh see how is de two hungry belly from de opposition 

Everyone has a Price. Money talks and BS walks. Me know one of them.

How much you put in Harmon brown paper bag?

Well dem bais did knock ayoo off in 3 years. Suh is ayoo time now. Ayoo pay nuff money? 

But first Harmon has to convince Bartman to put the motion on the table.  You think he could do duh?

• Labba posted:

Well dem bais did knock ayoo off in 3 years. Suh is ayoo time now. Ayoo pay nuff money? 

Old people seh, do for do is not Obeah. Moses must be pissing his pants, a no Confidence motion under his watch. Jagdeo will Pathkay dem rass. Congress Place is boiling mad and is calling for political heads to roll. Dem better find the two will will turn on dem but in attempting to do find out, they will burn four more bridges. Ha Ha !!

But first Harmon has to convince Bartman to put the motion on the table.  You think he could do duh?

I don't see why the Coalition Government should object to a no confidence motion. If the Coalition has the majority and they can't even convince their own party to vote for them, then they don't deserve to be in government. They pulled the same stunt to throw out the PPP except they had the majority votes. 

Lookoo story here, Mars you rass want to set strife now ?

I don't see why the Coalition Government should object to a no confidence motion. If the Coalition has the majority and they can't even convince their own party to vote for them, then they don't deserve to be in government. They pulled the same stunt to throw out the PPP except they had the majority votes. 

Could the AFC break with the coalition?

Doh is wan fair asssessment. After all dem knock the PPP off in 3 years. Let de fight begin...hey hey hey...

They can but I doubt that they will after dem bais salivating pun upcoming oil money. If by any chance they vote against the coalition, then baby party bruk up, welcome back PPP.

Well said.

They can but I doubt that they will after dem bais salivating pun upcoming oil money. If by any chance they vote against the coalition, then baby party bruk up, welcome back PPP.

Given the treatment the AFC received under the PNC, they may take their chances.   Losing out in the LGE has left them little options.  The PPP might be their only hope now!

Doh is wan fair asssessment. After all dem knock the PPP off in 3 years. Let de fight begin...hey hey hey...

Mars priming his mind for a return of the PPP!!

Given the treatment the AFC received under the PNC, they may take their chances.   Losing out in the LGE has left them little options.  The PPP might be their only hope now!

Is kinda low class though. De peopkle dem President gat cancer. But Jagdoe is Jagdoe. 

Don’t mix things up.  We wish him well, but the show must go on!!  Nothing low, nothing high!!

I can see the possibility of that happening in 2020. The Coalition has not lived up to expectations in many ways and their supporters are not energized at the moment. A lot can happen between now and 2020 though. Granger might not be healthy enough to run again and the PPP candidate is a mystery at the moment. Will the AFC take another chance at the Coalition? As D_G and now Zed would say, interesting times are ahead.

This is just an opinion so y'all don't ask me for proof.

Doubtful, putagee always side up with the blacks. 

What made you side up with the old black lady? Was it the promise of a green card, lifelong access to aubergine noir or both?

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

Let us see what happens now. Jagdeo has the PNC cornered. Brilliant political move by President Jagdeo. PNC is down, knock them out. Do for Do is not Obeah.

As acting President, Naga can't vote in the National Assemby.