“We welcome everyone. Who you voted for in the past does not matter” – Jagdeo tells Lindeners

Leader of the Opposition and General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) Bharrat Jagdeo on Tuesday evening shared his enthusiasm of the Party securing victory at the upcoming Local Government Elections (LGE) on November 12 and General Elections in 2020, reiterating to Lindeners that the

Opposition Leaderand General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) Bharrat Jagdeo

Party will “sweep the polls.”
Speaking at Mackenzie, Linden where hundreds turned for the LGE meeting, Jagdeo reiterated the PPP’s goals, stating that the Party has regained supporters, who had previously been sidetracked. He said those persons have realised Government’s failed campaign promises and are now back in full support of the PPP.
“Every single promise that they made to our people, they broke…now, people’s

eyes are opened. They’re back with us and many who supported them are with us too. And that is why in 2020, we’re going to sweep the polls. You’re about a year and a half away from deliverance in this country, because we’ve worked together right across Guyana to take back this county…”, he told the large crowd, who gathered inside the compound of the Party’s Linden office.
Jagdeo added that the only way the election victory can be achieved is through

Lindeners turned out in large numbers for the PPP meeting

support, as he also urged full support for candidates contesting in the upcoming LGE.
“The only way that we can achieve this is by all of you playing a role,” Jagdeo stressed. He noted that while no candidate is perfect, all of the Party’s candidates stand for a cause. The Party’s General Secretary extended an open invitation, noting that all are welcomed to the Party, as he reiterated the basis of its establishment by founder-Leader Dr Cheddi Jagan. “We welcome everyone… Who you voted for in the past doesn’t matter. We work for Guyana, we work for all of our people…Every single person, regardless of your race, your religion, your gender, your class, you’re welcomed to the People’s Progressive Party, now as it was then. Because we were established for a cause. And the

A section of the large gathering at Mackenzie, Linden on Tuesday evening during the PPP’s LGE meeting

cause was one of justice and dignity for all of our people,” he said.
Jagdeo restated that voting at the LGE will be the first vote towards the Party taking back Guyana in 2020, as he shared his vision for progress. He told supporters that under the current Government there has not been a single major investment, noting that every sector is currently on a decline. Also addressing the gathering was Party member and Opposition Member of Parliament, Juan Edghill who stressed that the upcoming LGE should not be taken lightly. Once elected, he said constituency representatives will not be allowed to “do their own thing”. “We are on a march for victory come November 12”, Edghill reiterated.

Game changer. 

I will keep Quoting Carib G. The party which energises its base wins in 2020.

The PNC Base is not energized and they will make the same mistake that the PPP made at the last national election. 

PPP is putting forward a diverse list of Candidates. PNC is the same old, same old. They are like a headless chicken. I really like what I see what the PPP is offering voters.

Wha you gun do when Jagdeo is preaching  only to Indians at Linden and de token black don't produce enough to win in that area ?  Go teach Jagdeo how to include others in the campaign presentations ?   

Blacks already know what Jagdeo did to them during his government. Most Indians know this too. 

Why is this guy living in a mansion and the people who voted for him, struggle to survive during his government ?

Looks like all he wanted as a puppeteer, is to get his hands on the oil for his best friends.     

Last edited by Tola
Tola posted:

Wha you gun do when Jagdeo is preaching  only to Indians at Linden and de token black don't produce enough to win in that area ?  Go teach Jagdeo how to include others in the campaign presentations ?   

Blacks already know what Jagdeo did to them during his government. Most Indians know this too. 

Why is this guy live in a mansion and the people who voted for him, struggle to survive during his government ?

Looks like all he wanted as a puppeteer, is to get his hands on the oil for his best friends.     

Hey Tola, did you give up on that suicide crusade?  I see you still boring hole in Uganda!  How about dem bad ass LRA, dem still after you?

Tola, me tinks that oil discovery was announced after the PPP lost.  So how BJ wanted what he did not know of?  And me see PNC gi Babby di drug contract!

Yuh blowing smoke again!!

Why don’t you start by asking Moses and Ramjattan to fulfill their election promises ?The PPP has to do what the PPP has to do and they do not need traitors to tell them what to do. 

Fine if you don’t like Jagdeo but you start rebuilding the AFC which you and so many others backed and they shoved a big stick in their Kaka Holy. 

People are fed up hearing Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that. The PNC should build a big statue of Jagdeo and the AFC losers can go there every morning  and recite Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that. 

Time to hold the AFC crooks accountable and stop with this Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that BS. That would be a better start. 

Jagdeo is nasty and vindictive. His PPP officials taking  their cue from him were also  nasty and vindictive, towards the people who voted for them.

Jagdeo and his followers became 'kings' on pedestals while in government. The little person who voted for them meant nothing to them afterward the election  and suffered.

In order to win elections, the  PPP needs to reform without Jagdeo, in no official or public capacity.     

Tola posted:

Jagdeo is nasty and vindictive. His PPP officials taking  their cue from him were also  nasty and vindictive, towards the people who voted for them.

Jagdeo and his followers became 'kings' on pedestals while in government. The little person who voted for them meant nothing to them afterward the election  and suffered.

In order to win elections, the  PPP needs to reform without Jagdeo, in no official or public capacity.     

Preach it, Tols, preach it.  

Tola posted:

Someone  should teach de PPP candidates to smile. They could scare kids at Halloween, wid dat face.     

They are not posing for wedding picture, politics is serious business.

Bai Tola, stop ghotay Dhall. Cook some Saijan or Fry aloo for a change.

Tola is bitter because PPP never gave him his suicide hotline and PNC tek ova and Granger said that’s a coolie prablim.  he has to deal with black peoples problems!!

Tola posted:

Why is this guy live in a mansion and the people who voted for him, struggle to survive during his government ?

Hey Tola, did you give up on that suicide crusade?  I see you still boring hole in Uganda!  How about dem bad ass LRA, dem still after you?

Tola, me tinks that oil discovery was announced after the PPP lost.  So how BJ wanted what he did not know of?  And me see PNC gi Babby di drug contract!

Yuh blowing smoke again!!

Base, you're partially right. The oil discovery was made after the PPP loss. Prior to that, Jagdeo was happy with two terms as president, was ready to ride off into the sunset and even made sure it was part of the constitution. Then oil was discovered.......... 

This is great entertainment,  watching some of you guys destroy yourself, all by you self,   while me having a cool drink.   

You are too dumb to understand the motive. Grown men, you surprise me. 

Tola posted:

This is great entertainment,  watching some of you guys destroy yourself, all by you self,   while me having a cool drink.   

I am still a lil bai compared to some of the ladies and gentlemen here.

Tola posted:

Hey dumbo, how is your friend book order coming along?

BTW, what’s the big secret between the PNC and Bobby Ramroop?

What happened, did granger tell you get lost?

Keep blowing smoke!!

Tola, why you so Bitter with Jagdeo, learn to forgive, I never see a Coolie Man Hate he Mattie suh Baaad.

A still tongue keeps a wise head. or some things are better left unsaid.

I dont want to hurt his feelings but I will start asking hard questions about his charitable organization but I will leave that for another day.

Tola posted:

Retired Hurt Eh.

MAKE YOUR PICK.

I like dem two chaps wid the flag. PPP and PNC in harmony......

Everybody in the Diaspora fighting and bhia back home knocking glass with 25year old Eldorado.

MAKE YOUR PICK.

Funny

You see how all ah wee a get along, we have get a truce between you and Mits.

I have nothing to gain here, it's all in good humor . I don't think I met anyone from GNI personally and if I should it must be a happy meeting. 

Mits must learn not to get emotionally involved and must also be kind to ignore and step aside . When the day is over there is no winner and looser.  DON'T GET PERSONAL. Mits is always welcome, he is a fello Brother.

Seriously, am I seeing correct, I see mostly Indians!

"We welcome everyone.... Who you voted for in the past doesn't matter." 

Statesmanlike statement.

1.  It isn't for the PPP to welcome blacks.  Its for blacks to welcome the PPP.  Do blacks have to grovel for forgiveness because they have rejected the PPP in every election since 1957?  Does the PPP think about why Lindeners rejected them, and have they adjusted their behavior to win their trust?

2. And yes I did notice that this audience seemed substantially non black.  Folks forget that Region 10 includes upper Demerara and so there are Amerindian communities which are included.

PPP is putting forward a diverse list of Candidates.

They are known to do this, but seriously how many of these "diverse" candidates have any real impact.  We generally only hear their voices when they are whining about how badly Indians are being treated or lecturing blacks about their laziness and lack of gratitude.

I don't know what soup the PPP offered them.  I do know that a prominent black woman drank a big bowl of soup prior to the election, and then got huge bellyache and had to run to Granger for help when she lost and was abandoned by the PPP.  Yes Ms. Elisabeth Harper.

!!

Base, you're partially right. The oil discovery was made after the PPP loss. Prior to that, Jagdeo was happy with two terms as president, was ready to ride off into the sunset and even made sure it was part of the constitution. Then oil was discovered.......... 

This is why Jagdeo has a perpetually angry face.  The fact that he might not be able to put his hands on the millions that will be generated in bribes and crony capitalism enrages him.  Now he might have to depend on his buddy Harmon to settle him with a few crumbs, just as he did to some PNC folks when he was in power. 

But drinking milk from "blackman" enrages him.

!!

This is why Jagdeo has a perpetually angry face.  The fact that he might not be able to put his hands on the millions that will be generated in bribes and crony capitalism enrages him.  Now he might have to depend on his buddy Harmon to settle him with a few crumbs, just as he did to some PNC folks when he was in power. 

But drinking milk from "blackman" enrages him.

Nah, you see what you want to see.  The banna always smiling!

Why you have a perpetual angry tone?