Tola posted:

Not only a fool, but some  people are just too dumb to understand the motive of others. 

Ok, so tell us the motivation why the current govt awarded the contract to that man Alyuh seh rip off the nation on the same contract.  Tell us the motivation!

. . . the fact that this Govt awarded him the contract is proof the former Govt awarded based on merit.

are you simply a fool or just an actor playing one?

smfh

Tell us then, what is it we missing?  According to you and others, they should be in jail!

Tola posted:

You are indeed a fool not to understand whose motivation is mentioned. 

Clue :' Tell us about your father'.

Me gone to better things. 

Well tell us what was the motivation.  And wtf does my late dad have to do with the PNC awarding this contract.  He died ages ago.

So now clown, tell us about both nah!  Don’t run like a lil girly!

yuh blowing smoke and when questioned, instead of clarifying, you blow more smoke.

Tola posted:

What does his father have to do with this discussion? Why bring family members into a discussion?

People like to write crap here. The answers to these questions might direct then to educate themselves about this issue.

what is the difference between the trickle down economic theory now practiced by Trump and the concessions granted to Bobby by the Jagdeo government?

Where is the data to show that Bobby received preferential pricing for his shares. 

What is the current annual  ROI earned by common shareholders of the bridge company?

How did the lack of a widespread and vibrant stock market and money market in Guyana affect how the bridge was financed and who financed the bridge?

Is the bridge a social, public good when conceived and at present, or merely a money making private enterprise? 

Z
Zed posted:

Is the bridge a social, public good when conceived and at present, or merely a money making private enterprise? 

Me thinks you can answer the question, just look at the current toll pricing comparable to other bridge crossings in other countries. Factoring the wages of the people in the country.Lastly look at the financial model and tell if the social public good was feasible.

If this contract was awarded to a blackman, the PNC and AFC  Indos on GNI would have been content.  I know a little bit about Bobby, this guy has tons of money he is one of the bidders for one of the sugar factories. Let's see how that will play out.

Wow  clap..clap..clap, serenading a man who made money off of the backs of the poor by cronyism.

Mr.Zed,

Here is another food for thought where the brainless Russian Trained Economist is a failure.Who is still parading as maestro fooling the East Indians.

The US$200M, spent on the gaody Skeldon Sugar Factory could have been utilized differently.

Upgrade existing Sugar Factories and diversify the Industry in Region 6 and build the Berbice River Bridge.Oh no cronyism is the rule of the day.

Does it make sense ? You daon give wan man money to invest when he is clueless and especially them ones who didn't run wan cake shop.

. . . the fact that this Govt awarded him the contract is proof the former Govt awarded based on merit.

smfh

According to you and others, they should be in jail!

most definitely! . . . you read that right

it is testimony to the APNU-AFC Govt's forbearance and respect for PROCESS and the rule of law (in the main) that this pseudo-businessman continues to operate with all constitutional protections . . . his ill-gotten gains grandfathered in

the nonsense you have posted on this thread occasions me to reflect on seignet who, in a not-so-unusual burst of candor, posted here that Indo-Guyanese have a right (obligation?) to steal as much as they can

Mr.Zed,

Here is another food for thought where the brainless Russian Trained Economist is a failure.Who is still parading as maestro fooling the East Indians.

The US$200M, spent on the gaody Skeldon Sugar Factory could have been utilized differently.

Upgrade existing Sugar Factories and diversify the Industry in Region 6 and build the Berbice River Bridge.Oh no cronyism is the rule of the day.

Does it make sense ? You daon give wan man money to invest when he is clueless and especially them ones who didn't run wan cake shop.

True, bad business decisions and outright corruption are two different things.  I believe both the sugar and bridge were bad investments. 

We heard so much of the corrupt deal to supply drugs to Guyana using Bobby Ramroop.  Now this govt awarded him the contract.  

So what you sayin, PPP boys already have PNC in their pockets. Well guh Rowe with the PNC!

smfh

it is testimony to the APNU-AFC Govt's forbearance and respect for PROCESS and the rule of law (in the main) that this pseudo-businessman continues to operate with all constitutional protections . . . his ill-gotten gains grandfathered in

the nonsense you have posted on this thread occasions me to reflect on seignet who, in a not-so-unusual burst of candor, posted here that Indo-Guyanese have a right (obligation?) to steal as much as they can

After three years where do we stand on charges.  They have less to show than Mueller!

Zed posted:
Tola posted:

What does his father have to do with this discussion? Why bring family members into a discussion?

People like to write crap here. The answers to these questions might direct then to educate themselves about this issue.

what is the difference between the trickle down economic theory now practiced by Trump and the concessions granted to Bobby by the Jagdeo government?

Where is the data to show that Bobby received preferential pricing for his shares. 

What is the current annual  ROI earned by common shareholders of the bridge company?

How did the lack of a widespread and vibrant stock market and money market in Guyana affect how the bridge was financed and who financed the bridge?

The clown 🤡 scurrying like a cockroach in daylight when you question his nonsensical positions.  

Didnt he recently talked of some stupid book deal gone bad.  Never heard so much stupidity from a grown man.  Now he run guh dig my father out his grave!

its a simple request, show or explain your position.  Don’t pelt bricks and scurry like a cockroach!

smfh

Grow old and angry waiting!

smfh

Grow old and angry waiting!

that's cool . . . but i'm actually more interested in lifting up the dress of you and your crew so everybody can see the pus and the sores  

We heard so much of the corrupt deal to supply drugs to Guyana using Bobby Ramroop.  Now this govt awarded him the contract.  

Well the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board award the Contract, there is no shutting out of the cronies.

Check here http://www.npta.gov.gy/tender_awards.html

Supply and Delivery of Drugs & Medical Supply for Non-Communicable DiseasesNCB907/18/2018 1165/2018/43New GPC Inc$5,768,848G$

After three years where do we stand on charges.  They have less to show than Mueller!

so, this is what you are reduced to

interesting process to watch . . . this shedding skin in broad daylight

Well the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board award the Contract, there is no shutting out of the cronies.

Supply and Delivery of Drugs & Medical Supply for Non-Communicable DiseasesNCB907/18/2018 1165/2018/43New GPC Inc$5,768,848G$

Hey Django, you can continue sit on your chair playing with your Dick and watch who gets contract.

I man gonna put my name for some contracts  .. I gone drink me coconut water and eat me cockup with a few sexy chicks around me and enjoy how ayo fighting each other... 

Hey Django, you can continue sit on your chair playing with your Dick and watch who gets contract.

I man gonna put my name for some contact .. I gone drink me coconut water and eat me cockup with a few sexy chicks around me and enjoy how ayo fighting each other... 

Wha sk...nt  yuh  deh pun, i doan care, doan envy no one who are clean.

The post was to show how the Contract was awarded,there are insinuations the Gov't gave the contract.

I man gonna put my name for some contact .. I gone drink me coconut water and eat me cockup with a few sexy chicks around me and enjoy how ayo fighting each other... 

The post was to show how the Contract was awarded,there are insinuations the Gov't gave the contract.

Oh Fk.. I never meant you envy anyone, what’s wrong with you this marning. 

You trying to show off pun Django.

No, it’s the amount of time worth spending!!

Now, am I incorrect?  Some charges even got thrown out!!

You trying to show off pun Dhango.

Hey, you can be a supplier of screws and tools to the government bhai. Think think, you is wan Businessman. 

Zed posted:

Me thinks you can answer the question, just look at the current toll pricing comparable to other bridge crossings in other countries. Factoring the wages of the people in the country.Lastly look at the financial model and tell if the social public good was feasible.

Often,  governments make difficult decisions based on many considerations, not just whether the financials are challenging. It is the long term vision that matters and how projects fit into and facilitate that vision. this unidimensional and deterministic type of arguments  presented here are weak. It is analogous to saying that Trump economic policies are solely intentioned for his friends to get rich.

Z

Mr.Zed,

This is just scrap from you, not food for thought. Hind sight is 20/20. The use of  coulda and shoulda is poor  argument. 

Please tell me which government makes decisions based solely on efficacy considerations?  Certainly, all governments make decisions that include a political dimension. Look at the money the local authorities in Buxton, PLaisance, BV, and other PNC strongholds get  to Develop their communities.

Regarding Skeldon sugar factory, my understanding was that the specs were verified by Bookers.

Z

I man gonna put my name for some contracts  .. I gone drink me coconut water and eat me cockup with a few sexy chicks around me and enjoy how ayo fighting each other... 

Pleaaaase tell me you meant COOKup.........

Zed posted:
Tola posted:

The clown 🤡 scurrying like a cockroach in daylight when you question his nonsensical positions.  

Didnt he recently talked of some stupid book deal gone bad.  Never heard so much stupidity from a grown man.  Now he run guh dig my father out his grave!

its a simple request, show or explain your position.  Don’t pelt bricks and scurry like a cockroach!

Is this your idea of an argument? Is this all you have to counter what I have written? Use the brains that god gave you to make sense instead of the drivel and cuss down you post here marquerading as arguments and logic.

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Tola posted:

Is this your idea of an argument? Is this all you have to counter what I have written? Use the brains that god gave you to make sense instead of the drivel and cuss down you post here marquerading as arguments and logic.

I was not countering you Zed!

Zed posted:

Thanks for the clarification. Comedy of errors. I thought I was countering Ronan.

Understood.  I made the same error with GTANGLER the other day!

Bai like you r@ss ah get ole or wah.

Pleaaaase tell me you meant COOKup.........

Bai, being gay is 2nd nature to the Indo KKK hay suh he probably mean wha he seh. Most of the posts by de indo KKK got some gay reference or open gay talk. Yuh bai "Dave" mek a freudian slip. Look at the Mahdia monument thread and all ah dem dribblin' at de picture and supposing dis and dat about it.

Pon anodda thread one Indo KKK ask Labba if he gat "kaak". You ever see a straight heterosexual man ask anodda man if he got a "kaak"? Dese bannas are friggin' gay!!!!

Dis Baseman is a slippery character. He mekking bake and sol fish fuh Granger in he basement, sehing Granger is a "good man" and dat he know de man well. Meanwhile he openly defendin' and promotin' he frens in de PPP. Ah guess de lil tidbits he taut granger gon give he fail to materialize

Easy to figure out: the Base is getting soup from both parties. Hope he doesn't shoot me now. 

Oh iggy, one could walk and chew gum at the same time..,.no?

I have frenns in the PPP, PNC and AFC.  I am for and against things in all those parties.  You bettuh get real, dem PNC boys and dem PPP boys rubbing shoulders and dem PNC boys awarding dem PPP boys big contracts.  Ayuh relax!!

I have frenns in the PPP, PNC and AFC.  I am for and against things in all those parties.  You bettuh get real, dem PNC boys and dem PPP boys rubbing shoulders and dem PNC boys awarding dem PPP boys big contracts.

that’s nice . . . yaaawwnnn