A VAGRANT on Wednesday appeared before Senior Magistrate Fabayo Azore for stealing mangoes from the Starters Nursery School compound.

Ricky Mohammed, 34, admitted that on October 7, 2018, at Starters Nursery School, he stole a quantity of mangoes valued $5,000.

Mohammed told the magistrate that on the day in question, it was his birthday and he was hungry.

β€œYou shouldn’t have stolen the mangoes, but instead you should have asked the person” the magistrate replied. The magistrate reprimanded and discharged the matter against Mohammed.

https://guyanachronicle.com/20...-from-nursery-school

Another act of racism against an East Indian of Guyana. Where is Keffer when we need him. He should get that organization of his to help this brother out.

Guyana needs drug rehab in a massive way. It also needs public service information on the understanding that housing  a junkie  is like warming a labaria in your bed. You will get bitten. These fellows have no source of rehabilitation given our lack of treatment centers and large drug culture. 

This is life for some of our young Indo-men in Guyana. It's sad that he has to steal mangoes for his birthday. If nah rum get am so, then what? Afro gets their problems and Indos get am worst. I can't remember seeing an Indo in that condition when I was living in Guyana.  

He seems to be a junkie. Drugs seems to be preferred over drinking.

If he was my neighbor when I was there, I woulda clap two bamboo lash pun he rass and throws him in a trench to bathe. That's how I help people like him. 

Yeah! We read about you in the Washington Post and New York Times. They said you bad no rass and you are Master Robin Hood. Congratulations!!! Keep up the good work.

This is life for some of our young Indo-men in Guyana. It's sad that he has to steal mangoes for his birthday. If nah rum get am so, then what? Afro gets their problems and Indos get am worst. I can't remember seeing an Indo in that condition when I was living in Guyana.  

You would feed these guys and they would steal from you. It's the addiction that they cannot afford to support.

The drug abuse taking a toll on the people,the nation population is too small to have the amount of abusers.Some get rich by pushing the killer and don't care what will be the fate of the abusers.

One of the recently wanted pusher ran away to Suriname,hopefully there will be an arrest.

don't judge the brother...who knows the circumstances that got him to this point

In our days growing up, most of us have stolen a mango, guava or golden apple that was hanging over the fence. The dude was hungry.

That was the norm,no one complained.

Oh yes. Some people complained if they saw you grabbing one fruit from their tree.

The drug abuse taking a toll on the people,the nation population is too small to have the amount of abusers.Some get rich by pushing the killer and don't care what will be the fate of the abusers.

One of the recently wanted pusher ran away to Suriname,hopefully there will be an arrest.

Guyana's judicial system is full of holes. That lady should not have run. She did because she did not want to go to jail pending trial. Dataram's wife got off and they found hundreds of pounds of coke in her house. Mool Persaud had 45 kilos on him and still he got off. They will be unable to place her in contact with the drugs so she will walk. We need to reform our judicial system.

don't judge the brother...who knows the circumstances that got him to this point

In our days growing up, most of us have stolen a mango, guava or golden apple that was hanging over the fence. The dude was hungry.

Oh yes. Some people complained if they saw you grabbing one fruit from their tree.

The stingy ones,lose more.One of our neighbors don't like to share,he will rather let the fruits rot.One night my my cousins and brother raided his mangoes,next morning we could heard him grumbling who come in this yard and pick the mangoes..We all laughed at him silently.

The same thing happened to a family that had a genip tree in front their house. The guys stole the genip, bagged them, ate them and threw all the skins and seeds infront of their gate. There was loud cussin the next morning.

The Judge is condoning crime. The least, he should be given work assignments!! No wonder the Country so * Up

The Judge shoulda send him to tidy up himself first. If it was me, he woulda get two bamboo lash pun he rass. I still get the bamboo that I used to teck out jumbie pun people.  

So, you was a likkle thief and you calling Robin Hood?  

Yes. As you can say "an INDO thief". I am sure you never did anything wrong growing up. You were the perfect child. I bet you are still perfect. I bet when you die, there will be no need for burial or cremation. You will be ascended into heaven. You should start selling tickets now.

So you were a mango thief ?

That was past time fun growing up,don't tell you have not done such.

Never stole in my life. 

Good for you,clean as a whistle eh.

You never go trap birds for pets,catch fish or just roaming the gov't reserves,hungry ketch you and the only food around is fruits,what do you do ?

The Judge is condoning crime. The least, he should be given work assignments!! No wonder the Country so * Up

The Judge shoulda send him to tidy up himself first. If it was me, he woulda get two bamboo lash pun he rass. I still get the bamboo that I used to teck out jumbie pun people.  

The friggin man could not afford to feed himself. What nonsense you spewing. He happens to be an unfortunate brother. Our maker did not make all of us perfect as he did with you. When are you going put your brain to work, if ever.

Never stole in my life. 

Good for you,clean as a whistle eh.

Bai Django, we all did growing up. Some of us just don't remember or want to accept it.

Picking one or two mangoes to eat is tekking not stealing.If you bag them to sell then that's stealing.

Never stole in my life. 

Be real now.

Skelly,

I may have stole once , as far as I can remember growing up. My parents were very strict and we had to adhere to very strict Brahmana vows. 

We own a lot of land and it had every fruit that you can imagine, so stealing was not necessary as a young person growing up. 

We had a  few workers and maids and I would ask them to bring me any fruit from our farm or they would buy it from the Skeldon Market.

I stole Genip once. Full disclosure. I just remembered.

Never stole in my life. 

Be real now.

Skelly,

I never stole, as far as I can remember growing up. My parents were very strict and we had to adhere to very strict Brahmana vows. 

We own a lot of land and it had every fruit that you can imagine, so stealing was not necessary as a young person growing up. 

We had a a few workers and maids and I would ask them to bring me any fruit from our farm or they would buy it from the Skeldon Market.

You grew up too protected. Never had any fun. We would be walking down the street as a group of guys and we dared one of the guys to grab mangoes etc. It was not for food or selling, it was just being mischievous.

How much time that bamboo was used at uncle Nehru