Why is it that the PPP seems to only be pushing Jagdeo as the best thing since sliced bread...

1) Are these no other credible leaders in the PPP, especially since Jagdeo is seen as a person who may push Afros away from the PPP? 

2) Is this not a reflection of the fact that the PPP continues to maintain a tradition of the "miximum" leader, given its lack of cultivation of other credible candidates?

jes asking  

Why is it that the PPP seems to only be pushing Jagdeo as the best thing since sliced bread...

1) Are these no other credible leaders in the PPP, especially since Jagdeo is seen as a person who may push Afros away from the PPP? 

2) Is this not a reflection of the fact that the PPP continues to maintain a tradition of the "miximum" leader, given its lack of cultivation of other credible candidates?

jes asking  

Becazz abie coolies like duh.  Abie hang wid Jagan, even though he bruk up abie, till he dead, then some abie commit suicide to jine he in weh evva.  

Abie like abie king.  He guh rule Guyana till he dead regardless wuh duh CCJ seh.  Dem cyan cyarr dem rass da side!!  

Long live the King 🀴!!!!!!!!

jes asking  

The Rat is pushing himself. That's how gangsters roll. The PPP doesn't have a choice.

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

The Rat is pushing himself. That's how gangsters roll. The PPP doesn't have a choice.

He grew up and learned during the PNC time.

jes asking  

Becazz abie coolies like duh.  Abie hang wid Jagan, even though he bruk up abie, till he dead, then some abie commit suicide to jine he in weh evva.  

Abie like abie king.  He guh rule Guyana till he dead regardless wuh duh CCJ seh.  Dem cyan cyarr dem rass da side!!  

Banna....y’all need some new toys to play with, ya livin in the past....

Jagdeo will not live forever, and he will never be President again...hedge your bets with someone else...unless you planning to move into that BIG mansion Jaggy has built for himself.

jes asking  

Banna....y’all need some new toys to play with, ya livin in the past....

Jagdeo will not live forever, and he will never be President again...hedge your bets with someone else...unless you planning to move into that BIG mansion Jaggy has built for himself.

You ain’t know nuttin’ bai!!

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

Naw, it look like Cheddi drove out all dem smart people out de party since the split so he could promote his democratic centralism...or dem people left on their own free will.

If you are using the standards for evaluating your leadership based on those set by the PNC during the 28 years, then Guyana will keep sinking into quicksand...where are your moral and democratic leaders?

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

Naw, it look like Cheddi drove out all dem smart people out de party since the split so he could promote his democratic centralism...or dem people left on their own free will.

If you are using the standards for evaluating your leadership based on those set by the PNC during the 28 years, then Guyana will keep sinking into quicksand...where are your moral and democratic leaders?

You need to stop worrying about the PPP and start looking for some punanis.

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

You should worry about the PPP too...dem responsible for a lot of people living in an urban slum...outside a land their ancestors built with lots of sweat and tears...it lookin like another 28 years...

I was tempted to pass your recommendation to Jagdeo....buy then again....

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

You should worry about the PPP too...dem responsible for a lot of people living in an urban slum...outside a land their ancestors built with lots of sweat and tears...it lookin like another 28 years...

Are you a pseudo coolie? Regardless of what the PPP has done, they did not cause people to stand in line for food, kick down door etc. Why am I telling you this? You ain't no nuttin about Guyana. Ain't nobody got time to educate you about Guyana. Gwan dah side.

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

Are you a pseudo coolie? Regardless of what the PPP has done, they did not cause people to stand in line for food, kick down door etc. Why am I telling you this? You ain't no nuttin about Guyana. Ain't nobody got time to educate you about Guyana. Gwan dah side.

"pseudo coolie"...yall gat pet names for everyone. Dem words redundant...no such thing as a "coolie"...its a colonial construct, invented by dem same people who gave us Rudyard Kipling and dem "White Man's Burden"...samjay??

So, tell me dis...since you so au fait wid politics in de ole country...If the coalition rigs in 2020, how you and your patriotic buddies gon deal wid dis situation, especially since yall did not do anything for 28 years?   

"pseudo coolie"...yall gat pet names for everyone. Dem words redundant...no such thing as a "coolie"...its a colonial construct, invented by dem same people who gave us Rudyard Kipling and dem "White Man's Burden"...samjay??

So, tell me dis...since you so au fait wid politics in de ole country...If the coalition rigs in 2020, how you and your patriotic buddies gon deal wid dis situation, especially since yall did not do anything for 28 years?   

We might ask you to give us some advice since you know it all from Google.

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

If you know so much back 28 years, why you does come hay asking silly questions. Look you betta go cona and stay quiet. If you know don't ask, and you don't know don't ask, mind you damn business.

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

If you know so much back 28 years, why you does come hay asking silly questions. Look you betta go cona and stay quiet. If you know don't ask, and you don't know don't ask, mind you damn business.

Look banna,

you and skeleton brain seem smart and look like y’all have all dem answers to everything.

That’s why I am asking.

BTW...”mind you damn business” is another redundancy...dis internet thing allow people to ask questions, no? 

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

Look banna,

you and skeleton brain seem smart and look like y’all have all dem answers to everything.

That’s why I am asking.

BTW...”mind you damn business” is another redundancy...dis internet thing allow people to ask questions, no? 

Go and ask Google. 

antabanta posted:

jes asking  

The ratishness, the pampazeting, or both?

antabanta posted:

Are you a pseudo coolie? Regardless of what the PPP has done, they did not cause people to stand in line for food, kick down door etc.

Is this the justification for two decades of teefing?

Thats the problem wid this banna...dey seem to suggest the PNC is lesser of the 2 evils, but they cant seem to get over the fact that all dem politicians, left, right and center, responsible for what happen to that country today...its like "we good", "yall baad".  

antabanta posted:

Are you a pseudo coolie? Regardless of what the PPP has done, they did not cause people to stand in line for food, kick down door etc.

Thats the problem wid this banna...dey seem to suggest the PNC is lesser of the 2 evils, but they cant seem to get over the fact that all dem politicians, left, right and center, responsible for what happen to that country today...its like "we good", "yall baad".  

Bai, Guyana politics is binary.  Baseman tries to not be, but then I get cuss from both sides!!

antabanta posted:

Bai, Guyana politics is binary.  Baseman tries to not be, but then I get cuss from both sides!!

that’s a cute (cover) story

the bs aside, much of what you and the β€˜crew’ do here is wedded to  racism and race ideology . . . PPP/PNC is simply an enabling environment

Zed posted:

The afc dead. The only reason they  on is so that they can continue to drink the lil soup the PNC gives them. 

The existence of the AFC in national elections will be to allow those who cannot bring themselves to vote for the PNC a chance to vote against the PPP.  Sadly for the AFC such considerations don't impact the LGE as the winner is determined by the "winner take all" and not PR votes.

jes asking  

Rhetorical question as the answer is "yes" and "yes".  In every election since 2000 the PPP pushes pictures kissing black women and peddling black candidates who no one knows, or blacks who are known unethical milk drinkers (The House of Israel squad and Juan Edghill).

Yet they don't get significant black votes.  This being when they were the incumbent gov't so got token support from those who were afraid that they would be victimized.  Now they lack this I can only ponder why they think that they will get black support.

The best that they can hope for is if blacks stay home as they did in 2006.