I still don’t believe the wholesale banning of flour was correct.  There were no real local alternatives.  On others with local alternatives, don’t bAn but apply duties.

Burnham did not see the present  situation decades ago, but he did want to make Guyana a center for food production. 

He went too fast and should have engaged local business men more. Instead he went after local business and tried to establish his own new business class.  

Let’s not forget, everything had a racist angle.  This is why he failed.  Burnham might have had some good ideas, but he ran a racist regime which tried to shut out or limit Indian participation.

I always said, if some of these ideas were attempted but leaving out race, they will have more success.  This is where public/ private partnerships could work well. 

I reiterate - LFS ideas re FCH and producing local were not properly thought out and executed. In hindsight, we needed help from other countries to implement, but we Guyanese think we know everything. Some of the local substitutes were not ready.

But I'm curious about this "racist angle" and "shut out or limit indian participation" yuh talking about. The producers of the local substitutes were Indians who stood to benefit from the use of local products. More rice, more fruits, more cassava. Most all from Indian farmers. Is wha "racist" jumbie yuh seeing bai?

I still don’t believe the wholesale banning of flour was correct.  There were no real local alternatives.  On others with local alternatives, don’t bAn but apply duties.

Burnham did not see the present  situation decades ago, but he did want to make Guyana a center for food production. 

He went too fast and should have engaged local business men more. Instead he went after local business and tried to establish his own new business class.  

Let’s not forget, everything had a racist angle.  This is why he failed.  Burnham might have had some good ideas, but he ran a racist regime which tried to shut out or limit Indian participation.

I always said, if some of these ideas were attempted but leaving out race, they will have more success.  This is where public/ private partnerships could work well. 

I reiterate - LFS ideas re FCH and producing local were not properly thought out and executed. In hindsight, we needed help from other countries to implement, but we Guyanese think we know everything. Some of the local substitutes were not ready.

But I'm curious about this "racist angle" and "shut out or limit indian participation" yuh talking about. The producers of the local substitutes were Indians who stood to benefit from the use of local products. More rice, more fruits, more cassava. Most all from Indian farmers. Is wha "racist" jumbie yuh seeing bai?

No wonder Guyana has a diabetes epidemic. Burnham and Hoyte to be blamed.

That is another matter altogether. Black people been eating foo foo long before Burnham and Hoyte. Same for Indians and dem roti and rice. In the old days all those calories were worked off in the fields, walking and riding bicycle.

Today we eating roti and foo foo and den parking we ass behind a computa fuh talk shit whole day.

That is another matter altogether. Black people been eating foo foo long before Burnham and Hoyte. Same for Indians and dem roti and rice. In the old days all those calories were worked off in the fields, walking and riding bicycle.

Today we eating roti and foo foo and den parking we ass behind a computa fuh talk shit whole day.

That's for you. I ain't eatin roti. Don't know what foo foo is and I don't sit here all day. You must be looking in the mirror Gwana man.

Stop lying lard ass!

Iggy is correct there, lifestyle change coming home fo roost with all dat dough pluggin up internal pipes.

So how come you ole rass doan know bout foofoo? Pound plantain in mortar...foofoo tarass.

Stop lying lard ass!

Look behind you. Your lips are the first thing that passes through the door followed by your 200-pound cellulose rear.

Iggy is correct there, lifestyle change coming home fo roost with all dat dough pluggin up internal pipes.

So how come you ole rass doan know bout foofoo? Pound plantain in mortar...foofoo tarass.

Foo foo was a blackman food. We had only coolie food in our house.
You see Cain, I do not eat any processed food. No beef, pork etc.(no mammals), no duck etc. I eat healthily and live a stress free life. I exercise 4-5 times a week. Never smoked and consume alcohol socially about twice a year. Oh! I take a daily shower too

Skeleton Man, Yugli man grow up in racist enclaves and were not exposed to other cultures in Guyana. Not just racist, but filled with anger and rage at black people; no hesitation to engage in negative stereotypes of black folks.

Look at the posts right hay. Skeldon man talking about black man big lips. Yugli man, filled with fear, murmuring about white mouth while Skeldon man sidle up and whisper in Yugli man ear about wapyah. All to detract from de discussion underhand. Ah ignoring dem. These people are sick fcks. Bitter, angry, nasty, racist people. They are beyond help. Dem gon dead suh. 

Ah waiting fuh Baseman explain dis "racist angle" he talking about. Suh back to de discussion.

You see Cain, I do not eat any processed food. No beef, pork etc.(no mammals), no duck etc. I eat healthily and live a stress free life. I exercise 4-5 times a week. Never smoked and consume alcohol socially about twice a year. Oh! I take a daily shower too

Yuh hate fuh black man gon kill yuh. Consumes you. Yuh ain't got long leff.

There for all to see is the evidence of this fool being raised in a racist cocoon with no appreciation for other cultures and races around him. Same fuh Yugli man. Black man food and "coolie" food. SMFH. No concept of Guyanese anything.

ou should know by now that I make excuses for nobody. Speak to me honestly and intelligently and we're fine. Throw nonsense at me and I will throw it back. Let's look at this case at hand. Could a DDL venture, if successful, help Guyana? I say we should at least try. When I was growing up we used fresh cow's milk that I picked up every day a few streets away from where I lived. Now Guyana spends $25M US to import Milk products. Granted "products" cover not just milk but things like cheese and some will still need to be imported.

Not sure about DDL, but you have a vested interest in the success of the PNC as you support these clowns.  The last time I checked, experience in distilling liquor does not necessarily translate into expertise in producing milk. If milk/dairy production is feasible then private industry will step up to the plate. Guyana should not be producing products just to have the bragging rights. It has to be economically feasible, subsidies should not be a crutch though, it should be used judicially. 

Like Skeldon to name one? You're using a lot of conjecture and probability. These are factors in any business venture. I support something which happens to while the PNC is in power and this translates to total support for the PNC? Try to think independently and not just follow the rest of the sheep. You and I both know that had this been a different time, the reaction would have been different. By the way, DDL won't be producing milk, they'll be processing from local suppliers.

There for all to see is the evidence of this fool being raised in a racist cocoon with no appreciation for other cultures and races around him. Same fuh Yugli man. Black man food and "coolie" food. SMFH. No concept of Guyanese anything.

You SMFH again? You let my beliefs and culture stress you out Lizzard Dude? Man, you need to get a life. I grew up in a cane cutter house, all coolies. Black people weren't around then. The primary school I went had 4-5 negroes.

ou should know by now that I make excuses for nobody. Speak to me honestly and intelligently and we're fine. Throw nonsense at me and I will throw it back. Let's look at this case at hand. Could a DDL venture, if successful, help Guyana? I say we should at least try. When I was growing up we used fresh cow's milk that I picked up every day a few streets away from where I lived. Now Guyana spends $25M US to import Milk products. Granted "products" cover not just milk but things like cheese and some will still need to be imported.

Not sure about DDL, but you have a vested interest in the success of the PNC as you support these clowns.  The last time I checked, experience in distilling liquor does not necessarily translate into expertise in producing milk. If milk/dairy production is feasible then private industry will step up to the plate. Guyana should not be producing products just to have the bragging rights. It has to be economically feasible, subsidies should not be a crutch though, it should be used judicially. 

Like Skeldon to name one? You're using a lot of conjecture and probability. These are factors in any business venture. I support something which happens to while the PNC is in power and this translates to total support for the PNC? Try to think independently and not just follow the rest of the sheep. You and I both know that had this been a different time, the reaction would have been different. By the way, DDL won't be producing milk, they'll be processing from local suppliers.

Without reliable electricity, dairy products will go bad and will have to be dumped into the trenches as the PNC did to the sugar cane juice.

Oh yes? Name me one thing that PNC build successfully.  

Leh compare mango wid mango. Bridge fuh bridge.
PNC - Demerara bridge
PPP - Berbice bridge

Yuh need any mo examples? The demerara bride built by burnham still going strong and affordable fuh everybady.

Compare dat to yuh "fren" Jagdeo "bridge", funded by he "private partners" preying on Berbicians and sucking the life outta them. Does it not sit in your craw that this Russian trained CLOWN is the architect of one of Guyana's biggest FAILED ventures for the SECOND time? BOTH robbing he own race!

Alyuh is some blind ass people!

It's not blindness, it's being sheeple,they can't confront their leaders when they goofed up.

it's not Can't, it's won't.

So you never ate plantain?

See now there is a difference with us...we ate all foods regardless of which nationality it belonged as long as it is healthy and tastes good. Ah dunno what showering gaffa do with foo foo but we shower too. 

So you never ate plantain?

See now there is a difference with us...we ate all foods regardless of which nationality it belonged as long as it is healthy and tastes good. Ah dunno what showering gaffa do with foo foo but we shower too. 

Plantain is everyman's food. So, do you think banana is black man food only?

You rass playin stupidy nuh

Nah, that's the real man. Racist to the core. Note he remarks - plantain is every man's food, but Foo Foo (essentially crushed plantain), is "black man food".

Indians like him and Yugli man cry how Burnham was racist. These are the people that helped create Burnham. In the presence of people like Yugli and Skeldon man who pine away for the elimination of black folks, there has to be a consciousness of self preservation. 

You rass playin stupidy nuh

Nah, that's the real man. Racist to the core. Note he remarks - plantain is every man's food, but Foo Foo (essentially crushed plantain), is "black man food".

Indians like him and Yugli man cry how Burnham was racist. These are the people that helped create Burnham. In the presence of people like Yugli and Skeldon man who pine away for the elimination of black folks, there has to be a consciousness of self preservation. 

You are such a good Catholic Altar Boy! Never preached one evil word about Indians.

Shut you racist POS, lying, stinking mouth. You hate Indos to the core. For you, every good Indo is a dead one.

I stand very clear as stating that the PNC is a violent and racist party.  Blacks in Guyana blindly follow the PNC and will rather die than vote for any other party. That is clannish mentality.

Indos blindly vote for the PPP. Same mentality.

Guyana does have a race problem. Stop burying your head in the sand and stop with your Black Bai KKK nonsense. Cease and Desist on blaming Indos exclusively for Guyana’s race problem.

PNC murdered Rodney, the only man who could have united Guyanese. Now hop along. 

You are such a good Catholic Altar Boy! Never preached one evil word about Indians.

No Catholic for me. Don't believe in religion. Correct - never preached one evil word about Indians as a race. I call racist Indians out individually - you, Yugli man, KP, Dave, Nehru, etc and point out that you are part of a larger population of like minded Indians in Guyana.

Note my exemption of Indians like Demerara guy, GT Angler, and other Indians here from my accusations of racism.

Shut you racist POS, lying, stinking mouth. You hate Indos to the core. For you, every good Indo is a dead one.

I stand very clear as stating that the PNC is a violent and racist party.  Blacks in Guyana blindly follow the PNC and will rather die than vote for any other party. That is clannish mentality.

Guyana does have a race problem. Stop burying your head in the sand and stop with your Black Bai KKK nonsense. Cease and Desist on blaming Indos exclusively for Guyana’s race problem.

PNC murdered Rodney, the only man who could have united Guyanese. Now hop along. 

On point. Unless we find a way to get past the race issue we'll be like a dog chasing it's tail. Politicians have to realize that regardless of what your personal feelings are, you need to put them aside in affairs of the country. At the end of the day, go in your room, shut the door and loudly profess your hatred or love for coolie or blackman.

How can you tell the Yugli man that he is "on point" when his bilious racism and Hindutva indian supremacy permeates almost every thread here??? There is no such thing as "Guyanese" or "country" with him. Only PPP rule, a euphemism for Indian rule, which is the only thing of interest to him.

People like him in Guyana on BOTH SIDES are the reason for the problem. His racism is so engrained that he knows of no other way.

How can you tell the Yugli man that he is "on point" when his bilious racism and Hindutva indian supremacy permeates almost every thread here??? There is no such thing as "Guyanese" or "country" with him. Only PPP rule, a euphemism for Indian rule, which is the only thing of interest to him.

People like him in Guyana on BOTH SIDES are the reason for the problem. His racism is so engrained that he knows of no other way.

The points I highlighted are "on point". Agreeing with those certainly does not mean I agree with everything he writes and he'll be second to tell you that, me being the first. This is one of the problems we have here. We tend to look at source rather than content.

The message cannot be divorced from the messenger. To what do we owe his sudden epiphany? He is a hard core racist among others here. As recently this morning he was referencing the racist lingo of "white mouth", a bare naked racist reference applied to black people. He may fool you but we know wheh he coming from.

PNC murdered Rodney, the only man who could have united Guyanese.

it amuses me that an ignorant punk like you who constantly mekkin attempt to urinate on Black people does find the nerve to blow crocodile kisses to the likes of Walter Rodney and Bob Marley

dem two gentlemen would have handed a bigot dunce like you wan bax and a kick

nehru and baseman are a couple others who strangely think these low intellect blandishments hide their incurable disease from public scrutiny and contempt . . . that black people don’t know their enemies

smfh

But I'm curious about this "racist angle" and "shut out or limit indian participation" yuh talking about. 

Its not so much what was said or what the plans were that was anti Indian.  It was about a not so subtle level of disrespect that Indians encountered when they had to interface with the gov't.  And I know this because I saw how differently Indians who I knew were treated compared to me.

I will suggest that the same applied to the PPP and blacks during their 2 eras of power.  This is why many cannot see that racism in Guyana isnt just something that comes up at election time.

Since Rodney could have united Guyanese did you and your racist clan shift your support from the PPP to the WPA? NO! Suh stop talking shit about Rodney. You and your PPP COWARDS gave Burnham critical support, snickering when LFS out Walter lights!

You all hid at de back, peeping Rodney as he braved tear gas, beatings, guns and ran for his life at public meetings. Where were YOU and the PPP then, you racist DOG???!!!!

Did you ever meet Rodney? Ever talk to him? Ever heard his views on race and class? Well I did, growing up. We were fighting alongside him, paying a price, while a racist louse like you and your clan were busy hiding and supporting that WIMP Jagan for the SOLE reason that he was Indian! Suh haul yuh nasty, barely literate, wimpish ass!

Stop lying lard ass!

Look behind you. Your lips are the first thing that passes through the door followed by your 200-pound cellulose rear.

You know what is interesting is when the hair is cut off one cannot always tell who is who in Guyana. Many Indians also have full lips and broad noses too.

Yes its the life style difference that is the biggest problem and of course all of that imported processed food.

People need to stop blaming politicians for the ethnic problems.  These exist because of the day to day lived experience of Guyanese who have hood reason to be skeptical that leadership (in the private as well as public sectors) will be free from ethnic bias.

So they cling to ethnic politics as their safety blanket.  Blaming politicians is laziness.  All the politicians do is exploit the sentiments that already exist. 

It is indeed a fact that neither Burnham nor Cheddi started out seeing themselves as ethnic politicians, and I dont think that they even set about to become that when the split occurred.  It was the distrust between the two major groups that led to those men exploiting that opportunity for power that this presented.

Since Rodney could have united Guyanese did you and your racist clan shift your support from the PPP to the WPA? NO! Suh stop talking shit about Rodney. You and your PPP COWARDS gave Burnham critical support, snickering when LFS out Walter lights!

David Hinds reports that the PPP supported the WPA until Rodney began to speak in Indian villages.  He was told that his role was to turn the blacks against the PNC.  Not to attempt to unify Guyanese around a problem that impacted them all.

I maintain that the PPP was deliriously happy when Rodney was murdered because they no longer had to fear that a black man might have attracted supported from many younger Indians who thought that the PPP was impotent and unable to contain the PNC.

The message cannot be divorced from the messenger. To what do we owe his sudden epiphany? He is a hard core racist among others here. As recently this morning he was referencing the racist lingo of "white mouth", a bare naked racist reference applied to black people. He may fool you but we know wheh he coming from.

Rass man, you're still missing what's important. Nobody's fooling anybody. Just for a second forget who made the post. For the most part, do Indians vote PPP and Blacks PNC? Yes. In there still a race issue in Guyana? Yes. Was the PNC afraid of Rodney and had him murdered? Yes. Could Rodney have united Guyana? Absolutely.

The radicals like Iguana are what Indos are scared of most in Guyana. He will never admit that Blacks vote PNC because of race as much as Indos vote PPP because of race.

Racist radicals like Iguana will always blame Indos the for the race problems in Guyana. He will NEVER acknowledge that blacks too are to be blamed.  

Why should Indos not trust Black PNC Presidents ? Hoyte and Burnham were riggers who acted as if it was their god given right to rig. Granger went ahead and appointed his own GECOM chairman with the intention to rig.

Who are these chaps fooling ?

Yes, Rodney was the only political leader who could have united Guyana.

Carib is absolutely correct about the MISTRUST that exists between Afros and Indos. End the MISTRUST and we will be one big happy Guyanese family. Until then, the Iguanas will continue to blame Indos for the race problems of Guyana and show a blind eye to the fact that Afros share equal responsibility for race problem in Guyana today.

Every Indo who speaks up for Indo rights will always be labeled as racists because they call a spade a spade and expose the racist reptiles like Iguana.

That Iguana is a very dirty and wicked reptile.

The radicals like Iguana are what Indos are scared of most in Guyana. He will never admit that Blacks vote PNC because of race as much as Indos vote PPP because of race.

Racist radicals like Iguana will always blame Indos the for the race problems in Guyana. He will NEVER acknowledge that blacks too are to be blamed.  

Why should Indos not trust Black PNC Presidents ? Hoyte and Burnham were riggers who acted as if it was their god given right to rig. Granger went ahead and appointed his own GECOM chairman with the intention to rig.

Who are these chaps fooling ?

Yes, Rodney was the only political leader who could have united Guyana.

Carib is absolutely correct about the MISTRUST that exists between Afros and Indos. End the MISTRUST and we will be one big happy Guyanese family. Until then, the Iguanas will continue to blame Indos for the race problems of Guyana and show a blind eye to the fact that Afros share equal responsibility for race problem in Guyana today.

Every Indo who speaks up for Indo rights will always be labeled as racists because they call a spade a spade and expose the racist reptiles like Iguana.

That Iguana is a very dirty and wicked reptile.

Rambling, sophmoric bullshit by the lead racist on GNI, valiantly trying to remake yuh image by talking about "mistrust" when yuh know full well that the racist pig pen yuh was raised in precludes you from seeing others as equally human.

And as if yuh vile nasty, racism wasn't enough, yuh charlatan self trying to daub yuh watery shit pon others, elevating yuhself to "tolerant" whilst ignoring the nasty, vile, racist shit yuh posted in the archives.

Everything yuh posted about me is refuted by my posts in the archives, yuh even borrow some of it. Plagiarism, lying, altering others posts, and playing victim is the only way yuh can try to keep up because you are a DUNCE.

End the MISTRUST and we will be one big happy Guyanese family.

...this is one of my posts that educated yuh dumb, bigoted, clown self about historical mistrust among the races some 2 months ago. Now yuh come waxing eloquent about it.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/g...1#588613650582576151