Berbice family robbed, a young mother of 2 abducted, raped: 

An 18-year-old Berbice mother of two and her family were the victims of multiple atrocities committed on them by two armed bandits who greeted them after they returned home from an outing.

The young mother was abducted and raped, while her family was also robbed of cash and jewelry by the two bandits, who fired shots in the direction of a four-month-old baby, to have the family comply with their demands.

The 18-year-old mother of two and her 52-year-old mother arrived home on Monday evening at about 22:00h from the Berbice Expo, and saw two men under the house, but could not escape.

The house is situated close to the Corentyne Highway. The unemployed elder mother said both men were carrying guns.

“My daughter had her two children, and one went to her and the other one came to me and put me to lie down. He put his foot on me and then kick me and say that they want the money and jewelry,” the woman said.

She told this publication that both men were masked.

She explained that her daughter was pushed into the hammock with her four-month-old baby and her other child were placed to sit on the ground.

At the time, the woman’s 32-year-old differently abled son was in the upper flat of the house, but owing to his disability, he was unable to aid his mother and sister.

The woman related that he managed to run away from the men and rushed over to her neighbor’s yard. She said the Police were called and they responded quickly, but as the men left, they grabbed her teenage daughter and took her with them.

The teenager related that the men demanded her cellular phone and the silver jewelry she was wearing at the time.

She said that two gunshots were fired – one landing inch away from her baby’s head.

“They told me that I have to go with them and they pull me and carry me down to the cemetery,” she said.

In tears, the teen told this publication that one of the men then raped her.

According to her, when he was finished, the second one was about to rape her also, but they saw the flashing lights of the Police vehicle and both escaped.

“When they finish with me, they tell me don’t tell nobody or they will come back to me…”
The scared teenager also related that since the incident, a particular neighbor has been mocking and teasing her about the incident. She said this has made her more depressed about the ordeal.

Meanwhile, Police on Tuesday arrested a man at his Whim Village, Berbice home in connection with the incident.

Investigations are ongoing.

https://www.inewsguyana.com/be...of-2-abducted-raped/

THIS IS TYPICAL OF A PNC GOVT!!! You sound surprise. Want to BRUK UP a Country, give it to the PNC!!!

To make matters worse, the neighbor was mocking the victim after the ordeal. That must be comforting. I believe there is more to this later. I wouldn't be surprised if the neighbor has something to do with this.  

THIS IS TYPICAL OF A PNC GOVT!!! You sound surprise. Want to BRUK UP a Country, give it to the PNC!!!

Shut yuh rass. During your beloved PPP time it was no different. So why cast blame pn one party but defend the other. U and I know damn well that neither the PNC OR the PPP can put a handle on the crime situation. Small country. Small population. What are we missing.

Corentyne teen raped after abduction by home invaders

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...on-by-home-invaders/

An 18-year-old woman was raped on Sunday after she was abducted from her Corentyne home by two bandits, who robbed her family.

According to information gathered, the two men, armed with a gun, attacked the family around 11 pm at their home and relieved them of a small quantity of silver jewellery and a cell phone.

However, unsatisfied with the loot, the men discharged two rounds and escaped into the backlands with the young woman.

Stabroek News was told that one of the men allegedly raped the girl before she was able to escape.

Police, who were responding to the report of the robbery, later picked up the girl, who was running out of the backlands.

According to Commander of ‘B’ Division Paul Langevine, the police are investigating the attack. He said no arrest had yet been made yesterday.

How the heck SN didn't follow up on this story.

To make matters worse, the neighbor was mocking the victim after the ordeal. That must be comforting. I believe there is more to this later. I wouldn't be surprised if the neighbor has something to do with this.  

With all these robberies happening, you would think that neighbors and other fellow villagers would come together and be more vigilant and look out for each other and be more sympathetic.  Karma is bytch. What goes around comes around.

From a home invasion, we now have kidnapping and rape which are capital crimes. I see one suspect has been detained.

With all these robberies happening, you would think that neighbors and other fellow villagers would come together and be more vigilant and look out for each other and be more sympathetic.  Karma is bytch. What goes around comes around.

From a home invasion, we now have kidnapping and rape which are capital crimes. I see one suspect has been detained.

Them people don't look out for each other anymore,observed that when i was there two years ago.

In this particular case, it seems like the two neighbors weren't in good terms. But the idea that the woman was robbed and raped, that wasn't something to laugh about. I have to give credit to many neighbors who came to the aid of others in similar circumstances. No matter how Guyana bad, people still rush to alert neighbors when they these things happen. If you don't trust them, what other alternatives a person in distress has?

PNC jackasses claimed to be tough on crime but we see that they are abject failures. Their slop crew continue to paint rose colored pictures while the people suffer at the hands of criminals emboldened by the soft tolerant stance of PNC/AFC. 

All I can say is that crime is a way of life in Guyana for some. These people have no feelings or remorse of what they do to women and children. If somebody did that to my sister, he is a dead man before he is caught. Again, these are people who don't do anything and only prey on innocent and helpless victims to take advantage on. These criminals are in survival mode. Killing them shouldn't be the last resort. It should be the first instinct to kill them and get them out of their misery. 

Where is the accountability of this govt? Wasn't the crime situation one of the rallying calls of the pnc/afc when they ascended to power? The admins here as well as slop can crew members called for the retirement of my crime tracker thread, and I obliged. This didn't seem to solve the problem, turning a blind eye. 

Amral posted:

Black man or coolie man not fit to govern Guyana. Put the Chinese in rass

Amral, I agree with you 100%. Is either the two major parties come together to weed out the crime, or put back the white man or a blasted Chine. This Black and Coolie thing has served its purpose and failed miserably. You can't get rid of either of them, therefore, put someone in who would unify the people of all races. I have to mention that I love when your members talking fart about politics and don't see the problem is between black and coolie. If I am here for the next 10 years, I will keep on reminding them of what I said today and many months before.  

Amral posted:

Black man or coolie man not fit to govern Guyana. Put the Chinese in rass

Amral, I agree with you 100%. Is either the two major parties come together to weed out the crime, or put back the white man or a blasted Chine. This Black and Coolie thing has served its purpose and failed miserably. You can't get rid of either of them, therefore, put someone in who would unify the people of all races. I have to mention that I love when your members talking fart about politics and don't see the problem is between black and coolie. If I am here for the next 10 years, I will keep on reminding them of what I said today and many months before.  

Prince, this is not what you were crying in PPP time, you said it was PPP incompetence, not black and collie failure.  Now you want white man to come in do what RK did?

Bring back Brother Gaj and watch this problem go away overnight. Criminals are like cockroaches, they can only be exterminated.

Bhai, you do ache my rass when you talk about brother Gaj. What the hell this retiree can do without instruction to kill Blackman? Yuji, today is my day off, let's go up the road on this nonsense you keep repeating. Wah you say? 

Bring back Brother Gaj and watch this problem go away overnight. Criminals are like cockroaches, they can only be exterminated.

Why did you not pick up with that treacherous clown who said the PPP was "equally wrong" to confront fire with fire?  When faced with an existential treat, you circle the wagons and NEVER second guess the moment.  Just see what could be done better the next time around

And I'm not saying Indians should not support the current Govt.  That's not what I'm, saying.  But don't sell out your own to the swamp dogs.

Have you ever heard Caribj or Ronan criticize the massacres of the 60's and the 2000's and Lusignan/Bartica.  NO, the explain it away as an Indian/PPP creation.

Base will NEVER criticize what was done.  And I would support it again, if needed...no apologies, no excuses!

There is a special place in hell for such people.

Oi yugiski rumour has it yo boy Beelzebub said dat Hell waitin fo yo rass an no amount ah eatin plant an nuts an roots an stayin 'way from sex gonna help.

Why did you not pick up with that treacherous clown who said the PPP was "equally wrong" to confront fire with fire?  When faced with an existential treat, you circle the wagons and NEVER second guess the moment.  Just see what could be done better the next time around

And I'm not saying Indians should not support the current Govt.  That's not what I'm, saying.  But don't sell out your own to the swamp dogs.

Have you ever heard Caribj or Ronan criticize the massacres of the 60's and the 2000's and Lusignan/Bartica.  NO, the explain it away as an Indian/PPP creation.

Base will NEVER criticize what was done.  And I would support it again, if needed...no apologies, no excuses!

comes now (once again) the foaming, rabid bleating of Baseman . . . GNI's resident unreconstructed fringe Hindutva racist

who actually thinks he is sly

we watch your not-too-guileful peddling of malign tall tales, race lies and hate speech directed at Afro-Guyanese and Black people in general for political gain rooted deeply in dirty neo-imperial 'Devist' ideology

we watch the DISHONEST drumbeat rhetorical emasculation of Indo-Guyanese who stand athwart the sick "any crime is permissible" agenda your cloven-hooved GT brethren deploy in service to the 'better race ruler' agenda . . . an old tactic from a new generation of small creatures with no balls who are the true weaklings and cowards   

but somehow you and your crew feel that all this is a skillful exercise in Hindutva 'cleverness'

i may not always comment but i pay attention to your periodic shedding of skin

when you molt from time to time as necessary to maintain your 'place' in polite conversation

and yes, i know exactly why you deleted your poisonous race rant on the other thread a few days ago . . . it's because you are a compulsive PUNK with no MORAL filter! 

so your LIES become bigger, more brazen and desperate as you SHRINK AND STINK, and the fact that you never possessed any intellectual clothes becomes ever more apparent

now you seek refuge in Goebbelsian BIG LIES yoked to inventive 'comparison'  . . .  imagine, an old-style bigot, recidivist, mouth-breathing dutty animal like you having the nerve to use my good name as cover

huh?

banna, do please stop 'liking' my posts . . . it makes my skin itch with your rank uncleanliness by extension

comes now (once again) the foaming, rabid bleating of Baseman . . . GNI's resident unreconstructed fringe Hindutva racist

we watch your not-too-guileful peddling of malign tall tales, race lies and hate speech directed at Afro-Guyanese and Black people in general for political gain rooted deeply in dirty neo-imperial 'Devist' ideology

we watch the DISHONEST drumbeat rhetorical emasculation of Indo-Guyanese who stand athwart the sick "any crime is permissible" agenda your cloven-hooved GT brethren deploy in service to the 'better race ruler' agenda . . . an old tactic from a new generation of small creatures with no balls who are the true weaklings and cowards   

but somehow you and your crew feel that all this is a skillful exercise in Hindutva 'cleverness'

when you molt from time to time as necessary to maintain your 'place' in polite conversation

and yes, i know exactly why you deleted your poisonous race rant on the other thread a few days ago . . . it's because you are a compulsive PUNK with no MORAL filter! 

so your LIES become bigger, more brazen and desperate as you SHRINK AND STINK, and the fact that you never possessed any intellectual clothes becomes ever more apparent

now you seek refuge in Goebbelsian BIG LIES yoked to inventive 'comparison'  . . .  imagine, an old-style bigot, recidivist, mouth-breathing dutty animal like you having the nerve to use my good name as cover

huh?

banna, do please stop 'liking' my posts . . . it makes my skin itch with your rank uncleanliness by extension

WOW...a good one.

i had to read dis 3 times to get all dem points you making about Baseman, but still got lost in words like Hindutva, devist, etc. 

Dis narrative might be too much of an intellectual challenge for Baseman...he better come with a dictionary.

huh?

Quite a rant to say a little!

Guyana has always been a divided landscape. Before the Wismar incident my grandfather used to employ a lot of black people on our farm and as maids etc. When trouble started, those same black people who depended on us for survival were the first to stop coming to work and cuss us down. They never stuck out a finger to help us, only to help themselves.

huh?

WOW...a good one.

i had to read dis 3 times to get all dem points you making about Baseman, but still got lost in words like Hindutva, devist, etc. 

Dis narrative might be too much of an intellectual challenge for Baseman...he better come with a dictionary.

Forgiven.  Read it a few times more. It’s what slow people tend to do.  Now, break out that dictionary and guh figure out dem couple words you still don’t know!

Mr Baseman will never break ranks on certain fronts. I criticize the PPP and I criticize the PNC.  I commend the PPP and I commend the PNC. I like posts of even those I disagree with. 

However, when it comes to issues of an existential nature, I never break ranks, now or ever!

Fight fire 🔥 with water, but at times you fight with fire.  No apologies!

The current situation in Guyana needs water, and lots of it!

Mr.T posted:

Guyana has always been a divided landscape. Before the Wismar incident my grandfather used to employ a lot of black people on our farm and as maids etc. When trouble started, those same black people who depended on us for survival were the first to stop coming to work and cuss us down. They never stuck out a finger to help us, only to help themselves.

Were they afraid of becoming victims themselves?

Mr.T posted:

Well, there were the bullies in their midst.  We were the only Indian family in our village and certainly many did change their attitude at election time.  They puff up and don’t talk till PNC win.  Who knows what if the ppp won?   My dad and mom slept with one eye open during election time.

Mr.T posted:

Well, there were the bullies in their midst.  We were the only Indian family in our village and certainly many did change their attitude at election time.  They puff up and don’t talk till PNC win.  Who knows what if the ppp won?   My dad and mom slept with one eye open during election time.

And why is Baseman answering dis post as if he is Mr T??????

Mr.T posted:

Is Mr.T saying that black people didn't care what happened to the coolies who put food on their tables?

Mr.T posted:

Accurate account of life under the CRIMINAL, BARBARIC and INHUMAN PNC!!!  Well, the Namakaram Crabdaag said change, this is now the reality!!!

Is Mr.T saying that black people didn't care what happened to the coolies who put food on their tables?

Instead of putting words in Mr T's mouth, why don't YOU have the balls to say that's what you believe? Can't stand damn cowards! Just seh it. Show yuh Indian supremacy, Hindutva side. Don't friken. Yuh gat nuff nuff company hay.

Coolie hands left in them BT? All you does fret me with this preaching about PNC kick down business. When all you coward, PNC will brutalize all you rass. 

Mr.T posted:

Accurate account of life under the CRIMINAL, BARBARIC and INHUMAN PNC!!!  Well, the Namakaram Crabdaag said change, this is now the reality!!!

We will never forget the brutality and rigging under the PNC. They will never change. In fact, this administration is worse, they elected their head of gecom rigger waaaayyyy ahead of the 2020 election. 

Mr.T posted:

Maybe he has a few handles just like you. This often leads to mistakes when responding. 

Mr.T posted:

Yet to this day you support pnc and the same blacks who spurned your ancestors. 

Mr.T posted:

Maybe he has a few handles just like you. This often leads to mistakes when responding. 

I doan need multiple handles. Dis one Gwana gat you and yuh indo KKK fans in a tizzy. Imagine if ah had multiple ones.