"One month earlier, in July of 1979, the building, which housed the office of the General Secretary of the PNC and the Ministry of National Development, was burned down. Despite eyewitnesses’ claims of seeing men in army uniforms, leading WPA leaders/political activists including Drs. Rodney, Roopnarine, and Omawale were arrested.

While thousands protested at their trial outside the court house, news photographer for the Catholic Standard, Father Bernard Darke was stabbed to death in the presence of onlookers (police included). Those who did the stabbing were members of the House of Israel.

Despite all of this, chief PNC member Kit Nacimento, one week after the crime, referred to the House of Israel as a β€œreligious group that lives in a cloistered, communal atmosphere.

The members have declared their support for the government and they haven’t committed any crimes. There is no reason why we should be concerned” (Toronto Star, July 22, 1979)."

http://www.guyanaundersiege.co...al/houseofisrael.htm

Nascimento. Another one. He deh wid de PPP now too right? Or he dead?

Mits has stooped  so low to the PNC that he reduced himself to Carrion Crow status by cutting and pasting article by the Racist and alleged Murderer Hamilton Greene.

May Shirley F Ridley RIP.

Focus on the article and the hypocrisy of that thug Hamilton Greene.....

Ah was happy about the letter until I read who wrote it. But it might interest you to know - Hammy's father used to host PPP meetings at his house. I think he was a doctor, pharmacist or dentist, not sure. Hammie and his family were not against Indians and the PPP in the early days.

The question is what made Forbes, Hammie, etc. who were with Indians at one time, feel threatened by Indians. Look, even Eusi Kwayana was with the PPP. Why did he turn? The answer is in Hammie's letter. Read it.

I'm not justifying the PNC's tactics, I'm just tellin' yuh there is another side to the story. The PPP's and Indian racism was perceived by Eusi, Hammie, Forbes etc as they wondered at the future of blacks in Guyana under racist Indian rule. We talked BGEIA before. Put it all together. You not stupid, the picture will emerge. We need to understand BOTH sides in order to resolve this racist plague pon po Guyana.

Interesting...

Any idea where can I find the source for more info on this time period?

Thanks.

I am not sure how I should answer this but I'll humor you. Try Google and use words like British Guiana and Guyanese Politics and some of the names of places and incidents mentioned here.

"One month earlier, in July of 1979, the building, which housed the office of the General Secretary of the PNC and the Ministry of National Development, was burned down. Despite eyewitnesses’ claims of seeing men in army uniforms, leading WPA leaders/political activists including Drs. Rodney, Roopnarine, and Omawale were arrested.

While thousands protested at their trial outside the court house, news photographer for the Catholic Standard, Father Bernard Darke was stabbed to death in the presence of onlookers (police included). Those who did the stabbing were members of the House of Israel.

Despite all of this, chief PNC member Kit Nacimento, one week after the crime, referred to the House of Israel as a β€œreligious group that lives in a cloistered, communal atmosphere.

The members have declared their support for the government and they haven’t committed any crimes. There is no reason why we should be concerned” (Toronto Star, July 22, 1979)."

http://www.guyanaundersiege.co...al/houseofisrael.htm

Nascimento. Another one. He deh wid de PPP now too right? Or he dead?

Wanted to mention that,still around.

Mits has stooped  so low to the PNC that he reduced himself to Carrion Crow status by cutting and pasting article by the Racist and alleged Murderer Hamilton Greene.

Ah was happy about the letter until I read who wrote it. But it might interest you to know - Hammy's father used to host PPP meetings at his house. I think he was a doctor, pharmacist or dentist, not sure. Hammie and his family were not against Indians and the PPP in the early days.

The question is what made Forbes, Hammie, etc. who were with Indians at one time, feel threatened by Indians. Look, even Eusi Kwayana was with the PPP. Why did he turn? The answer is in Hammie's letter. Read it.

I'm not justifying the PNC's tactics, I'm just tellin' yuh there is another side to the story. The PPP's and Indian racism was perceived by Eusi, Hammie, Forbes etc as they wondered at the future of blacks in Guyana under racist Indian rule. We talked BGEIA before. Put it all together. You not stupid, the picture will emerge. We need to understand BOTH sides in order to resolve this racist plague pon po Guyana.

Interesting...

Thanks.

Read Father Morrison’s book - Justice, the struggle for democracy in Guyana. He was the editor for the Catholic Standard and the man Burnham sent his House of Israel goons to kill. They mistaked Father Darke for Morrison as he was a photographer for the Catholic Standard and he was stabbed by the HOI murderer. Morrison’s book is one of the best spanning 1952-1992 Guyana.

Interesting...

Thanks.

Read Father Morrison’s book - Justice, the struggle for democracy in Guyana. He was the editor for the Catholic Standard and the man Burnham sent his House of Israel goons to kill. They mistaked Father Darke for Morrison as he was a photographer for the Catholic Standard and he was stabbed by the HOI murderer. Morrison’s book is one of the best spanning 1952-1992 Guyana.

Thanks

Interesting...

Thanks.

I am not sure how I should answer this but I'll humor you. Try Google and use words like British Guiana and Guyanese Politics and some of the names of places and incidents mentioned here.

I did...but these details that they are writing about here and the conspiracies surrounding Green, etc are difficult to locate from any Google source.

Forbes brought race politics in GUyana...blame him and the PNC.

When the Burnham faction of the PPP was set up a Mr. Latchmansingh was chairman and a Mr. Jai Narine Singh was the Secretary.

Of the top 3 positions TWO were held by Indians.

So please describe in your usual illiterate FreeDUMB House style how exactly Burnham introduced racial voting.

Btw with the best of intents blacks could have delivered only 3-5 seats to the PNC.   North GT was in the hands of the whites, Portuguese and coloreds who weren't going to support him.  Nor were the Amerindians, these being UF supporters.  The UDP was the party that the black middle class supported.  The UF and UDP supporters considered Burnham a rabble rouser.

It was Jagan who started race politics when he smiled sweetly as Indo KKK elements screamed "apan jhat".   This was in reaction to attempts by Burnham/Lachmansingh/Naraine Singh.

Let me educate you.  In those days voting was by winner take all constituencies.  Most of these were in rural Indo dominated areas.  Only the working class areas of GT and in Linden and New Amsterdam could the PNC guarantee victory.

Regardless as to whether Burnham was or wasn't not a racist racial voting guaranteed his demise, so clearly he didn't encourage it.  Racial voting guaranteed PPP victories, which is why the PPP did NOTHING to attract cross racial voting after the split.

Hammie should be jailed for life, he had his own Phantom Gang long before gangs were permitted.

What is interesting is that Hoyte harassed those Hammie goons as part of his internal battles with Green. Janet Jagan ran to embrace them after the PPP won office and now a few of them are PPP MPs.

So please stop bellyaching about Hammie Green goons.  The PPP LOVES THEM.  This is the bedrock of their black support base.

Absolutely not. He had his thugs do the dirty work. As in the case of Vincent Teekah and his own wife.

One of them, now a PPP MP boasted about how many bones he broke at WPA meetings on orders of Hammie Green.

No wonder the WPA leadership despise the PPP.  Ironically the thugs who beat them up are no longer with the PNC.  They are now highly regarded members of the PPP!

And by de way, most ALL of Rabbi's thugs deh wid yuh PPP and Jagdeo now. And you singing dem praises while cussing Green (rightfully). You schupid man.

Let us await to see these Indo KKK frauds scream at this fact.  In fact the demise of the GGG came when Green tacitly supported the PPP in the run up to the 1999 elections.  Its a wonder that Green didn't join the PPP at that time.  I suspect that this would have been too blatant.

Imagine what Guyana has been reduced to. The Lizard Guana is defending the Racist and alleged MURDERER Hamilton Greene. They can run and dodge but they cannot hide.

It was Janet Jagan and Jagdeo who defended Hammie Greene's thugs. Now which party does Kit now support?  What about Lumumba, Joe Hamilton and others who broke the bones of people at WPA meetings in the early 80s?

You can evade this as you wish but the facts are there.  The PPP coopted the thug element of the PNC which Hoyte had discarded in his battle against Hammie Green.

Interesting...

Thanks.

fuh an alleged "student" yuh prappa dumb. I think Baseman is right. Yuh probably some old dugla man. Here, this link verifies part of what I posted where I said Hammy's father was either a doctor, dentist or pharmacist. Green's father was a druggist (pharmacist). The rest of it you gotta do on your own, but I know what I talking about.

http://www.nndb.com/people/573/000202964/

Imagine what Guyana has been reduced to. The Lizard Guana is defending the Racist and alleged MURDERER Hamilton Greene. They can run and dodge but they cannot hide.

It was Janet Jagan and Jagdeo who defended Hammie Greene's thugs. Now which party does Kit now support?  What about Lumumba, Joe Hamilton and others who broke the bones of people at WPA meetings in the early 80s?

You can evade this as you wish but the facts are there.  The PPP coopted the thug element of the PNC which Hoyte had discarded in his battle against Hammie Green.

The Yugli man knows none of the above. He was safely hidden in rural Guyana, associating only wid he own race. Understands ZERO of Guyana's political dynamics and history while thumpin' he biscuit chest about Indo supremacy. He duz get schooled hay daily.

While Yugli was being pimped out for dowry wid he Easter Lily skin, black people were included in those beaten in the streets in GT. Yugli hero, de great Jagan, gave Burnham critical support. Rodney, the black scholar was the one who really opposed Burnham and get killed for it. It was Rodney's death that drew the attention of the ABC countries to Forbes' meglomania.

Some of those black people were my family, WPA people who paid a heavy price. All discounted because I don't bow to Indian Hindutva rulership of Guyana that Yugli and he indo KKK hay wants where black people are again reduced to slaves.

He best the CRAP out of Father Drake in front of Guyana Stores and sent his dogs on the crowd!! That filthy Animal now trying to play a friggin saint!!!

Stop taakin' faat. Hammy was a minister in the govt, he didn't stroll GT beating up people. The man yuh lookin' fuh is Rabbi Washington, he was de hitman and implicated in killing Darke on Brickdam. And by de way, most ALL of Rabbi's thugs deh wid yuh PPP and Jagdeo now. And you singing dem praises while cussing Green (rightfully). You schupid man.

I saw him on a GDF truck directing the beating up of folks.  It was a Rodney and Cheddi meeting. Is there is one who should be strung up by his seed bag and left to rot for his practiced evil, it is that fellow. 

Interesting...

Thanks.

I have Jagan book and Destiny to Mould...nothing about this in there.

Did Kawana write anything on this?

Just wondering

Jagan did not write any such book.  That book you mentioned  is a compilation of speeches by the kabaka. He was too lazy to write anything. 

Point me to where I "defended" Green you idiot. Before you do, no other Indian accused me of that. Dem much smarter than you and know how to read.

The real defenders of Green are the idiots in the PPP you support. All of Green's thug buddies are with the PPP. Green was kicked to the curb by Hoyte and found kinship with the PPP at one time. Go pelt your shit on the PPP you mangy dog!

He best the CRAP out of Father Drake in front of Guyana Stores and sent his dogs on the crowd!! That filthy Animal now trying to play a friggin saint!!!

Stop taakin' faat. Hammy was a minister in the govt, he didn't stroll GT beating up people. The man yuh lookin' fuh is Rabbi Washington, he was de hitman and implicated in killing Darke on Brickdam. And by de way, most ALL of Rabbi's thugs deh wid yuh PPP and Jagdeo now. And you singing dem praises while cussing Green (rightfully). You schupid man.

Absolutely not. He had his thugs do the dirty work. As in the case of Vincent Teekah and his own wife.

And don't forget Dr Jousha Ramsammy attempted assassination and the green Holden Premeir PZ-5000 linked to the crime.

I saw him on a GDF truck directing the beating up of folks.  It was a Rodney and Cheddi meeting. Is there is one who should be strung up by his seed bag and left to rot for his practiced evil, it is that fellow. 

Yes, he was the organizer of these events. He did not personally beat anyone up as this drunkard Nehru is claiming. To this day he refuses to acknowledge his transgressions and is resolute that what he did was for the benefit of Guyana. SMFH.

Bhai,you forget to add Rabbi Washington was jailed by Desmond Hoyte and freed by the PPP.

Correct. And that is because Rabbi fit the bill for the "enforcer" role required for their Marxist doctrine. Ask Gilbakka. He know bout dis marxist thing. He seh he is a "revolutionary". A "radical". Ah hope he doan ram he wheelchair into a Tim Horton's glass door in some revolutionary act up deh in Canada. 

The PPP did not use the Rabbi. He was burnham's tool. Burnhan fired rudy riddley because he refused to insure his headquarters. He was a fugitive from US justice that burnham shielded and kept as his personal goon squad. 

Yes, he was the organizer of these events. He did not personally beat anyone up as this drunkard Nehru is claiming. To this day he refuses to acknowledge his transgressions and is resolute that what he did was for the benefit of Guyana. SMFH.

I saw him in front of Guyana Stores giving hands-on directions to his goons.  It's as close as it comes to doing it himself.  Lots of people were beaten and arrested that day!  The Base got two lash pon mi rass, one on the side of my head and one on my shoulder.  Tek me out of cricket for a good month!

Serves yuh rass right fuh trying to teef dem huckster stuff when dem run away.

Interesting...

Thanks.

I have the book...actually two copies. He signed one  for me. Do you know he never went after  Hammie in that entire book? It is a nice over view of the period but the definitive book is still to be written. Dr O Ishmael also has a good book ( here in series on the site) that is also good but all of these lack depth. I hope some one decides to do so for a phd thesis. 

Serves yuh rass right fuh trying to teef dem huckster stuff when dem run away.

Yuh bakside was hiding onda a congapump leaf while the Base and friends was fighting PNC tyranny!

Redux, Ronan...Salipenta???

SMFH means Skeldon Man Farts Hard. What is yuh problem dotish man?

Now we can add to your accomplishments, connoisseur of farts to go along with sakiwinki is a bird. 

The Yugli man knows none of the above. He was safely hidden in rural Guyana, associating only wid he own race. Understands ZERO of Guyana's political dynamics and history while thumpin' he biscuit chest about Indo supremacy. He duz get schooled hay daily.

While Yugli was being pimped out for dowry wid he Easter Lily skin, black people were included in those beaten in the streets in GT. Yugli hero, de great Jagan, gave Burnham critical support. Rodney, the black scholar was the one who really opposed Burnham and get killed for it. It was Rodney's death that drew the attention of the ABC countries to Forbes' meglomania.

Some of those black people were my family, WPA people who paid a heavy price. All discounted because I don't bow to Indian Hindutva rulership of Guyana that Yugli and he indo KKK hay wants where black people are again reduced to slaves.

You can add that Jagan was happy when Rodney focused on black villages and towns. When the WPA began to show up in Indian villages he was upset.

Not saying that the PPP had anything to do with the assassination of Rodney, but I do know that they were glad when it happened. The PPP was losing its base as many became disillusioned with this "critical support".

The fact that the PPP gladly embraced the enemies of the WPA, people who broke the bones of many blacks (it was mainly blacks at the WPA meetings), shows that Rodney was as much of a threat to them as he was to the PNC. Especially after they began to add Indians to their leadership.

And now that these thugs are important parts of the PPP, some even MPs, you rush to support the PPP.