Town Clerk Royston King is under investigation for leasing a shipping company a plot of land which is not owned by the Georgetown Mayor and City Council (M&CC).

In documents seen by the News Room, the Town Clerk entered into an agreement with Quick Shipping Inc. on April 5, 2016 whereby the company was granted permission to occupy the land located at Lot 1 Mudflat Lombard Street, Georgetown at an initial cost of $625,000 per year.

However, the land is reportedly not owned by the City Council. News Room understands that the land is actually owned by the government’s asset holding company, namely National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited (NICIL).

The matter is being probed by the Commission of Inquiry (COI) into City Hall which is headed by Justice Cecil Kennard.

At the opening on the public hearings on Monday, Justice Kennard informed that the COI will be probing allegations that the Town Clerk leased to a shipping company a plot of land which is being claimed by NICIL.

The shipping company had subsequently dispatched a letter dated September 6, 2016 to NICIL, requesting permission to rent the property.

From all indications, the Town Clerk did not submit the lease agreement to the full Council for vetting and approval, as is required for all contracts involving M&CC.

Both the Town Clerk and Mayor Patricia Chase-Green are likely to testify before the Commission on this and several other allegations regarding the mismanagement of funds and the way in which contracts are awarded and entered into.

Efforts by News Room to contact both officials for a comment on this matter proved futile.

When the COI into City Hall was first announced, News Room contacted the Mayor but she said she will not be commenting.

The Town Clerk has been instructed to proceed on administrative leave pending the outcome of the COI which was established by the Local Government Commission (LGC).

https://newsroom.gy/2018/09/24...uncil-inquiry-hears/

• mceclip0

SOCU will do nada, nothing,zero.

They are busy harassing Indos and opposition MP’s. A PNC planned and orchestrated attempt to harass and silence the opposition. This is a repeat of PNC part one.

Guyana needs an impartial and independent international firm to investigate and bring to justice anyone who robs Guyanese taxpayers.

SOCU has become a political harassment instrument of the PNC.

At least questions being asked now and people called out.

Alyuh hypocrites jumping up and screaming at alleged improprieties over $3K US a year contract. Screaming when $25K is paid for social media work for the Chronicle and suh on. Patterson called out for fishy looking contract. Drug runners busted.

Never in 23 years of PPP you ever hear of ANY REPORTS of corruption when MILLIONS went missing. I bet none alyuh scamps hay raised an eyebrow then

Alyuh hypocrites jumping up and screaming at alleged improprieties over $3K US a year contract. Screaming when $25K is paid for social media work for the Chronicle and suh on. Patterson called out for fishy looking contract. Drug runners busted.

Never in 23 years of PPP you ever hear of ANY REPORTS of corruption when MILLIONS went missing. I bet none alyuh scamps hay raised an eyebrow then

Nope compadre was running the show,they still defending.

Iz funny fuh watch "Dave" talk about corruption. Talk about pot and kettle. LMFAO.

Douchebag what the Fack corruption has to do with me. Hope when you LYFAO the shit goes up your brain. 

Yuh come hay boasting about yuh bribing skills, "in" wid de PPP and suspect "henchmen" and yuh asking what corruption gat to do with you? Banna haul yuh dumb, illiterate, ignorant self da side!

Boasting" thats your problem rite there.. You have a FK problem with everyone who mention about connection or provide help. That prove you have a envy and jealous problem. 

If you believe you have a clean pass here,think again.. you want to be nasty. I found your weekness and gonna rip you to pieces mother Fker. 

You came swing at me in every post, that I dont contribute to.. members had to call you out, you FK swine. You need to clean that FK stench heart you FKING moron.

You go almost, after every Indian on this site, and you so bare face to call out Y22 about race, You Fking hypocrite dumb jackass. 

Boasting" thats your problem rite there.. You have a FK problem with everyone who mention about connection or provide help. That prove you have a envy and jealous problem. 

If you believe you have a clean pass here,think again.. you want to be nasty. I found your weekness and gonna rip you to pieces mother Fker. 

You came swing at me in every post, that I dont contribute to.. members had to call you out, you FK swine. You need to clean that FK stench heart you FKING moron.

You go almost, after every Indian on this site, and you so bare face to call out Y22 about race, You Fking hypocrite dumb jackass. 

Gwana man needed a good cuss down for a long time now. Glad you had the courage to do it. A coolie hater to the core.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA........Dr. "Dave" now performin' "psychological analysis" via GNI....as he beatin' he biscuit chess, cussin' and swearin'. LMAO.

Gwana man needed a good cuss down for a long time now. Glad you had the courage to do it. A coolie hater to the core.

..which means you were friken bad bad fuh do it. Yuh get soft like dem fat white people yuh rollin' wid in Minnesota. Ah gon spare yuh dis time cuz yuh does crack wan wan nice joke.

"Coolie" (yuh gon offend Yugli wid dat word) hater? Ah duz converse wid plenty Indian hay and dey duz rec some ah meh post. We might disagree at times, but dem undastand reasoning.

You is a rabid racist to de core though. Yuh mind poison way back. Unless black man cow tow to you, dem is racist. Guh hunt yuh squirrel and ress yuhself yeh!

Skelly, he has nothing substantial to offer on this site, all his post are fill with hate and derogatory  comments against Indians. 

Gwana is a racist Pig. A good cuss down was long overdue.

The other racist Pig Carib also needs a good cuss down. 

These racist pigs come here squealing 24/7. Good job Dave.

Why didn't you do it yuh lil auntie man? Shamless lil bytch masqueradin' as a man.

Skelly, he has nothing substantial to offer on this site, all his post are fill with hate and derogatory  comments against Indians. 

..and what scholarly "substantial" posts do we get from you? cussing down people? admissions to being associated with known "suspect" figures? threats against Mitwah's person? admissions to participating in bribery in Guyana? banna haul yuh illiterate dundahead self dah side!

..which means you were friken bad bad fuh do it. Yuh get soft like dem fat white people yuh rollin' wid in Minnesota. Ah gon spare yuh dis time cuz yuh does crack wan wan nice joke.

"Coolie" (yuh gon offend Yugli wid dat word) hater? Ah duz converse wid plenty Indian hay and dey duz rec some ah meh post. We might disagree at times, but dem undastand reasoning.

You is a rabid racist to de core though. Yuh mind poison way back. Unless black man cow tow to you, dem is racist. Guh hunt yuh squirrel and ress yuhself yeh!

You defend the black man and hate coolies to the core. I defend coolie to the core but to your surprise, I do not hate black men to the core. You got a problem with white people. This shows you are racist ass. You don't care for anyone who is not of negroid descent. Gwan dah side and go suck you egg out ah wan bakkle.

..and what scholarly "substantial" posts do we get from you? cussing down people? admissions to being associated with known "suspect" figures? threats against Mitwah's person? admissions to participating in bribery in Guyana? banna haul yuh illiterate dundahead self dah side!g

Hey you fking Jackass, a scumbag like you need more than cussing down, you are a fking leech skunk hole. Disappear  you bugger BT. Do something good with your life. 

Looks like Redux has another handle????

Them banana have multiple personalities disorder. Their DNA is all over the place. 

Brother Dave shook them up and now they are exposing their DNA.

They come here and spew their racist Shyte and expect Indos to just roll over.

Dis time na Lang time.

Hey you fking Jackass, a scumbag like you need more than cussing down, you are a fking leech skunk hole. Disappear  you bugger BT. Do something good with your life. 

..and there you have it ladies and germs....anodda "substantial contribution" from "Dave" while we paragon of "decency" and "standards" Yugli de Easter Lily Brahmin, ahwe resident HOLY man  standing pon de sidelines cheering on the profanity laced tirade. Clowns. LMFAO.......

You defend the black man and hate coolies to the core. I defend coolie to the core but to your surprise, I do not hate black men to the core. You got a problem with white people. This shows you are racist ass. You don't care for anyone who is not of negroid descent. Gwan dah side and go suck you egg out ah wan bakkle.

..ahmmmm... I point out injustices against black people same as you point out injustices against Indians.

b. from your "negra" postings to the ones that imply black people are lazy, violent, good for nothings, I'd say yes, you "hate black men to the core".

c. I have no problem with white people. I have white folks in my large  extended family.

d. Show me the posts that lead you to conclude I "hate coolies to the core". You won't find any. My posts point out the racism against blacks, they do not denigrate Indians in any way. The problem is - you are a congenital racist so by me merely pointing out the racism against blacks you are greatly offended and view it as anti - Indian! The nerve of me to point out that Indians are doing something wrong!

Dave..Skeldon man, you both said iguana hates Indians...is this because he has the audacity to speak out against someone he sees doing or done wrong that happens to be Indian?

I do not see him going after other Indians eg: Ray...Django.

That fricken yugi is somethingelse. The banna complains when I let a few words loose but is aright with he coolie mattie carrying on worse than I.

Dave..Skeldon man, you both said iguana hates Indians...is this because he has the audacity to speak out against someone he sees doing or done wrong that happens to be Indian?

I do not see him going after other Indians eg: Ray...Django.

That fricken yugi is somethingelse. The banna complains when I let a few words loose but is aright with he coolie mattie carrying on worse than I.

...not a single post here by me that is derogatory of the Indian race either. Not one.

..ahmmmm... I point out injustices against black people same as you point out injustices against Indians.

b. from your "negra" postings to the ones that imply black people are lazy, violent, good for nothings, I'd say yes, you "hate black men to the core".

c. I have no problem with white people. I have white folks in my large  extended family.

d. Show me the posts that lead you to conclude I "hate coolies to the core". You won't find any. My posts point out the racism against blacks, they do not denigrate Indians in any way. The problem is - you are a congenital racist so by me merely pointing out the racism against blacks you are greatly offended and view it as anti - Indian! The nerve of me to point out that Indians are doing something wrong!

I will post all your vile comments against Indians, it’s on this site. Your demeaning, scornful and hateful comments against Indians poster are glaring. 

Members will be posting comments that has no relevant to you, but you spite out your poison, wonder what goes on around your circle.. hum hum 

You need to do some introspection. 

Gwana is a racist Pig. A good cuss down was long overdue.

The other racist Pig Carib also needs a good cuss down

These racist pigs come here squealing 24/7. Good job Dave.

Here is ahwe Easter Lily Brahmin and HOLY man promoting cuss downs and indecent behavior pon GNI. Only a couple weeks ago he was calling for "standards" and actions against Prince for a relatively benign post in the thread below. Oh, the hypocrisy....LMAO

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/y...1#589035863212894011

Gwana and Carib come here and spew racist Shyte on Indos and expect Indos to roll over. They need to be reminded that those day are long gone.

They have to man up and stop complaining like anti men.

They better be able to take it back when they dish it out.

They need to stop their antimanish behaviour and stop whining like lil girls. It is clearly stated on the website that Political is not for the faint hearted and definitely not for antimanish behaviour on their part.

Gwana should go pick fare at a website that supports his lifestyle.

I will post all your vile comments against Indians, it’s on this site. Your demeaning, scornful and hateful comments against Indians poster are glaring.

Me thinks you will come up empty.

Gwana and Carib come here and spew racist Shyte on Indos and expect Indos to roll over. They need to be reminded that those day are long gone.

They need to stop their antimanish behaviour and stop whining like lil girls. It is clearly stated on the website that Political is not for the faint hearted and definitely not for antimanish behaviour on their part.

Quite a Charming post....not.

Me thinks you will come up empty.

I suggest you review my comments. I will post it later tonight. 

Quite a Charming post....not.

Dave's filth drew the attention of someone higher than the Admins. He will take the fall for the Yugli man who eggs him on, being too much of a coward to do it himself.