You go first and I will follow.
That is essentially the message Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo is sending to President David Granger.
At his last press conference, Jagdeo spoke extensively about the reason he recently presented himself to the Special Organized Crime Unit (SOCU) to be interviewed about matters he presided over as President of Guyana.
Jagdeo told reporters that he asked the Head of SOCU, Sydney James whether the sitting President and members of Cabinet will be called in over questionable matters they presided over.
Jagdeo told the media, “So now that I have gone in to SOCU, although I am a Constitutional post holder and as Chairman of the Cabinet, President of Guyana, I expect reciprocity
in terms of how government officials will be treated and I was assured by SOCU that despite (Minister of Public Infrastructure David) Patterson’s statement, he will be questioned by SOCU.”
“We expect all the Cabinet members including the President because he now has to go there and he can easily claim the immunity thing or choose to answer the questions about why his Cabinet approved a contract that it had no authority over.”
The “contract” Jagdeo referred to was the one for the feasibility study for the new Demerara Harbour Bridge.
Jagdeo reminded that Minister Patterson took an “unsolicited bid” to Cabinet. He noted that Cabinet then approved the contract despite the fact that the laws of Guyana do not give the Cabinet the authority to do so, “they can only offer a no objection. So they acted illegally and then they agreed to use funds from an entity where the Board members of that entity do not even know the funds were being used.”
Jagdeo said that in all the matters that SOCU is pursuing against the PPP, including the Prodoville matter, “they are still to prove that Cabinet acted illegally. But in this case, we know that Cabinet acted illegally contrary to the laws of Guyana.”
Jagdeo said that if the President is called in by SOCU, and he goes and then chooses not to invoke the Constitutional Provision of Presidential Immunity but instead answers the questions put to him an example will be set. Jagdeo said, “If the President chooses, in SOCU, to give answers as to why he presided over Cabinet and approved a contract that was contrary to the law, I will go back to SOCU and I will not use that (Constitutional) provision (as he did at his last interview). And you have that from me, so I am hoping that he will do that now that you have heard me say that.”

Dave, wasn't it Jagdeo who set up SOCU?

Yes, I believe in 2014. On recommendation for money laundering and financial terrorism. But the current government gives them more power than the police force. 

a most revealing ETHICALLY BANKRUPT statement from the "leader" of Guyana's parliamentary opposition

this tiefman jefe is so thoroughly marinated in corruption that the sour stench emanating there does not register in his moral olfactory set-up

ugh . . . beyond shame

I have to admit, Jagdeo is out of place here.  Who ever gave him same status of a sitting president.  He overplaying his stature and needs to rein himself in a bit.  He is correct, in principle, calling for equity, but he cannot equate himself to the sitting president regardless what he may think of himself!

a most revealing ETHICALLY BANKRUPT statement from the "leader" of Guyana's parliamentary opposition

this tiefman jefe is so thoroughly marinated in corruption that the sour stench emanating there does not register in his moral olfactory set-up

ugh . . . beyond shame

WTF you ranting here!

ow bai you right . . . i wrote in too much of a hurry [prepping fuh meh marning jog and ting]

how bout dis:

"a most revealing ETHICALLY BANKRUPT statement from the "leader" of Guyana's parliamentary opposition

this tiefman jefe is so thoroughly marinated in corruption that the sour stench accompanying such ignar utterances does not register in his decayed moral olfactory set-up

ugh . . . beyond shame"

much much better and mo accurate, no?

Dat banna has mental health issues.

Please don't speak of Jagdeo like that. 

Is Jagdeo still President of Guyana?  

Hey dumbo, how is your parakeet?

Last edited by Mitwah

No, but maybe someone needs to inform him on this count.  Give it a try babe, you might just get through to him!

WTF you ranting here!

ow bai you right . . . i wrote in too much of a hurry [prepping fuh meh marning jog and ting]

how bout dis:

"a most revealing ETHICALLY BANKRUPT statement from the "leader" of Guyana's parliamentary opposition

this tiefman jefe is so thoroughly marinated in corruption that the sour stench accompanying such ignar utterances does not register in his decayed moral olfactory set-up

ugh . . . beyond shame"

Listen, I have no patience for excuses.  I make many post when I'm stuck in traffic or with my "parakeet" hassling me, and do a decent job.  You need to up your game!

Hey dumbo, how is your parakeet?

For Mitwaaaaaa

Images (2)
  • mceclip1
  • mceclip0

They can't do without the Doctor's daily dose medication.

WTF you ranting here!

how bout dis:

ugh . . . beyond shame"

Listen, I have no patience for excuses.  I make many post when I'm stuck in traffic or with my "parakeet" hassling me, and do a decent job.  You need to up your game!

ow, ow, beg pardon sub jefe

meh juss add couple word to mek am accessible to you and other lessers

ah so glad de edits did de job

i want as wide an audience as possible

Don't blame them.  Can you imagine what life would be like if you had to talk about that PNC prezzy everyday?  

Pull yourself together babe, this thread, posted by Dave, was about BJ.  BJ is in the news daily taking the battle to the PNC, we hear nothing from any potential 2020 candidate.  So maybe that's why people still talk about him?