Well, I am not affiliated with any political party, but I do care about the country of my birth and its people. I would love to see all parties respect the rights of the people and allow the system to work the way it should work. Political interference in  GECOM has only one aim - that is to rig elections and deny the Guyanese people of their right to choose. I will speak out against this no matter what.  No amount of evidence of the PPP's ideological links with the East would deter me from speaking out. 

Oh Please!!! You were one of those who the PPP used to bus down from the country to march through GT singing Commie songs in your red shirt.

Did you speak out when the PPP rigged the elections against Balram Singh Rai? Did you speak out when the PPP stole a seat from the AFC? Did you speak out when the PPP took a shit on democracy by delaying local government elections? You must have been a bit hoarse from the flu.

Na, Billy is a young dude who left Guyana in his early teens. 

For those of you who are are blind to see the other side:

LFS Burnham was a member of the British Communist party.

From inception LFS claimed his party was socialist which dictated that the cooperative sector of the economy will become dominant.  Go read his speeches at the Sophia Declaration. The PNC supported communist forces in Southern Africa including their proxies (Cubans, East Germans, Soviets).  Cuban troops were allowed to re-fuel in Guyana in 1975 during the MPLA crisis. That's how many East German military trucks were left in Guyana for the PNC to use to transport their thugs to breakup PPP meetings.  The PNC was a leftist party all those years.  Dr. Harold Lutchman stated in his writings from the sixties that the PPP and PNC should have been in a coalition since their ideologies were almost the same.  

No one denies the fact that Burnham was a Commie Knucklehead just like you and Cheddi. You do know that the US and the British were backing Burnham and his coalition with the UF while the USSR and Cuba were supporting the PPP in the 60's, don't you? The US and the British saw Jagan as being more hostile to the West than Burnham and they supported Burnham, the lesser of two evils in their eyes. Jagan was far more open about his hatred of the West than Burnham during the 60's. Jagan was screaming nationalization from the time the British Flag was lowered in 1966. You should know since "The West on Trial" is your Bible. My grandfather used to tell me about you fools marching through the streets of GT in your red shirts chanting Commie songs.

Yo Martian...I am de only one allowed to use the word "knucklehead" here...

Well, I am not affiliated with any political party, but I do care about the country of my birth and its people. I would love to see all parties respect the rights of the people and allow the system to work the way it should work. Political interference in  GECOM has only one aim - that is to rig elections and deny the Guyanese people of their right to choose. I will speak out against this no matter what.  No amount of evidence of the PPP's ideological links with the East would deter me from speaking out. 

Oh Please!!! You were one of those who the PPP used to bus down from the country to march through GT singing Commie songs in your red shirt.

Did you speak out when the PPP rigged the elections against Balram Singh Rai? Did you speak out when the PPP stole a seat from the AFC? Did you speak out when the PPP took a shit on democracy by delaying local government elections? You must have been a bit hoarse from the flu.

I was a teen in the early fifties Ms. Lenora. 

Uncle,Mr.Billy Ram Balgobin,you are up there,i was born in the middle year of the early 50's,

Kudos to you.

Well my expectations you should gave us the true narrative of the conflicts in the homeland,me thinks you are coming a little short.No hard feelings we are finding out.

From inception LFS claimed his party was socialist which dictated that the cooperative sector of the economy will become dominant.  Go read his speeches at the Sophia Declaration. The PNC supported communist forces in Southern Africa including their proxies (Cubans, East Germans, Soviets).  Cuban troops were allowed to re-fuel in Guyana in 1975 during the MPLA crisis. That's how many East German military trucks were left in Guyana for the PNC to use to transport their thugs to breakup PPP meetings.  The PNC was a leftist party all those years.  Dr. Harold Lutchman stated in his writings from the sixties that the PPP and PNC should have been in a coalition since their ideologies were almost the same.  

No one denies the fact that Burnham was a Commie Knucklehead just like you and Cheddi. You do know that the US and the British were backing Burnham and his coalition with the UF while the USSR and Cuba were supporting the PPP in the 60's, don't you? The US and the British saw Jagan as being more hostile to the West than Burnham and they supported Burnham, the lesser of two evils in their eyes. Jagan was far more open about his hatred of the West than Burnham during the 60's. Jagan was screaming nationalization from the time the British Flag was lowered in 1966. You should know since "The West on Trial" is your Bible. My grandfather used to tell me about you fools marching through the streets of GT in your red shirts chanting Commie songs.

...and to add - Forbes was instructed in Socialism by Jagan and his wife. He was Jagan's disciple before branching out on his own.

Must have been schooled at Donald Trump University. Blame Obama.

Yuji, for these shameless Monsters to blame THE FATHER OF THE NATION TO SEEK HELP FOR HIS PEOPLE WHEN THE PNC DOGS WERE RAPING, KILLING, BURNING HOUSES AND BUSINESSES OF INDIANS AND OTHER PPP SUPPORTERS THEY ARE BEYOND BEING DOGS AND ARE INDEED INHUMAN PARASITES!!!  One of them call the late, great Dr Jagan desperate for calling for help when his people are being RAPE, KILLED and their possessions Burn /stolen. Are these humans?? NO, wild animals will be classified above them!!!

Tell us who bun down the house on Brickdam and kill 8 portugese children. Who was seen running from the scene?

I think the names were Abrams or Abraham family. Mars might now.

Yuji, for these shameless Monsters to blame THE FATHER OF THE NATION TO SEEK HELP FOR HIS PEOPLE WHEN THE PNC DOGS WERE RAPING, KILLING, BURNING HOUSES AND BUSINESSES OF INDIANS AND OTHER PPP SUPPORTERS THEY ARE BEYOND BEING DOGS AND ARE INDEED INHUMAN PARASITES!!!  One of them call the late, great Dr Jagan desperate for calling for help when his people are being RAPE, KILLED and their possessions Burn /stolen. Are these humans?? NO, wild animals will be classified above them!!!

Tell us who bun down the house on Brickdam and kill 8 portugese children. Who was seen running from the scene?

I think the names were Abrams or Abraham family. Mars might now.

https://www.nytimes.com/1964/0...-guiana-bombing.html

GEORGETOWN, British Guiana, June 12—Arthur Abra‐ham, 47 years old, who was once permanent secretary in Premier Cheddi B. Jagan's of‐fice, and seven of his nine chil‐dren died today when their city home was burned down after terrorists had thrown two bombs into it. The children, four girls and three boys, were from 6 to 10 years old.

Mr. Abraham was transferred to the Ministry of Works six months ago after documents disappeared from his office.

The bombs were thrown as the family slept. Mrs. Abraham escaped by jumping through a window. The other two children were away from home.

Terrorists also tried to burn down the home of Senator Ann Jardim, a member of the

United Force party of Peter D’Aguiar.

Today's deaths brought to 46 the number of persons killed in the 121-day‐old strike of sugar workers.

Letter in SN

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...-was-not-a-demotion/

Neruu doan know bout this incident,they believed what they are told.

Nehru and those like him know nothing of Guyana as a whole. They know of and support only an INDIAN Guyana. The truth is, it is dirty on both sides - PPP and PNC. With 23 years of PPP rule and the disemboweling of their own PPP supporting sugar workers one would think people like Nehru would learn. But there is no hope.

The PPP accused Mr. Abraham of taking secrets to the opposition since he worked in the office of Prime Minister and was a UF member. In addition, Abraham's daughter Anne, who was a UF activist, was charged for sedition by the PPP government after she disclosed payments that were being sent to the PPP by the Soviets. She was working at Barclay's Bank and discovered money being sent to the PPP by the Russians. Their family paid a heavy price for defying the PPP. No one was ever charged for the murders of the Abraham family. Surprise, surprise. Who had the motive and would benefit the most from the Abraham's being killed?

BINGO!!!!!!! Innocent children MURDERED, an entire family wiped out by who?????!!!! Same for the Jardim folks.....home fire bombed because they were UF. PNC had no motive to bomb UF folks who were aligned with them.

So Nehru et al spare us yuh sanctimonius, never ending WHINING about Indians getting raped and killed. ALL RACES SUFFERED violence and yuh COMMIE PPP IS NOT INNOCENT!!!!!

For those of you who were not born yet:  Even though the UF and the PNC held several joint public meetings during the election campaign of 1964 and ultimately formed a government together these two parties bitterly attacked each other.  The PNC declared the UF a fascist party. Portugese supporters of the UF were brutalized in Buxton and forced to flee to Nabaclis. The Leader of the UF was reluctant to form a government with Burnham but the British and Americans forced him.  The Abrams family could have been a victim of another party given the fact that attacks were carried out on Portugese by PNC supporters in the countryside. 

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

For those of you who were not born yet:  Even though the UF and the PNC held several joint public meetings during the election campaign of 1964 and ultimately formed a government together these two parties bitterly attacked each other.  The PNC declared the UF a fascist party. Portugese supporters of the UF were brutalized in Buxton and forced to flee to Nabaclis. The Leader of the UF was reluctant to form a government with Burnham but the British and Americans forced him.  The Abrams family could have been a victim of another party given the fact that attacks were carried out on Portugese by PNC supporters in the countryside. 

They could have also been killed by Martians. Y'all got all kinds of Brer Anansi stories to cover up your wickedness. According to the PPP, they were all angels.

Jack the Ripper could have fled to British Guiana to escape British justice.  He could have done a of mischief in the City 

Yeah, Right!

There was no evidence the PPP did it, and I doubt DR Jagan would have ordered such a thing.

What you are trying to say is Jagan was a COWARD and on that point I agree. Clueless man with a nice smile. Not so with those around him though.

Have you any idea of the communist indoctrination about destabilizing a nation? Yuh hero Gilbakka seh he likes "rebels" and "radicals", guh ask he why. He is PPP. Yuh ever read about Che Guevara? Castro? These are the people Jagan and moreso his wife idolized. Communist "revolutionaries" who did not hesitate to use armed force and violence to get their way in their fight against "imperialists". The PYO was not a bunch of choir boys, they were commie trained to destabiize and carry out acts of violence against "imperialists". 

In the case of the Abrahams, experts would say the PPP had better motive than the PNC did. Mr. Abrahams was anti communist, a UF supporter. His daughter caught the PPP red handed accepting money from the Soviets and they charged her for sedition. You must be blind or dunce or both.

And you the biggest Dunce and FOOL for screaming Dr Jagan called the shots and controlled the Party and now saying others could have done it. When and if ever possible you are able to grow a brain come back and we gun talk!!

Point me to where I "screamed" that "Dr Jagan called the shots and controlled the party" you illiterate, disingenuous sack of drunken shit! Let yuh pardna "dave" the other illiterate who can't form a sentence help you.

Iguana, a dirty, lying FILTH like you will forever be a stink mouth LIAR!!

Point me to where I "screamed" that "Dr Jagan called the shots and controlled the party" you illiterate, disingenuous sack of drunken shit! Let yuh pardna "dave" the other illiterate who can't form a sentence help you.

And you the biggest Dunce and FOOL for screaming Dr Jagan called the shots and controlled the Party and now saying others could have done it. When and if ever possible you are able to grow a brain come back and we gun talk!!

JUGHEAD, I humbly suggest you go do some introspection and cleanse yourself of your self impose handicap. 

I see yuh been up til 4 day mornin' browsing de dictionary and cobbling together some incoherent nonsense! Use de same diligence and answa de question below.

"Point me to where I "screamed" that "Dr Jagan called the shots and controlled the party" you illiterate, disingenuous sack of drunken shit! Let yuh pardna "dave" the other illiterate who can't form a sentence help you."

I see yuh been up til 4 day mornin' browsing de dictionary and cobbling together some incoherent nonsense! Use de same diligence and answa de question below.

"Point me to where I "screamed" that "Dr Jagan called the shots and controlled the party" you illiterate, disingenuous sack of drunken shit! Let yuh pardna "dave" the other illiterate who can't form a sentence help you."

I don’t provide answer to Jackass, you’re NOT worth my time.. now gawn so 

Obviously the PNC and CIA were involved.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA.......LMFAO. "obviously". Oh god, ah gon dead laffing.

Will be funny watching a Guana laffing.  

We Guanas duz laff when we deh up in de tree. We duz laff at dem LABBAs runnin' around at de bottom shoutin' hey hey hey up at we in de tree.

I have noticed none have shown up,not even my frenno Gilly.

You trying to provoke Gilly, comrade?

Those were Cold War days. Declassified US State Department documents show how the CIA operated against the democratically elected PPP government. Jagan asked Kennedy personally for economic aid in 1961. Kennedy rejected his request. Naturally, Jagan had to resort to alternatives. The Czech declassified documents show some details. One of the 2 motorcycles was assigned to PPP organizer Pariag Sukhai of Anna Catherina  WCD.

But admittedly, the communist bloc did not give aid without strings. They had their own geopolitical self-interests. The East were dirty bastards just like the West. Thanks for posting the Czech documents.

Kennedy did not reject Dr.Jagan's request but asked that Dr.Jagan commit himself and party to holding free and fair elections. After such elections aid would  be granted based on a package which was presented. History has shown that the USA reneged on this promise which was made by Kennedy.

Who thinks Django will ever post the declassified documents showing the PNC being bought for pennies by the CIA and worst???

Also the Justice Party under Balram Singh Rai and the Guyanese United Muslim Party under Hoosein Ghanie were not only bought but was financed by the CIA. The TUC received substantial financial support from the CIA and the UF offered to buy the PNC before the 1961 elections.