And yet, with all of this knowledge, some are trying desperately to get into abusive relationships.

When will you learn?

Ask Varshanie!  She seh she gatt nuff to teach stupidy coolie wimen!

Better to ask the lady who find a man and run away to Sweden.  If she could a read and write, she would have written a book on mental and physical abuse.

antabanta posted:

Thank you for your profound contribution to discussion of the murder/suicide epidemic in Guyana.

First things first, djangy needs an editor. In terms of your discussion on Guyana, do you even live there? Those Guyanese actually living in Guyana and putting up with the hell hole created by the PNC will tell you to take care of your own ills before looking down your nose at them and telling them what to do. 

But you're allowed to make posts daily about issues in Guyana because you live there? Was the suicide rate lower between 1992 and 2015?

Take care of domestic abuse in us and ca before dictating to Guyanese what they should do. Yall rass think you better than them people over there?

You do know this is a forum for Guyanese and about Guyana... right? Look at the website name for a hint. Are you saying that you're not aware of an unusually high rate of violence against women in Guyana?

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

This thread shows many people who care, from all races and who support various parties. Sorry to disappoint you.

And the problem still exists. Dey ain doing a good enough job.

The only job we're doing is talk about the problem and bring attention to it. No one here is looking to fix the problem tomorrow or next year or anytime soon but in order to find a solution, we have to actually look at the problem. That's not too difficult to understand... right?

I thought u were ready to fix the problem. My solution is to tell dem about the Christ. Dey country need to focus on the Cross. 

The cross is a farce that was used to enslave people. That won't help anyone. 

antabanta posted:

Domestic violence prevails in every society even though it can be argued that it is more prevalent on some Eastern societies. Anti-Indian elements on this forum love to post articles to reinforce the negative stereotypes of Indian men as the violent male-Chauvinist. The American court system punishes violent husbands because the abuse of women in this society has been a major problem and it still is. I am not defending the actions of violent Indian men. All I'm saying it is wrong to politicize it and blow it out of proportion.

Maybe abuse is more prevalent within Indian communities not because the male is more chauvinistic but because the women are more timid and docile?

Bai, yuh really doan know coolie wimen. Many of dem can mek dem man go bunkers-in the end licks like peas or chop up.

So if it's not that the men are more abusive or the women more docile, what do you think is the issue?

antabanta posted:
You do know this is a forum for Guyanese and about Guyana... right? Look at the website name for a hint. Are you saying that you're not aware of an unusually high rate of violence against women in Guyana?

Based on what study? You compared statistics against the rest of the world? Or you jumping to conclusions based on newspaper articles?

antabanta posted:

Based on what study? You compared statistics against the rest of the world? Or you jumping to conclusions based on newspaper articles?

You got too much slop in your head and black bigan up your rear end. You are asking stupid questions.

antabanta posted:

Domestic violence prevails in every society even though it can be argued that it is more prevalent on some Eastern societies. Anti-Indian elements on this forum love to post articles to reinforce the negative stereotypes of Indian men as the violent male-Chauvinist. The American court system punishes violent husbands because the abuse of women in this society has been a major problem and it still is. I am not defending the actions of violent Indian men. All I'm saying it is wrong to politicize it and blow it out of proportion.

Maybe abuse is more prevalent within Indian communities not because the male is more chauvinistic but because the women are more timid and docile?

Bai, yuh really doan know coolie wimen. Many of dem can mek dem man go bunkers-in the end licks like peas or chop up.

So if it's not that the men are more abusive or the women more docile, what do you think is the issue?

The quality of life. 

It is not easy to live in Guyana-people are in despair and are on edge 24 x 7.

Recreation, ends up drinking away their sorrows. 

Basically, no one cares about the other-everybody ketching dey azz.

antabanta posted:

You got too much slop in your head and black bigan up your rear end. You are asking stupid questions.

Hey GTAngler, yuh tink this post is assinine?

antabanta posted:

This thread shows many people who care, from all races and who support various parties. Sorry to disappoint you.

And the problem still exists. Dey ain doing a good enough job.

The only job we're doing is talk about the problem and bring attention to it. No one here is looking to fix the problem tomorrow or next year or anytime soon but in order to find a solution, we have to actually look at the problem. That's not too difficult to understand... right?

I thought u were ready to fix the problem. My solution is to tell dem about the Christ. Dey country need to focus on the Cross. 

True believers have better lives.

The Cross also was instrumental in freeing the slaves.

There is much confusion in mans inhumanity to his fellow man.

antabanta posted:

Bgurd, forget about stats and newspaper articles. U know damn well that women in guyana are being brutalized on a daily basis. Some even lose their lives in the process. Sad reality. So instead of questioning Anta, u should accept this as a fact, because it is. Alas,  u are so taken up with this obsession of black baigan on every thread that your sense of reasoning has become clouded.

antabanta posted:

Bgurd, forget about stats and newspaper articles. U know damn well that women in guyana are being brutalized on a daily basis. Some even lose their lives in the process. Sad reality. So instead of questioning Anta, u should accept this as a fact, because it is. Alas,  u are so taken up with this obsession of black baigan on every thread that your sense of reasoning has become clouded.

we know one another. and you would know that women get mistreated in guyana for generations. but now, the news gets hold of it and it flies.

if anything, less women are are being bullied but the few that do gets the coverage makes it big. 

Women doan tek nonsense these days.

antabanta posted:

Everywhere they are brutalized daily. Why do you overseas folks feel the need to solve issues in Guyana when you can't even solve the same issues in the country that you live in. 

antabanta posted:

Everywhere they are brutalized daily. Why do you overseas folks feel the need to solve issues in Guyana when you can't even solve the same issues in the country that you live in. 

You are only interested on your next can of slop and the big black bigan up your poop chute. What do you really care? You are a beast in human form. Your avatar of half human + half animal depicts you as a therianthrope and it aptly explains your displayed beast like mentality. 

Last edited by Mitwah
You are only interested on your next can of slop and the big black bigan up your poop chute. What do you really care? You are a beast in human form. Your avatar of half human + half animal depicts you as a therianthrope and it aptly explains your displayed beast like mentality. 

Why do you fake concern for the women of Guyana from your perch of relative luxury?  Guyanese are competent enough to take care of their own women folk when the need arises. They don't need slop can carriers like you to have debate over how they should solve their problems. 

And yet, with all of this knowledge, some are trying desperately to get into abusive relationships.

When will you learn?

Ask Varshanie!  She seh she gatt nuff to teach stupidy coolie wimen!

Better to ask the lady who find a man and run away to Sweden.  If she could a read and write, she would have written a book on mental and physical abuse.

Well, queen LIAR, if my daughter hear you say that, she would take her dirty socks off and stuff in your fat dirty lying mouth.

And no, my ex is not like you.  She met someone three years after we were separated and got into a stable relationship.  Good for her.  She prefers not to spend the rest of her life as a free ranging hen seeking any free and not-so-free rooster!

And anyway, why you seem so obsessed with the fact that she is not Ivy League educated like you but living the life!  You have to get up, brave the snow and rub up against dog and cat hair on the E-train while she's sipping cappuccino!  Well, I guess beauty has its premium!  And she likely has a larger pension than you, and hardly ever worked a day.

For your own mental health, you need to stop trolling the woman, she cares nothing for you!  Be contented with your life!

antabanta posted:

Hey GTAngler, yuh tink this post is assinine?

Which post? Drugb's refusing to accept that domestic violence is a problem in Guyana and coming up with the usual "where you get that from" response instead of trying to come up with a solution, or Mitwah's? I didn't know you had to compare statistics with the rest of the world to find an "acceptable rate". If Drugb's, absolutely. Mitwah gave an appropriate response.

Last edited by GTAngler
antabanta posted:

You don't read much, do you?

antabanta posted:

we know one another. and you would know that women get mistreated in guyana for generations. but now, the news gets hold of it and it flies.

if anything, less women are are being bullied but the few that do gets the coverage makes it big. 

Women doan tek nonsense these days.

Have you not been reading the news? Women in Guyana are getting brutalized and murdered constantly.

antabanta posted:

Again.. you seem to have a severe deficiency of knowledge and awareness.  Perhaps you can't stand the idea there are people who can indulge in a higher level of thought.

antabanta posted:

Might well be but not anymore than was Islam and Hinduism.  

In the case of Guyana it was the Christian churches which were the vehicle which allowed education to become available to the former slaves. A middle class emerged out of this.

Guyanese (of all races) in the USA behave likewise, even though police intervention is more likely.  So the same cultural attitudes that create a problem in Guyana also do among Guyanese in the USA.

antabanta posted:

In the case of Guyana it was the Christian churches which were the vehicle which allowed education to become available to the former slaves. A middle class emerged out of this.

Could you elaborate a little bit?

Ting bad, bad down deh. APNU mek tings wuss dan de bad situation PPP leff um in. When de aile money start flow dem will be less domestic violence. De economic stress is real foh dem poor blackman, coolie and Amerindian dem. But when de aile flow dem will kill demselves more pon de roads. Drink up, sport up and drive wild good...

Why do you fake concern for the women of Guyana from your perch of relative luxury?  Guyanese are competent enough to take care of their own women folk when the need arises. They don't need slop can carriers like you to have debate over how they should solve their problems. 

So only you PPP boys who are always talking about raping men and fantasizing about having sex with men are allowed to comment on issues in Guyana? The people commenting on this thread ARE Guyanese concerned about their womenfolk because the need has arisen.

antabanta posted:

So only you PPP boys who are always talking about raping men and fantasizing about having sex with men are allowed to comment on issues in Guyana? The people commenting on this thread ARE Guyanese concerned about their womenfolk because the need has arisen.

Could it be that this latent trait for buggering males among many Guyanese men is responsible for their insecurity when it comes to their women, thus leading to physical abuse of the women?

There are quite a few men posting here who love talk about buggering men, perhaps the same ratio as there is in Guyanese society. And it's usually as a form of intimidation. Could outward machismo and dueling feelings about their own sexuality result in spontaneous outbursts of violence at the opposite sex?

antabanta posted:

Could it be that this latent trait for buggering males among many Guyanese men is responsible for their insecurity when it comes to their women, thus leading to physical abuse of the women?

There are quite a few men posting here who love talk about buggering men, perhaps the same ratio as there is in Guyanese society. And it's usually as a form of intimidation. Could outward machismo and dueling feelings about their own sexuality result in spontaneous outbursts of violence at the opposite sex?

You should join some LGBT organization to find out. 

antabanta posted:

You mean these men turn to the bamzie and now they hate women?

antabanta posted:

You mean these men turn to the bamzie and now they hate women?

More along the lines of their conflict re their sexuality resulting in an inability to please their women. She goes outside the relationship and their rage rises up and they beat her. Even if she doesn't go outside the relationship, their feelings of sexual inadequacy can produce rage. Incidentally, both of these factors may also cause them to commit suicide. Either DV or suicide is their outlet.

Just wondering out loud

antabanta posted:

Do you really think the people commenting on this thread are concerned about womenfolk?

antabanta posted:

Again.. you seem to have a severe deficiency of knowledge and awareness.  Perhaps you can't stand the idea there are people who can indulge in a higher level of thought.

Yall pnc doormats can't think for yourselves. You just react instead of analyze. Where is the study that states that Guyana has more per capita domestic violence than most other countries? You think sitting in your high horse in merica and canada talking down to the people in Guyana like lilmohan will solve any issues? Take care of your own backyard before trying to tell Guyanese people that they are worst offenders. 

You have no credibility. Keep on entertaining us with your jackassery comments.

Bgurd, I dont think this is a matter of stats. Or which countries have more domestic violence per capita. I think the focus here is domestic violence against women in the homeland and what can or should be done to curb this. Instead, u seem to put more emphasis on the black baigan and I'm trying to think how is this relevant or even beneficial to the thread at hand.

antabanta posted:

Start with addressing Antabanta's comment first.  I responded to him.

antabanta posted:

Do you really think the people commenting on this thread are concerned about womenfolk?

That must be rhetorical question.

Right. Are you, Rat groupie, just asking for the study or do you sincerely believe there is no high rate of domestic violence in Guyana? Maybe you have a personal interest in ensuring there is no interference when men beat their women in Guyana?

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

Jackass, statistics are irrelevant. One incident of domestic abuse is one too many. What if a member of your family was involved? Would you be so willing to compare statistics? SMFH...... 

antabanta posted:

Start with addressing Antabanta's comment first.  I responded to him.

I have no problem with Anta's comment. That's his opinion. Reason I am asking you to elaborate is I really would like to know more about Islam and Hinduism enslaving people.