I hope he wins. He seems ok but the pressure from the Mullahs WILL turn him. It is just the way Pakistan works. Not to forget the Generala and the Intelligentsia.

The army boys like cricket. They will keep the Mullahs away. He has to worry with the Taliban and ISIS. Hope he does well and given a chance to govern without interference from the Mullahs.

During the Kargil incident Sharif was told by Bill Clinton to withdraw Pakistani forces from India. Sharif went to China and asked them for weapons, funding and diplomatic support to continue the war with India. China told Sharif no that he should withdraw Pakistani forces from Indian areas. So Sharif had no choice but to withdraw Pakistani forces from Indian controlled areas. Both Imran Khan and the Bhutto Boy wanted Pakistani forces to stay and fight. They both wanted Pakistan to increase the conflict. There is no difference between the three. They are the same.

I don’t know much about Imran Khan’s politics.  But electing him is breaking from the past in Pakistan.  This is certainly a new dawn in the era of politics as usual.  Hopefully he will move the country forward.  But, even if you don’t agree with his politics, you have to admire his achievement.  Imran Khan led Pakistan to an astounding victory to the World Cup in 1992.  He is a graduate of Oxford University.  And now Prime Minister of Pakistan.   This is a good role model for the youth of Pakistan.  Imran Khan can lead by example and the youth of Pakistan can aspire to greatness because they have someone to look up to in the field of sports, education, and politics. 

He also inspired many Muslim mothers in Guyana to name their newborns IMRAN.

During the Kargil incident Sharif was told by Bill Clinton to withdraw Pakistani forces from India. Sharif went to China and asked them for weapons, funding and diplomatic support to continue the war with India. China told Sharif no that he should withdraw Pakistani forces from Indian areas. So Sharif had no choice but to withdraw Pakistani forces from Indian controlled areas. Both Imran Khan and the Bhutto Boy wanted Pakistani forces to stay and fight. They both wanted Pakistan to increase the conflict. There is no difference between the three. They are the same.

All Pakistanis are seeking revenge against India for the loss of Bangladesh.  They see Kashmir as the way to settle the score.  

In the aftermath of the Mumbai massacre in 2008, there was little outcry from Pakistan.  Sentiment in India was so negative, we were forced to terminate contracts with all Pakistani, including Wassim Akram.  

The point is, even sports take a second place to this conflict. But let’s see and give him a chance.  

All Pakistanis are seeking revenge against India for the loss of Bangladesh. They see Kashmir as the way to settle the score.  

In the aftermath of the Mumbai massacre in 2008, there was little outcry from Pakistan.  Sentiment in India was so negative, we were forced to terminate contracts with all Pakistani, including Wassim Akram.  

The point is, even sports take a second place to this conflict. But let’s see and give him a chance.  

Baseman, what contracts were these?

All Pakistanis are seeking revenge against India for the loss of Bangladesh. They see Kashmir as the way to settle the score.  

Several adverts that Pakistanis were contracted to make.  All contracts were terminated and the Pakistanis has to leave India.  The most notable was having Wassim Akram as the regional spokesperson for the diabetic care franchise as he is a well known diabetic sufferer.  This was immediately terminated and his visa to visit India cancelled.  

thanx

All Pakistanis are seeking revenge against India for the loss of Bangladesh.  They see Kashmir as the way to settle the score.  

Many in Bangladesh today are cursing Hindu India for dividing them from their Pakistani brothers.

Imran Khan is an Afghan Pakistani. If Pakistani youth want a true role model then they should look to my boy Javed.

Many in Bangladesh today are cursing Hindu India for dividing them from their Pakistani brothers.

Best thing for India, Jinnah got the nation he wanted to suit his bigotted views of hindus. Yuh see dem ppl that, dey look hostile. Like a transformation took place with in their hearts and soul-militaristic attitudes suitable for an Islamic State.

Imran Khan, the Bhutto Boy and Sharif all want war with India.  What these fools do not realize is that if India goes down in defeat then it will take out by nuclear style a large chunk of Pakistan and the countries who support Pakistan with it.

Prash, please share your vast knowledge with us less informed and less intelligent folks. Where and when did Imran Khan and Nawaz Sharif advocate war with India ?

Pakistan is a Shyte Hole country.

It will continue to move backwards as the world moves forward. Look at the amount of dictators and political assassinations since their inception.

Bin Laden was hiding in Pakistan. Go figure.

What makes Pakistan a "Shyte Hole country"; I take it you have been there and know the country very well. It will be so nice if you would  elaborate for the benefit of us less informed/intelligent plebes..

Keffer posted:

Imran Khan, the Bhutto Boy and Sharif all want war with India.  What these fools do not realize is that if India goes down in defeat then it will take out by nuclear style a large chunk of Pakistan and the countries who support Pakistan with it.

Prash, please share your vast knowledge with us less informed and less intelligent folks. Where and when did Imran Khan and Nawaz Sharif advocate war with India ?

Be careful with Prash. He will start with them light skin Arabs again and we will have a whole new comedy show. Maybe we are ready for the second season on GNI.

I cannot see how Imran can win a general election. People in Pakistan vote according to linguistic and ancestrial area. People from the Punjab vote for the Punjabi candidates. People from Sindh vote for the Sindh candidate. Prashad sees none of the candidates of the election as being good.

Prash, how did you determine that " People in Pakistan vote according to linguistic and ancestrial area" ? Given that we have lots of 'experts' on Pakistan among us, it would be great if some of you would be kind enough to share your knowledge with us. It is great that we have so many experts on Pakistan here among us; I am looking forward to learning from you because I probably learnt nothing from my many visits and assignments to both India and Pakistan.

Last edited by Keffer
Keffer posted:

I cannot see how Imran can win a general election. People in Pakistan vote according to linguistic and ancestrial area. People from the Punjab vote for the Punjabi candidates. People from Sindh vote for the Sindh candidate. Prashad sees none of the candidates of the election as being good.

Prash, how did you determine that " People in Pakistan vote according to linguistic and ancestrial area" ? Given that we have lots of 'experts' on Pakistan among us, it would be great if some of you would be kind enough to share your knowledge with us. It is great that we have so many experts on Pakistan here among us; I am looking forward to learning from you because I probably learnt nothing from my many visits and assignments to both India and Pakistan.

Keff bai, there is a saying that goes:"those of you who think you know it all are very annoying to those of us who do". There are lots of night bus experts on GNI.

Keffer posted:

Keefer don't forget Prashad speaks to Pakistanis all the time.  How do you think I found out that you Keefer got banned from Azad Kashmir for being too pro-Western.

Keffer posted:

Be careful with Prash. He will start with them light skin Arabs again and we will have a whole new comedy show. Maybe we are ready for the second season on GNI.

Nothing to worry about; Prash will no doubt enlighten us with the appropriate quotes or references. 

Pakistan is a Shyte Hole country.

It will continue to move backwards as the world moves forward. Look at the amount of dictators and political assassinations since their inception.

Bin Laden was hiding in Pakistan. Go figure.

What makes Pakistan a 'Shyte Hole country' ? On what basis did you conclude "It will continue to move backwards" ? Have you ever been to Pakistan ? If yes, please tell us when and where specifically did you go. What is there to figure about 'Bin Laden was hiding in Pakistan' ?