Mr CaribJ how much land Mr Dr Phillips and Mr Best seh dem will ge you? Since yuh went ivy league you gat nuff money rite? Sell meh lil piece of de land na? Hey hey hey...

Did you ask Ravi for your share of land when you were with ROAR? He wanted to partition Guyana under his "federalism" model, Indians and blacks separated. You should know this. You were there. You have ZERO moral grounds to criticize Phillips et al, though their hair brained scheme is just as racist and wacko as Ravi's.

Hey hey hey...Califonia and NY partition from Merika? Rajistan and Gujarat partition fram India? Hey hey hey...guana like that congo pump leave mek yuh head lil tizzy tonite...watch dem ROAR baccoos coming...run! LOL!

California and NY separation not based on RACE as advocated by your idol Ravi for Guyana. Yuh suh damn horny lookin' fuh conga pump dat yuh kyant tink straight! LOL

Khan,Mangal and Ram are embarassing.  I don't expect much benefit for Guyana from oil revenues. Much of it will be stolen, spent on shitty, poor quality projects like Skeldon and Providence, handed out to "friends" and flat out wasted.

I don't favor freeness from the government, but maybe the best thing is to set up a fund which distributes X amount to each person monthly. That's the only way the public sees anything from oil money.

Baseman may be well intended with the 10 point strategy but do we really trust these fools in the PPP and PNC to execute any large scale projects successfully? Corruption aside, these fools have no practical experience in anything and have FAILED in 50+ years of independence. We have gone BACKWARDS from the standard of life we had at independence.

Now Clive Thomas is suggesting what I mentioned in bold above. Not the best thing, but the only way the people will see any direct benefit given the clowns in the AFC, PPP, PNC.

Khan,Mangal and Ram are embarassing.  I don't expect much benefit for Guyana from oil revenues. Much of it will be stolen, spent on shitty, poor quality projects like Skeldon and Providence, handed out to "friends" and flat out wasted.

I don't favor freeness from the government, but maybe the best thing is to set up a fund which distributes X amount to each person monthly. That's the only way the public sees anything from oil money.

Baseman may be well intended with the 10 point strategy but do we really trust these fools in the PPP and PNC to execute any large scale projects successfully? Corruption aside, these fools have no practical experience in anything and have FAILED in 50+ years of independence. We have gone BACKWARDS from the standard of life we had at independence.

Now Clive Thomas is suggesting what I mentioned in bold above. Not the best thing, but the only way the people will see any direct benefit given the clowns in the AFC, PPP, PNC.

Clive need to take backseat.

Guyana had  abundance of natural resources and they are the poorest country in the world.

why/ how is this oil money gonna spend wisely if any is left after Exxon take out their profit . 

A oil spill or law suit , Guyana has  to pay from its merger profit. 

Locals are leaving the country, businesses are closing. If the local businessmen saw hope, wouldn’t they stay. 

Dave, 

If the PNC rigs the next election (highly likely), the oil curse will become a reality. They are clueless on how to govern, the current state of the economy is a very good example.

They are just sitting and waiting for PPP aile money.

With statements like these, it's no wonder you are an object of ridicule. Since when does the PPP own Guyana's oil reserves?

Sparky posted:

Dave, 

If the PNC rigs the next election (highly likely), the oil curse will become a reality. They are clueless on how to govern, the current state of the economy is a very good example.

They are just sitting and waiting for PPP aile money.

With statements like these, it's no wonder you are an object of ridicule. Since when does the PPP own Guyana's oil reserves?

Since the leader of the PPP said "we gonna take back Guyana.”

Clive need to take backseat.

The people can benefit tremendously from infrastructure development and from investment in education and training. However, Dave's point about Guyana's poverty despite abundant natural resources is spot on. Not much will change in Guyana until the people make the govt accountable. The govt should publicize a list of projects with accompanying timelines and milestone reports for each. Any project manager in the corporate world does so. The govt that works for the people should be held just as accountable.

Don't agree!!  This guy Clive Thomas is an unimaginative dunce of the highest order!  Are you as dunce and unimaginative as this washed up old political clown?

Handouts, welfare, barrel mentality is not a sustainable way to nurture sustained economic development and nation building. It is why Guyana is the way it is, lethargic, lazy, easy money, robber barron, beggar bowl mind-set!  So what happens when the oil runs out or go the way of Bauxite?

I made several posting on what needs to be done.  The best way is to create the environment for legitimate economic development where the people are engaged through employment.  They need to ensure the business activity is there and the skills to support these are available!

These old washed Commie dunces need to move over and go sit in a shit house till their number is called!  They f'ed up Guyana enough already!

Don't agree!!  This guy Clive Thomas is an unimaginative dunce of the highest order!  Are you as dunce and unimaginative as this washed up old political clown?

Handouts, welfare, barrel mentality is not a sustainable way to nurture sustained economic development and nation building. It is why Guyana is the way it is, lethargic, lazy, easy money, robber barron, beggar bowl mind-set!  So what happens when the oil runs out or go the way of Bauxite?

I made several posting on what needs to be done.  The best way is to create the environment for legitimate economic development where the people are engaged through employment.  They need to ensure the business activity is there and the skills to support these are available!

These old washed Commie dunces need to move over and go sit in a shit house till their number is called!  They f'ed up Guyana enough already!

I've written in at least 3 places here that I do not believe in handouts, welfare etc and that ideally the funds ought to be invested in economic development to produce jobs! I commended your 10 points.

My point to you clowns is simple - WE ARE DEALING WITH A BACKWARD 3RD WORLD COUNTRY RUN BY CLOWNS!!!!!!! So You expect these "lethargic, lazy, easy money, robber barron, beggar bowl mind-set!" people (your words) to do all this economic development and follow yuh 10 points?!?!!?.

These fking people are corrupt idiots for over 50 years now and can't administer anything, don't you get it? I live in the real world. I don't fool myself that somehow they are going to become responsible, engaged, knowledgable people overnight following 10 point initiatives and laying out project plans.

The Guyanese people will see little to nothing! Keep dreaming about "economic development" and all the other first world terms you can come up with. Then wake the fck up and realize you are dealing with idiots in Guyana and it doesn't matter which political party you're talking about. To some extent ALL of them are commies!

I've written in at least 3 places here that I do not believe in handouts, welfare etc and that ideally the funds ought to be invested in economic development to produce jobs! I commended your 10 points.

My point to you clowns is simple - WE ARE DEALING WITH A BACKWARD 3RD WORLD COUNTRY RUN BY CLOWNS!!!!!!! So You expect these "lethargic, lazy, easy money, robber barron, beggar bowl mind-set!" people (your words) to do all this economic development and follow yuh 10 points?!?!!?.

These fking people are corrupt idiots for over 50 years now and can't administer anything, don't you get it? I live in the real world. I don't fool myself that somehow they are going to become responsible, engaged, knowledgable people overnight following 10 point initiatives and laying out project plans.

The Guyanese people will see little to nothing! Keep dreaming about "economic development" and all the other first world terms you can come up with. Then wake the fck up and realize you are dealing with idiots in Guyana and it doesn't matter which political party you're talking about. To some extent ALL of them are commies!

Thanks.  

Hey Iggy, don’t take my tone personal, I use that style to get a response.  

Thanks again.