in News, PoliticsJuly 10, 20183 Comments

PNCR Vice Chairperson, Volda Lawrence chatting with the guard who complained to her that he was locked up by police for 16 hours.

Vice Chairperson of the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR), Volda Lawrence has apologised to a security guard who said he was locked up by police for 16 hours for allegedly abusing Junior Minister of Natural Resources, Simona Broomes.

“Tonight I met young Josh Rambarran a security guard at New Thriving Restaurant Providence, who told me a story about what happened to him on Sunday last. According to him, he was wrongfully arrested and detained for 16 hours. From the bottom of my heart I apologised to him and said I was sorry. Humility and wisdom are character traits we must always ask of our Creator,” Lawrence said on her official Facebook Page.

Lawrence later told Demerara Waves Online News that “I apologised on my own behalf. As a fellow citizen, I was touched with the ordeal described and felt I had to to apologise to the young man.” Lawrence, who is also Minister of Public Health, could not say “at this time” what the PNCR or government planned to do.

Broomes has remained silent on the fracas at New Thriving Restaurant’s parking lot, Providence, East Bank Demerara, despite an outcry on Social Media and calls for her to apologise to the two guards.

Available surveillance video does not her support her accusation that one of the guards, Robert Goodluck, cocked a shotgun and pointed it at her.

Broomes is actively campaigning for Joseph Harmon to be elected PNCR Chairman next month over Lawrence and incumbent Chairman, Basil Williams.

The Guyana Police Force has said that both parties were “aggressive to each other”. In the video footage, Broomes is seen removing traffic cones in an area that the guards had reportedly told her and her driver was prohibited for parking.

The video also shows the vehicle driving over the cones to park in the area.

Lawrence was recently in Region Three- West Demerara/ Essequibo Islands- regarded as Harmon’s stomping ground, to woo support for election to the chairmanship.

Volda is acting like a real leader.  Well done.  Broomes can only pull that stuff with a poor koolie man.  She should try that nonsense with big purple and see what will happen. Big Purple will bust a cap.

actually there were 2 security guards involved in this incident, the other was a blackman

it's time y'all idle people stop making every bloody little thing about race

smfh

Broomes should return the favor and go and apologize to those people who were assaulted at the CBJ Center by the Volda, the virulent APNU thug.

Granger should get rid of her. She is a chronic prevaricator and dangerous.

Broomes should return the favor and go and apologize to those people who were assaulted at the CBJ Center by the Volda, the virulent APNU thug.

Yeah, she is the same big fat ass woman who drop her underwear and piss on them people flag.

Granger's behaviour is is a shameless endorsement of Blackman hooliganism and bullying. She should be fired with immediate effect.

But no, he needs these Hooligans for 2020.

Hey hey hey...ayoo hear abie balahoo brahmin brown bai KKK enter de cyba rum shap...hey hey hey...how ayoo coolie lard and savior a do? ayoo figure out wah ayoo go do wid de berbice bridge and skeldan factry ayoo lard and financial wiz kid ge ayoo? hey hey hey...

THIS IS THE STINKING PNC I WAS HOLLERING ABOUT TO YOU SHIT HEADS. YOU PIECES OF RAW SEWAGE, YOU ARE ALL SO DUMB, NAIVE AND IGNORANT THAT THEY WILL FOREVER ENSLAVE YOU FOOLS. THIS MAN WAS IN LOCK UP FOR 16 HOURS FOR DOING HIS JOB. I BET THE PIG/SHIT FACE BROOMES WILL DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. BUT SHE IS SIMPLY ACTING IN ACCORDANCE WITH PNC VALUES AND AS A PIG WITH A SHIT FACE!!!

Getting rid of ministers for a small infraction is not the answer. All they have to do it make a public apology and move on. But most of them have goodie size ego to whisper any words of kindness. If firing them is the answer, Ashni Singh, AFC's REO, Anil Nandlall, Moses driver, and many more should be gone as well. Parliament building would be empty. Some of them stayed on the job until the law intervenes. 

MP Lawrence apology didn't make things right for her colleague, Broome. Jr MP Broome needs to apologize for herself. 

Prince, those shit face PIGS only know one way and that is DICTATORSHIP using the Security Forces to intimidate and threaten the citizens African style. Guyana has Mughabe for President!!!

Yeah, she is the same big fat ass woman who drop her underwear and piss on them people flag.

You can take her out of the ghetto but you can's take the ghetto out of her. Granger needs to get rid of the bad apples.

Last edited by Mitwah

MP Lawrence apology didn't make things right for her colleague, Broome. Jr MP Broome needs to apologize for herself. 

Prince, those shit face PIGS only know one way and that is DICTATORSHIP using the Security Forces to intimidate and threaten the citizens African style. Guyana has Mughabe for President!!!

Do you want back the PPP?  

??

Granger's behaviour is is a shameless endorsement of Blackman hooliganism and bullying. She should be fired with immediate effect.

It's coolie turn to get buggered by Blackman. Why are you complaining? Aren't you the one that said Blackman can't run a cake shop? Eh, can't catch your tongue? Coolies are hooligans in their own rights. Why are you protecting them?

Do you want back the PPP?  

Yes.

Right now, Simona is the most valuable asset in the PNC. Couple more like she and the PPP never see the light of day again.

Plus this expansion of in your face PNC Racism and Hooliganism combined:

ICT-workshop-696x456

• ICT-workshop-696x456

Getting rid of ministers for a small infraction is not the answer. All they have to do it make a public apology and move on. But most of them have goodie size ego to whisper any words of kindness. If firing them is the answer, Ashni Singh, AFC's REO, Anil Nandlall, Moses driver, and many more should be gone as well. Parliament building would be empty. Some of them stayed on the job until the law intervenes. 

...first, this is no "small infraction". It is a blatant and public abuse of power. It cost an innocent man 16 hours in jail because of her LIES!!!If she can't behave herself properly in public how can we trust her to faithfully carry out her duties and serve the people?

She should be dismissed! If any government (PPP or PNC) is interested in changing course then it starts with them! This kind of nonsense should not be tolerated. A message needs to be sent!

It's coolie turn to get buggered by Blackman. Why are you complaining? Aren't you the one that said Blackman can't run a cake shop? Eh, can't catch your tongue? Coolies are hooligans in their own rights. Why are you protecting them?

Like you just returned from Hot Lolo Springs.