Gilly, sorry to hear about your condition. Glad to hear you are recovering. I have a friend(Guyanese) who has Progressive Supranuclear Palsy. I visit him every Friday and I can see his condition deteriorating as times goes on. There's no cure for this. Yesterday my wife and I went to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester MN along with his family and spent about 5 hours understanding what this disease is all about. The brain is an amazing organ. Hopefully, someday there will be some discovery that will help the brain to reproduce the cells affected.

See the info. I sent you about our Institute which specializes in Neurological Disorders.

Can they take a part of it ? it's tough for some people to part with their organs,although they know demise is inevitable.

I would give mine if it's needed,i believe life on earth is one crop.

more people should be organ donors period! I am

the parts are just gonna rot . . . it's a waste

so sorry to hear about your SIL

Thanks bhai,ronan.

Gilly, sorry to hear about your condition. Glad to hear you are recovering. I have a friend(Guyanese) who has Progressive Supranuclear Palsy. I visit him every Friday and I can see his condition deteriorating as times goes on. There's no cure for this. Yesterday my wife and I went to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester MN along with his family and spent about 5 hours understanding what this disease is all about. The brain is an amazing organ. Hopefully, someday there will be some discovery that will help the brain to reproduce the cells affected.

Heard last weekend one of my sister-in-law diagnosed with "Prion diseases" and there is no cure.

Strange things happens to our body as we age.

DJ, sorry to hear man.  That's messed up.  One never knows what's lurking in their own bodies to take them down.

Thanks bhai,Base.

See the info. I sent you about our Institute which specializes in Neurological Disorders.

Looks like i have to list you in my contact,just in case help is needed.

But when life ends, I think it is better to go home with whatever remained. 

Bai, the only thing that matters to you when you go home is if you are carrying this or not. 

Ksazma where do you stand with Shia islam because they seem to honor Muhammed and his family. The Aga Khan is a direct descendant of the Prophet Muhammed

Bai, I don't have any issue with any sect of the Muslim faith. In fact, I don't have any issue with anyone of any faith. To each his/her own. I just mess with Christian preachers because I see them as pompous and deceitful. Take my buddy Keith for instance. He claimed that he wasn't creating a Sermon thread. Yet, all he has done on that thread is post sermons. Siggy aint pompous because he is not a real preacher. 

Prashad sounds like a former member who said he was a direct descendant of Muhammad.  

Bai, the only thing that matters to you when you go home is if you are carrying this or not. 

Ksazma where do you stand with Shia islam because they seem to honor Muhammed and his family. The Aga Khan is a direct descendant of the Prophet Muhammed

Bai, I don't have any issue with any sect of the Muslim faith. In fact, I don't have any issue with anyone of any faith. To each his/her own. I just mess with Christian preachers because I see them as pompous and deceitful. Take my buddy Keith for instance. He claimed that he wasn't creating a Sermon thread. Yet, all he has done on that thread is post sermons. Siggy aint pompous because he is not a real preacher. 

Prashad sounds like a former member who said he was a direct descendant of Muhammad.  

Prashad is planning to say that the former member is a relative of Prashad. If Prashad is ever captured by the Taliban or ISIS.

Funny about this thread,started about Jagdeo saying they are not getting rid him of just like that.

Discussion turns to illnesses,looks like BJ gat wan power disease,Leo any cure for BJ at the clinic.

We have 27 Institutes which specialize in everything. They give big money to volunteers for Clinical Trials but I'm scared of those things. This thread is going different routes.  

We have 27 Institutes which specialize in everything. They give big money to volunteers for Clinical Trials ……….

Maybe I can mek some money if they ever decide to study madness. 

Lately dem people been saying that the Queen is a descendant of Muhammad. That former member saying it can't be much farther fetched.   Methinks Prashad is just sizing up different people for his New Guyana.  

A coworker always signed up for the Clinical Trials and got tons of cash to pay for evening university classes. I'm scared deadly diseases could be transmitted.

I don't need money for evening university classes. I dropped out of school long before I was big enough for high school. But I do agree with you about your fear of contracting diseases. I am a regular blood donor. After nine eleven, I called the local blood bank to donate blood. They said that they needed plasma more than blood then. I did not do it because I was not comfortable with stuff being removed from my body, passed through some utensils and then returned to me body. Usually things from my body enters others' bodies. It is never the other way around. 

By the way, I do not like driving on that George Washington Parkway at night. It is bad enough during daylight. I don't understand why Northern Virginia doesn't install street lights.

Once, my Nigerian Pastor insisted that it is honoring to evangelize.

And I must do it.

I said, "I ain doing it. My relationship wid God, Jesus and The Apostle Paul is a very personal one, and I doan have to tell anybody about it."

"But it is requested", He replied.

"It is so", I agreed.

"However, Jesus and Paul are from the Tribe of Benjamin, and convinced I am Benjamite-a hard headed people."

"Why you think so?" 

After pausing, he continued, "And yuh Jewish?"

"Because I had a vision when I was Baptized. I have seen an Angelic Being and Believed it to be Lord Jesus." 

"Wow! some men all their lives never have a vision, and you had one."

"Yuh know Brother P---------, I believe yuh."

Then I said, "I am puzzled why me, I have been waiting for a very long time for my calling. It ain happening. But I feel it will come."

"Yuh must give ur testimony this Sunday". He insisted again. 

My reply, "That is like mini-preaching. And I doan believe I should do that. It is better to listen rather than to venture to speak on behalf of God, unless He let the words flow from within me."

Hurriedly he said, "Trust the Holy Spirit."

Anyway, we have to leave for downtown.

The next Sunday after service, I greeted the Pastor. 

He said Brother P------, I told the whiteman about Jesus and he told me to f.u.c.k off.

My reply, "It is only an expressive word."

Some men will curse Christ, some will say terrible things about those who carry forward His message. Such men are fools. Words, regarless of languages is considered by the heart and is recieved, with God being the ultimate decerner. If the heart pays homage with the Godly words formed by the tongue He has given to man to speak to false gods, then time will tell.   

I don't need money for evening university classes. I dropped out of school long before I was big enough for high school. But I do agree with you about your fear of contracting diseases. I am a regular blood donor. After nine eleven, I called the local blood bank to donate blood. They said that they needed plasma more than blood then. I did not do it because I was not comfortable with stuff being removed from my body, passed through some utensils and then returned to me body. Usually things from my body enters others' bodies. It is never the other way around. 

R u implying, "cum"

Siggy, that Nigerian Pastor too pushy. I don't like pushy pastors, pandits or imams. Most times they are only after their own wellbeing and pocketbook. Yuh see how Joel Osteen duz mek he face like he either having wan orgasm or like he just see jhumbee? That is how he think he can convince he audience dat he getting de holy spirit and lots ah dem schupid enuff fuh fall fuh it. Me nah care fuh no drama from no preacha neaitha. 

R u implying, "cum"

Bai, whah wutlissness yuh askin dis holy Sunday?