Shear stupidness.  The Chinese merchant bring Chinese goods and sell directly to Cubans in a cash grey market operations.  

Where is the value add for Guyana?  

"Value add" . . . huh?

what stupidness are you babbling about?

Yea, value added, wah stupidness you asking?

the fundamental nature of the business is you import wan t-shirt cheap from China, den mark am up and sell to whomever

this has been the nature of dry goods wholesale/retail forever in Guyana

at which part of this chain was/is value added?

Shear stupidness.  The Chinese merchant bring Chinese goods and sell directly to Cubans in a cash grey market operations.  

"Value add" . . . huh?

the fundamental nature of the business is you import wan t-shirt cheap from China, den mark am up and sell to whomever

Dummy, yes.  My point is, Chinese merchants import Chinese goods and sell to Cubans, who take it out.  I’m sure these are all cash transactions.  The value-add for Guyana would be duties and income/business taxes. With Guyana merchants, they invest profits back in Guyana. 

Maybe the Chinese are doing, then fine. 

"Value add" . . . huh?

Dummy, yes.  My point is, Chinese merchants import Chinese goods and sell to Cubans, who take it out.  I’m sure these are all cash transactions.  The value-add for Guyana would be duties and income/business taxes. With Guyana merchants, they invest profits back in Guyana. 

There is concern by local businesses if the Chinese are paying duties.

we have personal experience of buying from the same manufacture in China and comparing the  Bill of laden with the manufacture , but the Chinese’s would sell cheaper.. 

"Value add" . . . huh?

we have personal experience of buying from the same manufacture in China and comparing the  Bill of laden with the manufacture , but the Chinese’s would sell cheaper.. 

i share your concern

my tilt at Baseman had to do with his habit of misusing terminology to sound erudite when husslin to make FAKE political 'points'

in this case he mek wan own goal 

"Value add" . . . huh?

i share your concern

my tilt at Baseman had to do with his habit of misusing terminology to sound erudite when husslin to make FAKE political 'points'

Answer honestly, did you understand the point he was trying to make?

i share your concern

Answer honestly, did you understand the point he was trying to make?

well, of course i did . . . 

in your haste to grab wan mirage brass ring, it is YOU who failed to understand the point I was making

baseman's "value add" klown polemic was contextualized thusly:

"Where is the value add for Guyana?  

Pnc = stupidness"

now, note the use of "forever" in my rebuttal

you see sir, unlike the bottom feeder cohort rallying to jagdeo's tiefman flag here, i don't pull fake analysis out of my ass to score cheap ignar points

i hope that my clarification is not too subtle for you

peace out

I didn't ask all that and I quite understand exactly what you're saying. I just think it's a bit juvenile to pick on grammatical slips or errors when you've completely grasped the context. So he said "value add" instead of "value added". By the way, what brass ring????

Where exactly did you get the silly idea that i was lashing baseman over “value add” vs. “value added”?

these are the stupid assumptions you stumble over when you read carelessly

circle back and try again

They are painting a too rosy picture of business in GT.  Yes, there are Cubans shopping but that does not offset the drop in sales  in general. Businesses are suffering badly over the last couple of years.  Job losses amounting to tens of thousands and the significant drop in the number of Guyanese returning home for holiday have triggered off a recession in the economy.  Just speak to people in the private sector to learn more about how difficult it has become to make a living. DDL is forced to import molasses from Nicaragua. This is driving their cost of production up. Georgetown was cleaned up after the 2015 elections with help from the private whether voluntary or not.  Now the city is being over-run with garbage. Stagnant canals are breeding mosquitoes and causing flooding. IF Cubans are bringing in so much business why is City Hall starving for revenues?

I didn't ask all that and I quite understand exactly what you're saying. I just think it's a bit juvenile to pick on grammatical slips or errors when you've completely grasped the context. So he said "value add" instead of "value added". By the way, what brass ring????

Where exactly did you get the silly idea that i was lashing baseman over “value add” vs. “value added”?

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

yes . . . that’s me

what’s your point?

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

yes . . . that’s me

what’s your point?

Already made and proven......carry on.

Billy, there is a reason why Dictators are still plenty in th e World, many SHIT HEADS allow them to be so. Some are so RACIST they only see i color even if they eating SHIT for a meal!! Remember, No Massa we do not want 14 dollars a day, you send the money to Switzerland!!!

I think you meant APNU/AFC supporters do not hold their leaders to their promises. 

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

yes . . . that’s me

what’s your point?

ding ding ding  . . . it now sinking in, eh?

you have been exposed

They are painting a too rosy picture of business in GT.  Yes, there are Cubans shopping but that does not offset the drop in sales  in general. Businesses are suffering badly over the last couple of years.  Job losses amounting to tens of thousands and the significant drop in the number of Guyanese returning home for holiday have triggered off a recession in the economy.  Just speak to people in the private sector to learn more about how difficult it has become to make a living. DDL is forced to import molasses from Nicaragua. This is driving their cost of production up. Georgetown was cleaned up after the 2015 elections with help from the private whether voluntary or not.  Now the city is being over-run with garbage. Stagnant canals are breeding mosquitoes and causing flooding. IF Cubans are bringing in so much business why is City Hall starving for revenues?

Komal Samaroo said the importation is temporary,never mentioned increased cost in production.

If it's such that good less rum to drink.

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

yes . . . that’s me

what’s your point?

you have been exposed

Explains a lot if that's your interpretation.

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

yes . . . that’s me

what’s your point?

you have been exposed

The banna is a clown prancing around like headless fowl.  When he don't know shit or talk shit, he run around prancing with incoherent half sentences and idiotic rants like a confused circus clown struggling to gain the attention of an uninterested audience.

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

yes . . . that’s me

what’s your point?

you have been exposed

The banna is a clown prancing around like headless fowl.  When he don't know shit or talk shit, he run around prancing with incoherent half sentences and idiotic rants like a confused circus clown struggling to gain the attention of an uninterested audience.

Baseman, yuh send wan amateur to do a jab he not qualified for and the hand grenade yuh give he blow up in he bt

is funny watching alyuh 2 licking wan another’s wounds

lol

"Value add" . . . huh?

That wasn't you????

yes . . . that’s me

what’s your point?

you have been exposed

Baseman, yuh send wan amateur to do a jab he not qualified for and the hand grenade yuh give he blow up in he bt

lol

Sent me? Just because your handlers sent you here doesn't mean the rest of us are stooges like you. Confused circus clown is a perfect description....

Last edited by GTAngler

you have been exposed

lol

Banna, go ress yuhself.  You losing it and sounding more stupid with each yap!

you have been exposed

lol

Banna, go ress yuhself.  You losing it and sounding more stupid with each yap!

Seems also obsessed with sticking thing up his........

Komal Samaroo said the importation is temporary,never mentioned increased cost in production.

If it's such that good less rum to drink.

Smart minds probe and assess all of the time.  He did not mention something does not mean it's alright. DDL voiced its concerns about closure of the sugar estates and the financial impact it would have on the company if they are forced to import molasses.  You are not stupid guy. You know what's happening but your job prohibits you from being honest. I guess the stipend is worth it. Keep it up Indian brother. Your family and friends would never talk your name in days to come.

. DDL is  DDL voiced its concerns about closure of the sugar estates and the financial impact it would have on the company if they are forced to import molasses.  

DDL could have acquired aspects of Guysuco that they needed for this purpose if this was a concern.   I bet if Angostura did so they would have had lots to say.