HEHEHE How many Goat heads on GNI, too many to count!! Bloody Idiots spewing their Garbage as Facts!!!

Why don't you stop your ignorant, limited vocabulary ranting for a minute and think. What you're basically saying is that the PPP is incapable of thinking for themselves. Is this the image you want the opposition to have?

Why dont you listen before you make a fool of yourself. Your question/assumption can be cleared up.

I don't have to listen. Your statement says enough. The party is Jagdeo and Jagdeo is the party.

How can a party with several hundred thousand members, various MPs, a 35 member Central Committee among other committees be "the party is jagdeo and jagdeo is the party?"

So here's my question for all you smart people here:

Why should Jagdeo be "allowed" to "select" the criteria for the next PPP leader.?

Why cant the party make a democratic decision on the criteria, then vote on he most credible candidate? Dat so difficult?  

There is no such thing as selecting a criteria for the next PPP leader. The candidate is selected by the Central Committee. Each person's personal criteria is determined the person they choose.

Why should Jagdeo be "allowed" to "select" the criteria for the next PPP leader.?

Why cant the party make a democratic decision on the criteria, then vote on he most credible candidate? Dat so difficult?  

It is difficult because the PPP party machinery is based on their old commie principles where the leader is "selected" not elected. Janet flout the party "law" and mek sheself president when Cheddi died. Then she "select" Jagdeo. Yuh undastand now?

The PPP has not abandoned communism. They still address one another as "comrade" and stick to the old Lenin / Stalin shit. Why else you think one of their ministers cuss down the American Ambassador at his own residence in a tasteless, tactless display and then flounce sheself out?

A lot of the old PPP people (some post here) still love communism and socialism.

In fairness, I think the PNC also has some poppycock show they put on (not sure) to get their leader. But it's not based on ideology. Guyana is a comedy show bai.

It is difficult because the PPP party machinery is based on their old commie principles where the leader is "selected" not elected. Janet flout the party "law" and mek sheself president when Cheddi died. Then she "select" Jagdeo. Yuh undastand now?

The PPP has not abandoned communism. They still address one another as "comrade" and stick to the old Lenin / Stalin shit. Why else you think one of their ministers cuss down the American Ambassador at his own residence in a tasteless, tactless display and then flounce sheself out?

A lot of the old PPP people (some post here) still love communism and socialism.

In fairness, I think the PNC also has some poppycock show they put on (not sure) to get their leader. But it's not based on ideology. Guyana is a comedy show bai.

Jagdeo ran for President in two General Elections and won both.  Guyana's constitution does not allow for the selection of a President.  Janet was already on her death bed, feeble and weak.

You are correct that he won 2 elections. My point was that he was handpicked (selected) by the PPP leadership. You made the same point in an earlier post re the Central committee.

How else should it work?  I assume the look at electability.  

Lack of governance.  But then again, didn’t Obama pick Hillary.  Now, look wuh happen!!

Obama may have given a nod to Hillary, but there was a process - the primaries. And old man Bernie almost cleaned Hillary's clock if it wasn't for Hillary's $$. There is no process in selection of the PPP candidate. Central committee doesn't just give a nod, they blatantly "select". They don't even have to deal with Big Purple firing a shot in the process.

Lack of governance.  But then again, didn’t Obama pick Hillary.  Now, look wuh happen!!

Obama may have given a nod to Hillary, but there was a process - the primaries. And old man Bernie almost cleaned Hillary's clock if it wasn't for Hillary's $$. There is no process in selection of the PPP candidate. Central committee doesn't just give a nod, they blatantly "select". They don't even have to deal with Big Purple firing a shot in the process.

I knew you would go there.  But Guyana don’t have the critical mass or bench strength for such a process.  We followed the British formula.  

The process will work.  Without a doubt, bj is the strong man in the ppp.  

Ideally the PPP voters should pick the candidate, but I don't think the logistics exist to support that. A number of factors should be taken into account - electability (as you mentioned), qualifications, and a host of intangibles. And there ought to be a vote (which exists in name only).

Mind you - the entire process for BOTH parties needs to be radically changed. Guyanese talk a lot about "democracy" but they ain't too tolerant of opposing views.

This is not true.  The 35 members of the Central Committee each cast a vote to choose their candidate by secret ballot.   Where are you getting this crazy information from?  Have you read the PPP constitution because it stipulates the voting process very clearly?

Yes, there is a "voting process",  but in my view it's a sham. These 35 guys are essentially told who to vote for. This is what I'm referring to. The decision is already made. Judging from Mr. Jagdeo's comments it looks like that's exactly what he'll be doing too.

Ramotar was weak. The Coalition Opposition were always bullying him 

how was this “bullying” manifested?

please explain

Why would you need an explanation for things that were showing in plain sight?

please cite example(s)

thanx

Bannas, first clear yuh mind, open yuh eyes and then look again.

The ballot is not secret.  

Yes it is!!!!!!  Stop with your lies!!!!!

Ideally the PPP voters should pick the candidate, but I don't think the logistics exist to support that. A number of factors should be taken into account - electability (as you mentioned), qualifications, and a host of intangibles. And there ought to be a vote (which exists in name only).

Mind you - the entire process for BOTH parties needs to be radically changed. Guyanese talk a lot about "democracy" but they ain't too tolerant of opposing views.

So you provide a solution that’s a non solution.  With friends like you, who needs enemies?

America solution is not Guyana solution.  Guyana needs small country solutions, see how it works in other caricom nations. 

It’s not.  

It’s not.  

Stop faking it.  You know nothing about the PPP Central Committee or anything about the PPP for that matter.  Three members of my family have served on that committee.  They know how it works.

It’s not.  

Stop faking it.  You know nothing about the PPP Central Committee or anything about the PPP for that matter.  Three members of my family have served on that committee.  They know how it works.

Who gives a shyte who you knows on the Central C'tee and your family lineage, none ever were selected for head of state, so shut up.

You don't own the PPP or GNI for that matter.

Run and cry, your dream boy will never be king and you have to be contented with Queen (Liar) of GNI.

please explain

please cite example(s)

thanx

put up or shut up!

stop wasting everybody's time

So you provide a solution that’s a non solution.  With friends like you, who needs enemies?

America solution is not Guyana solution.  Guyana needs small country solutions, see how it works in other caricom nations

Sure, America's solution is not Guyana's solution. But earlier you said this:
"We followed the British formula. The process will work". 

I submit to you it is the very British system (Westminster model) in our racially polarized society that is part of the problem.  

Why dont you listen before you make a fool of yourself. Your question/assumption can be cleared up.

I don't have to listen. Your statement says enough. The party is Jagdeo and Jagdeo is the party.

How can a party with several hundred thousand members, various MPs, a 35 member Central Committee among other committees be "the party is jagdeo and jagdeo is the party?"

You and Nehru are missing the point. Why is it that Jagdeo has to explain the process of selecting a PPP candidate? Are all other party members ignorant of the selection process? Is there no one else capable? Aren't there senior PPP members who were there before Jagdeo? What kind of a picture does this paint of the PPP?

America solution is not Guyana solution.  Guyana needs small country solutions, see how it works in other caricom nations

I submit to you it is the very British system (Westminster model) in our racially polarized society that is part of the problem.  

The system of Govt did not create the race issue in Guyana.  The race issue makes any system difficult.  Those in power get away with subverting the system due to kith and kin support regardless how blatant they violate the rules!

It’s not.  

Who gives a shyte who you knows on the Central C'tee and your family lineage, none ever were selected for head of state, so shut up.

Run and cry, your dream boy will never be king and you have to be contented with Queen (Liar) of GNI.

Aren't you sick of telling lies and scandals about people?  You come on here pretending that you know how the PPP process works when you don't even know how the PNC works.  Go get a life and stop stalking people.

please explain

please cite example(s)

thanx

put up or shut up!

Bai, if you think I am wasting your or anyone else's time, why do you bother to engage at all? There is a method of just looking away which you can employ if you so wish. I do it man times here.

You and Nehru are missing the point. Why is it that Jagdeo has to explain the process of selecting a PPP candidate? Are all other party members ignorant of the selection process? Is there no one else capable? Aren't there senior PPP members who were there before Jagdeo? What kind of a picture does this paint of the PPP?

GT, I believe that this is the world in which Politicians and Preachers exist. They behave like they are the only ones with the answers and everyone else cannot think or act on their own. Jagdeo is a player of that strange world and behaves accordingly. That is why I don't subject myself to these kinds of people or anyone else that seek to create some level of superiority over others.

please explain

please cite example(s)

thanx

put up or shut up!

Bai, if you think I am wasting your or anyone else's time, why do you bother to engage at all? There is a method of just looking away which you can employ if you so wish. I do it man times here.

much as you would like me to, i don’t ‘look away’ or ignore when you post PPP disinformation and indefensible ignorance

i get too much pleasure watching you squirm

yes, put up or shut up! and stop polluting the place with your bumbling, mumbling cowardice

The system of Govt did not create the race issue in Guyana.  The race issue makes any system difficult.  Those in power get away with subverting the system due to kith and kin support regardless how blatant they violate the rules!

Correct, the system didn't create the main problem - the race issue. That has existed for over 50 years. But it certainly exacerbates the problem, don't you think? And it's a bastardized Westminster system to boot. It's time to put an end to "black man rule" and "coolie man rule". Hopefully people within the 2 major parties have had enough of the old time politics and will see things differently down the road. The younger they are, the better.

put up or shut up!

much as you would like me to, i don’t ‘look away’ or ignore when you post PPP disinformation and indefensible ignorance

yes, put up or shut up! and stop polluting the place with your bumbling, mumbling cowardice

Why then are you complaining about me wasting everybody's time? I post on GNI according to the time I am willing to spend not what anyone else wish. You seem quite conflicted in how you spend your time.

And don't fool yourself. You don't know me nor do I know you and your existence is meaningless to me so is your opinion. Now you can still bow out (can't say gracefully because you have already squandered that opportunity) or continue embarrassing yourself.

Correct, the system didn't create the main problem - the race issue. That has existed for over 50 years. But it certainly exacerbates the problem, don't you think? And it's a bastardized Westminster system to boot. It's time to put an end to "black man rule" and "coolie man rule". Hopefully people within the 2 major parties have had enough of the old time politics and will see things differently down the road. The younger they are, the better.

That is what the Coalition government promised to do during the 2015 elections campaign but as soon as the elections were over, they dropped that promised as Granger resorted to the wicked ways of his idol Burnham. Nowadays, he make regular pilgrimages to Burnham's grave to get Burnham's blessings. And instead of focusing on the broken promises of the Coalition government, their supporters are more bent on commenting on what the PPP did in the past or may do in the future.

put up or shut up!

Why then are you complaining about me wasting everybody's time? I post on GNI according to the time I am willing to spend not what anyone else wish. You seem quite conflicted in how you spend your time.

And don't fool yourself. You don't know me nor do I know you and your existence is meaningless to me so is your opinion. Now you can still bow out (can't say gracefully because you have already squandered that opportunity) or continue embarrassing yourself.

it's called 'a figure of speech' . . . deployed by ME to embarrass YOU!

so i'll continue to circle back:

cite the example(s) of PNC opposition "bullying" President Ramotar you LIED so brazenly about . . . when you thought no one was paying attention

i re-ask because i know the answer and delight in lifting up the dress of disinformation shit spreaders like you

you see banna, i can sniff out a bluff, filibuster or cloaked scurry-away at 30 paces

lol

Aren't you sick of telling lies and scandals about people?  You come on here pretending that you know how the PPP process works when you don't even know how the PNC works.  Go get a life and stop stalking people.

Shut up yuh rass!  You got caught and exposed as a BIG LIAR.   Now they all know the pathological LIAR you are.  Everyone at the table was talking about the NUT CASE, that is YOU.  They all now know of the felonious act, as the Pa lady was there.  She made sure everyone know WHAT you are!

You go get a life and stop spreading your lies.

You have NO credibility!!

it's called 'a figure of speech' . . . deployed by ME to embarrass YOU!

Dude, you really think you can embarrass me? You don't even know me. There is nothing in my personal life that is embarrassing to me so once again you are being strayed by your delusion. Regarding you sniffs, perhaps the only thing you are sniffing is your farts. I don't subject myself to what anyone wants or asks. I comment solely on my own accord.