PPP Presidential Candidate to be chosen within months by secret ballot

Mr. Jagdeo told a media conference yesterday that the vote for the party’s Presidential Candidate will be by secret ballot and is expected to be done by the party’s Central Committee.

PPP Presidential Candidate to be chosen within months by secret ballot

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo has announced that the People’s Progressive Party will be choosing its Presidential Candidate for the 2020 general elections, before local government elections this year.

Local government elections are likely to take place by November of this year.

Mr. Jagdeo told a media conference yesterday that the vote for the party’s Presidential Candidate will be by secret ballot and is expected to be done by the party’s Central Committee.

He has warned potential candidates against making disparaging remarks of others who might be interested in the position.

“I urge all of the party members and those who are canvasing not to disparage anyone else. Because at the end of the day, what will happen, is not all of these people will rally around the person we chose and we move on to win the election”, Jagdeo said.

Mr. Jagdeo is prevented from running for President again as the Constitution bars anyone who would have served two elected terms as President from seeking a third term.

Legal minds have also pointed out that he also cannot be his party’s Prime Ministerial candidate, since anyone serving in that position would have to be eligible to be President.

So far, only party junior member and former Member of Parliament, Charles Ramson Jr. has publicly announced his candidacy for the party’s presidential candidate position.

Behind the scenes, a number of former government ministers under the PPP,  including Anil Nandlall, Irfaan Ali and Frank Anthony, have been expressing an interest to lead the PPP into the next elections.

But Former Presidents Donald Ramotar and Sam Hinds are both eligible to run for President.

Ramotar has only served one term as elected President and Hinds was never elected to the Presidency, but served as President for a few months, following the death of Dr. Cheddi Jagan.

The PNC is a Blackman Party Pointblank, full stop.

You blackman? You use to shake down dem coolies for a drink and lil fried rice. LHM!

Can you confirm that you are not a pedophile ,bloody ahole. 

Are you black? What is your name, Kunta Persaud? Seems so because you were a card carrying member of the PNC and participated in the shakedown of bribes from Indian businesses. All for a lil shit laced duck curry. You were a Burnham stooge engaged in the oppression of Indians. All by your own admission! Yuh want meh find de post again?

Idiot get a life. There is only one . fact, you can twist and turn what I said to please your low life piece of ass. Dig deep in you ass you will find shit I guess that what you eat maybe you are looking for handout.

Last edited by kp

Idiot get a life. There is only one . fact, you can twist and turn what I said to please your low life piece of ass. Dig deep in you ass you will find shit I guess that what you eat maybe you are looking for handout.

..de only twisting and turning is you trying fuh squirm out of de rope around your neck, placed there by yuh own braggadocio of being a Burnhamite coolie. Now yuh come hay claiming odda wise, pretending fuh care about indians and insulting blackman from behind a keyboard.

Not looking for any handouts, but if I were I'd sit at your feet and learn from the best sponger and parasite in town.

..de only twisting and turning is you trying fuh squirm out of de rope around your neck, placed there by yuh own braggadocio of being a Burnhamite coolie. Now yuh come hay claiming odda wise, pretending fuh care about indians and insulting blackman from behind a keyboard.

Not looking for any handouts, but if I were I'd sit at your feet and learn from the best sponger and parasite in town. Don't worry bai, Happo mussee proud of you!

Stick to your dog catcher job and cleaning road kill. You will remain a bottom  feeder I hope your life get better.

You blackman? You use to shake down dem coolies for a drink and lil fried rice. LHM!

Can you confirm that you are not a pedophile ,bloody ahole. 

Come and tell me this to my face. You are a worthless piece of shit.

Hey KP, me not picking on you but did you not say scaring the restaurant owners into giving free lunch was "perk" of the job!  I believe you said they were scared of getting shut down for food safety!

Any dougla person  out there who can represent me?

Who is a dougla? 

A doula is someone who is 20 percent of the Guyanese population and is breaking down racial barriers.

Hey KP, me not picking on you but did you not say scaring the restaurant owners into giving free lunch was "perk" of the job!  I believe you said they were scared of getting shut down for food safety!

He carried himself as PNC goon.

Who is a dougla? 

A doula is someone who is 20 percent of the Guyanese population and is breaking down racial barriers.

That depends on which gene is dominant. 

Who is a dougla? 

A dugla borne out on an Indian man riding the pony produces a "coolie" dugla.  A dugla borne out of a Black man riding the pony produces a "Black" dugla.

A dugla man with a name "VishMahabir" likely resulted from a coolie man riding the pony, as such a "coolie" dugla!

Who is a dougla? 

A dugla borne out on an Indian man riding the pony produces a "coolie" dugla.  A dugla borne out of a Black man riding the pony produces a "Black" dugla.

A dugla man with a name "VishMahabir" likely resulted from a coolie man riding the pony, as such a "coolie" dugla!

??

Pointblank posted:

Edghill not good enough to be president?

Nah. He doesn't respect de Speaker of parliament plus he looking like a strongman.

Seriously he hasn't expressed an interest so far.

Pointblank posted:

Edghill not good enough to be president?

agree.

guyana is a dead place, dey all drank cheddie and forbes racist kool-aid.

cannot believe after 60 years the country will still have a racist granger.

and now, the ppp instead of turning a new leaf in the country history books, still is racist.

Guyana is a dead place. Centuries ago, some whiteman would have taken it over.