So we went from you complaining about Indians owning the majority of business in Guyana to Indians should hire more Afros regardless of qualification to I am enabling the Whites because I believe in hiring the best qualified candidate. And this makes me racist? Laughable. Keep blaming the world for your shortcomings. The rest of us will continue to work hard and make our lives a success.

I did NOT complain that the majority of businesses are owned by Indians. I stated it as a FACT.  Just as it is a FACT that the bulk of the public sector is dominated by blacks.

My contention is if the domination of the private sector by Indians gives Indians an excuse to exclude blacks, because they consider them to be unsuitable for no reason other than being black, then why scream if blacks do the same thing in the public sector. to Indians.  Yes they are then both committing the same sin of using ethnicity and not merit. 

But in your eyes its only wrong when the black person does it.  Then you scream that you are fair and balanced and talk with intelligence on race in Guyana.  I see that you must agree with Trump that white Americans are getting a raw deal because of all of these nonwhites who demand their due based upon a system of merit.

Its seems OK for Indians to exclude but not blacks.  It seems OK for Indians to scream racism when blacks exclude them but when blacks scream racism such behavior is co0nsidered racist. 

That it is perfectly logical in your world for an Indian to only hire Indians, and exclude any consideration of black professionals because the latter clearly must be incompetent and incapable. That to fair minded and balanced people is RACIST and it is a fact that YOU must be a racist if you cannot understand this FACT.

I have no doubt that there is bias going on here. My contention is that this bias as NO WORSE than that which goes on in the private sector.

If you wish to continue to be an anti black racist then continue to justify racism against blacks by the private sector but do NOT wail when blacks in the public sector retaliate.

I also have made note of your RACIST personal attack against me. This reveal lots in your little reptilian head. I am a loser because I am black. That is your thinking.

So we went from you complaining about Indians owning the majority of business in Guyana to Indians should hire more Afros regardless of qualification to I am enabling the Whites because I believe in hiring the best qualified candidate. And this makes me racist? Laughable. Keep blaming the world for your shortcomings. The rest of us will continue to work hard and make our lives a success.

I did NOT complain that the majority of businesses are owned by Indians. I stated it as a FACT.  Just as it is a FACT that the bulk of the public sector is dominated by blacks.

My contention is if the domination of the private sector by Indians gives Indians an excuse to exclude blacks, because they consider them to be unsuitable for no reason other than being black, then why scream if blacks do the same thing in the public sector. to Indians.  Yes they are then both committing the same sin of using ethnicity and not merit. 

But in your eyes its only wrong when the black person does it.  Then you scream that you are fair and balanced and talk with intelligence on race in Guyana.  I see that you must agree with Trump that white Americans are getting a raw deal because of all of these nonwhites who demand their due based upon a system of merit.

Its seems OK for Indians to exclude but not blacks.  It seems OK for Indians to scream racism when blacks exclude them but when blacks scream racism such behavior is co0nsidered racist. 

That it is perfectly logical in your world for an Indian to only hire Indians, and exclude any consideration of black professionals because the latter clearly must be incompetent and incapable. That to fair minded and balanced people is RACIST and it is a fact that YOU must be a racist if you cannot understand this FACT.

I have no doubt that there is bias going on here. My contention is that this bias as NO WORSE than that which goes on in the private sector.

If you wish to continue to be an anti black racist then continue to justify racism against blacks by the private sector but do NOT wail when blacks in the public sector retaliate.

I also have made note of your RACIST personal attack against me. This reveal lots in your little reptilian head. I am a loser because I am black. That is your thinking.

You are a loser because that's who and what you are. It has nothing to do with race. You use race as an excuse for your inadequacies. As I have said before, anyone who stands up for any ethnic group except Afro Guyanese is a racist. It that case, guilty as charged. I have never condoned or supported racism in any sector private or public but at the same time i do not support any sort of entitlement. My parents taught me to work for what I want not sit on my ass and find excuses. So continue with your nonsensical ranting and blaming. I feel sorry for you.

anyone who stands up for any ethnic group except Afro Guyanese is a racist. It that case, guilty as charged.

Glad you admit it because you ALWAYS stand up for Indians, NEVER stand up for blacks and then you scream that those who do stand up for blacks are losers and racists.

Now its interesting that you accuse me of using race and yet your comments on this very forum queried the under representation of Indians. And it isn't the first time that you have done so either.

Isn't that seeing it through the prism of race?  How come you decided that their "Indianness" explain their exclusion.

But carry on. Glad to see that you admit that you are a racist.

Does anyone know how this works or what the criteria were? Was there an open application process then selection? I spent a lot of time on WCD and in Essequibo. This is NOT an accurate ethnic representation.

And here he sees it through the prism of race.  Why not accept your own assessment of blacks and admit in this case that the Indians weren't qualified.  No you will not do so, but you definitely will when blacks complain about under representation.

You are so steeped in your Indo centricity that you don't even see this for what it is.

 Now if you really wanted to help the youths in an area AND wanted to be fair, would you not have made sure you reached out to all the schools or are you telling me that is an accurate depiction of the ethnic breakdown of youths in that region? .

Funny this.  You demand all of this outreach to attract Indians but if someone said that the same should be done to attract blacks in instances where there is under representation you scream that they are racist losers who can only see life through race.

You are definitely not using any criteria aside from ethnicity to assess this situation.  How do you know that the outreach wasn't done?

 Now if you really wanted to help the youths in an area AND wanted to be fair, would you not have made sure you reached out to all the schools or are you telling me that is an accurate depiction of the ethnic breakdown of youths in that region? .

Funny this.  You demand all of this outreach to attract Indians but if someone said that the same should be done to attract blacks in instances where there is under representation you scream that they are racist losers who can only see life through race.

You are definitely not using any criteria aside from ethnicity to assess this situation.  How do you know that the outreach wasn't done?

As usual, you either have trouble understanding written English or just don't understand what you read. I never said whether or not an outreach was done. I asked what the process and criteria were.

?

As usual, you either have trouble understanding written English or just don't understand what you read. I never said whether or not an outreach was done. I asked what the process and criteria were.

The process was like that of the private sector in Guyana.  You are concerned only when the ethnic imbalance gives the appearance of Indian exclusion.

And yes I understand you fully well and read your hypocrisy and racial issues in Guyana loudly.  If this group were mainly Indians you would be screaming that the blacks weren't good enough which is why they weren't included.  This is your response when I query the under representation of blacks as managers/professionals in Indo owned corporations in Guyana. 

I was told by someone, who raises millions of dollars of financing OUTSIDE of Guyana, that he cannot do the same within Guyana.  This even though the banks are liquid and unable to find lending opportunities. He is a black man.  You will claim that he is unqualified though white people seem to think differently.

?

The process was like that of the private sector in Guyana.  You are concerned only when the ethnic imbalance gives the appearance of Indian exclusion.

And yes I understand you fully well and read your hypocrisy and racial issues in Guyana loudly.  If this group were mainly Indians you would be screaming that the blacks weren't good enough which is why they weren't included.  This is your response when I query the under representation of blacks as managers/professionals in Indo owned corporations in Guyana. 

I was told by someone, who raises millions of dollars of financing OUTSIDE of Guyana, that he cannot do the same within Guyana.  This even though the banks are liquid and unable to find lending opportunities. He is a black man.  You will claim that he is unqualified though white people seem to think differently.

Your issue is the fact that someone pointed out the blatant racism. You kept your racist mouth shut because the bias was to your liking. Has it been the other way around you would have been screaming coolie pick them own. I do NOT believe in any kind of affirmative action. Show me where I said blacks weren't good enough be managers etc. I said nothing is owed to anyone, work for what you want, don't expect anything out of appeasement and the most qualified person should get the job. I understand that affirmative action has served you well so continue with your racist rants and blaming the coolie man for your plight because it's all you are capable of. 

the dancin race bacoos notwithstanding . . . these are the FACTS:

people needed to VOLUNTEER to participate in these workshops

THERE IS NO MONETARY OR OTHER AWARD; only the passion to better oneself

it is telling that REO Jaikarran has to offer "prizes" to participants with good attendance

i asked a question earlier [still unanswered] . . . is there ANY evidence that Indo-Guyanese applicants from the region were turned away?

pick sense from nonsense

?

Hey hey hey...yuh black bai KKK dem in PNC blamin dem Indo foh Globetrust...dem bais seh dem going foh shut down dem "coolie" banks...hey hey hey...let dem shut dem down na...Congress Place go ge out de money...hey hey hey...

black bai KKK dem in PNC blamin dem Indo foh Globetrust...dem bais seh dem going foh shut down dem "coolie" banks...hey hey hey...let dem shut dem down na...Congress Place go ge out de money...hey hey hey...

malicious, racist nonsense from the undercover ecanamist rodent 

which "coolie" banks "dem bais seh"  dem going to shut down?

. . . noting that Globe Trust was not a bank

prancing klowns like you gat bile more than belly

black bai KKK dem in PNC blamin dem Indo foh Globetrust...dem bais seh dem going foh shut down dem "coolie" banks...hey hey hey...let dem shut dem down na...Congress Place go ge out de money...hey hey hey...

Hey hey hey...does is de word in some PNC quarter...hey hey hey...follow close...hey hey hey...

playing STUPID is not a response

it's an act of cowardice

playing STUPID is not a response

it's an act of cowardice

Hey hey hey...like yuh doan follow de news like dat guana who puff up he mout. Hey hey hey...

. I do NOT believe in any kind of affirmative action.

Good so if only blacks are selected and no Indians you will not be whining about demographics.   If you don't care when blacks are not selected then why should you care when Indians are ignored?  According to you all is fair in Guyana and there aren't any ethnic biases which are used to favor some and ignore others.

Even your wail about not liking affirmative action is a back hand insult to black Guyanese.  Did I ask for affirmative action within the private sector for professional and management jobs?  In your reptilian brain blacks can only obtain consideration for these jobs if there is a special program.

So you don't need to explicitly state that blacks aren't capable.  The mere fact that you imply that some sort of affirmative action is needed shows your thoughts loud and clear.

Its just amazing how implicit bias can reside in someone's head and they deny it.  Now rejoice with your new IndoKKK friends who seem to rejoice in your comments.

. I do NOT believe in any kind of affirmative action.

Good so if only blacks are selected and no Indians you will not be whining about demographics.   If you don't care when blacks are not selected then why should you care when Indians are ignored?  According to you all is fair in Guyana and there aren't any ethnic biases which are used to favor some and ignore others.

Even your wail about not liking affirmative action is a back hand insult to black Guyanese.  Did I ask for affirmative action within the private sector for professional and management jobs?  In your reptilian brain blacks can only obtain consideration for these jobs if there is a special program.

So you don't need to explicitly state that blacks aren't capable.  The mere fact that you imply that some sort of affirmative action is needed shows your thoughts loud and clear.

Its just amazing how implicit bias can reside in someone's head and they deny it.  Now rejoice with your new IndoKKK friends who seem to rejoice in your comments.

Keep whining and complaining. You first complained that even now in 2018 most of the business were owned by indo Guyanese. When I asked what prevented afro Guyanese from owning business you abandoned that argument and went to indos should hire more blacks. Then you started ranting about Haitains etc. and New York. You babble more than a rocky brook. My point about what started this "discussion" is, you cannot tell me that in an area that is predominantly Indo Guyanese, you found 29 Afro Guyanese all better qualified. That's like going to Linden and selected 29 Indos. Try to use your brain. And yes, had it been the other way around, I would have made the same comment. Try reading more and whining less.

Shouldn't a business owner not hire the best person available?

Do you also think that blacks do not merit beinbg considered.

The ethnic ownership of a business is immaterial if their hiring practices are fair.

And please stop making yourself look foolish.  The majority of the non family business in Guyana are in G/T or have substantial G/T operations.

Is G/T an "Indo" area?

Even in 2018 the private sector is mainly Indian owned and is unashamedly biased in its racist treatment of blacks.  You say NOTHING on this!

And where is the complaint that the private sector is mainly Indo?  Any "fair and reasonable" person would see that the complaint is about its racist treatment of blacks.  It is NOT about the ethnic composition of private sector ownership.

I suggest to you that you really have a fair and balanced debate because of now in 2018 the blacks/mixed think that they "own" the public sector, and Indians definitely dominate the private sector.  So each group thinks that they have the power to favor their own and exclude others.

I can assure that neither group can afford to think that they can ignore the ethnic inclusionary practices of their respective groups. We know full well that both groups are guilty. but you wish to focus your attention ONLY when Indians are excluded.

And if an area's ethnic demographics determines whose is hired then at least 60% of the professionals/managers in G/T would be black. So the notion that this explains hiring is silly and easily refuted.

You will note that at no point in this did I suggest that there wasn't the possibility of some level of ethnic exclusion.  My issue is when we only discuss it when it happens in the public sector and then adapt the attitude that Indo KKK attitudes can exist in some corporations without having repercussion on the country at large.

Even in 2018 the private sector is mainly Indian owned and is unashamedly biased in its racist treatment of blacks.  You say NOTHING on this!

And where is the complaint that the private sector is mainly Indo?  Any "fair and reasonable" person would see that the complaint is about its racist treatment of blacks.  It is NOT about the ethnic composition of private sector ownership.

I suggest to you that you really have a fair and balanced debate because of now in 2018 the blacks/mixed think that they "own" the public sector, and Indians definitely dominate the private sector.  So each group thinks that they have the power to favor their own and exclude others.

And if an area's ethnic demographics determines whose is hired then at least 60% of the professionals/managers in G/T would be black. So the notion that this explains hiring is silly and easily refuted.

Are you senile, pretentiously ignorant or just plain stupid? I never said demographics should dictate who gets hired or placed in managerial positions. Not believing in affirmative action means in its proper non biased sense, the best man gets the job or position. Now, I said,  that particular group, from that area, is not an accurate representation ethnically. Prove to me that the selection was fair and I'll admit I was wrong. 

I can assure that neither group can afford to think that they can ignore the ethnic inclusionary practices of their respective groups. We know full well that both groups are guilty. but you wish to focus your attention ONLY when Indians are excluded.

You will note that at no point in this did I suggest that there wasn't the possibility of some level of ethnic exclusion.  My issue is when we only discuss it when it happens in the public sector and then adapt the attitude that Indo KKK attitudes can exist in some corporations without having repercussion on the country at large.

Nice back treading.....

" is, you cannot tell me that in an area that is predominantly Indo Guyanese, you found 29 Afro Guyanese all better qualified. That's like going to Linden and selected 29 Indos.

I think that you are senile.  Just wrote it a few minutes ago.  Its fine if dementia is your issue.

Most private sector management/professional jobs are in G/T which is NOT an Indian area, so I don't know why you cite this argument without thinking that you look silly.

Nice back treading.....

I cited my original quote.  YOU are trying to HIDE Indo racism by MISREPRESENTING it.

Go try that trick with low caliber people like Nehru.

It is a FACT that in Guyana the private sector in 2018 is now Indo dominated. 

It is a FACT that a majority black public sector now controlled by a majority black party is now black dominated.

What is NOT acceptable is that such dominance is used to exclude anyone. Either by the Indo dominated private sector or the Afro dominated public sector.

Now resume your implied screams that Indians can exclude blacks but shouldn't be excluded by blacks.  I have not seen any where from you that exclusion is wrong regardless of who is responsible for this and the practices of BOTH the public and private sectors ought to have been examined.

" is, you cannot tell me that in an area that is predominantly Indo Guyanese, you found 29 Afro Guyanese all better qualified. That's like going to Linden and selected 29 Indos.

I think that you are senile.  Just wrote it a few minutes ago.  Its fine if dementia is your issue.

Most private sector management/professional jobs are in G/T which is NOT an Indian area, so I don't know why you cite this argument without thinking that you look silly.

Because you moron we are not speaking about GT. I was not aware of anything you wrote when I made my post.

We are speaking about GT because we are speaking about ethnic bias in Guyana.  Ethnic bias is not limited to this region.  Nor is it limited to the public sector.  And the private sector can no more be allowed to perpetuate ethnic bias than can the public sector.

YOU want to limit the discussion to ethnic bias by the public sector because YOU do not wish to discuss ethnic bias in the private sector. 

There are businesses in GT where similar bias exists and where job applicants were told during the PPP era "Is not Burnham time now" while the employer stroke his hand through his hair, conveying exactly what he meant.

So when you are ready to discuss employer based ethnic bias in the private sector then you can discuss similar bias in the public sector.  If you do not wish to discuss private sector bias then you are NOT qualified to discuss that which exists in the public sector.