I suspect the Hindu population dropped from 30% due to conversions and migration since 2012. The chart is outdated and is of no relevance.

Mits, suspecting is a lot different from actual numbers. Bhai, you sounding like Harold Bollard (sp) Burnham's rigger. 

At 65, I will give up my wealth and head to Guyana to spread Dharma. 

I heard that big conversions are happening in Essequibo and Upper Corentyne. 

Yes, all a dem running back to the PPP camp.  Especially dem ones in Whim who thought they were getting $9,000 a bag for paddy.

Ha Ha !!!! This is a knockout punch.

Damn,the discussion is Hindu Conversion.

Paddy roll in,

smh

I suspect the Hindu population dropped from 30% due to conversions and migration since 2012. The chart is outdated and is of no relevance.

Mits, suspecting is a lot different from actual numbers. Bhai, you sounding like Harold Bollard (sp) Burnham's rigger. 

At 65, I will give up my wealth and head to Guyana to spread Dharma. 

I heard that big conversions are happening in Essequibo and Upper Corentyne. 

Yes, all a dem running back to the PPP camp.  Especially dem ones in Whim who thought they were getting $9,000 a bag for paddy.

Ha Ha !!!! This is a knockout punch.

Damn,the discussion is Hindu Conversion.

Paddy roll in,

smh

She knock she self out. LOL! 

).

Do any of you see her as a possible Presidential candidate?

Got it right,

there is a base of support,that base are members of the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha will Vindya get the Opposition Leader approval ? highly unlikely.

Hindus are only 25% of the population now.

Banna, you are such a racist pig and you pretend you are not.  So what she is a Hindu, that does not mean she cannot lead and unite a plural society.  What religion was Burnham and the rest of you PNC leadership?

Stop the pretense, you are a racist pig!

).

Do any of you see her as a possible Presidential candidate?

Got it right,

there is a base of support,that base are members of the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha will Vindya get the Opposition Leader approval ? highly unlikely.

Hindus are only 25% of the population now.

Afros are only 28 percent of the population.

BTW can you please provide evidence of you claim ? OR are you shooting blanks like PointBlank ?

Banna,you are the blank shooter,get yourself educated on Guyana.

Information is free.Carib is correct.

Yuji is correct.

With what ?

he is refuting Carib claim Hindus are 25%.You need to educate your self instead of jumping in.

For the matter it's less than 25%

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 9.16.00 PM

Django and Racist Blackman Carib want to fudge the numbers.

WDR (Wah De Rass). You like ole pie nuh?

Mr.T posted:

What's racist about being a millionaire or an idiot?

There is only one thing worse than a racist bigot and that's a pretentious racist bigot. You know fully well what you're insinuating. Keep that for people like Prince who have no identity. My forefathers were poor hardworking people. They were also for the most part PPP supporters. Regardless of why, it was their choice. That does not make them idiots.

What I do know is that you stalk me and when you see me post something you stick your nose up my backside to smell it. And then you start firing off racist remarks aimed at me. Any criticism of the PPP is racist to you. Why don't you admit that you like to jerk off from excitement when I show up? I have been paying attention to your actions for years now. I know you think that I am black, or a PNC voter. And that is what is giving you away as a race baiter.

Mr.T posted:

What's racist about being a millionaire or an idiot?

There is only one thing worse than a racist bigot and that's a pretentious racist bigot. You know fully well what you're insinuating. Keep that for people like Prince who have no identity. My forefathers were poor hardworking people. They were also for the most part PPP supporters. Regardless of why, it was their choice. That does not make them idiots.

What I do know is that you stalk me and when you see me post something you stick your nose up my backside to smell it. And then you start firing off racist remarks aimed at me. Any criticism of the PPP is racist to you. Why don't you admit that you like to jerk off from excitement when I show up? I have been paying attention to your actions for years now. I know you think that I am black, or a PNC voter. And that is what is giving you away as a race baiter.

Wishful thinking on your part. Not my cup of tea. Try an alternative lifestyle website. You speak garbage and when upbraided you whine.

That chart is incorrect,Hindus are 24.83 %

http://www.statisticsguyana.gov.gy/pubs.html

Click the above and download Compendium 4  of 2012 census.

The chart and reality are two different animals. When converted Hindus die, their funerals are conducted according to Hindu rites. Forget the statistics.

Afros are only 28 percent of the population.

BTW can you please provide evidence of you claim ? OR are you shooting blanks like PointBlank ?

Trotman says that he is mixed and this segment is now at 20% of the population.  Do you consider Trotman to be "black" or "mixed"?

Think about that if you seriously think that the black population is only 29%.  In fact its now MORE than the Indian population when we include people like Trotman, who self identifies as "mixed" yet is definitely operating within the context of the Afro Guyanese community.

I will further add that this time around it will be APNU/AFC which will be handing out goodies to the Tochaos to buy votes. NOT the PPP.

People like you ought to be bowing and scraping to the black/mixed voters if you want to guarantee a PPP win.

Banna, you are such a racist pig and you pretend you are not.  So what she is a Hindu, that does not mean she cannot lead and unite a plural society.  What religion was Burnham and the rest of you PNC leadership?

Stop the pretense, you are a racist pig!

It was pointed out that her base is the Hindu population which is even smaller than is the total Indian population.  If her claim is that she has a strong Hindu base even an Indo KKK like you can see that this doesn't mean a victory unless she can build beyond that.

I don't know the woman and I bet that many Guyanese are similar so unless she makes herself known she cannot win. Long gone are the days when Indo clannishness won elections.  Unless someone gets cross over votes, and some from the Amerindians they lose.  Its that simple.

Now you can scream about who is racist when your wails used to be that blacks are useless and ought to thank Indians for "saving" Guyana. Yes even as many fled to majority blacks islands 10 years ago.

I am making this clear and unequivocal prediction now: the PPP will come to power in 2020. Notice that I didn't say that they will outright gain a majority. 

I have correctly predicted the last three elections in Canada. I have never been a member of any party  and never voted in national elections.

i know that, at this time, the prospect of a PPP win seems remote. Notice also that I am making this prediction before the PPP has even announced its candidate.

I say this from a place of intuition. I don't know quite how it will come about. Maybe the proposed Amerindian party will join forces with the PPP. Or maybe something will happen with the coalition, causing it to implode. Or maybe both.

Mark my words.

The prospect of the PPP coming to power again does not exactly fill me with delight. This is an intuitive thing. If I am wrong I will fall on my sword. And if I am right... Well you will tell me that I was right.

Quantum posted:

I am making this clear and unequivocal prediction now: the PPP will come to power in 2020. Notice that I didn't say that they will outright gain a majority. 

I have correctly predicted the last three elections in Canada. I have never been a member of any party  and never voted in national elections.

i know that, at this time, the prospect of a PPP win seems remote. Notice also that I am making this prediction before the PPP has even announced its candidate.

I say this from a place of intuition. I don't know quite how it will come about. Maybe the proposed Amerindian party will join forces with the PPP. Or maybe something will happen with the coalition, causing it to implode. Or maybe both.

Mark my words.

The prospect of the PPP coming to power again does not exactly fill me with delight. This is an intuitive thing. If I am wrong I will fall on my sword. And if I am right... Well you will tell me that I was right.

Will keep that in mind.

I doan see  APNU/AFC as one termer,If they split and run independently come 2020,PPP wins.

Quantum posted:

Mark my words.

Will keep that in mind.

I doan see  APNU/AFC as one termer,If they split and run independently come 2020,PPP wins.

If the PNC decides to rig the elections as they are preparing to do, Granger will win without the AFC. PNC can get 99.999% of the votes cast.

Quantum posted:

APNU and AFC could not agree to 60 / 40 split and will be contesting upcoming LGE separately. Is this the beginning of the unravelling?

Hmmm.  Like this chap Quantum is a 'see far man'

Baseman predicted the "unraveling" since 2011.

How far this chap Quantum see with his/her prediction when the train is already about to run over?

Granger will hand over a few million to Jagdeo and he will accept APNU ruling.

Those people aren't the enemies that people here think that they are.  There is massive collusion in corruption.  In fact certain PPP officials are bold enough to demand their cut from projects and I think that they get some of it too!  Just like a certain APNU presidential advisor didn't do badly under Jagdeo.

Jagdeo needs to scream "black man a kill ahbe" to get his base worked up, but he is perfectly happy provided that barrels of coin are transferred to him out of this oil bonanza.