CANU in large drug bust at Parika

-five men to be charged

June 12 2018

Five men are expected to be charged today following a large drug bust at Parika, East Bank Essequibo.

The Customs Anti-Narcotic Unit (CANU) today said that 77 lbs of marijuana and 30 lbs of cocaine were found in two plastic gas bottles.

The packages that were retrieved from the bottles (CANU photo)

Five men were arrested pending investigations. They are: Khamraj Lall, Marlon Lawrence, Rajendra Persaud, Cleve Thornhill, and Doodnauth Chattgroon. They are all expected to pass through Leonora Magistrate’s court today for the offence of Trafficking in Narcotics.

The two plastic containers in which the drugs were found. (CANU photo)

All along I thought that the drug problem happened only when the PPP was in power. You mean the drug trade is still active under the PNC? What happened to the promise of stamping out the drug trade? Is the PNC now a narco-government????

they got caught...long live the Govt

For illegal campaign fundraising by the PNC. Chairman Granger?

All congrats to Canu. Drugs destroy lives.

"Five men were arrested pending investigations. They are: Khamraj Lall, Marlon Lawrence, Rajendra Persaud, Cleve Thornhill, and Doodnauth Chattgroon. They are all expected to pass through Leonora Magistrate’s court today for the offence of Trafficking in Narcotics."

Hang them if they are found guilty.

"Five men were arrested pending investigations. They are: Khamraj Lall, Marlon Lawrence, Rajendra Persaud, Cleve Thornhill, and Doodnauth Chattgroon. They are all expected to pass through Leonora Magistrate’s court today for the offence of Trafficking in Narcotics."

Ow yugi, why you picking on only dem Indo guys, should the other two guys be set free?

Why worry? Chairman Granger will give them a full pardon. After all, they were doing PNC fundraising.

so yuh saying Granger get them to do drugs, then arrest them, now will pardon them

Bai, you prappa smart me tell you. The man has to arrest them to show that he has a handle on crime...get it?