Last night Rai's biographer, Baytoram Ramharack, delivered a thunderbolt of a speech at an event to commemorate Indian Arrival Day.  One of the members of the Jaikarran family who lost over ten members during the PNC slaughter in 1964 was also a Speaker.

where did the loss of 10+ members from 1 family occur in 1964?

i never heard of this . . . certainly wasn't at Wismar 

Baseman, I am disappointed with this response. I expected better from you. Please go back and read your history and determine who went into hiding leaving Balram Singh Rai alone to deal with the racial disturbances when Georgetown was burning. Balram Singh Rai saved Cheddi’s life during this period and prevented more bloodshed and loss of life. 

Last night Rai's biographer, Baytoram Ramharack, delivered a thunderbolt of a speech at an event to commemorate Indian Arrival Day.  One of the members of the Jaikarran family who lost over ten members during the PNC slaughter in 1964 was also a Speaker.

Mahaicony, ECD.

Where did this happen ? can you enlighten,too much poison fed to the East Indian diaspora in NYC.

Dondadda posted:

Baseman, I am disappointed with this response. I expected better from you. Please go back and read your history and determine who went into hiding leaving Balram Singh Rai alone to deal with the racial disturbances when Georgetown was burning. Balram Singh Rai saved Cheddi’s life during this period and prevented more bloodshed and loss of life. 

Correct history!  The man stood up like a champ and risked his life for the sake of others.

Mahaicony, ECD.

detail please

thanks

Where did this happen ? can you enlighten,too much poison fed to the East Indian diaspora in NYC.

Here you go again with your lies.  Google "Massacre of the Jaikarran Family at Chance, Mahaicony".  One of the reasons you are such a nasty minded leach is because you don't know your history.  

August 28th marks the fortieth anniversary of the massacre of the seven Jaikarans at Chance, Mahaicony in 1964. More than one year before, on April 1, 1963, the PNC launched a Terrorist Security Organization as detailed in the X-13 Report: http://guyanajournal.com/x_13.html. By May 1963, the X-13 plan of extermination and ethnic cleansing was leaked, but not shut down. Thus, throughout 1963, over 19 incidents of bombing were planned by the leadership of the PNC, and executed by the ‘soldiers’ of the Plan. Supt. Paul Britton Report of August 1964 on the X-13 plan refers. (These were not "tit for tat" actions, as Mayor Green would make of lesser issues during the 1964 sugar strikes of GAWU.)

http://www.guyanajournal.com/jaikaran.html

Please keep the dutty language to your self.

You are a compulsive liar it wasn't 10. Your credibility always questionable.

August 28th marks the fortieth anniversary of the massacre of the seven Jaikarans at Chance, Mahaicony in 1964. More than one year before, on April 1, 1963, the PNC launched a Terrorist Security Organization as detailed in the X-13 Report: http://guyanajournal.com/x_13.html. By May 1963, the X-13 plan of extermination and ethnic cleansing was leaked, but not shut down. Thus, throughout 1963, over 19 incidents of bombing were planned by the leadership of the PNC, and executed by the ‘soldiers’ of the Plan. Supt. Paul Britton Report of August 1964 on the X-13 plan refers. (These were not "tit for tat" actions, as Mayor Green would make of lesser issues during the 1964 sugar strikes of GAWU.)

http://www.guyanajournal.com/jaikaran.html

Please keep the dutty language to your self.

You are a compulsive liar it wasn't 10. Your credibility always questionable.

A family member told me that it was 10.  I will go with that.  Two minutes ago you never heard of this.  Now you are an expert.  My father was there when this happened.  He said if it wasn’t for a gentleman by the name of Dougla Alfred many more would have been dead.  He was hiding the Indians in his house while their houses were going up in flames.

Bibi, you said it was 10+

you are the one who likes to crow about knowing your history

the crime was horrific enough . . . why do you compulsively feel a need to exaggerate/embellish?

Gal Django you teaching about Indian culture ... nah waste yo time . 

It is foolish to question Bibi about Guyana's history during those troubled times of PNC brutality. She is connected to people with first hand information. If she says 10, it is 10 regardless of what the record says.

so, if I say that 12+ family members died in the June 1964 bombing of Arthur Abraham's home instead of 8 . . . is that arite?

It is foolish to question Bibi about Guyana's history during those troubled times of PNC brutality. She is connected to people with first hand information. If she says 10, it is 10 regardless of what the record says.

so, if I say that 12+ family members died in the June 1964 bombing of Arthur Abraham's home instead of 8 . . . is that arite?

She has demonstrated on many occasions that she was close to many of the people at the time who have personal knowledge and experiences. You haven't done so. Therefore you wouldn't be afforded the same level of confidence.

trafficking in malicious gossip does not give you "personal knowledge"

i can say without fear of contradiction that my family was closer to events, and i know more important people of that period than any name-dropping gossip monger

in the important areas, she hasn't "demonstrated" much more than the ability to lie BIG and run away

your "confidence" doesn't mean shyte

i can say without fear of contradiction that my family was closer to events, and i know more important people of that period than any name-dropping gossip monger

in the important areas, she hasn't "demonstrated" much more than the ability to lie BIG and run away

You can say anything you wish. However, as of now, you are miles away from where she is in demonstrating her connections to people of that era.

she is "demonstrating" her ability to dissemble in biddable company and you are simply too stupid and tribal to figure it out

Since when the PNC slaughtering of many Guyanese is malicious gossip.  Not because Burnham scratched the records mean it didn't happen.  My parents educated us about our history.  You and Django were surprised to hear about the Jaikarran slayings.  And that is only one example, the villages of Bachelors Adventure and Belfield and Victoria were cleared of Indians and Portuguese.  I was born and raised in the PPP party.  I was born in the first freed African village in Guyana's history.  I know my history.

Django is a dirty Indian who wants to erase PNC's racism and slaughter of Indos from the History Books. That ain't gonna happen.

You and Bibiski surely got it wrong,i don't peddle what was told.I listened to the stories from both sides do some research then come to conclusion.

During the 1964 riots i was 11 yrs old,what the heck will a kid of that age knows about racial strife.I have done some research and have loads of genuine documents that cause the 1960 riots.

Both of the major racial groups lost lives during that period to keep Jagan out of power.Who ever believes the PPP and their supporters were saints need their heads examined.

Lives lost during that period shouldn't be seen as lives of color,where one group worth more than the other they were all humans.I detest politicians who uses such tragedy for political gains.

Since when the PNC slaughtering of many Guyanese is malicious gossip.
"malicious gossip" actually references the cold LIES you tell, nothing about PNC slaughtering "many Guyanese" . . . and, to complete your circle of infamy, please identify exactly who slaughtered the other set of "many Guyanese" during that time?

Not because Burnham scratched the records mean it didn't happen.  My parents educated us about our history.
again, how did "Burnham scratched the records" again? . . . typical cowardly dodge to cover your lying tracks

You and Django were surprised to hear about the Jaikarran slayings.
the "Jaikarran slayings" are a matter of public record. The fact that you LIED about 10+ dead placed it outside the context of what i know and is known about the killings on the East Coast, both Afro and Indo . . . of course it is personal for you, your father and all, and it is unfortunate that the Abraham family murders sucked all the historical oxygen in the pantheon of single family tragedies of that time . . . but that is NO EXCUSE for you to lie . . . there is no reporting anywhere of 10+ dead and your father NEVER told you such a thing, correct?  

And that is only one example, the villages of Bachelors Adventure and Belfield and Victoria were cleared of Indians and Portuguese.
there are 2 terms i suggest you look up: "special pleading" and "sacred victimization" . . . you do realize that Afro-Guyanese have their own narratives, their own massacre stories to tell from that time . . . that too is history! . . . "Portuguese" is a nice touch; tell us more about how PNC/UF victimized them with the X-13 plan

I was born and raised in the PPP party. 
clap clap clap . . . you should try get out of the Freedom House bubble from time to time and learn the history of ALL Guyanese from sources other than The West on Trial and the eliding ethnic axe grinder you cite here http://www.guyanajournal.com/jaikaran.html 

I was born in the first freed African village in Guyana's history.
apropos what? . . . how exactly does that particular non-event expiate your nasty little ethnic propaganda turn?

I know my history.
too little of it; and nobody else's . . . obviously

your deploying multiple straw men to cover your tracks required point-by-point treatment . . . see above

Since when the PNC slaughtering of many Guyanese is malicious gossip.  Not because Burnham scratched the records mean it didn't happen.  My parents educated us about our history.  You and Django were surprised to hear about the Jaikarran slayings.  And that is only one example, the villages of Bachelors Adventure and Belfield and Victoria were cleared of Indians and Portuguese.  I was born and raised in the PPP party.  I was born in the first freed African village in Guyana's history.  I know my history.

I have to agree here!  My father told us about the family being routed from BA by marauding Africans.  He also told us about the pregnant lady whose belly was chopped open and the baby fell out.

As Trump would say, some humans are Animals!

During a Trip to Ottawa many years ago to protest for free and air elections in Guyana, the late minister Sat told us about an incident in Linden during the race riots of how an Afro Guyanese hid him for days in a toilet and brought food and water for him. He said that he saw how some Afros slaughtered Indos as he watched helplessly.

He was praying and hoping that he would not be the next victim.

This is a dirty part of Guyanese history that Granger intentionally left out during a major presentation that he made many years ago.

Guyana needs a truth commission like South Africa so that the country can heal and move on.

Prashad is against a truth commission. Anti-koolies must die in their beds screaming for another can of condensed milk. Also, there must be no assassinations of anti-koolies. Use the example of  King Hussein of Jordon, he wanted to be assassinated by a Palestinian so that he can die a hero of his people but instead he died of batty cancer. A perfect ending to an batty kisser.