Image may contain: 1 person

In my humble opinion, if what I see here indicates that Jagdeo is running for a third term, this will definitely send the final nail in PPP's coffin. A few things to look at. {1} This will send a message that the PPP doesn't have any other qualified candidate besides Jagdeo. {2} A dictatorship revolution is on the rise in Guyana. {3} The people of Guyana and the diaspora is not comfortable with this. Last but not least. {4} Not discounting that Mr. Jagdeo is wise, mature and have presidential experience, but Guyanese are looking for a new face with a new vision to carry the country's affairs into the future. In a better sense, people are tired to gamble on Jagdeo. 

BTW, did the CCJ released the verdict on Jagdeo's third term?

What's your opinion?

Jagdeo may feel confident in himself, but his supporters confident is lost. He may feel that he have all ends covered from past mistakes, but he can be easily blindsided again in 2020. I thought he was supposed to coach someone as the presidential candidate, but the billboard surprises me. Winning will be a miracle for Jagdeo at this juncture. 

Gni ers does not vote so it dose'nt matter who they support. The support has to come from non indian population[assuming AFC flock return]to boost the  numbers from 39% to 51%. 12% of either Amerindian and dougla will have to make up, don't count on blacks to vote PPP likewise don't  count coolies to vote PNC.

PNC will have a rougher time with their  number 34% to 51% they need 17% to make up but without a doubt they will rig to stay in power no matter who PPP candidate. The PPP is just making it easier with the known anti American Jagabaat at the wheel, PNC will get help from America with the rigging.. 

Jagdeo may feel confident in himself, but his supporters confident is lost. He may feel that he have all ends covered from past mistakes, but he can be easily blindsided again in 2020. I thought he was supposed to coach someone as the presidential candidate, but the billboard surprises me. Winning will be a miracle for Jagdeo at this juncture. 

It shows the support Jagdeo has at home, their votes counts, your opinion does not matter. That bill board was paid by Jagdeo's supporters. Why worry about Guyana's election when you live in USA that's where your vote counts, US has election in 2020, presently you have an unstable leader Trump.

If the people in Guyana wants Jagdeo as their leader and should they elect him, well who are we to say living overseas, the people at home live the politics they face the hard ships, they know what is good and bad.

Like I said over and over like when dem ladies ah gotay Dhal, no one should be given a third term. However, the knowledge, competence and experiences of DR Bharat Jagdeo is necessary for the PROGRESS and PROSPERITY of GUyana. He can be Party Leader and Chief Advisor of President Anil Nandalall or President Priya Manikchand.

It shows the support Jagdeo has at home, their votes counts, your opinion does not matter. That bill board was paid by Jagdeo's supporters. Why worry about Guyana's election when you live in USA that's where your vote counts, US has election in 2020, presently you have an unstable leader Trump.

If the people in Guyana wants Jagdeo as their leader and should they elect him, well who are we to say living overseas, the people at home live the politics they face the hard ships, they know what is good and bad.

From the man in the street.. majority of homes and all races .. they see Jagdeo as the leader . I don’t agree with some of his decision during his term but give the man another chance .

in indo village , you speak ill of the man ... they beat the shit of you . 

From the man in the street.. majority of homes and all races .. they see Jagdeo as the leader . I don’t agree with some of his decision during his term but give the man another chance .

in indo village , you speak ill of the man ... they beat the shit of you . 

Ow baaaai...if yuh shut down all de viable competition den you become de Lard and Champion. De only one in town. Ow...even Ramo na had wan chance foh do he wuk in peace. How yuh tink Mr God Putin get 82% approval ratin. And dem pole dat wad tek by Western political scientists. De man kill and jail all he viable challenger. Suh yes yuh will get 82% wid charisma as Mr God Putin. De coolie peopkle dem in de same situation. Nobady can seh anything or seem lil up front Mr Dr Jagdoe. Mr Dr Jagdoe is very very very smooth and charasmatic. But doan be in wan position where he gat powah pon yuh. Where yuh mortgage payment depend pon he. Hey hey hey...

But me is feelin like wan lil philosopher pon ayoo today. Mr Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe is a man of his time. If yu put yuself in he shoes what would yu do when dem bais destabilise yuh and was chantin "wuk pon she" ... "wuk pon she" everyday? De ole Jaganite dem ge de man a bad hand. Dey didnt do anything to army and police force in 1992. He will go down in coolie folklore as de champion who stand up to blackman bullyin. Doh is why dey hate him and doh is why he cyant run wan kuntry in peace if he win in 2020. As foh me I doan want to be in wan position where me mortgage payment and wuk depend pon wan morally and ethically challenge man like Mr Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe. While he will go down as Lord Rama in coolie folklore, abie still gat wan kuntry foh build. Hey hey hey...

No one is perfect, in USA the majority of people voted for Clinton but Trump is president. Even the great Cheddie Jagan had oppositions, so why must we put Jagdeo to higher standards, he will always have enemies, I think more so on GNI, it's called the envy of young success, if you can't be like him you hate him, Crab Mentality.

Image may contain: 1 person

In my humble opinion, if what I see here indicates that Jagdeo is running for a third term, this will definitely send the final nail in PPP's coffin. A few things to look at. {1} This will send a message that the PPP doesn't have any other qualified candidate besides Jagdeo. {2} A dictatorship revolution is on the rise in Guyana. {3} The people of Guyana and the diaspora is not comfortable with this. Last but not least. {4} Not discounting that Mr. Jagdeo is wise, mature and have presidential experience, but Guyanese are looking for a new face with a new vision to carry the country's affairs into the future. In a better sense, people are tired to gamble on Jagdeo. 

BTW, did the CCJ released the verdict on Jagdeo's third term?

What's your opinion?

You would believe shit can fly too. Are you that dense that you cannot differentiate a photoshop picture from an original?

It does not matter of Jagdeo has a third term or the PPP wins in 2020.  The East Indian people of Guyana are caught in a perfect storm of downward decline.  The only workable solution is the creation of an independent Sovereign country.  This can only be accomplished by ending koolie crabdog fight up and koolie hatred/envy of his or her fellow koolie.

Given the racism emanating from the PNC, if he is the best chance of stopping them, then let it be.  

Its great he has not criticized the Exxon PSA.  Send a message to the Americans that the ppp is open for business and will respect deals signed!

Bhai you joking right !! there will be no support for BJ from the Americans,nor the BC.

The PPP losing power in 2015 was necessary

Dear Editor,

I must advise at the outset that even though the PPP is still run by an Executive Committee in between Congresses, it is my observed view that the post 1992 set of PPP leaders have no desire to take Guyana to any communist or socialist system. So what is it that they are trying to promote? It is my observed view that they are hell bent on completing the hundreds of necessary deals to uplift the lives of the Guyanese people economically after failing under the Ramotar term. Deal like completing the Hydro Electric Project, the Transportation Link to Brazil, the Deep Water Harbour, the restructuring of the productive sectors to take them up the value chain to the point that they can become more productive; create greater value and more jobs for the people and of course that Speciality Hospital among others.
This is what distinguishes them from the current PNC led Granger government. This Granger government has exposed its stripes as the same old PNC that is focused on form rather than substance; pageantry rather than human progress. What this Granger government is focused on, is reviving Burnham’s words as issued in the Sophia Declaration in the 1970’s. They are a political force still stuck in the past who does not know how to build the future.
The PPP losing power in 2015 was necessary because it caused two things:

1. It created the memories of their political humiliation that took them back to their core – Jaganism, (lean, clean and mean administration).

2. It has created the opportunity for the great purge where the party apparatchiks who served for generations but who are still stuck in the old world, are moved out to create room for more youths who are living in the present moment. The PPP in 2020 is expected to have almost all its candidates under 60 years of age with the majority in their 30s and 40’s.
That said, history has taught us that the PPP has a natural political strength of about 190,000 solid votes come rain or storm. The PNC on the other hand has about 160,000 of those. But the winning force needs 205,000 votes.
The mathematics reveals that the PNC has to hunt for 45,000 votes for victory, which I believe is unachievable with a record like what they have today. The PNC leadership appears lethargic and incompetent and logged off from the people’s problems. They seem more focused on self enrichment with two AFC Ministers reputed to have become billionaires already and one PNC Minister in the Ministry of the Presidency also in that elite group. Additionally, the AFC and WPA are more focused today at fighting each other for the political crumbs and thus are of no help to the PNC politically.
The one thing that is driving the PPP today is “no more humiliation for the PPP” and thus they were forced by the people to clean up their act. But they cannot be seen to be clean with people like Donald Ramotar and Clement Rohee on the list and this is their challenge.
But where does this leave Bharat Jagdeo? Well, he was the creator of Ramotar and must share the blame for the mess the PPP is in today. But what we must never discount is that among the rank and file of that 190,000 voters who are considered at the natural strength of the PPP, he is almost like a demi-god. These 190,000 people know only a Jagdeo can beat a Granger in 2020. Though he has much baggage, he is the most capable of the entire Executive Committee. But that does not mean that if the CCJ rejects the third term case, the PPP is finished. They have two other very capable members of the Executive Committee who has the talent and experience to do this job under the guidance of Jagdeo – Gail Teixeira and Anil Nandalal. Frank Anthony is a nice fellow but he is a political ‘mook’ when it comes to the national stage. He is seen as a shallow politician who does not have a position on most matters and that projects him as one with no charisma. Therefore, he does not have what it takes to combat in the ring with candidate Granger.
Maybe in 10 years time.

Albert Allen

"This Granger government has exposed its stripes as the same old PNC that is focused on form rather than substance; pageantry rather than human progress. What this Granger government is focused on, is reviving Burnham’s words as issued in the Sophia Declaration in the 1970’s. They are a political force still stuck in the past who does not know how to build the future."

Granger proves this with his weekly Sunday morning visits to Burnham's empty grave to put mala pun it.