Named his son in honor of Ernesto Che Guevara!

Dem PPP chirren all name Fidel, Vladimir, Ernesto or Karl. 

Ah wonduh what Uncle Gilly name he son. I bet yuh is not Currass.

Ha ha...

That’s true of the PPP...they seem to name their children after famous Marxist people...Ramotar’s son also had a Russian name...cant remember what it was...Vladimir or something.

what a bunch of confused misguided people....

Why couldn’t they have normal names like Mars, Bibi, Nehru and Moses?

My son is named after a Palestinian legend.

Besides the names mentioned above, some other PPP chirren names: Alexei, Lisavita, Maxim.

Parents usually name their babies after people they admire. Names like Rohan [after Kanhai], Shawn [after Sean Connery], Babita [after a Bollywood star], Imran [after cricketer Imran Khan], Allan [after cowboy actor Allan Ladd] etc. 

Naturally, up to 1990 people in the PPP had admired certain Russian, Cuban and other socialist/progressive personalities. Ranji Chandisingh named his son Yuri [after the spaceman Gagarin] and Brindley Benn named his son Robeson [after the Afro-American communist Paul Robeson].

That is their right.

All my kids have WEstern names. Many years ago a Pandit came to do a Jhandi at my home and when I gave him the names he asked me why I did not give them Hindu names. I told him when in Rome do as the Romans do. I am sure he did not appreciate the answer but I am a practical person. A name does not stop anyone from worshiping  Gods/ Goddesses of your choice. A name does not make you less of a person, what matters is your actions, words, behavior and service to humanity!!!!

Parents usually name their babies after people they admire. Names like Rohan [after Kanhai], Shawn [after Sean Connery], Babita [after a Bollywood star], Imran [after cricketer Imran Khan], Allan [after cowboy actor Allan Ladd] etc. 

Naturally, up to 1990 people in the PPP had admired certain Russian, Cuban and other socialist/progressive personalities. Ranji Chandisingh named his son Yuri [after the spaceman Gagarin] and Brindley Benn named his son Robeson [after the Afro-American communist Paul Robeson].

That is their right.

Nah...they should stick to their cultural names...this only confuses the kids and it moves them further away from their natural heritage. Imagine a kid with a name like ALEXI and VLADIMIR going to a Hindu or Buddhist temple trying to fit in, and then telling people they are Hindus and Buddhist with those names. Its unnatural. It was also the European motive to get people to change their names...KUNTA KINTE became Chicken George.

These people have been culturally and mentally imperialized...the sad thing is that they do not realize this.

Dem people should be like Kazma...he proud to name his son after the prophet. No confusion there.

As a dougla the Indian part of my family culture is emphasized more...so i know more about the Indian heritage, but i am still trying to learn about others.

All my kids have WEstern names. Many years ago a Pandit came to do a Jhandi at my home and when I gave him the names he asked me why I did not give them Hindu names. I told him when in Rome do as the Romans do. I am sure he did not appreciate the answer but I am a practical person. A name does not stop anyone from worshiping  Gods/ Goddesses of your choice. A name does not make you less of a person, what matters is your actions, words, behavior and service to humanity!!!!

Some people adopt western names as call names in America, but they still maintain their Hindu names...nothing wrong with this either.

I am Muslim and my wife is Hindu. My son's first name is Hindu and I named him after my father for his middle name.

Great, you covered all bases. And that is my point, everyone has a right to do as they please. I do not see any issues with names quite frankly.

It all depends on the reason for breaking with tradition and whether it's just with naming. We recently went to a birthday party for a 4 year old. The kids were all Jonathan, Christian, Ashley etc. As you said, it's just a name and it's their right to name their children whatever they wish. The problem is, some of them do it to make their children more "American". I will never forget where I came from. Forget your roots and you lose your identity.

I don’t disagree with you for as the saying goes “a rose by any other name would smell just as sweet”. While nothing is wrong with any particular name, maintaining a name that identifies us culturally may still be the easiest thing to do. This can go a far way to preserve our identity and culture through our kids. I liked the idea of my kids having beautiful and meaningful Muslim names. However, I don’t support names that are difficult to pronounce because that can cause others to struggle pronouncing them.

Besides the names mentioned above, some other PPP chirren names: Alexei, Lisavita, Maxim.

Sir Gilbakka is it George Habash or Edward Said ?

I don’t disagree with you for as the saying goes “a rose by any other name would smell just as sweet”. While nothing is wrong with any particular name, maintaining a name that identifies us culturally may still be the easiest thing to do. This can go a far way to preserve our identity and culture through our kids. I liked the idea of my kids having beautiful and meaningful Muslim names. However, I don’t support names that are difficult to pronounce because that can cause others to struggle pronouncing them.

You can disagree, I do not think there is a right/wrong way.

POLITICAL MOBILITY
With both President Granger and I being temporarily out of the jurisdiction, I also wish to congratulate my colleagues, Carl Greenidge and Khemraj Ramjattan, on their appointments to perform the functions of the offices of President and prime minister, respectively.

Imagine that, Guyana is presently run by two retards. Moses also stated he was travelling across Iowa admiring the scenery. maybe he is waiting for his American visa.

Imagine that, Guyana is presently run by two retards. 

Very early in their careers, Students in a medical school are taught,  that word is taboo. They are asked to consider that if  "Retards"  were not allowed to have kids, they never would have been born.

Go see "Kicking It Old School" with Jamie Kennedy.......

POLITICAL MOBILITY
With both President Granger and I being temporarily out of the jurisdiction, I also wish to congratulate my colleagues, Carl Greenidge and Khemraj Ramjattan, on their appointments to perform the functions of the offices of President and prime minister, respectively.

Imagine that, Guyana is presently run by two retards. Moses also stated he was travelling across Iowa admiring the scenery. maybe he is waiting for his American visa.

he better like Iowa, open heart surgery will keep him there for 7 months. By the time he returns to Guyana, he would be out of touch with the changes Granger would do on him. 

"Good Morning, Guyana" my azz, the f-ing place is a burden upon its citizens. And that is not good, unless Moses is jolly about his good. 

Yasser Arafat:

Image result for yasser arafat

he better like Iowa, open heart surgery will keep him there for 7 months. By the time he returns to Guyana, he would be out of touch with the changes Granger would do on him. 

"Good Morning, Guyana" my azz, the f-ing place is a burden upon its citizens. And that is not good, unless Moses is jolly about his good. 

Jesus says: "Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you."

Image result for jesus images

Yasser Arafat:

You mean to say you actually named your child after a terrorist and baby ðŸ‘ķ killer?  Jeeze, you guys were deep into this shyte.  And you all were PPP henches, no wonder the PPP is such a screwed up joint!

Im happy my parents were rational and gave us Anglo first names and Indian (by the book) middle names!

Yasser Arafat:

You mean to say you actually named your child after a terrorist and baby ðŸ‘ķ killer?  Jeeze, you guys were deep into this shyte.  And you all were PPP henches, no wonder the PPP is such a screwed up joint!

Im happy my parents were rational and gave us Anglo first names and Indian (by the book) middle names!

VOTE PPP/C IN 2020. 

Yasser Arafat:

Very good.

Yasser Arafat:

VOTE PPP/C IN 2020. 

Meh guh tchry mi best!

Jesus says: "Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you."

Never any curses on the man. However, he is useless as a politician and wasting the time of a nation that is in great need for leadership. He is RESPONSILE for the crime, suicides, rape and breakup of family values by just being on the political landscape. Mek room for others by accepting failure.  Instead, he is an opportunist. And never to resign to his failures and now preferred to be used by Granger.

Yasser Arafat:

The PPP has always been a bunch of extremists, men and women who refused to be intelligent. Jagdeo and Nagamootoo are two front runners.

warrior posted:

Winston Churchill 

Warrior, that whale was a bigot. Imagine that fool banished Sertse from his homeland in Africa. Just because he thinks he is bright.

Queen Victoria was a remarkable leader and without prejudice. She took a young african princess out of slavery and educated her at the palace. Upon becoming the Empress of India she took into her employ at the palace an Indian, Abdul. He rose to great esteem in her Court. Devious buggah in the end, he tried tried some crookish undertakings. Ofcourse, he was despise.

Never any curses on the man. However, he is useless as a politician and wasting the time of a nation that is in great need for leadership. He is RESPONSILE for the crime, suicides, rape and breakup of family values by just being on the political landscape. Mek room for others by accepting failure.  Instead, he is an opportunist. And never to resign to his failures and now preferred to be used by Granger.

You are the second businessman who I heard expressed those views.  The other is a businessman in Pa who still operates a business in Guyana on EBD.  He wanted to reopen Moblissa and repopulate with milk cows.  He had all the plans and financing in place but BJ did not grant him the Lic and duty-free concession to bring in the equipment.  His plans were first Pasteurized, then powder, then evaporate and baby formula.  His plans were for Guyana and Caricom.

I met him just after the election in 2015 and he felt the removal of BJ was the best thing.  I was not too pleased with his comment, but as time went by I understood his feelings.  Unfortunately, he died recently but his have taken over.

Today, Guyana is importing milk!