Bibi Haniffa posted:  The Education Ministers during PNC time have bad luck!!!!  

Not all of them. One female PNC education minister took off her panties in parliament and waved it to Dr Jagan without being reprimanded by Burnham. I read this a few days ago in the papers in the context of the PPP recent protest in the House. The writer was reminding readers how the PNC parliamentarians used to behave in the old days. I wonder who that woman was. 

Burnham fainted. 

It was Winifred Gaskin who waved the panties in the Legislative Assembly. This was in August 1961 and the PNC was not happy with the amount of seats assigned to it so several women from the  PNC demonstrated against the governor ,  waving panties at him . This was outside of the parliament buildings prior to the sitting of the house.

I wish to amend what I wrote above. I double-checked and found this statement in a Kaieteur News letter: "For historical records I was told that an education minister was known to have taken off her panties and threw it in the face of Peter D’Aguiar, while calling him a “putagee” traitor. This was done during the 1960’s."

So, it was D'Aguiar and not Jagan whose face the panties were aimed at. I apologize.

I wish to amend what I wrote above. I double-checked and found this statement in a Kaieteur News letter: "For historical records I was told that an education minister was known to have taken off her panties and threw it in the face of Peter D’Aguiar, while calling him a “putagee” traitor. This was done during the 1960’s."

So, it was D'Aguiar and not Jagan whose face the panties were aimed at. I apologize.

Winifred Gaskin ... then Minister.

Thanks. I suspected same.

Bikini or G-String?

More like one of these. 

Image result for granny panties

• blobid0

Green is best recognized for being a lying low life crook so his denial is worthless.

What does that say about Granger? He loves the man.

For those who question God about doing away with evil before it strikes innocent souls, this is the classic case. One that tormented indians and the other preparing to torment indians. Shameless. Wah dem have to be happy about-the whole world knows them history. God will have his day and it shall be as 2Chronicles 2:9-the Bible.

Last edited by seignet

Who is this Tikka guy???

http://www.guyana.org/features...dence/chapter15.html

Murder of Vincent Teekah

One of the biggest cover-ups occurred when Vincent Teekah, the Minister of Education, was killed on the night of 24 October 1979. He died of a bullet wound and it was apparent that the shot was fired at very close range. Teekah was in the company of an American dentist, Dr. Oswaldene Walker, who lived in Maryland, USA and worked at Howard University in Washington DC. She was visiting Guyana as the private dentist for Prime Minister Burnham. Around midnight on October 24 she had arrived with the already cold body of Teekah at the St Joseph's Mercy Hospital in Teekah's car. There he was pronounced dead on arrival.

According to Dr Walker's story, two men had attacked them as Teekah was showing her the sights, and he had been shot while they parked on the East Bank Demerara roadside, just south of Georgetown. After calling for help, she reported that an Indo-Guyanese man had helped her to shift the body over from the driver's seat and he had accompanied her as she to the hospital. On Teekah being pronounced dead, she tried unsuccessfully to contact Prime Minister Burnham by phone. She then drove the car with the corpse to the Prime Minister's residence where she stayed the night.

Early the next morning, Dr. Walker was taken to the airport by Shirley Field-Ridley, wife of Minister Hamilton Green. There she was put on the flight which left for the United States.

Dr. Walker was the only known witness to the shooting, but her hasty removal from Guyana meant that she could not be questioned by the police. According to Fr. Andrew Morrison, writing in his book Justice, "the police should certainly have wanted to know how a shot fired from outside the car could have entered Teekah's right hip and travelled horizontally across his body and how the body could have been cold on arrival at the hospital if it had been brought there in about fifteen minutes after the shooting."

Morrison added: "Watchmen in the area where the shooting was supposed to have taken place reported that they heard two shots fired in rapid succession at about 11.30 p.m. that night, that a car had been parked in that area for some time and it started and moved off in great haste after the shots were fired. The hustling out of the country of the only reported witness and the silence of the police, apart from ruling out death by accident, drew widespread charges of yet another deliberate cover-up by the authorities."

The police ruled out accidental death by his own gun since the bullet that killed him was not from his personal the pistol which was found on him.

Interesting read!

Bikini or G-String?

More like one of these. 

Image result for granny panties

This one looks like there was an accident. 

A hope a future Guyana Government remove Greene either dead or alive from this award.  It is an insult to every Guyanese who believe in the respect for and importance of human rights to have this individual parade around with that award around his neck.

That shameless swine Gave him Guyana's highest award.

20151007dr-basdeo-green

An alleged racist murderer and thug gets Guyana's highest award.

• 20151007dr-basdeo-green

A hope a future Guyana Government remove Greene either dead or alive from this award.  It is an insult to every Guyanese who believe in the respect for and importance of human rights to have this individual parade around with that award around his neck.

Absolutely. Green isn't the only criminal that should have been brought to justice. Robert Corbin for another. They were protected while the PNC was in control. Why were they not dealt with when the PPP came to power? Yet now you expect Granger to mete out justice? What happened during the 23 years of PPP rule?

Cheddie Jagan was a criminal himself, he thought a racist was above the law because he belonged to the ruling elite. That is why he embraced Nastymento, Green, Lumumba and others. 

A Priviliged Club.

The ordinary citizens, black, cooolie, putagee, dougla and buffianah can go to hell. 

Twenty three years of PPP gave Granger the audacity to do shite and smile about it. If the PPP had enforced the law, then that would have set Guyana on the road of respectability.

@Django posted:

FK: Did you have anything to do with the death of Minister Vincent Teekah.

HG: No.  Teekah was a womaniser. What was he doing at a very desolate spot at night with a woman? Either someone followed him there or he was robbed and murdered.

A revealing interview with Hamilton Green

By Freddie Kissoon

I would love to have a one on one conversation with Hamilton Green 

He was a great man 

I judge people by their actions. I don't know if any of you know Kenneth Birbalsingh. He was a headmaster on the East Coast of Demerara and a family friend. One Friday night he was walking home, slightly inebriated, and passed the Chateau Margot Community Center where the Honourable Minister of Education was holding a political rally. Headmaster Birbalsingh went up and asked him, "what nonsense are you speaking?". Five words. No expletives. Teekah made sure he found out who he was and had him transferred to a school in Essequibo. Uncle Kenneth had to leave his family and move. He saw them on weekends. He passed away shortly after. His death is on your great man.

Last edited by GTAngler
@GTAngler posted:

I judge people by their actions. I don't know if any of you know Kenneth Birbalsingh. He was a headmaster on the East Coast of Demerara and a family friend. One Friday night he was walking home, slightly inebriated, and passed the Chateau Margot Community Center where the Honourable Minister of Education was holding a political rally. Headmaster Birbalsingh went up and asked him, "what nonsense are you speaking?". Five words. No expletives. Teekah made sure he found out who he was and had him transferred to a school in Essequibo. Uncle Kenneth had to leave his family and move. He saw them on weekends. He passed away shortly after. His death is on your great man.

G\T bai, I don't know Mr. Teekah. I cannot say if he was a good man or a bad one. I only know of his his demise., which is questionable as u may well know. However, in relation to uncle Kenneth, whether he was slightly under the influence or wholeheartedly so, don't u think that he should just pass straight and go home? It would have saved him all this aggravation. Jus saying...no hard feelings.